Weddings

D and R Audio Professional DJ Service Reviews

D and R Audio Professional DJ Service

D and R Audio Professional DJ Service

Girard, OH
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 16 Reviews
View more information

16 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 16
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
Sort by:
  • Alyssa
    Alyssa F. Married on 09/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    would call Damon for any party

    Damon was our DJ for our wedding, and he met our expectations and then some. He was so friendly and laid back, going above and beyond just your typical DJ!! He kept everyone on the dance floor the whole wedding - and had people debating if they should offer him cash to stay and play longer- he was that good!!! Great personality, amazing skills, and definitely knew how to read the crowd. Not only did he DJ, but his uplifting added the perfect touch to our venue. Prior to the wedding, he was so flexible with meeting us and accommodated our crazy work schedules by FaceTiming with us on a whim.
  • J
    Jordyn Married on 03/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Damon was an amazing DJ! Our experience could not have been better, all of our guests were impressed and loved having him at our wedding!! He was definitely worth every penny! Please book him for your next event!!! In addition to the music we had his uplighting which was definitely worth it, it made the room even more beautiful!
  • C
    Carmen Married on 10/14/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Damon was amazing! He read the crowd and played all the best music! He made our wedding and people still are talking about the experience!!
  • E
    Elena Married on 07/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very friendly and easy to work with. The pricing was very reasonable and we got exactly what we wanted! It created the atmosphere in the room and made it look so beautiful!
  • C
    Carly Married on 06/03/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Excellent! Highly recommend Damon for your DJ services. He was fantastic and kept the party moving!
  • H
    Hunter Married on 05/27/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Damon from d and r audio was wonderful to work with and made our special day perfect. I recommend d and r audio to everyone for any dj needs!
  • M
    Marnie Married on 04/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    D and R audio did an amazing job at our reception! Damon kept our reception running smoothly so we didn't have to worry about a thing. He kept the dance floor full all night - it was a blast! We got so many compliments on his services, and he was fun and easy to work with. He also did our uplighting, and it was beautiful. I would highly recommend D and R audio!!
  • B
    Bethany Married on 10/16/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very easy to work with and very responsive. We planned the entire ceremony and reception and took charge of the day. Made my night much easier.
  • A
    Autumn Married on 10/10/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ben was the lucky one to come and provide the entertainment for the photobooth as well as provide us with the perfect uplighting around the outside of our venue. Everyone loved the photobooth and had an amazing time inside!! The album we got after all was said and done alongside the USB that was provided to us as well made that day even more special. Ben made sure my husband and I were the lasts ones in the photobooth to end the night. These guys rock!
  • C
    Chelsea Married on 09/04/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    D and R audio was awesome. They played great songs and kept the reception moving along perfecty.
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 06/30/1993
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    D&R Audio was an amazing DJ service. Damon kept the dance floor moving all night. He kept the flow of the night moving and interesting. There was never a down moment. His up beat attitude kept the crowd interested and having fun. The music played was a good mixture of our suggestions and songs he chose throughout the night based on our crowd. We danced the whole night to a mixture of old, new, slow, and fast songs. The crowd loved him, and we got so many compliments about how much fun our wedding was! We owe so much of that fun to D&R. He was the best wedding DJ I have ever seen. I'm so glad we chose him for our wedding. I would not change a thing!!!
  • E
    Emily Married on 04/19/2014
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Damon brought it all! Photo booth, uplighting, and of course phenomenal DJ skills! We had a packed dance floor all night and we STILL are hearing how fun the photo booth was and how cool the lighting looked! If you're planning a wedding we highly recommend the ambiance of the uplighting!
  • C
    Carla Married on 08/25/2012
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Was very pleased with our DJ and music selection and the uplighting......it was amazing.
  • S
    Sheila Married on 07/01/2017
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Overall experience was great!! Damon was very professional, friendly and fun!!
  • B
    Brittani Married on 11/05/2016
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    We really can’t have say enough fantastic things about Damon at D and R Audio for our November wedding at Avalon Inn . First off Damon is one of the nicest vendors we had the pleasure to work with. He is easy going ( when making a few changes along the way) but extremely professional. We were pretty open to most music and he did a great job in interpreting what the crowd would enjoy. The dance floor was just packed. Everyone was having such a good time we had to add some extra time. The sound quality was great ( not too loud or quiet throughout the night). We also used his uplighting service- it made a huge difference in the atmosphere. If you’re not doing uplighting you should!! I don’t think there are many times that you pay for a service and you are truly 100% happy with what you get but WE WERE! I’ve never been so happy to give someone a recommendation!! Months later we still say that Damon really made our event :D
  • User1743911 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.2 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Damon was very pleasant to work with. He was prompt and accommodating to our microphone needs during the ceremony. However, he played the wrong song for our Father/Daughter dance in spite of having responded via email that he had received the change. Also, in an attempt to get people out on the dance floor at the beginning of the night, he made up a story about me and my husband requesting everyone out there, etc... Which was not true. We were caught off guard during this and uncomfortable not knowing what to expect.