Skip to main content
Weddings

Cutting Edge Entertainment Reviews

Cutting Edge Entertainment

Cutting Edge Entertainment

Huntingdon Valley, PA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 295 Reviews
View more information

295 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 295
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

12 User photos

  • Nicole
    Nicole S. Married on 06/18/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing DJ!

    We could not be happier that we used DJ Richie at Cutting Edge! From start to finish, he did a great job working with us to establish a schedule, determine what music we liked, and keep the night moving along smoothly. The dance floor at our wedding was PACKED the entire night, and it is no doubt thanks to DJ Richie! We received so many comments from friends and family about how great the music was. We are so appreciative of DJ Richie's time and talents, and highly recommend his services to others!
  • B
    Bobby V. Married on 05/28/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Cutting Edge IS the way to go for your wedding to run smoothly

    We were so happy we had Cutting Edge for our wedding ceremony and reception this Memorial Day weekend. Richie was our DJ and did a fantastic job. For the reception, he asked for our input on what to include in a playlist, and then picked a great line-up of songs based on those suggestions. He also did all the music for our ceremony, where he timed all the walk-in/out songs perfectly. Overall, he kept our evening moving incredibly smoothly probably by doing a ton of work behind the scenes, and my wife and I received so many compliments from our guests on the music. I could not recommend Richie and Cutting Edge more highly.
  • G
    Goldie T. Married on 05/21/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience!

    We worked with Steve, who did a wonderful job accommodating our many music requests! We had a multicultural wedding, so we wanted to make sure to incorporate some international/foreign music. I had spoken to some DJs prior to picking Cutting Edge Entertainment, and some of them seemed a little wary of what we were asking from them, but Steve seemed confident and willing to take on the task. Despite Steve not being familiar with this music, he was enthusiastic and excited to work with us to blend the different types of music we requested. Steve also did a great job during the ceremony/cocktail hour and reception intros/announcements. Our guests had a really great time on the dancefloor!
  • D
    Diana D. Married on 05/14/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Recommend!

    We worked with Richie at Cutting Edge for our May 2022 wedding. He did a great job and was easy to work with and responsive throughout the planning process and on the day of the wedding. He kept the dance floor full and everyone had a great time.
  • Katie
    Katie Married on 04/19/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Simply, THE BEST! Thanks for making my party perfect Craig. We danced the night away WOw
  • A
    Ashley M. Married on 03/11/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best dj for the best dance party

    I cannot express enough how happy we were using cutting edge for our entertainment/DJ services. The playlist at every part of the evening was a perfect match from cocktail hour music, to dinner music, to getting literally everyone up and dancing on the dance floor. We had the time of our lives and you truly helped in making it one of the best nights ever.

    I received such great feedback from so many different guests on how amazing you were on the mic with the introductions and the music that you played all night long. It was a party from start to finish thanks to DJ RICHIE!!!

    With much appreciation and happiness!
    Ashley and Rich (the new Mr. and Mrs. Solow)
  • Emily
    Emily K. Married on 01/16/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The absolute best party!

    Cutting Edge was amazing to work with for our wedding! They were flexible when we had to postpone multiple times due to Covid, and once we finally had our day they delivered everything we wanted and more. Richie was a great MC who kept things moving with speeches and special dances. He took our preferences and recommendations into account, and all of our guests loved the mix of current music, oldies, and 90s/00s throwbacks. The dance floor was packed all night!
  • J
    James M. Married on 10/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ Steve is Perfect

    DJ Steve was absolutely perfect for our wedding. We had a lot of feedback and input, and he's an active listener, a talented DJ, and made us feel comfortable and special the entire process. He's perfect.
  • Erika
    Erika S. Married on 09/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Steve is the best there is

    I highly recommend Cutting Edge Entertainment, especially Steve! We originally went with Steve because he was the DJ for my sisters wedding and did a great job. He did not disappoint for our wedding as well. He was great throughout the entire planning process. He was always available to answer all our questions and made planning a lot less stressful. He went above and beyond on our wedding day to make sure everything was perfect. He figured out what kind of music we liked and kept the dance floor packed all night. Everyone was so impressed and made sure to let me know how great he was! I would highly recommend booking Steve for your wedding!!
  • J
    Jennifer H. Married on 09/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing DJ

    We used Cutting Edge for our wedding after attending another wedding and being so impressed with the DJ and entertainment. Richie was the best DJ, helping us plan out music and timelines for the entire day. He was able to understand the types of music we wanted and roll with it to keep everyone entertained and on the dance floor. We cannot recommend Richie and cutting edge enough!
  • Laura
    Laura Married on 09/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Richie Abrams - 5 stars!!

