D and M DJ Entertainment Reviews

74 | Westerville, OH
See photos, pricing and details

74 Reviews for D and M DJ Entertainment

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

74

2 User photos

Order by:
  • Deana

    Deana Smith · Getting married on 05/09/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave is the BOMB!

    Dave was great as our wedding DJ. Communication was on par before the wedding. Helped us find the perfect music. Was interactive and entertaining for the guests, and kept us on track after a 45 minutes rain delay, so that nothing was skipped in the reception schedule! Would highly recommend Dave and his company for any fun wedding :)

    Sent on 10/05/2019
  • C

    Christine Nguyen · Getting married on 03/04/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing dj!

    Dave was the DJ for our wedding and it was a dream to work with him!!! He was extremely responsive, organized, and made the whole planning process SO easy for us from start to finish. We had very particular song selections for both our ceremony and reception and Dave made it all work without any hesitations or complaints. He really made it a priority to ensure we had exactly what we wanted for our wedding day, which we really appreciated, and he also had really helpful insights/suggestions whenever we needed it. He was tons of fun to work with, kept us on track with our timeline throughout the reception (which we definitely would not have been able to do without him), and had our guests on the dance floor all night! Thank you, Dave, for helping us make our wedding day so much fun!!! :)

    Sent on 05/03/2019
  • J

    Jessica Irwin · Married on 03/14/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    5 stars across the board!

    Dave was the life of the party! He kept our reception alive and our guests spent the whole night dancing. Everyone was so excited with the music which lead them to start making requests to keep the party going! He has been so helpful in the whole wedding process with DJ and non-DJ related topics. If you are in need of an awesome DJ, D and M DJ Entertainment is the best!!!

    Sent on 03/15/2020

    D and M DJ Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you for the nice words about our service and Dave!!!!
    We are all about making sure your day is everything you wanted and your review tells us just that!!!! Thank you again!
  • Emily

    Emily Gray · Married on 01/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Wedding

    Our wedding was awesome! Mark was friendly and really helped us plan the day and pick out songs. He had a bunch of recommendations and was able to add songs I wanted that were not already in his library. The night ran so smoothly and he was able to keep everyone dancing throughout the night!

    Sent on 10/30/2019

    D and M DJ Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much, Emily! I had a great time working with you, Peyton, and your energetic guests throughout the evening.Best of wishes on the next chapter of your life together, and let me know if there is anything we can do for you in the future!
    - Mark
  • Heather

    Heather · Married on 10/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mr & Mrs Malone

    Mark was our DJ for our Wedding ceremony and did an amazing job! He helped us select music that fit our style from the seating of our guests until our final dance! He even took great photos as well and shared with us! Flawless in sound and production start to finish! Thank you so much for making our day even more beautiful!

    Sent on 11/03/2019

    D and M DJ Entertainment's reply:

    Heather and Steve,

    You two were so fun, relaxed, and gave me a fantastic mix of music to work with! I hope the day was all you imagined, and that every day from here out is even more so. Thank you!

    - Mark
  • M

    Mitizi France · Married on 10/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rainy day wefding

    We had the pleasure of having Jake as our dj and he did an amazing job! We had some kinda crazy requests and fulfilled each and everyone of them. We had to move the wedding inside and he had to actually move his equipment twice and never said one word about it. He kept our guest happy with a variety of music and he interacted with our favorite people. If I was every going to do this again, I would hire them in a heartbeat! Amazing job!!!!

    Sent on 11/07/2019
  • N

    Nicole Huffman · Married on 10/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Kurt is awesome!

    We had such a great experience with D and M DJ Entertainment. Website was super easy to navigate. Plus, working with DJ Kurt was easy and fun! He did a great job at our wedding! He has our recommendation!!

    Sent on 10/20/2019
  • S

    Shelby · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was amazing!

    DJ Mark did such an amazing job at our wedding, the music transitioned very well and the party kept going all night long! We had a good variety of songs, and he was able to read the room really well in deciding what to play next. He also remained flexible as we had a few add ins the day of the wedding. We can’t thank you enough, everything was amazing!

