Skip to main content
Weddings

D and M DJ Entertainment Reviews

D and M DJ Entertainment

D and M DJ Entertainment

Westerville, OH
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 112 Reviews
View more information

112 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 112
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

8 User photos

  • D
    Danielle Y. Married on 12/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Can't say enough good things!

    My wedding was this past weekend, and I can't thank Mark and D&M enough! Our day was so smooth and seamless, that I was able to enjoy every part of it without worry! Mark was wonderful in directing the day and all of our guests were so happy! I have been to many weddings where the DJ was just someone playing music, but Mark went above and beyond! All in all, I would highly recommend Mark and D&M DJ Entertainment! I can't say enough good things!
  • D
    Danielle C. Married on 11/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Made the wedding

    David made the wedding a blast with his music. I had so many people come up to me saying the music made our wedding!! David was awesome to work with and is very kind. The portal he uses makes it easy to add requests. He played my requests, but also added his songs and his flare in and knew how to read the room. He kept guests on the dance floor the entire night. Would recommend him to anyone!!
  • Michael
    Michael P. Married on 10/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Job well Done!

    Dave was our DJ. I must say we where skeptical at first. I was unsure if he would connect with our culture. Dave put us at ease with his pre wedding communication. The day of the ceremony Dave was a master of ceremony/communicator. He was attentive to my Wife's needs as I was running around. Lol. He was patient with our schedule and time line. Flexible with our order and helping getting other vendors in place. Downloaded every song we requested and more on the spot request. Job well done.
  • S
    S Cherry Married on 10/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Memorial Service DJ

    Yes, that sounds like an odd subject.
    And trying to initially explain this to vendors, the best I could say was "It will look more like a wedding reception than anything else I can compare it to."
    When you die young and tragically, especially during a pandemic, a celebration of life ("wrap party" because he made movies for part of his living and much of his passion) takes on many appearances.
    Matt was amazing--responsive, attentive, and completely able to meet my very unusual play list. Predominantly Hawaiian slack key guitar classics.
    Thanks for making this so amazing!
  • R
    Rachel S. Married on 10/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Nothing short of amazing!

    David was amazing from the start! He helped with every little detail from beginning to end, he made sure everything was perfect and gave us the best service! We would highly recommend using him for your wedding!
  • Jonathan
    Jonathan C. Married on 10/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I don't think its possible to find a better DJ

    Mike was literally the best. We had not found a DJ yet and then heard him at a wedding and knew immediately that we needed to get him to DJ our wedding. Every time we met with Mike we felt more and more comfortable and prepared for our wedding. He helped with so much more than just playing music at the reception. Seriously if you are looking for a DJ look no further your search is over. Hire D and M DJ Entertainment!
  • Lindsey
    Lindsey O. Married on 09/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful!

    Dave is absolutely phenomenal to work with. Not only is he very professional but he is great at what he does and you can tell he really enjoys his job. Dave made our day so special and we couldn’t have done it without him!
  • Payton
    Payton Married on 09/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ Dave is awesome!

    Dave was awesome from start to finish!!
    Their online set up and timeline (due before the wedding) was very helpful for the day of and easy to use.
    Dave himself is a great guy and a great DJ. He helped keep things moving the day of, no complaints or issues at all, and truly got the party started. He was very good at reading the room and playing what the guests would like. He even would ask us (the bride and groom) if we ate or needed anything special from him during the reception. Truly great experience!
    Thanks a million Dave!!
  • K
    Kyle Married on 09/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great professional DJ who sought our input and did everything we asked for

    Mark was great to work with. He had a great online portal that allowed us during our initial meeting to arrange the order of events in our wedding reception, practically down to the minute. He did a touching tribute during the "longest marrieds" dance where he asked the couple about their keys to success. We could even specify how loud or quiet we wanted the speakers to be, or how involved or uninvolved he wanted us to have him be as "MC." We had a Thursday night wedding so alot of our guests had to get going early, but he played till the very end and didn't cut it off early, to the point where it was just our family and us dancing - it was a great way to cap off the night with those who were most special to us. I would use Mark again if the opportunity arose.
  • Nicole
    Nicole Married on 08/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience!

    DJ Matt Carmona was amazing! Matt was a great balance of being fun and energetic while always being concerned with what we wanted first and foremost throughout the entire process. He kept the party going even in our small 50-person wedding. The forms we filled out and the pre-wedding meetings with D and M DJ Entertainment's owner, Dave, were very helpful and made me feel confident that everything was going to go smoothly the day of our wedding. Matt also checked in via email and phone as our day got closer. I feel so thankful that we had Matt as part of our wedding day and I can’t speak highly enough of him and D and M DJ!
  • Paige
    Paige J. Married on 08/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Wedding Day Vibes!