    The DJ is such a huge make or break for a wedding and we got so many compliments on ours. We booked Cutting Edge after meeting them at a Bridal Expo and we were set up with Richie Abrams. We met over Zoom a few times for him to just get to know us, our preferences, and what our family is like at weddings - mine loves a dance floor so this was a really important aspect to me. We even had to move our date (covid) and Richie seamlessly moved us and kept the conversations going and building on details we told him over the course of planning. One thing I felt unprepared for on my wedding day is the lack of access to my phone aka any details, timelines, etc shared with vendors. Really, it is 100% up to them to make everything you prefer become reality. Richie is probably the best wedding DJ I've experienced - and I have been to a good amount weddings in my adult life. As the bride for this one, he easily kept me in the loop for the timeline of the night and all of my preferences became reality. He easily worked with our photographer for the important traditions, was so enthusiastic, and the way he transitioned song to song was incredible. He kept everyone, including us, on the dance floor the entire night. He also timed bringing older guests on the dance floor with slow songs throughout the night which was important to me as well. I wish I could rate him more than 5 stars for this experience, Richie was key to making our wedding magic and a literal party.
  • L
    Lori D. Married on 09/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    You need DJ Steve!!

    You have to book DJ Steve for your wedding!! He is such a cool guy and gave us a lot of guidance for our timeline and music choices. He captured our style perfectly. He truly wants you to have the best day ever and really gets to know you as a couple. He even played the Buffalo Bills Shout song because my husband is from Buffalo and it was a huge hit. Our guests came up to us and said they've never had so much fun at a wedding and I give all the credit to Steve for his music choices! Always available via text and I never felt like a bother reaching out to him. Hope we get to work with him again in the future!
  • Claire
    Claire S. Married on 09/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Cutting Edge Entertainment is Amazing, Especially Steve

    Highly recommend Cutting Edge for your wedding, especially Steve. He was extremely helpful from our first meeting and went above and beyond to make our day special. Not only was his DJing incredible, but he recorded our ceremony and parts of our reception to send to my husband's family who couldn't attend our wedding. We continue to hear from guests that the music at our wedding was the best they've ever experienced and we're so grateful to Steve for his incredible work, personalization and professionalism.
  • G
    Georgia E. Married on 09/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We love DJ Steve!

    One of our favorite parts of the wedding planning process was meeting with our DJ before the wedding. Prior to booking, we had the opportunity to facetime with Steve, and we knew right away he was a great fit for us! During our meeting, he was incredibly open to all of our suggestions and song requests. Steve had a great understanding of the functionality of a wedding day, and also provided us with great input and suggestions! The day of, everything went smoothly, and Steve brought a great energy during announcements and getting people pumped on the dance floor! Everyone we interacted with at Cutting Edge was very professional and responsive and we are glad to have had the opportunity to work with them!
  • P
    Parker A. Married on 08/28/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Craig was amazing

    Craig, was absolutely phenomenal! He spent time getting to know not just us, but also our music tastes and preferences, which made our wedding playlist feel like an expression of us.

    Add onto this Craig’s magnetic DJ personality, and the night went perfectly. Could not have asked for more from a DJ. Craig went above and beyond on all fronts, and helped make the day that much more special.
  • Patricia
    Patricia Married on 08/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely the best!

    Hands down the best choice for DJ and photo booth! DJ Richie was absolutely the best to work with. He really listened to our requests and offered suggestions that fell in line with our style. Even when we had to make adjustments to the schedule, he kept everything moving smoothly and kept the party going all reception long. He improvised where appropriate and really added so much to our reception. We would hire him again and would recommend him (and cutting edge entertainment) to our friends and family.
  • George
    George T. Married on 07/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Entertainment

    Richie Abrams and the Cutting Edge team were easy and great to work with! Richie was very accommodating to our specific questions and requests during the planning meetings and made sure the evening would be curated to what we were looking for. We had an eclectic mix of music for the reception ranging from current pop hits, old school 90’s, electronic dance, and Indian (Bollywood/Bhangra), but Richie did a seamless job in keeping the energy high and the party going. All of our guests had such a great time and everything was beyond our expectations. I would highly recommend Richie and Cutting Edge Entertainment to anyone looking for quality music and entertainment services for an event!
  • Lauren
    Lauren M. Married on 07/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dj tony was awesome!

