Skip to main content
Weddings

CYNful Makeup Reviews

CYNful Makeup View more information

89 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 89
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

54 User photos

  • K
    Karissa M. Married on 04/23/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing makeup team

    Cynthia and her team were AMAZING to work with. They made the entire getting ready process smooth. I couldn't have felt more beautiful on my wedding day.
  • J
    Jennifer T. Married on 04/16/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceptional

    Cynthia and her team quickly went from vendor to friends. They truly make each individual feel beautiful inside and out. I had a huge wedding party and the team handled it effortlessly. The best vendor pick out of my vendors as a whole. Much love!
  • Amy
    Amy M. Married on 02/12/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Amazing

    Cynthia is an artist and was able to provide me with the exact look I was hoping for. She’s professional and incredibly talented. I will continue to use her for special occasions and another upcoming event in July. She’s also a fantastic human.
  • Amber
    Amber G. Married on 02/09/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Cynful Confidence

    I am so thrilled I got to book a wedding package with Cynful. I will say, one of the most stressful parts of wedding planning was making sure Cynful Makeup was available for our date! I loved my makeup for my bridal portraits. My bridesmaids and my mother all looked fabulous and all enjoyed being dolled up. I was obsessed with my wedding day makeup, I was so confident, never had to look in the mirror or make any touch-ups throughout the day!
  • K
    Katie B. Married on 02/03/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply the BEST

    Cynthia & her team are simply the best. If you want fabulous wedding make-up & hair that will last all day & into the night, there is no one else to consider. You will feel like a glamorous goddess after her services!
  • Jenny
    Jenny K. Married on 12/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    You will not regret hiring Cynthia and Her team!

    This year was very difficult with the virus for many couples. For my wedding, we were no exception. Our venue cancelled on us, so we decided to do a small ceremony with a JP. Cynthia worked with me every step of the way with all the changes. She came to the appointment early, she wore a mask (which i appreciated) and she did my makeup quickly but without sacrificing the quality. I loved receiving my bridal makeup kit for the day (which i used the entire day) and I was also offered a special facial scrub before putting on my makeup. And last but not least, my makeup looked absolutely stunning and it held up all day long! Definitely recommend her and her team for any special occasion, you will not regret it!
  • D
    Donna S. Married on 09/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommended!

    Extremely professional and spectacular results for the entire wedding party - highly recommended!
  • Christine
    Christine Married on 09/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Cynthia is the best I’ve ever seen. She not only enhances your natural beauty, she can transform!

    I highly recommend Cynthia Ballin to anyone who desires to have hair & makeup for any special occasion. I was “done” from 11-12 noon and at midnight my hair and makeup was still rockin! However, book early- she’s in high demand! CYNful Makeup Fan!!!
  • M
    Makenna S. Married on 07/31/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I’ve never felt more beautiful

    Cynthia is the best. My makeup was flawless. I didn’t need a single touch up throughout the day for my JULY wedding. It was so hot and my makeup and lips were perfect. I couldn’t take a bad picture if I tried. I recommend her for any event. She is and always will be my go to for makeup.
  • Jordan
    Jordan H. Married on 04/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Cynthia is the BEST!!

    I wouldn’t trust anyone else with my makeup for one of the most important days of my life. Cynthia is so sweet and is so so good at what she does. 10/10 recommend. I can’t wait to go back to her for all my future special occasions!!
  • E
    Emorie M. Married on 03/20/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Makeup

    Cynthia and her team were amazing to work with! All of our makeup looked BEAUTIFUL and lasted all night!!
  • A
    Aubrey R. Married on 11/21/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Everything I wanted!!

    Cynful Makeup is the way to go. My dad wouldn’t have been as special without her!!! I will always go back to her for all my makeup needs.
  • M
    Melanie F. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    She is amazing!

    Choosing Cynthia as mine and my girls’ MUA was the best decision I could’ve made. She was amazing throughout the whole process, and her work is THE BEST. I felt more beautiful on my wedding day than I ever have after she worked her magic on my hair and makeup. I will definitely be using her in the future!
  • Rhea
    Rhea L. Married on 09/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience.

    My make up lasted 12+ hours!!!
  • D
    Dnesha R. Married on 07/18/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience

    Cynthia went above and beyond!
  • M
    Marissa D. Married on 07/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding makeup experience

    Cynthia was my makeup artist for my engagement photos, bridals & wedding day. She is absolutely amazing! I have never had better compliments on my makeup than when I've had my makeup done by her. She makes sure that your makeup is perfect and flawless. Ranging from my youngest bridesmaid to my elderly grandmother, Cynthia made each person have a unique and individual beautiful look on my wedding day. She also did an amazing job on my spray tan! I am grateful to have had the opportunity to be a CYNful makeup client.
  • Holly
    Holly Z. Married on 06/20/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome time and great people!

    We loved coming here for wedding makeup!
  • Khloe
    Khloe P. Married on 06/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Worth every penny!

    I had never felt more beautiful than I did on the day Thomas and I took engagements - and then I got my bridal makeup done! I am a huge sweater and we had a May wedding. I can honestly say, by the end of the night, my makeup was exactly how she had placed it! Cynthia takes her time with her clients and gives them all an excellent experience. One of my bridesmaids thought her eye makeup wasn't dramatic enough, and without hesitation, Cynthia gave her exactly what she wanted! I recommend Cynthia and her team 100%!
  • M
    Maggie M. Married on 05/16/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Phenomenal

    Cynthia and her team were nothing short of amazing. I had several people in my wedding party who’ve never had their makeup done and she made sure she did everything to make them feel gorgeous and glammed up, but not out of their comfort zone! Everyone loved their makeup, selfies were being taken left and right haha!! I felt like movie star for my wedding and I wouldn’t have changed a thing about anything!❤️
  • C
    Cortland Married on 04/25/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Cynful makeup

    I had a great experience. Makeup was wonderful and we had great conversations. Easy to talk to!
  • Ashley
    Ashley M. Married on 01/04/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A memorable experience, on the best day!

    All of my bridal party including my mom and I were so pleased with our wedding day makeup. She gave me the exact look I was going for and made me feel beautiful and look flawless on the most important day.

    She was definitely the first I wanted to book for my wedding and I’m so happy with my experience with Cynful Makeup for my engagements and wedding.
  • A
    Ali Married on 12/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best in the biz! ;)

    I am super picky when it comes to hair and makeup and have never liked my makeup or hair for prom or other weddings I was in that I started to just do my own and save the money. I swear I emailed Cynthia the week after my engagement because I only trusted and wanted her for my big day. Yes, she may be pricier than others, but she is 100% worth it! Her work is flawless and unlike any others. She truly knows how to highlight and contour each and everyone of her clients features. Highly recommend!!!
  • Kalene
    Kalene K. Married on 10/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Day

    The CYNful Makeup team did an awesome job on myself and my bridesmaids. I looked absolutely flawless and our makeup lasted the entire night! I would definitely recommend.
  • H
    Hillary Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Yasss! Book cynful makeup!

    Cynful makeup was the easiest and best decision I made while planning my wedding! She met with me right away and we went over every detail that I wanted! Fast forward to my bridal photos and she made all my makeup dreams come true! Cynthia is the absolute best at what she does! The wedding day was a breeze, she made all my bridesmaids so comfortable and wow did they look amazing! My makeup held up all day in the Texas heat!! I will use Cynthia for every photo shoot I have in the future! She made my wedding so special! I even consider her as a friend now!! She’s so sweet and fun! Can’t wait for my next photo shoot coming up December 7th!! YOU WILL NOT REGRET BOOKING CYNFUL MAKEUP!!!