    We utilized D and M DJ Entertainment because they were the in-house DJ for our venue, but after having DJ Mike during our wedding - I would 100% hire them for any even that I needed a DJ at. All of the gentlemen that we encountered during our engagement with D and M completely got the vibe we were going for at our wedding, and were super professional and friendly! DJ Mike got our wedding jumping, and we could not have asked for a better evening! Our dance floor was always full, and we loved that DJ Mike was able to pretty much plan the play list himself - and every hit was what we were looking for!
  • A
    Anna K. Married on 08/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful experience with DJ Mike Small

    We enjoyed working with DJ Mike Small from start to finish. He did a great job with keeping the day on schedule, communicating with everyone, and reading the room for the music playlist. I am so happy he was part of our wedding day!
  • K
    Karla B. Married on 07/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Mike Smalls

    The music was great always professional on time makes the day go smooth!!
  • Megan
    Megan L. Married on 07/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Kept the Party Going!

    Mike did an awesome job DJing and MCing our wedding! He was fantastic to work with and created an awesome environment on our wedding day. He was the perfect mix of sticking to our must play song list but also flexible enough to keep the party going. Mike answered all of our questions and kept our day running so smoothly. We cannot recommend him enough!
  • M
    Matthew H. Married on 07/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent DJs who will make the event exactly what you want it to be

    Jay and Kurt walked with us through the entire process of planning a wedding during a global pandemic. They were willing to meet virtually despite differences in time zones. Their online platform for event planning was easy to use. And, on the day of, they went out of their ways to make sure the big day was exactly what we wanted it to be. 10/10 would recommend to anyone.
  • C
    Calvin E. Married on 06/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Above and beyond

    Mike went above an beyond to help make our wedding amazing. There are so many examples of this, from working seamlessly with other vendors to working with my best man who couldn’t be there to show a video speech, and on top of all this just making the night flow smoothly. Great guy, great work!
  • A
    Andrew H. Married on 06/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommended!

    My wife and I were blown away with our experience with Brookshire. We would like to extend a special thank-you to DJ Dave. He did an exceptional job of communicating with us throughout our planning process. He was flexible, as he was able to work around our busy schedules. He went above and beyond with making our day special. This included coming up with several rounds of trivia for our reception and splicing together our song for our first dance. Many of our guests commented on how unique our day was, and DJ Dave was a critical part to this. We can't thank him enough and highly recommend his services for your special event! Thanks all!
  • Jessyca
    Jessyca T. Married on 05/29/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Matt went above and beyond!

    Matt was awesome in accommodating our needs! The night was so lively and he kept the party going! He was able to match our music on point as well! Everything was perfect.
  • Deana
    Deana S. Married on 05/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dave is the BOMB!

    Dave was great as our wedding DJ. Communication was on par before the wedding. Helped us find the perfect music. Was interactive and entertaining for the guests, and kept us on track after a 45 minutes rain delay, so that nothing was skipped in the reception schedule! Would highly recommend Dave and his company for any fun wedding :)
  • Crystal
    Crystal F. Married on 03/28/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent and Fun all around!

    I can't say how smooth and fun everything went. My wedding theme was Kingdom Hearts which was not an easy theme to work with in terms of music but David worked with us the entire time and worked to get specific music in so it could be played. He was even super flexible the day of when we had to adjust the timeline last minute. It was really great especially since we had the wedding just after dancing was allowed again. He helped work through music choices last minute with us. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
  • C
    Christine N. Married on 03/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing dj!

    Dave was the DJ for our wedding and it was a dream to work with him!!! He was extremely responsive, organized, and made the whole planning process SO easy for us from start to finish. We had very particular song selections for both our ceremony and reception and Dave made it all work without any hesitations or complaints. He really made it a priority to ensure we had exactly what we wanted for our wedding day, which we really appreciated, and he also had really helpful insights/suggestions whenever we needed it. He was tons of fun to work with, kept us on track with our timeline throughout the reception (which we definitely would not have been able to do without him), and had our guests on the dance floor all night! Thank you, Dave, for helping us make our wedding day so much fun!!! :)
  • C
    Colleen Married on 10/30/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dave was awesome!

    Dave helped us customize the perfect playlist and kept us on track with time throughout the event. He’s fun and a pleasure to work with. Thanks for the great tunes Dave! Our guests loved it!
  • J
    Jordan R. Married on 10/25/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dave was amazing!

    We had the most amazing DJ for our wedding last night at Brookshire! Everything went as planned and David went above and beyond fulfilling our requests! He made our day go smooth with the best tunes! Kept the crowd alive and super friendly! Overall did an amazing job! Definitely recommended! Thank you for all your help for making our special day come true!
    Jordan & Samantha Richards
  • S
    Shannon D. Married on 10/25/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect day!

    Mark was absolutely phenomenal! He made our wedding day go off without a hitch! He was patient with us, his communication was fantastic and he made sure everything went how we wanted it, and made the experience feel more personal instead of like we were just another couple. He was amazing and I highly recommend him for any event!