D. Becker Photo Reviews

82 | Newton, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

82 Reviews for D. Becker Photo

Recommended by 96% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

82

14 User photos

Sort by:
  • Cynthia

    Cynthia S. · Married on 06/27/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome pictures & great turn around time

    Dennis and his team are great to to work with. We had Dennis and Mike and they were a great time. Our pictures came back promptly (sneak peeks next day!), and they're all so good I don't know which ones to print!!! You won't go wrong using Dennis and is team for your big day!

    Sent on 07/05/2021
  • C

    Christina M. · Married on 05/15/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Photos

    Dennis and Mike took such amazing photos for our wedding. Both were true professionals and have many years of experience. We were thrilled with how our photos came out and how quickly we got them!

    Sent on 05/23/2021

    D. Becker Photo's reply:

    Thank you Christina and David.
    What a great wedding to photograph at the New Refinery in Perona Farms. Thanks for having us there.
    Sincerely,
    Dennis & Staff
  • Kellianne

    Kellianne B. · Married on 05/14/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Photographer - D. Becker

    Dennis and his team were awesome! Thank you for being our photographer. We are so happy with everything you’ve done… from pictures, to thank you cards, to the canvas, and just in general to your overall personality that helped us shine on our day. You and Mike were awesome! I have several wedding guests that were very pleased with you, as well!

    They were prompt with their arrival.. assisted us with poses… the turn around time of the pictures was 2 days! We loved everything about D. Becker Photo and I will certainly use the team in the future for any photographer needs!

    Sent on 06/13/2021
  • Amanda

    Amanda L. · Married on 10/17/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent!

    We would highly recommend!! D. Becker is Excellent! Dennis and Elisa were energetic, polite, professional and all around easy going and fun to work with on our wedding day!!

    Sent on 10/25/2020
  • Nicole

    Nicole · Married on 11/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional, fun and easy to work with!

    Dennis and Valerie were a dream! they captured all the best moments and really made us comfortable during all our shoots. He made sure to pull us out of our sunset pictures we wanted and captured amazing shots of our reception, I would recommend to any bride!

    Sent on 11/12/2019
  • Kaitlin

    Kaitlin · Married on 11/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Team and Perfect Photos!

    I cannot say enough about Dennis and his crew. Dennis and Elisa were AMAZING throughout the entire day - and we got our photos like a week and a half later! Even though neither my spouse nor I were at the weight we wanted to be, and we're both just... so awkward in photos, they made us feel amazing. Dennis told us ahead of time that he's excellent at making the staged photo session quick so we can get back to our cocktail hour, and then we would barely see them again as they blend in and don't get in everyone's way - and they were right! We had so much time in the cocktail hour and got to chat with so many people, and we received so many photos from them that I didn't even realize they had taken! Elisa is such a positive person and kept me feeling motivated instead of nervous, and their videographer was so nice (even though we're awkward and messed up the cute drone shot... oops). I would absolutely hire them again for an event and cannot wait to get some big prints.

    Edit: How could I forget our photobooth operator?? He put up with so much - including my mum's side of the family all cramming in for a family reunion photo - and then he printed a ridiculous amount of copies for me. One of our friends proposed in the booth as well (with our permission!!! We were so excited) and the photo from it is PERFECT - he got it at exactly the right time. I was so concerned about getting a photobooth because I'm obsessed with them and wanted everyone to get a copy of their photos - and this guy did exactly that. Plus, we got the digital copies of everyone's pictures - I can't even explain how perfect D.Becker Studios was for us.

    Sent on 11/19/2019

    D. Becker Photo's reply:

    What a fun wedding and nice couple to work with, lots of love. Thanks for the review and having us at your wedding!!!
    Dennis & Team
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dennis is the only choice!

    I just got married on 9/14/19 and already have all the photos on 9/18/19! I honestly couldn’t imagine not choosing Dennis to capture my wedding. The only problem I have is that it is nearly impossible to pick one favorite picture! I will recommend Dennis to any bride I know! You cannot go wrong with that decision!

    Sent on 09/18/2019
  • C

    Cathy · Married on 08/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    D. Becker Photo

    We are extremely pleased with the photos that D Becker and his staff took for my daughter’s wedding on August 2, 2019! He did exactly what she asked and the end result was just beautiful. Never obtrusive but always gets the best shots. It is the 2nd time we’ve had him as our wedding photographer and recommend him with 5 stars! Everyone raves about the photos and he also uses a drone. You won’t be disappointed with D. Becker Photo!

    Sent on 10/06/2019
  • Sarah

    Sarah B. · Married on 07/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best Decision You Can Make While Planning your Wedding!

    My husband and I were married at the Barn at Perona Farms on July 4th and we were fortunate enough to have Dennis Becker capture our special day! Dennis was so easy to work with during the planning process and put me at ease from our very first phone conversation. Just by looking at his online portfolio, I could immediately see that Dennis had such a great knowledge of wedding photography and I never worried once about how my pictures would turn out.

