D.A. Sound Reviews

22 | Kent, WA
See photos, pricing and details

22 Reviews for D.A. Sound

Recommended by 100%

22
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
22 D.A. Sound Reviews
Sort by:
  • W

    Wendy · Married on 04/29/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Price! And the technician mark was great!

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 04/29/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David was quick to respond when we needed a mic and sound for the ceremony at the last minute. Everything went off without a hitch. Thank you!

  • T

    Terry · Married on 03/05/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great equipment, instructions and service. Very professional! Would definitely use D.A. Sound again!

  • S

    Scott · Married on 02/18/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David was great. He was quick to respond with a quote. reasonable priced. He took the time to show me how everything works and in the end we liked the equipment we rented so much, we bought it for the church to use on an ongoing basis. David gave us a great deal !! I highly recommend DA Sound!

  • D

    David · Married on 08/31/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They often went above and beyond the level of service for which we paid. Very personable, easy to get along with and very accommodating. I would easily hire them again for our next program.

  • D

    David · Married on 08/25/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Provided adice on the sound system that would suit my needs best.... set me up with the equipment needed and extra extension cords for a "just in case" scenario... taught me how to hook it up and tested everything in front of me before loading it into my car! They were awesome!

  • D

    Dawn · Married on 08/10/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Was soooo happy with David's simplicity, speed & convenience! I have recommended him a million times since my experience!!!

  • Greatest of Days

    Janis · Married on 08/03/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm very glad that I came across D.A. Sound for lighting for events through my local Chamber of Commerce. They do so much more than sound and lighting and I'm looking forward to using more of their services for future events. They've been doing this for a long time and there's is nothing like a vendor having years of experience to give you confidence when planning events.

  • D

    Daniel · Married on 08/03/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David of DA Sound was very responsive and communicative with all of my questions about the sound equipment we rented for our wedding. We originally rented the DJ package which included a subwoofer but we realized it wouldn't fit in the car at the last minute and he was able to take it off our bill immediately and assured us the 15" speakers would give plenty of bass and volume, which they certainly did. David was also able to meet us at a different location at the last minute which helped us get on the road sooner. The equipment was in good condition, had great sound quality, and came with lots of extra cords and cables for almost any imaginable set up. David even provided us with an after hours phone number in case we had an equipment emergency. I would definitely rent from DA sound again.

  • User3459633 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent service! Had what I wanted when I wanted it. Had a family event on Monday the day I needed to return the equipment and he extended te rental without charge. Hard to find customer service like that nowadays!

  • J

    Joshua · Married on 07/20/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great sound systems for a great price!

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 03/30/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome and very reasonably priced worked out great for us!

  • User2905457 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David did a great job with lights at our wedding. The blue lights he provided added just the right touch to make our venue pop. He was easy to work with and professional. I would highly recommend him!

  • B

    Brenda · Married on 05/26/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DA Sound is great to work with! I will definitely use them again!

  • K

    Kevin · event on: 04/29/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Good Experience . Good value. Would use them again

  • L

    Liz · event on: 06/01/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DA Sound has been an amazing partner for our numerous events, both large and small. AV and lighting can make or break an event and they have not only met our expectations, but exceeded them. They are professional and flexible, friendly and knowledgeable. They offer up helpful suggestions and recommendations and are incredibly accommodating and affordable. They have provided services for us from small, intimate gatherings to large 1000+ attendee galas and always make it spectacular. DA Sound goes above and beyond, has a vast amount of experience and provides excellent customer service. We highly recommend them without any hesitation!

  • User5164210 · event on: 05/31/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave and his crew were awesome as always! They had our event up and ready to go before the client arrived... and our client was very impressed. Our client has held events at venues throughout Puget Sound and felt the quality of what they received from us set the standard for everyone else. The quality of their work reflected very well on our venue. D.A. Sound is the only A/V company we will ever use.

  • User5165998 · event on: 05/15/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DA Sound was great to work with and we would hire them again.

  • S

    Stan · event on: 06/05/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These guys came through for me in a very short timeframe to get my speaker needs fulfilled for my work corporate event. The powered subwoofer I rented was amazing and gave the right amount of thump. I am already planning on using them again for my next DJ gig. Thank you!

  • B

    becky · Married on 08/10/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They delivered and set up the equipment and picked it up all in a timely manner.

  • User3636367 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great service and reliable delivery

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review