    Sent on 10/02/2019
  • A

    Amy Weisman · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kurt is the best!!

    There are no words that could describe how much I recommend Kurt with D&M – I said it to him the night of our wedding and I’ll say it again here: he basically turned our wedding from an absolute disaster into an incredible party in just a few short minutes. Our wedding was on my family farm 90 minutes from Columbus on a steamy 90 degree fall day. Our ceremony was in the middle of a field with no power nearby, and our cocktail hour/reception was pretty far away in a different location. He made all of that work no problem.

    The disaster part happened when a giant storm rolled in during my dad’s speech, pouring rain onto and into the tent. A gust of wind ripped the 3 foot long metal tent stakes out of the ground and left them flying in the air. Tables were flipped upside down by the wind, and my family and friends leapt up to grab the tent and make sure it didn’t fly away/collapse. I seriously thought people were going to be killed. I remember running inside the house and looking over at Kurt, who was drenched and looking around to see how he could help.


    Eventually, the storm passed. I stood in the middle of the dancefloor looking around in amazement at how this disaster was somehow going to turn back into a wedding, when Kurt turned on “Thunder”, and the dance floor FILLED up. We danced for 20-30 minutes to rain/storm themed songs while the pieces were being picked up around us by our incredible vendor team and family/friends, and everyone was honestly sad when the dancing had to stop when the caterers were ready to serve the meals again. After the meal, the dance floor was again full for the rest of the night. On top of that, he was keeping us updated on the Buckeye game score – which was MUCH appreciated! After the last song, our guests were literally chanting his name and asking for one last song. It was the best dance party I’ve ever been to, which was our ultimate goal with the wedding! So many of our guests came up to us after and were telling us how amazing Kurt is – and we could not agree more!!!

    Sent on 10/14/2019
  • Matt

    Matt Anderson Jr. · Married on 09/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stress free for us, fun for our guests

    Mark was our DJ for our wedding. He met with us a few months before the wedding and asked several questions to get to know us, our taste, and our vibe. He was very understanding of our wants and needs and was accommodating to meet them. We were in communication up until the wedding too and he was easy to reach and quick to reply.

    On the day of he helped keep things moving once the ceremony got started. He met our needs perfectly and helped to make the day enjoyable and fun. Our wedding was months ago and to this day we still get compliments on how fun our DJ was. I would absolutely recommend Mark and his people. I did not have to stress music at all for the entire day because they took such good care of us. They provided music for our ceremony, our cocktail hour, our dinner, and our reception and it was perfect.

    Sent on 01/03/2020
  • Kathleen

    Kathleen Vantine Vogelhuber · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great DJ- definitely recommend!

    Dave did a great job at our wedding on 8/3/19! He was extremely thorough and professional during the entire planning process, always keeping us on track with reminders and meetings. He left no stone unturned! Would HIGHLY recommend his services.

    Sent on 09/03/2019
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 07/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Experience!

    We used David as our DJ for our wedding in July and we could not have had a better experience. He was quick to answer questions and very professional, but yet he kept the party rolling all night! His online database made the process of choosing our wedding music and timeline very easy and straight forward! Would recommend him to anyone!

    Sent on 08/07/2019
  • Holleigh

    Holleigh · Married on 06/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great DJ!!!

    Mike did an amazing job!! Thank you for making sure everything ran smooth!

    Sent on 06/24/2019
  • Lindsey

    Lindsey Eliason · Married on 06/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful!

    Mark was our DJ for our wedding this past June and we could not have been happier with our experience! He was so helpful with the days leading up to our big day, and took to heart the songs we requested and the input we gave, as well as helped with the songs/details we weren't quite sure on yet. He did an awesome job with getting people on the dance floor! For our last song, he encouraged everyone to make a circle around us and sing along and it was one of our favorite parts of the night! To really go above and beyond, he even recorded some of that special moment and sent it to me after the wedding (along with some pictures), and I'm so happy he did that, especially since we did not have a videographer! We have no complaints whatsoever and would highly recommend D and M DJ Entertainment. Mark made our night that much more special and we'll never forget the fun that we, and our guests, had at our wedding!

