Cutting Edge Entertainment Reviews

255 | Huntingdon Valley, PA
See photos, pricing and details

255 Reviews for Cutting Edge Entertainment

Recommended by 99%

255
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

4 User photos

Cutting Edge Entertainment 1
Cutting Edge Entertainment 2
Cutting Edge Entertainment 3
Cutting Edge Entertainment 4
Sort by:
  • A

    Alex Kronstadt · Getting married on 02/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best day ever, with the best DJs ever!

    My wedding was absolutely amazing and it would not have been possible without Cutting Edge and more specifically our DJ, Steve Foltz. Steve was an incredible help throughout the entire process and with assistance from Jack and Joseph, the day could not have run any smoother. Steve's experience as a DJ is unmatched. The professionalism and attention to detail they all provided ensured everyone had the best time ever. Would 100% recommend for any event!

  • Kimberly

    Kimberly · Married on 11/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Keeps the party going!

    We just had our wedding this past Saturday and Richie made it go off without a hitch! We wound up running shorter on the dance time so he jumped in and got everyone dancing immediately! He played the perfect mix for our crowd, kept the dance floor absolutely packed, and did all the introductions and different wedding parts wonderfully. Since we had a unique venue with lots of different rooms, he had to do some moving of his equipment and rearranging to make everything work. And he did so seamlessly. Highly recommend him; you won't be disappointed!

  • S

    Stacy · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The dance floor was packed from beginning to end!

    Cutting Edge was amazing from start to finish. Richie Abrams was our DJ, and he really invests in knowing exactly you like, and don't like. He kept the 215 person crowd on their feet all night, and we got so many compliments on the music. This company truly puts everything into making your night special, and knows music is the biggest priority to having an awesome party. Richie made our night unforgettable. Thank you Cutting Edge!

  • M

    Mary-Kate · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Red Carpet Wedding with DJ Tony

    DJ Tony was absolutely fantastic and could not havr been better from our original meetings to the day of coordination with the event staff. Professional, played our songs, and stuck to the timeline of the night. We had a great wedding thanks to him and his assistant, Jack!

  • T

    Tanya Sheldon · Married on 10/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly professional & raved about by guests

    We had an exceptional experience working with Richie. There are so many things to figure out and deal with when planning a wedding and some of it can be a bit stressful, but working with Richie was a very smooth, easy and enjoyable part of our process. He gave us plenty of time and attention up front to help us plan songs for various parts of the wedding (procession, father/daughter dance songs, etc.), and gave us great suggestions when we asked for them, as well as was very interested in what kinds of music we would want (and not want) at the reception. On the day of we never had to worry or think once in regards to the music or DJ. He arrived with an assistant (as planned), he coordinated the pre-ceremony music & procession flawlessly (in a separate space from the reception), his microphones for the ceremony worked seamlessly. Then for the reception everything went great with introductions/toasts/etc, and he made special announcements for things we wanted the guests to know about. As for the dancing, everyone kept raving about how much they enjoyed the music and loved the songs he picked. It was a hit with our younger and older guests. In fact several told us he was the "best wedding DJ" they had ever seen! The dance songs he played were a nice blend of songs we had discussed previously and songs that fit with the crowd and the music we enjoy. Our wedding was pretty compact in 5 hours from start to finish for the Ceremony and Reception and Richie did a great job making sure the timing and flow were moving along with our timeline and time constraints. He was always very polite, fun, easy to talk with and very professional. I cannot recommend him enough. The other nice thing about Cutting Edge is that if a DJ were to be sick on your date you would have a backup with one of the other DJs. If we had to do it all again we would absolutely go with Richie again, and are recommending him to our friends and coworkers who get engaged.

  • E

    Emily · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best night of our lives, that is what everyone keeps texting me and calling me to say! Tony A was the DJ/MC for our wedding this past September, and mad was he good. His level of professionalism far exceeded our expectations, he worked directly with all of our other vendor to ensure timing would be perfect throughout the evening. His introductions and announcements throughout the evening were perfect. I had two family members from out of town who asked him for his card so that when their kids get married in a few years he can fly Tony out if he is willing, that says a lot I think. Finally, the music was perfect. He read the room throughout the night and made sure that everyone and I mean everyone was on the dance floor. If you're looking for a DJ company search no farther than Cutting Edge and ask for Tony, you wont be disappointed!

