Cutting Edge Entertainment Reviews

261 | Huntingdon Valley, PA
See photos, pricing and details

261 Reviews for Cutting Edge Entertainment

Recommended by 99%

261
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

4 User photos

Cutting Edge Entertainment 1
Cutting Edge Entertainment 2
Cutting Edge Entertainment 3
Cutting Edge Entertainment 4
Sort by:
  • Katie

    Katie · Getting married on 04/19/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply, THE BEST! Thanks for making my party perfect Craig. We danced the night away WOw

    Sent on 08/07/2017
  • Trysha

    Trysha Wischum · Married on 05/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cutting Edge Entertainment

    I can’t say enough how wonderful working with our DJ, Steve, was. We were pretty particular in terms of what music we wanted played and he absolutely crushed it. We are still getting rave reviews of how fun our wedding was and how great the music/DJ was. Highly recommend cutting edge, especially, Steve!

    Sent on 07/05/2019
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer Ignudo · Married on 05/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Day Ever

    Richie was our DJ. He was very organized starting with the wedding ceremony right to the end of the reception. He took the pressure of us looking at our watch to keep all the special moments in place. We had so much positive feed back from all of our guest. Everyone had a great time dancing and singing along. All the videos people have sent us everyone at one time or another was on the dance floor having a great time. Even though we had a diverse crowd everyone enjoyed the reception. Richie's experience with weddings and D-jaying made for the best day of our lives. My wife and I were very happy with our whole day. Thank you cutting edge.

    Sent on 06/13/2019
  • A

    Ashli Indala · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Experience

    Steve Foltz was our DJ for a wedding this past May! We planned everything in three months and right from the beginning cutting edge was one of the most responsive vendors we were dealing with. From personally calling me after I sent an inquiry and the communication up to our big day, the experience with Cutting Edge and Steve was effortless and enjoyable. Steve was so flexible and so nice. He covered everything with us as far as what we wanted played, what our timeline would look like, etc. I am a bit of a music freak and he played all the songs I had requested as well as the perfect songs from artists I mentioned! The vibe from cocktail to the very end was amazing. Everyone was dancing and at the end of the night the dance floor was full. They were absolutely awesome to work with it and made our night amazing!!

    Sent on 06/06/2019
  • B

    Bailey · Married on 03/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved working with Richie

    Richie Abrams was our wedding DJ and he was amazing from start to finish. He met with us once before the event to plan everything and was meticulous about every step: what songs to play and when, who to announce for toasts, timing of dinner, etc. He really helped to coordinate the schedule of the evening from the cocktail hour through to the last dance. He also had great recommendations for how to do things- we made all the decisions but his experience was invaluable as far as what would work and what was unfeasible. He was also in great communication with us leading up to the wedding. The best part was that he knew how to get everyone dancing and keep them on the dance floor the ENTIRE time without being obtrusive or pushy. Someone literally danced his pants off! We also had a live music performance from friends for one song, and Richie was in charge of that and communicated with the venue to make it seamless. Can’t recommend enough - thanks Richie!

    Sent on 06/25/2019
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 03/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The dance floor was full the entire evening!

    Richie and Cutting Edge Entertainment were amazing for our event! A co-worker recommended Richie and after meeting with him, I knew he would be a great DJ for our wedding. We met with him about a month prior to the wedding to go over all of the details and he asked a bunch of questions. He really wanted to know what the kind of music we liked and what we thought our guests would like. I was so surprised that on the day of the wedding, he hit all of the artists/songs that like and my group of friends like and would dance too. He definitely did not jut have a set playlist that he plays at every wedding but really listened to what we wanted. The dance floor was full the entire evening and everyone raved about how much fun they had. I would highly recommend Richie!

    Sent on 04/13/2019
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 02/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Perfect Pace & Dance Party!

    Hiring the Cutting Edge team, and in particular, DJ Richie, was easily one of the best decisions we made for our wedding weekend. Richie went above and beyond in making sure all the details for the night were well-planned, providing us with comfort in knowing we would be taken care of, music wise, throughout the night.

    We debated between going with a live band or a DJ and we knew we would be demanding clients based on the eclectic range of music we wanted to play during our wedding. Richie eased our concerns and proved his team's flexibility to make sure we would have our perfect playlist, playing the specific songs we wanted at different parts of the night (and even having a live percussionist on hand to really bring home some of our favorite songs!).

    Richie worked tirelessly with us throughout our wedding planning to craft the perfect playlist and pacing and executed an amazing performance during the wedding. We've always believed most people remember two things from your wedding - whether the food and drinks were good, and whether the music was great. We were fortunate to have all those areas covered incredibly well, so much so that our guests continue raving about the music and atmosphere we had at our wedding. It was an all-night dance party, which is exactly what we wanted!

    Much love and thanks to Richie and his team at Cutting Edge, we highly recommend them for any event!

    Sent on 07/22/2019
  • A

    Alex Kronstadt · Married on 02/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best day ever, with the best DJs ever!