    Sent on 07/12/2019

    D and M DJ Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much! You and Jim were fantastic to work with, and your guests were a pleasure as well!
    - Mark
  • S

    Stacy Kenney · Married on 06/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Westerville Tunnel to Towers 5k

    Did an awesome job at our 5k in Westerville!

    Sent on 06/11/2019
  • Chelsie

    Chelsie · Married on 06/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding dj

    Dave was our DJ for my husband and my wedding. He made everything fit together and was very accommodating. As most couples know, wedding planning can be difficult and stressful but we felt at ease. Dave listened to all of our requests and even made some good suggestions. We would highly recommend using this vendor for any event. Thanks again!

    Sent on 06/04/2019
  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Interactive and Fun DJ

    We worked specifically with DJ Charles. Charles was detail oriented, organized, and fun! He was very interactive and brought a level of energy to keep the crowd engaged the entire evening. We loved working with Charles!

    Sent on 07/07/2019
  • Cindy

    Cindy Booth · Married on 04/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent DJ, highly reccomend

    This DJ service and DJ Mike Small was awesome to work with and easy! Mike did a great job with the ceremony and rehearsal. Our guests are still talking about the reception a month later. Mike kept things on track and made it easy to enjoy the evening. The guests danced until the very last song and wanted more. I highly recommend this service, thank you for making this day one to remember for all.

    Sent on 11/12/2019

    D and M DJ Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much! Mike is a true asset to our company & reviews like this let us know again and again why he is part of our company!
  • R

    Richelle · Married on 10/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So much fun to work with!

    We got along great with our DJ, Charles. He helped us organize our reception and played everything we wanted. Perhaps more importantly, he didn’t play anything we did not want him to. He was so fun and helped make our day great!

    Sent on 10/31/2018
  • K

    Kyna Goff · Married on 10/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kurt is the man!!

    Kurt was an incredible DJ from beginning to end. The planning process at the beginning was amazing. Using their website to set up every minute of every moment and assign a song to that moment was so helpful. Great database of songs, if it wasn't in there, Kurt found it. We had a little hiccup the day of the wedding and Kurt covered it like a pro. The jams for dinner fit dinner and the jams for dancing were upbeat. He had people dancing I never thought I would see out there. Great guy and no regrets, hire him today!!

    Sent on 11/03/2018
  • C

    Cameron · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our DJ, Kurt, was amazing! He was easy to work with, respsonsive, and a really nice guy. He did a great job at keeping our friends and family up on the dance floor with the perfect selection of music from each generation. Thank you for making our special day so spectacular!

    Sent on 08/28/2018
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave was amazing! He was so responsive to any questions we had! He ensired we stayed on track the entire night and made sure he communicated to or photographer and videographer all night long so they didn’t miss any big moments. Our night could not have gone better with Dave! Everyone loved all of the music choices and we had a great dance party! Everyone was complimenting us on how great the night went! I would highly recommend!

    Sent on 08/07/2018
  • O

    Olivia · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave was our DJ and was fantastic! He is so accommodating and reassuring. He made sure I had nothing to stress about so I could enjoy our day the way it's meant to be. He played all of the right songs to keep our guests on the dance floor all night and even had people demanding an encore after our reception ended! I highly recommend him to help make your event perfect. We are so appreciative of your advice and skills as our DJ. Thank You!

    Sent on 07/10/2018
  • T

    Tara · Married on 07/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Charles was our DJ at Brookshire, and he was absolutely amazing. The whole wedding from start to finish was perfect. He had the dance floor moving all night. His great personality made him great to work with.

    Sent on 07/16/2018
  • A

    Audrey · Married on 06/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave did an amazing job through our venue Brookshire. He exceeded all expectations, played great music, helped keep everything organized, and was very flexible with what he played. I would highly suggest him with any wedding!

    Sent on 06/03/2018