    Our wedding experience with DJ Tony was FANTASTIC! We just got married last weekend at Lambertville Station Inn where DJ Tony had the crowd dancing for hours! All throughout the process the entire Cutting Edge team was fantastic to work with from start to finish (with a few re-schedules in-between due to COVID). During our wedding day Tony was prompt, professional & great with the mic! Through ceremony music, cocktail hour, reception intros & dinner/dancing - he read the crowd and played all the right songs to keep folks out on the dance floor (which is what we wanted!). Thanks for making our day so special!
  • K
    Kelly K. Married on 06/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience from start to finish

    From our initial contact with Cutting Edge Entertainment to the event date, we had such an amazing experience. We began our journey pre-covid and they were so helpful throughout the hard times. Our DJ, Steve, communicated and supported us throughout the entire process, always checking in to see how we were doing and what he could do to help. Through all the conversations we had, we felt extremely confident that Steve understood our expectations and he exceeded them to make our reception fun for everyone. We cannot say enough about how great this company is and how committed they are to providing an excellent experience from start to finish.
  • J
    Jill P. Married on 05/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Packed Dance Floor All Night Long

    Cutting Edge Entertainment (especially DJ Richie) was fabulous! In our pre-wedding meeting, Richie quickly understood what we liked and didn’t like when it came to music. He did a great job of giving us an idea of how the night would flow and types of music he would play during each portion of the evening. It was very important to us that our dance floor be packed and it was the entire night! So many of our guests have told us the DJ was awesome and compliments have come from guests of all ages too. We were really impressed with our experience and would recommend DJ Richie to all our friends!
  • D
    Dennis J. Married on 11/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ Steve was simply amazing!

    From our first phone call with Steve, my wife and I felt so at ease with our choice to go with Cutting Edge for our wedding. Steve was nothing short of amazing, he walked us through the reception's sequence of events beforehand and was there for us throughout the whole process. He was professional, accommodating and orchestrated an amazing night. His attention to detail was matched with his ability to facilitate an amazing playlist of wedding hits. We offered minimal suggestions, mostly let him perform his craft and he delivered all night …10/10 couldn’t recommend any higher!
  • A
    Alayna B. Married on 10/16/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding DJ!!

    DJ Richie was AMAZING! Cutting Edge Entertainment was the perfect choice for our reception. I am sure all of their DJs are stellar but DJ Richie was just the best! He was so communicative and organized before and during the wedding. We made a plan about time line and song line up before the wedding and chatting on the phone to confirm all the details. He keep the night going seamlessly. We just can't say enough good things about our experience. We 1000% recommend Cutting Edge Entertainment if you are looking for DJs that clearly love their jobs :)
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 07/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best dj ever!

    We had DJ Richie for our wedding on 7/11/20 and let me tell you how it was the best decision we could've made! Besides the fact that he gave us the most fun wedding ever, he was so quick with responses and incredibly flexible. We had to change our wedding venue 8 days before, and with the amount of stress that I was under, he eased my mind with having no problems with the change and I cannot thank him enough for that! Now to the fun part. My feet hurt for almost a week after the wedding from the amount of dancing I did. We wanted a very fun vibe with maybe 1 slow song, and the rest to be a party, and he gave us exactly that. There was never a time where you were grabbing people to get on the dance floor or where people cleared out for a little. It was a full dance floor the entire night, and really the only time I even left was for a quick picture. He even helped me develop a mashup song for the father/daughter dance that turned out AMAZING! We have gotten so many compliments on how much fun it was, and is without a doubt the highlight of our year. If you are still looking for a DJ, we highly recommend DJ Richie!
  • Jenna
    Jenna Married on 04/04/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Entertainment for your wedding!

    We hired Richie Abrams through the company Cutting Edge Entertainment, and we were so happy with Richie throughout the whole wedding process. Richie was so accommodating on have to change date due to postponement, as well as understanding about what are wants our from their company with our wedding. Cutting Edge Entertainment not only provided music for our ceremony, cocktail hour and the reception but as provided an amazing photo booth for our wedding as well.

    Richie was the BEST DJ we could have asked for! He was fun, and entertaining and he helped the night flow so smoothly. Evan and I wanted to dance and party all night long, and we did just that. The music was right on point with our taste, and we had a full dance floor the ENTIRE night! We had several must have dance songs, and he made sure he played each one.

    We received SOOO many compliments on our music and the DJ. Everyone said they had so much fun and did not want to sit down the entire night.

    Thank you so much Richie and Cutting Edge Entertainment! I would HIGHLY recommend this company!
  • Melanie
    Melanie B. Married on 12/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Richie is the best!!!!

    We went into our New Year’s Eve wedding saying “if the food and the music aren't good, nothing else matters” so we put a lot of pressure on finding the perfect DJ, and Richie did NOT disappoint! Our dance floor was filled all night, which is huge considering it ended at 1 AM on a Tuesday! He played all of the songs we wanted and added such a great mix of his own to keep our very diverse crowd going! He was always a phone call or text away and extremely easy to work with. Always in constant contact with us, he never drifted from how we wanted our wedding to play out. He was great at truly running the reception and being a world class MC. I would recommend him to anyone that wants an energy filled, high class, fun celebration. He was the best!!!!