    My wedding was absolutely amazing and it would not have been possible without Cutting Edge and more specifically our DJ, Steve Foltz. Steve was an incredible help throughout the entire process and with assistance from Jack and Joseph, the day could not have run any smoother. Steve's experience as a DJ is unmatched. The professionalism and attention to detail they all provided ensured everyone had the best time ever. Would 100% recommend for any event!

    Sent on 12/12/2018
  • Kimberly

    Kimberly · Married on 11/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Keeps the party going!

    We just had our wedding this past Saturday and Richie made it go off without a hitch! We wound up running shorter on the dance time so he jumped in and got everyone dancing immediately! He played the perfect mix for our crowd, kept the dance floor absolutely packed, and did all the introductions and different wedding parts wonderfully. Since we had a unique venue with lots of different rooms, he had to do some moving of his equipment and rearranging to make everything work. And he did so seamlessly. Highly recommend him; you won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 12/13/2018
  • S

    Stacy · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The dance floor was packed from beginning to end!

    Cutting Edge was amazing from start to finish. Richie Abrams was our DJ, and he really invests in knowing exactly you like, and don't like. He kept the 215 person crowd on their feet all night, and we got so many compliments on the music. This company truly puts everything into making your night special, and knows music is the biggest priority to having an awesome party. Richie made our night unforgettable. Thank you Cutting Edge!

    Sent on 01/16/2019
  • M

    Mary-Kate · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Red Carpet Wedding with DJ Tony

    DJ Tony was absolutely fantastic and could not havr been better from our original meetings to the day of coordination with the event staff. Professional, played our songs, and stuck to the timeline of the night. We had a great wedding thanks to him and his assistant, Jack!

    Sent on 10/28/2018
  • T

    Tanya Sheldon · Married on 10/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly professional & raved about by guests

    We had an exceptional experience working with Richie. There are so many things to figure out and deal with when planning a wedding and some of it can be a bit stressful, but working with Richie was a very smooth, easy and enjoyable part of our process. He gave us plenty of time and attention up front to help us plan songs for various parts of the wedding (procession, father/daughter dance songs, etc.), and gave us great suggestions when we asked for them, as well as was very interested in what kinds of music we would want (and not want) at the reception. On the day of we never had to worry or think once in regards to the music or DJ. He arrived with an assistant (as planned), he coordinated the pre-ceremony music & procession flawlessly (in a separate space from the reception), his microphones for the ceremony worked seamlessly. Then for the reception everything went great with introductions/toasts/etc, and he made special announcements for things we wanted the guests to know about. As for the dancing, everyone kept raving about how much they enjoyed the music and loved the songs he picked. It was a hit with our younger and older guests. In fact several told us he was the "best wedding DJ" they had ever seen! The dance songs he played were a nice blend of songs we had discussed previously and songs that fit with the crowd and the music we enjoy. Our wedding was pretty compact in 5 hours from start to finish for the Ceremony and Reception and Richie did a great job making sure the timing and flow were moving along with our timeline and time constraints. He was always very polite, fun, easy to talk with and very professional. I cannot recommend him enough. The other nice thing about Cutting Edge is that if a DJ were to be sick on your date you would have a backup with one of the other DJs. If we had to do it all again we would absolutely go with Richie again, and are recommending him to our friends and coworkers who get engaged.

    Sent on 12/21/2018
  • E

    Emily · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best night of our lives, that is what everyone keeps texting me and calling me to say! Tony A was the DJ/MC for our wedding this past September, and mad was he good. His level of professionalism far exceeded our expectations, he worked directly with all of our other vendor to ensure timing would be perfect throughout the evening. His introductions and announcements throughout the evening were perfect. I had two family members from out of town who asked him for his card so that when their kids get married in a few years he can fly Tony out if he is willing, that says a lot I think. Finally, the music was perfect. He read the room throughout the night and made sure that everyone and I mean everyone was on the dance floor. If you're looking for a DJ company search no farther than Cutting Edge and ask for Tony, you wont be disappointed!

    Sent on 10/05/2018
  • Erin & Don

    Erin · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent DJ and Photo booth

    We just wanted to say thank you to Richie and his team and let you know what a wonderful job they did Saturday 9/29/18. Our families are not huge dancers but Richie and his assistant kept everyone moving the entire night! He can read the crowd like a pro and it was perfect. The ladies running the photo booth were amazing (unfortunately, I didn't get their names)! They were dancing and so upbeat that no one could resist having a good time around them! I loved that they included their photo in our guest book! What a fun surprise! We got so many compliments from our guests about the whole team, even my 90+ year old aunt and uncle, who probably don't know a single song after 1960!!! Richie and his team are great and I could not recommend them more for a great time!

    Sent on 10/16/2018
  • Jessica

    Jessica Andujar · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend Cutting Edge

    Everyone I dealt with at Cutting Edge Entertainment was very professional and personable which made the experience very easy on top of the chaos of wedding planning. Pedro was our DJ and he really was worth every penny! He was also the MC for the entire wedding and kept everything running smoothly while showing all of our guest a great time. I can honestly say that I had the best night of my life and didn’t have a single worry about anything!

