Skip to main content
Weddings

CYNful Makeup Reviews

CYNful Makeup View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
98 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

98
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • E
    Elizabeth C. Sent on 01/14/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They did a fantastic job!!!

    They did a fantastic job!!! Highly Recommended!
  • A
    Aubrey D. Sent on 06/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing as always!

    Love working with Cynthia! She always does a fabulous job and listens to what you are wanting then goes above and beyond to deliver! I have worked with her for many years and I am never disappointed!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Kaylin
    Kaylin L. Sent on 02/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolute flawless work and great to work with!

    Cynthia and her team were great to work with and made my bridesmaids and I look flawless on my wedding day! She also did the make up for my bridals pictures as a trial run, which went absolutely perfect and I loved everything about my look! As someone who doesn’t wear a lot of everyday make up, I was nervous going into it but Cynthia really went above and beyond my expectations! 10/10 would recommend and will use her again for other professional photos!
  • Nikole
    Nikole N. Sent on 01/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! She made my boho dreams come true!

    Cynthia was very professional and showed attention to detail to each individual person in my party - we loved the whole experience - I asked for boujee boho bridal makeup and I got that and more! Thank you!
  • J
    Johanna M. Sent on 01/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best day ever!

    Cynthia and team made my bridal makeup dreams come true!!!!! From the trial run, to the day of the wedding, Cynthia was wonderful! I couldn’t recommend her enough for your special day!
  • Regan
    Regan M. Sent on 10/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection!!

    Cynthia did my makeup for prom in highschool and I knew one day I had to have her for my wedding!! Always a pleasure to sit in her chair!🤍🖤
  • S
    Skylar L. Sent on 09/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cynthia is the absolute best and made me feel so beautiful on the best day of my life!

    Cynthia is the absolute best and made me feel so beautiful on the best day of my life!
  • K
    Karissa M. Sent on 04/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing makeup team

    Cynthia and her team were AMAZING to work with. They made the entire getting ready process smooth. I couldn't have felt more beautiful on my wedding day.
  • J
    Jennifer T. Sent on 04/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional

    Cynthia and her team quickly went from vendor to friends. They truly make each individual feel beautiful inside and out. I had a huge wedding party and the team handled it effortlessly. The best vendor pick out of my vendors as a whole. Much love!
  • S
    Stephanie K. Sent on 04/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A-ma-zing 🤭

    I could not recommend Cynthia or her team more! My bridal party & I were treated with genuine respect from the very beginning. CYNFUL make-up made me beautiful for not only my wedding but for bridal portraits as well! Prices were absolutely reasonable given all the effort she put in to make sure we were all absolutely perfect! Worth every penny & would highly recommend using her for any of your upcoming events!
  • Amy
    Amy M. Sent on 02/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing

    Cynthia is an artist and was able to provide me with the exact look I was hoping for. She’s professional and incredibly talented. I will continue to use her for special occasions and another upcoming event in July. She’s also a fantastic human.
  • Amber
    Amber G. Sent on 10/21/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cynful Confidence

    I am so thrilled I got to book a wedding package with Cynful. I will say, one of the most stressful parts of wedding planning was making sure Cynful Makeup was available for our date! I loved my makeup for my bridal portraits. My bridesmaids and my mother all looked fabulous and all enjoyed being dolled up. I was obsessed with my wedding day makeup, I was so confident, never had to look in the mirror or make any touch-ups throughout the day!
  • K
    Katie B. Sent on 03/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply the BEST

    Cynthia & her team are simply the best. If you want fabulous wedding make-up & hair that will last all day & into the night, there is no one else to consider. You will feel like a glamorous goddess after her services!
  • Jenny
    Jenny K. Sent on 07/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You will not regret hiring Cynthia and Her team!

    This year was very difficult with the virus for many couples. For my wedding, we were no exception. Our venue cancelled on us, so we decided to do a small ceremony with a JP. Cynthia worked with me every step of the way with all the changes. She came to the appointment early, she wore a mask (which i appreciated) and she did my makeup quickly but without sacrificing the quality. I loved receiving my bridal makeup kit for the day (which i used the entire day) and I was also offered a special facial scrub before putting on my makeup. And last but not least, my makeup looked absolutely stunning and it held up all day long! Definitely recommend her and her team for any special occasion, you will not regret it!
  • Aly
    Aly B. Sent on 06/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing person and make up artist!

    Cynthia did an absolutely amazing job on my make up for my bridals and for the wedding! I felt so beautiful. She is so down to earth and easy to talk to! I couldn’t have found anyone more perfect! She did ana amazing job on my bridal party and mine & my husbands mom’s make up as well. Highly recommend her! :)
  • D
    Donna S. Sent on 09/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommended!

    Extremely professional and spectacular results for the entire wedding party - highly recommended!
  • Christine
    Christine Sent on 09/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cynthia is the best I’ve ever seen. She not only enhances your natural beauty, she can transform!

    I highly recommend Cynthia Ballin to anyone who desires to have hair & makeup for any special occasion. I was “done” from 11-12 noon and at midnight my hair and makeup was still rockin! However, book early- she’s in high demand! CYNful Makeup Fan!!!
  • M
    Makenna S. Sent on 08/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I’ve never felt more beautiful

    Cynthia is the best. My makeup was flawless. I didn’t need a single touch up throughout the day for my JULY wedding. It was so hot and my makeup and lips were perfect. I couldn’t take a bad picture if I tried. I recommend her for any event. She is and always will be my go to for makeup.
  • Jordan
    Jordan H. Sent on 04/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cynthia is the BEST!!

    I wouldn’t trust anyone else with my makeup for one of the most important days of my life. Cynthia is so sweet and is so so good at what she does. 10/10 recommend. I can’t wait to go back to her for all my future special occasions!!
  • E
    Emorie M. Sent on 04/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Makeup

    Cynthia and her team were amazing to work with! All of our makeup looked BEAUTIFUL and lasted all night!!
  • A
    Aubrey R. Sent on 11/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything I wanted!!

    Cynful Makeup is the way to go. My dad wouldn’t have been as special without her!!! I will always go back to her for all my makeup needs.
  • M
    Melanie F. Sent on 10/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    She is amazing!

    Choosing Cynthia as mine and my girls’ MUA was the best decision I could’ve made. She was amazing throughout the whole process, and her work is THE BEST. I felt more beautiful on my wedding day than I ever have after she worked her magic on my hair and makeup. I will definitely be using her in the future!
  • Rhea
    Rhea L. Sent on 09/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience.

    My make up lasted 12+ hours!!!
  • D
    Dnesha R. Sent on 07/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience

    Cynthia went above and beyond!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message