  • Erin & Don

    Erin · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent DJ and Photo booth

    We just wanted to say thank you to Richie and his team and let you know what a wonderful job they did Saturday 9/29/18. Our families are not huge dancers but Richie and his assistant kept everyone moving the entire night! He can read the crowd like a pro and it was perfect. The ladies running the photo booth were amazing (unfortunately, I didn't get their names)! They were dancing and so upbeat that no one could resist having a good time around them! I loved that they included their photo in our guest book! What a fun surprise! We got so many compliments from our guests about the whole team, even my 90+ year old aunt and uncle, who probably don't know a single song after 1960!!! Richie and his team are great and I could not recommend them more for a great time!

  • Jessica

    Jessica Andujar · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend Cutting Edge

    Everyone I dealt with at Cutting Edge Entertainment was very professional and personable which made the experience very easy on top of the chaos of wedding planning. Pedro was our DJ and he really was worth every penny! He was also the MC for the entire wedding and kept everything running smoothly while showing all of our guest a great time. I can honestly say that I had the best night of my life and didn’t have a single worry about anything!

  • M

    Mike · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Tony was the best! Extremely calm, composed, competent, and fun! He took care of everything and did so in a seamless, entertaining way. He exceeded our expectations, and we highly recommend him and Cutting Edge Entertainment for any wedding or event. Thank you!

  • C

    Carly · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Wedding Dance Party

    Steve at Cutting Edge is THE BEST. He was so accommodating in making sure we had the songs we wanted for the ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. So many of our guests have mentioned how great the DJ was and that they could barely leave the dance floor because every song was so good! People of all ages were on the dance floor having a great time.

  • B

    Brittany · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Richie Abrams is awesome! We are so glad we had the opportunity to work with Richie at Cutting Edge for our wedding. He played the songs we asked for, didn't play the songs we didn't want to hear, and already knew all the customs of Jewish Weddings, which made our lives much easier. We had the best time dancing at our wedding all thanks to Richie!

  • K

    Ken · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Richie Abrams and Cutting Edge Entertainment was the easiest decision of our entire wedding planning process. Richie was the DJ for my wife's brother's wedding last fall, and it was the most fun wedding we had ever been to, the dance floor was packed all night. We knew we needed a great DJ/MC for our wedding to be just as fun. Richie was great to work with leading up to our wedding, he had great suggestions for music all throughout the night and even went out and got some unique instrumental versions of songs we wanted for our ceremony. Richie has the ability to read the room and play music that keeps the party going from beginning to end. We had guests of all ages comment the next day of how good the DJ was. I wouldn't hesitate recommending Cutting Edge Entertainment, and specifically Richie Abrams, to anyone planning their wedding.

  • B

    Brianna · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cutting Edge Entertainment was perfect for our wedding and our DJ Steve was awesome. Leading up to our wedding, they responded quickly and were happy to answer any questions we had. We even got a chance to meet with Steve before making the decision to hire him as our DJ. He made us feel at ease about the big day and ensured that we would be like guests at our wedding and assured us that we didn't have to worry about anything and he was right. He responded to our emails and phone calls promptly and took care of everything the day of the wedding. I am not a huge dancer but me, my husband, and our guests all had an awesome time dancing at our reception! He was also very attentive to our tastes in music. I would DEFINITELY hire Steve again for any kind of event.

  • B

    Brianna · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Cutting Edge was the best decision we could have made! Customer service was excellent from the get-go, affordable pricing and the best value! We had Steve and Jarred come out to DJ and emcee our wedding at Normandy Farm Hotel on 7/7/18 and they kept the whole crowd entertained all night! We could not stop dancing and we are so grateful for their experience and ability to make the party fun for everyone, no matter their age or taste in music! Steve was very personable and took the time to get to know me and my husband as a couple before the wedding, and totally went above and beyond to make sure we had the perfect night. We weren’t sure of what music to play to keep the crown going, but he helped us figure it out while also making some on-the-fly changes as the night went on and he got a feel for the crowd. You will not find better service anywhere else! Nicest people and very talented!

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cutting Edge Entertainment was a fantastic choice for our wedding, and getting referred to their DJ Richie Abrams was one of the best things that happened during our planning process.

    All along the way - from the very first call we got, to our in-person meeting, to the big night itself - Richie was the very picture of a professional, making sure that we got exactly the vibes, energy, and of course the schedule that we wanted. Because of him, our night flowed as we had pictured it - he kept us on track, and kept guests having fun. I don't think our dance floor was ever empty. He smoothly transitioned from hit to hit, mixing the old with the new, and keeping people's energy up. We couldn't be more grateful to him and his assistant.

    I would recommend Richie and the Cutting Edge team to anyone in the greater Philadelphia area, because I know they can and will help to make your wedding dreams come true.

