Cutting Edge Productions Reviews

162 | Lancaster, PA
See photos, pricing and details

162 Reviews for Cutting Edge Productions

Recommended by 99%

162
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

8 User photos

Cutting Edge Productions 1
Cutting Edge Productions 2
Cutting Edge Productions 3
Cutting Edge Productions 4
Cutting Edge Productions 5
Cutting Edge Productions 6
Cutting Edge Productions 7
+ 2
Sort by:
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot thank DJ Edge enough for his entertainment during our wedding! We had an absolute blast and could not believe the energy of our guests. I received many compliments for the music along with how they have never seen such a packed dance floor at a wedding! Our dance floor was full the ENTIRE time and our wedding was a night to never forget. We HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend Eddie as your DJ!!!

    Sent on 05/20/2018
  • J

    James · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Even before we got engaged we knew we wanted Cutting Edge Productions for our wedding. We have heard DJ Edge numerous times and each time we always said we want this guy to be our DJ. So after we got engaged DJ Edge was the first person we called even before we had a venue because we wanted to make sure he could DJ our wedding. Lucky enough he said yes. From start to finish everything was perfect. We had a list of songs we had picked out but DJ Edge put together a combination of songs that had everyone on the dance floor the entire night both young and old! If you are looking for a DJ for your wedding look no further than Cutting Edge Productions.

    Sent on 05/12/2018
  • M

    Mike · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Me and my wife were absolutely thrilled with the dj service Eddie (Dj Edge) provided us with. If you’re looking for a dj with wedding experience, professionalism, organization and of course to keep your wedding live throughout your special day, Dj Edge is a no brainer! Book him!

    Sent on 05/01/2018
  • A

    Alycia · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I got married 3 weeks ago. We started looking for a DJ a year and a half before our wedding. I went to multiple weddings expos in Lancaster county met many Djs but after researching online Dj edge came very highly recommended. My husband and I contacted him to schedule a time to meet he returned my call within minutes. I couldn't believe it! We booked a year out and Eddie kept in touch every couple months to schedule the next time to meet so we could figure out a timeline for the wedding. Eddie and his partner are a phenomenal team and will make your big day or special occasion absolutely stress free and one to remember! We will definitely be recommending them to all our friends and family!

    Sent on 05/03/2018
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 10/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cutting Edge Productions was so great to work with! Our DJ made planning super easy, and helped our wedding go so smoothly! He played a great selection of songs, and really helped our visions come to life! If you are looking for a talented DJ who truly loves what he does, look no further! You will not regret booking with Cutting Edge Productions!

    Sent on 10/30/2017
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Edge was amazing and kept everyone dancing the whole night! Can't say enough about the lighting and music. He really helped transform my venue. Great attention to detail! He worked with us on our specific music choices and seamlessly blended classics with today's hits. We received so many compliments on the music, there was really something for everyone. Thank you!

    Sent on 10/01/2017
  • J

    JoAnna · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eddie was amazing to work with from the very beginning! He answered all of our questions and responded back to us right away. We had many complements about the music at our wedding all thanks to him! He also played the best music! He kept everyone dancing! He is a great guy to work with, and you can tell he really enjoys what he does!!!

    Sent on 10/12/2017
  • R

    Rachael · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Edge is amazing! Not only is a he fun and energized DJ; he is a great guy! We felt like Eddie was just as much a guest at our wedding as he was the entertainment. He truly enjoys what he does and genuinely is happy for his clients. He also took one of my favorite photos of the day!

    He was always open to meet with us and we could communicate with him at any time. If you're looking for a memorable and FUN wedding day DJ Edge is your man. He kept the dance floor full all night and did not miss a beat!

