Skip to main content
Weddings

Cypress Gorres Makeup Artist Reviews

Cypress Gorres Makeup Artist

Cypress Gorres Makeup Artist

San Antonio, TX
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 9 Reviews
View more information

9 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 9
  • A
    Alyssa Married on 05/23/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My wedding hair and makeup turned out so much better than I could have imagined! Myself and my 3 bridesmaids as well as flower girl were all done in about 4 hours hair and makeup. Everyone looked stunning, just the way I imagined. Loved working with her, flexible and very responsive. Beyond amazing!!!
  • User2096520 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Cypress did my makeup for my wedding and I LOVED it. It lasted all day and evening, even with crying and sweating. She also did two bridesmaids who absolutely loved their makeup as well. I am really fair-skinned and she took great care to get the right color foundation and coverup, which I so appreciate. She is so personable and easy to work with and really knows what looks best with different face shapes and complexions. I would highly recommend her to any bride.
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 11/08/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Cypress is the best! Thanks to her, I looked and felt beautiful on my wedding day, and so did my bridal party. She really took her time to make sure I looked my best and that my bridal look complemented my skin tone and hair. She is friendly and personable, and knowing she was there was one less thing to worry about on my wedding day!
  • E
    Emer Married on 10/26/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Cypress Makeup Artist is an avid team player and dedicated individual in the passion for her business. Very easy to work with, yet challenges herself to always strive to do better. You cannot go wrong in reaching your goals and dreams with her in bridal makeup and all aspects in the beauty world. Make sure you at least check her out and not have a missed opportunity! I only wish I met her sooner with all the activities we have been through but definitely hoping for staying power with this wonder person!
  • M
    Marie Married on 10/21/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Cypress is a very professional make up artist. She is wonderful to work with, on time and well educated on make up trends and techniques. Her work is amazing and photographs really well. I have watched her work and was lucky enough to have my make up done by her. I loved it! And so did my husband!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 09/27/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Cypress was amazing! She was flexible with our past minute request, arrived on time and prepared and was very informative and professional. We loved working with her and would recommend her highly!
  • D
    Dana Married on 09/20/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Cypress did an amazing job with my bridal makeup for my big day! I received lots of compliments on how natural it looked!

    Cypress Gorres Makeup Artist's reply:

    Thank you Dana. It was an honor to be a part on your special day. I am grateful that you chose me to be your makeup artist and I am glad that you like my work. <3
  • M
    Merna Event on: 08/28/2014
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Cypress was really nice and professional artist. She took her time and did not just rush work even though I was late to our appointment. She made sure everything was perfect and that I was pleased with it.
  • B
    Brittany Married on 03/21/2015
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Cypress was wonderful! I chose her because out of all the makeup artists in the Hampton Roads area, her portfolio was one that shouted "high fashion" rather than "senior prom." She's very professional, friendly to work with, and was quite accommodating (my husband and I live on a sailboat, and though I'd rented a hotel room for my makeup trial so that she wouldn't have to carry her equipment onto a boat, I know she would have done it if need be!) Cypress is a master at her craft and knew exactly which products to use, not just for my problem skin (acne scars... sigh...) but also my mother's drier complexion. As a result, we both looked gorgeous on the big day! I would absolutely recommend her for anyone looking for an on-site makeup artist!