    Cutting Edge Entertainment 5
    Cutting Edge Entertainment 6
    Cutting Edge Entertainment 7
    Cutting Edge Entertainment 8
  • A

    Ariel · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recently used Cutting Edge Entertainment for our wedding, and we cannot recommend them enough! We had DJ Steve, who is an absolute professional at what he does. He played the perfect mix of music, both old and new, that kept the party going. Thank you Steve for making our wedding such a fun and memorable night!!

  • Alison

    Alison · Married on 06/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were lucky enough to work with Justin on our wedding day! He was incredibly easy to work with,very responsive, gave great recommendations , accommodated all of our requests, and made our wedding night SO much fun! Our guests have already come to me and asked who our DJ was, a few of them are getting married soon and already reached out to book Justin for their wedding. We couldn't be happier with our DJ, the dance floor was ALIVE all night and we danced the night away. Would book again in a heartbeat!

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the very beginning to the very end, we felt well taken care of by Cutting Edge Entertainment. Every question asked was promptly answered and every detail from big to small was gone over. For example, a few weeks prior to the wedding we sat down with Richie and went over every little detail from what song our parents would walk out for the reception to, to what song would be played during the cake cutting. When we were unsure about what song we wanted, Richie played a variety of songs for us to give us some ideas and was so patient as we went back and forth deciding the "perfect" songs for every inch of the wedding! ... And was the music at our wedding perfect!! Richie knew exactly what to play to keep people entertained... Non stop dancing by all of our guests all night! I would recommend Cutting Edge Entertainment over and over!

  • O

    Olga · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I come across Cutting Edge by accident, but it was an amazing experience. Steve hosted our wedding and he was amazing. He is very flexible and available when we needed him. He played all the songs requested, and even though they are not a Russian DJ, Steve was able to accommodate with mixing in Russian music for Russian speaking guests. He made the party lively and was approachable throughout the reception. I would highly recommend Steve and the Cutting Edge crew!

  • B

    Brandy · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Richie was the consummate professional from the first outreach. He was recommended by another vendor and upon reading reviews, my fiancé and I reached out to set up a meeting. He was attentive, thorough and made me feel like he wanted to have everyone at our wedding enjoy themselves and that was his biggest priority. He was unbelievably knowledgeable and organized, so much so that just meeting him made me feel completely comfortable with how everything would go on the big day. We had multiple meetings, endless song selections and he spent hours helping us get the vibe we wanted for our day. Everyone LOVED the music, made many comments about it following the wedding and the dance floor was filled the entire time by guests of all ages. Richie is professional, talented and a super nice guy. We couldn’t recommend him enough!

  • B

    Brandy · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough good things about Richie and Cutting Edge Entertainment. From the first outreach, Richie was prompt, thoughtful, engaging and worked with us to fully understand exactly what we wanted for our big day. We met with him twice and each time he spent an inordinate amount of time ensuring that each song and each transition would not only get but keep our guests on the dance floor. We were blown away by the music, and the dance floor was FILLED until the venue kicked us out. Not only that, but Richie is a smart, kind, genuine person who wants nothing more than to make your event perfect for you, with no ego and no motive aside from your happiness. If I could give him 10 stars, I would!!!!

  • Jessi P.

    Jessi · Married on 03/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve from Cutting Edge Entertainment had everyone dancing all night. Steve was easy to work with as my wife and I planned our wedding. He knew when to reach out to set up meetings and had a flexible schedule. Steve provided us with some great ideas and even brought a few things to our attention we never would have thought. After giving Steve a short list of Do and Do Not play songs, we trusted he would get a feel for our reception and have everyone dancing. Steve was great on the mic during our introductions but per our request did not overdo it as some DJ/Emcee’s tend to do. Once dinner was done, Steve was easily able to transition the music and mood to get everyone, even my grandmother, on the dance floor. We recommend using Steve and Cutting Edge Entertainment for your wedding or event. Great team all around.

  • J

    Jackie · Married on 11/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Richie from Cutting Edge was wonderful to work with and did a great job entertaining our guests throughout the night. He was extremely helpful throughout the planning process and walked us through everything so we knew exactly what to expect. Music selection was great and his energy kept all of our guests engaged all evening. Guests of all ages have complemented his work. We also used Cutting Edge for our photo booth and our guests loved that as well.

  • E

    Emily · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve Foltz was one of the main reasons why our wedding was as amazing as it was! Not only was Steve and the rest of Cutting Edge extremely easy to work with leading up to the event (and reasonably priced), but their great DJ-ing and event management expertise ensured our wedding was one to remember. We wanted someone who could get the party going ASAP, and Steve delivered - he had our guests up and dancing before dinner was even served! If you're looking for a DJ who listens to what you want for your wedding and executes on those desires perfectly, Steve's your man. Thanks again for everything!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review