    Dennis had a very calm, easy-going demeanor throughout the entire day. We never felt like we were being rushed to take our pictures. My husband and I are typically shy in front of the camera, but Dennis instantly made us feel comfortable and made the entire process very fun! He was very accommodating and had no problem taking spontaneous pictures! He let us be part of the photography process and showed us how he takes his awesome drone pictures! He had a great knowledge of our venue and had such creative ideas for our pictures! At the ceremony and the reception , Dennis was very discreet while taking pictures. There were several times throughout the day that I didn’t even realize pictures were being taken. He was very generous with his time.

    I could not believe how quickly we were able to see our wedding photos! I was still on my “mini-moon” when Dennis posted wedding preview pictures and had already had my flash drive filled with every single wedding picture only a week after my wedding! I don’t know how he does it! Dennis not only took stunning wedding portraits of my husband and I, but he also took fantastic candid pictures that truly captured the spirit of our celebration! My husband and I are already working on a wedding album and can’t believe how many great pictures there are to choose from! I have received countless phone calls and texts from friends complimenting our wedding photos! The wedding planning process can be busy and stressful at times, but I can confidently say that choosing Dennis Becker photography will be easiest and best decision

    Sent on 07/17/2019
  • A

    Ashley H. · Married on 03/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing photos

    Dennis and his team did a great job! The photos were amazing. They were never in your face, I don’t even remember seeing them half the time. The photos were back to me within days, I never had to ask him for them. I have heard horror stories with photographers and you won’t get that here. They were professional, helpful, and made my day run smoothly. I highly recommend them!! They are great people to work with.

    Sent on 04/20/2019
  • C

    Christina · Married on 01/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was so wonderful working with Dennis and his team! They were on time responsive to all my messages, and blew me away with their photos of my wedding. I was able to add their Videographer who were very professional. The pictures came to me very quickly and they provided a link for all of my guests to use to see the photos from the wedding. It was fantastic and literally all the pictures they took look great.

    Sent on 02/01/2018
  • D

    Donna · Married on 10/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I’m not one to normally write reviews, but planning a wedding, as the mother of the bride, and dealing with so many options for vendors and reviews for each of those vendors, I felt as though I needed to put my two cents into the ring! Dennis' photos of my daughter’s special day far exceeded ANYTHING I could have ever imagined….his vision, his guidance throughout the day, as well as those who assist him, are BEYOND SPECTACULAR!!!

    Sent on 10/15/2017
  • M

    Michele · Married on 06/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They took awsome photos.. Dennis and Elise was a pleasure to work with. They took the time to listen to what we wanted. We recieverd our pictures in a timely manner. Highly recommend them for your photo needs.

    Sent on 08/29/2017
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 04/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dennis and Elisa were the two photographers for our wedding two weeks ago. They were wonderful! From the moment they arrived, they were all business, making sure that I got all of the photos I could do pre-ceremony done with time to spare! I have a large family, and they were awesome at making sure that all of the different groups I wanted pictures with got done in a very timely manner. They were quick, efficient, and entirely non intrusive during the ceremony and the reception. Dennis's knowledge of my venue was invaluable, helping to get some of my favorite shots of the whole day, in a spot I didn't know existed. He got my Husband and I back in time to enjoy a bit of cocktail hour, while not making us feel pressed for time while we were taking our couple shots. After the event, the website was up and running super quickly so that all of my friends/family could see the gorgeous shots they took. Thank you so much you guys, you're awesome!

    Sent on 05/10/2017
  • Tania

    Tania · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dennis and his team made it easy to capture beautiful photos of our day. We love the different angles that they used and how quickly they sent the photos after the wedding as well. We would highly recommend them - very professional and knew exactly what to do. Thank you!

    Sent on 03/14/2017
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dennis Becker Photo is great! Dennis really took the time to understand our vision very early on, and was very easy to reach throughout the planning process. His calming demeanor definitely helped our stress level the closer we got to our big day, too! He made sure to capture all the most important moments of our wedding, and kept us on pace throughout the day. Not even 48 hours later we were receiving some of our photos! We can't wait to place our order, and have these amazing photos forever as a reminder of how great of a day it was. Thank you Dennis and team!

    Sent on 06/22/2016
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 12/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dennis and Elisa are the most amazing photographers! Dennis made everything about our wedding day pictures so easy and fun! As soon as we saw Dennis' photos hanging on the walls of our venue Perona Farms we knew he would be the perfect photographer for our wedding day. Once we met Dennis at his office (plus his 3 beautiful golden retrievers) we were set!
    Dennis spoke with us prior to our wedding day to ensure he knew about all our bridal party and family members who would be taking pictures with us. He also ensured that he know about any specialty shots we wanted on that day. On the day of our wedding Dennis arrived several hours before the ceremony to capture getting ready shots of the girls, the guys, and even our dog! He and Elisa were so great and made sure to get amazing shots before, during, and after the ceremony. Our guests were so excited to see the slideshow they had running of the photos already taken at the reception.
    We were so thrilled when Dennis posted 20 "teaser" shots on Facebook only 5 days after our wedding and could not wait to see more- luckily for us we received the flash drive with all of our pictures on it only two weeks after our wedding! We were ecstatic and have looked through them all so many times already.
    All of the pictures that we received were amazing. Dennis and Elisa were able to capture so many beautiful moments, both posed and candid. Elisa did an amazing job as the black and white photographer. She was so sweet and fun and made sure that we were comfortable all day.
    We cannot wait to enjoy the beautiful pictures that Dennis and Elisa took forever!