    Sent on 06/23/2017
  • K

    Katie · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Edge and his team were fantastic - we are still getting complements on the music at our reception over a week after our wedding! He was professional and timely with his responses throughout the process, and he covered every single detail in a week-of phone call. He really cares about his customers, and everyone at our wedding could tell. We gave him a list of our favorite songs for the reception, and he used that as a starting point to get the party started, and he read the crowd and kept everyone on the dance floor all night long. He played everything from Motown classics to current party favorites, and a little bit of everything in between (based on the age range of our guests). The team worked very well together, and we had such an incredible experience, we highly recommend DJ Edge/Cutting Edge productions for any wedding or party - I promise you will have the best time of your life!

    Sent on 09/17/2017
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eddie was wonderful to work with! We got rained out and had to make several changes to our day, and he was so flexible and helpful. Everyone had a blast on the dance floor too! Highly recommend.

    Sent on 09/04/2017
  • L

    Laura · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Edge was awesome! We were extremely happy with his services and we felt like he was a great value. He played for our ceremony, cocktail hour and reception. We got many compliments from guests about how he kept him on the dance floor the whole time! Highly recommended!

    Sent on 08/21/2017
  • C

    Crystal · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Edge was flexable and amazing to work with. He played what we wanted and he also added what the crowd liked. What a party!! He is kind and at one point almost pur whole wedding was on the dance floor! Thank you

    Sent on 07/25/2017
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 07/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing DJ Edge was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding! He was quick to respond to all of our emails, and made the process of selecting music for the night as easy as possible. He kept everyone out on the dance floor all night, which is exactly what we wanted. His whole set up at the wedding, including the uplighting, looked awesome and professional. Our guests wouldn't stop talking about what a great time they had!

    Sent on 07/19/2017
  • K

    Kristi · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All I can say is WOW!! DJ Edge rocked our wedding and our guests are still talking about him today! He did such an amazing job and played the best mix of music while also keeping our specific selections in mind. Of all the weddings I've attended through the years, I'm not sure I've ever seen the dance floor so packed. We were so impressed and I would recommend him to anyone!

    Sent on 07/26/2017
  • A

    Abbie · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Edge was great to work with and made the wedding planning process completely stress free! His choice of music at the wedding was wonderful & had the dance floor filled all night long! I would absolutely recommend him to any future bride!!

    Sent on 07/19/2017
  • J

    Jackie · Married on 06/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Edge did an amazing job at our wedding ceremony and reception! He clearly knew how to read the crowd and give them what they wanted. Although he was happy to take requests, we rarely needed to make any because he could so easily gauge the crowd's reaction to one song and use that to determine what to play next. The fact that he brings dance floor lights was an added bonus! We definitely did not think we needed additional lighting, but it really enhanced the party vibe and kept the energy up. DJ Edge was communicative during the wedding planning process and prompt with email replies. He gave us good advice when it came to choosing ceremony songs and was very flexible in our venue's layout, which required him to rotate through multiple setups. Overall, we were very happy with our choice to book DJ Edge, and our guests are still talking about how great he was! We would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a lively dance floor!

    Sent on 07/24/2017
  • K

    Katie · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Darren and I were so pleased with DJ Edge.
    We booked him about a year ahead of time and front start to finish he was very professional and stayed in contact about our wedding. After the wedding a lot of our guests commented on the Great dj we had. He had the reception guests dance the whole night!
    Dj Edge played a variety of music to please everyone. He also included quite a few songs that we suggested of what we liked. I would absolutely recommend him to any one for any upcoming events. His set ups look great so it adds a great touch to your party/ or reception!
    Thanks again Dj Edge for helping to make our day go so perfect!
    Darren & Katie Diaz
    June 3, 2017

    Sent on 06/15/2017
  • V

    Victoria · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely one AMAZING and TALENTED dj! Our wedding wouldn't have been complete if it wasn't for dj edge being our wonderful dj! He always new the right songs to play at the right times, from cocktail hour to entree to the best time...Dancing! He was very professional with everything he did and on time for every meeting! His announcer was truly amazing as well!!! :-) They both had a great positive energy the entire night to keep everyone dancing!!! Thank you so much for your wonderful services. Definitely 200% recommend dj edge for any occasion that needs a dj!!!