    Sent on 11/16/2018
  • M

    Mike · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Tony was the best! Extremely calm, composed, competent, and fun! He took care of everything and did so in a seamless, entertaining way. He exceeded our expectations, and we highly recommend him and Cutting Edge Entertainment for any wedding or event. Thank you!

    Sent on 10/04/2018
  • C

    Carly · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Wedding Dance Party

    Steve at Cutting Edge is THE BEST. He was so accommodating in making sure we had the songs we wanted for the ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. So many of our guests have mentioned how great the DJ was and that they could barely leave the dance floor because every song was so good! People of all ages were on the dance floor having a great time.

    Sent on 01/14/2019
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Richie Abrams is awesome! We are so glad we had the opportunity to work with Richie at Cutting Edge for our wedding. He played the songs we asked for, didn't play the songs we didn't want to hear, and already knew all the customs of Jewish Weddings, which made our lives much easier. We had the best time dancing at our wedding all thanks to Richie!

    Sent on 08/24/2018
  • K

    Ken · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Richie Abrams and Cutting Edge Entertainment was the easiest decision of our entire wedding planning process. Richie was the DJ for my wife's brother's wedding last fall, and it was the most fun wedding we had ever been to, the dance floor was packed all night. We knew we needed a great DJ/MC for our wedding to be just as fun. Richie was great to work with leading up to our wedding, he had great suggestions for music all throughout the night and even went out and got some unique instrumental versions of songs we wanted for our ceremony. Richie has the ability to read the room and play music that keeps the party going from beginning to end. We had guests of all ages comment the next day of how good the DJ was. I wouldn't hesitate recommending Cutting Edge Entertainment, and specifically Richie Abrams, to anyone planning their wedding.

    Sent on 08/08/2018
  • B

    Brianna · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cutting Edge Entertainment was perfect for our wedding and our DJ Steve was awesome. Leading up to our wedding, they responded quickly and were happy to answer any questions we had. We even got a chance to meet with Steve before making the decision to hire him as our DJ. He made us feel at ease about the big day and ensured that we would be like guests at our wedding and assured us that we didn't have to worry about anything and he was right. He responded to our emails and phone calls promptly and took care of everything the day of the wedding. I am not a huge dancer but me, my husband, and our guests all had an awesome time dancing at our reception! He was also very attentive to our tastes in music. I would DEFINITELY hire Steve again for any kind of event.

    Sent on 08/26/2018
  • B

    Brianna · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Cutting Edge was the best decision we could have made! Customer service was excellent from the get-go, affordable pricing and the best value! We had Steve and Jarred come out to DJ and emcee our wedding at Normandy Farm Hotel on 7/7/18 and they kept the whole crowd entertained all night! We could not stop dancing and we are so grateful for their experience and ability to make the party fun for everyone, no matter their age or taste in music! Steve was very personable and took the time to get to know me and my husband as a couple before the wedding, and totally went above and beyond to make sure we had the perfect night. We weren’t sure of what music to play to keep the crown going, but he helped us figure it out while also making some on-the-fly changes as the night went on and he got a feel for the crowd. You will not find better service anywhere else! Nicest people and very talented!

    Sent on 08/05/2018
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cutting Edge Entertainment was a fantastic choice for our wedding, and getting referred to their DJ Richie Abrams was one of the best things that happened during our planning process.

    All along the way - from the very first call we got, to our in-person meeting, to the big night itself - Richie was the very picture of a professional, making sure that we got exactly the vibes, energy, and of course the schedule that we wanted. Because of him, our night flowed as we had pictured it - he kept us on track, and kept guests having fun. I don't think our dance floor was ever empty. He smoothly transitioned from hit to hit, mixing the old with the new, and keeping people's energy up. We couldn't be more grateful to him and his assistant.

    I would recommend Richie and the Cutting Edge team to anyone in the greater Philadelphia area, because I know they can and will help to make your wedding dreams come true.

    Sent on 09/06/2018
    Cutting Edge Entertainment 5
    Cutting Edge Entertainment 6
    Cutting Edge Entertainment 7
    Cutting Edge Entertainment 8
  • A

    Ariel · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recently used Cutting Edge Entertainment for our wedding, and we cannot recommend them enough! We had DJ Steve, who is an absolute professional at what he does. He played the perfect mix of music, both old and new, that kept the party going. Thank you Steve for making our wedding such a fun and memorable night!!

    Sent on 07/28/2018
  • Alison

    Alison · Married on 06/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were lucky enough to work with Justin on our wedding day! He was incredibly easy to work with,very responsive, gave great recommendations , accommodated all of our requests, and made our wedding night SO much fun! Our guests have already come to me and asked who our DJ was, a few of them are getting married soon and already reached out to book Justin for their wedding. We couldn't be happier with our DJ, the dance floor was ALIVE all night and we danced the night away. Would book again in a heartbeat!

    Sent on 07/24/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review