    Sent on 12/29/2015
  • J

    Jacqueline · Married on 11/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dennis and Elisa were an incredible team on our wedding day. Professional, fun and creative. We had a large wedding party and limited time due to early sunset and I am amazed at how quickly they were able to create so many different shots. Dennis especially made the planning process so easy and created a no pressure environment, which was exactly what I needed. Highly recommend D. Becker!

    Sent on 11/19/2015
  • User4444490 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Torri and Mike took our photos and I couldn't be any happier. I loved the different ideas Torri came up with. I didn't want the pictures to be too posey and she respected my wishes and took amazing photos of us and our family. She even helped move the reception along. She was AWESOME!!!

    Sent on 06/22/2015
  • Tani

    Tani · Married on 05/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dennis and staff are amazing! From engagement photos to wedding photos-he captures photos that make you question if you actually played a role in a fairy tale. My husband is not the easiest to photograph but they managed to make him feel very comfortable (which says a lot if you knew him! Lol)....just being there the day of and seeing the type of photos being captured we can't wait to receive our photos back! Highly recommend them!

    Sent on 06/02/2015

    D. Becker Photo's reply:

    Thank you so much! We absolutely LOVED photographing your wedding! Both photographers and office staff have been swooning over your photos since the moment they came in. Karen is almost done editing now, and I simply can't wait to put up your sneak peek, and get them over to you. You were a stunning, genuine bride and a joy to work with!
  • Tara

    Tara · Married on 11/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dennis and Elisa were fabulous!!! The sneak peaks we saw so far are absolutely amazing, Dennis was great at getting in as many photos as possible without taking us away from the celebration! In the preparation process, Torri was amazing!! She was a very calm and supportive support! We are extremely pleased with everyone involved to make our day perfect!

    Sent on 11/19/2014
  • A

    Angela · Married on 08/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dennis and Elisa were absolutely wonderful! They were so accommodating and got so many wonderful pictures throughout the day. I absolutely loved all the sneak peek photos I saw and the guest really enjoyed the pictures that were displayed on the laptops. We also wanted to go back to the movie theater we meet and got engaged and they got some gorgeous shots there. I would highly recommend them!

    Sent on 09/06/2014
  • User4133881 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was extremely happy with Elisa and Chantal from D Becker Photo! The photographer is such an important part of the big day, so I wanted to be sure to have someone with whom I felt comfortable and had a good "chemistry." Elisa and Chantal definitely fit that description. They knew they had a lot of shots to try to fit in within the time frame, so they were very efficient, and they did a good job of basically ordering us around ("look here", "stand this way", "squish in") in the kindest way possible, which led to fantastic photos as a result! In terms of pricing, we knew we were more interested in getting the photos on a flash drive so we could create our own albums and order prints as cheaply as possible. D Becker provided by far the best value in terms of paying for the pictures themselves, and not a lot of expensive albums and prints that we don't need. (That being said, we do have to meet with them for a one hour "viewing" before they will release the flash drive to us, so clearly they will do their best to sell us more. Hopefully there will not be undue pressure to buy more than we want.) In any case, they provided an excellent value and were wonderful to work with, so I would definitely recommend them!

    Sent on 05/28/2014
  • User2937075 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave and Chantel were photographers for the wedding. They are both amazing artists. I loved their ideas that they had for picture opportunities. I had children in my bridal party and they both were great with them. They both got images that I wanted for my wedding without making my guests uncomfortable. The guests barley knew that they were even there. My father played the accordion at one point in the wedding and he appreciated that they were not in his face while playing.

    During our engagement session we worked with Dave and again loved his ideas for our photo session. The pictures came out great and its something that can be treasured forever.

    Sent on 05/21/2014
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 02/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Torri and her team were unbelievable the day of. She took all the pressure off of us and delegated the bridal party and vendors with complete ease. We didn't have to worry about anything and were able to just relax and enjoy our big day! Torri was part of the family and both of our families absolutely adored her. Everyone still talks about how amazing she was and how amazing the pictures came out!! She really made our dreams come true :)

    Sent on 04/18/2014

    D. Becker Photo's reply:

    OMG Samantha thank you! You made me cry with this review! I enjoyed every minute I was able to spend with you and Rob! From the engagement session through the wedding it was all wonderful!