    Sent on 06/23/2017
  • P

    pilar · Married on 05/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dj edge was SO great! not just my opinion... multiple guests complimented him to me after our wedding. having a good dj at our wedding was very important to us, even though we realized we weren't the best at coming up with musical direction for him. still, he did a PERFECT job of incoporating all kinds of music we and the guests liked! he is professional and knows how to play the right songs depending on the crowd and what they are doing. it was perfect and everyone had a great time! if you're someone who knows exactly the playlist you want or need the dj to lead the way- dj edge can do both!! i cannot say enough good things about his professionalism and skill! :)

    Sent on 06/17/2017
  • A

    Adina · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eddie is a dream to work with. He is professional and personable. Every meeting we had with him lasted at least an hour due to us chatting away. He assisted us with much more than just music. He helped us plan out our day of timeline. He has extensive experience and really guides you through every little detail that you do not think of. On the day of he dealt with varying requests with ease and a smile. He and Jere continuously checked in with us throughout the night. I danced our wedding night away. All of our guests loved him. They continue to tell me how great he is. I cannot stress enough how wonderful of a person Eddie is. You will be extremely happy with him as your DJ.

    Sent on 06/11/2017
  • R

    Ruth · Married on 05/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eddie was awesome! Most DJs charge by a hourly rate but he just charges a flat rate. I found that way less stressful and he is a GREAT price. Eddie was flexible with his schedule and met up with me a few times to go over everything. He's organized, professional, and just easy to collaborate with!
    The music at our wedding was a great mix. So many of our guests told us how much they loved the music and dancing (from 17-90yrs old!)! Everyone was on the dance floor and DJ Edge kept things running smoothly. I couldn't have had a better wedding DJ!

    Sent on 05/22/2017
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 12/31/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There is no need to look any further!!!!! I knew our wedding would be fun but it was so much more than fun! It was awesome and we owe that to DJ Edge and his coworkers. The best DJ I've ever seen at a wedding by far! (and I'm not just saying that because it was our wedding) He kept our guests on the dance floor ALL NIGHT LONG! Our reception space looked like a dance club with his amazing set up. He was very accommodating and friendly to work with. We received a tremendous amount of compliments on him and his work. Well done DJ Edge! We wish we could go back and party with you again!

    Sent on 01/17/2017
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 10/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ EDGE was one of the best choices we made for our wedding. Behind the scenes he helped me with song selections when I was unsure, was responsive, professional, friendly, and above all, when it counted...he was an 11 out of 10 at the reception. If you don't book DJ EDGE as you DJ you are missing out! He also did our ceremony and we couldn't have had a better all around experience hands down.

    Lisa and Davon Garcia

    Sent on 10/12/2016
  • K

    Kathleen · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Edge was amazing! When we first started planning our wedding he was available to answer the many questions we had. The week before he checked in with us to make sure he had the information correct. At our wedding he kept everyone dancing all night! He took song requests from the guests and incorporated them in throughout the night which kept them happy. He also kept our wedding timeline on track which let us relax and enjoy the evening. I'm so happy he was our DJ and would highly recommend him to anyone!

    Sent on 09/20/2016
  • A

    Anne Marie · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used DJ Edge for our wedding entertainment this month, and I can honestly say it was one of the best decisions we made throughout the entire planning process!! He made the BEST playlist and had our guests dancing the entire time. My family, friends, even the workers at the venue said it was one of the best dance parties they have ever witnessed. He also provided uplighting for us, and overall the cost of the entire package was extremely reasonable compared to most popular companies in the area. He was also always extremely responsive in emails. If you are planning a wedding or party in the Harrisburg/Lancaster area, I would HIGHLY recommend checking him out!!

    Sent on 10/26/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review