Cute Cakes Reviews

185 | Escondido, CA
See photos, pricing and details

185 Reviews for Cute Cakes

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

185

59 User photos

Order by:
  • Chelsea

    Chelsea R. · Married on 12/12/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tasty and beautiful

    Our cake not only tasted amazing but it looked amazing as well! Our guests loved it and so did we. We’re happy that Cute Cakes was very helpful with changes due to Covid. We highly recommend them!

    Sent on 02/09/2021
  • Kara

    Kara C. · Married on 10/31/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tasting was amazing

    Amazing tasting. Very attentive and professional. We decided to move forward with them for our wedding cake and cupcakes

    Sent on 01/22/2020
  • Joshua

    Joshua V. · Married on 08/11/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic and fun

    Great service. Very knowledgeable and helped us decide from the hundreds of options they have. Can’t give a price because it’s included in our wedding package.

    Sent on 12/09/2019
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie J. · Married on 03/21/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Champagne cake tasting!

    My fiancé and I did the champagne date night cake tasting and it was so wonderful - we had a yummy appetizer and then so much cake! Cute Cake cake is delicious and there were so many options. Our consultant was so sweet and made the process even better for us. We can’t wait to have Cute Cakes at our wedding. Highly recommend the date night tasting and Cute Cakes!

    Sent on 08/15/2019
  • L

    Liz · Married on 02/29/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Safari Park Wedding Experience

    Everyone loved the cake and the desserts! It was so delicious and displayed beautifully! Every sweet item was eaten! Can’t wait to enjoy our top tier during our anniversary!

    Sent on 03/03/2020
  • Tiffany

    Tiffany R. · Married on 02/29/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious!!!

    From the tasting to the actual wedding day everything was great!!! The tasting was so welcoming, they had a table set up for us with a little sign with our names and wedding date which made us feel so much joy and excitement. Our cake tasted absolutely amazing!!! We LOVED it and so did all of our family and friends! Would recommend over and over!!! Thank you for being apart of our special day!!

    Sent on 03/18/2020
  • Stephen

    Stephen H. · Married on 01/25/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Cake and Dessert Package

    Cute cakes has always been known for their amazing quality. They went beyond our expectations and they were able to capture our theme well in the cake and desserts . Everyone loved the cake and desserts. It was so amazing that the dessert table was wiped clean by the end of the wedding.

    Sent on 02/23/2020
  • Pauline

    Pauline P. · Married on 01/25/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful and Delicious Cakes

    For a lot our special occasions, Cute Cakes have been our go to place for cakes. For our wedding, we entrusted it from them and for sure they’re always excellent. We got a beautiful and very delicious cakes and desserts and all of our guests have been complimenting how yummy everything is, They made our dream wedding cake, with the color of our choice which gray with a very nice gold accent and everyone loved it. Make sure to book them for cake testing too because as they offer a very nice cake testing appointment with champagne which me my husband and our parents enjoyed. Will definitely come back to get more cakes and desserts from them for our next special occasion.

    Sent on 02/27/2020
  • Molly

    Molly F. · Married on 12/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing, amazing, AMAZING!

    Cute Cakes made the most STUNNING dessert table for our wedding. We did a small cutting cake and then boat loads of donuts! Cute Cakes provided all of the rentals, delivered on a holiday and set everything up in the most beautiful way. Our tasting was so fun and it was really great actually being able to see the rentals in person while we were there. We highly, highly recommend Cute Cakes for all of your wedding dessert needs!

    Sent on 01/11/2020
  • Beverly

    Beverly · Married on 12/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent, amazing, tasty

    We loved our sweets!!! Very flexible and professional!

    Sent on 12/27/2019
  • M

    Missy D. · Married on 12/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious cake, designed just how I wanted

    We had a tiered red velvet cake, lightly frosted with fresh fruit toppings. It was a huge hit! It was a really beautiful simple/modern design and tasted amazing. They were super easy to work with!

    Sent on 12/30/2019
  • Nikki

    Nikki · Married on 09/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing desserts and cakes!

    The look of their cakes and desserts was far more exceptional than any other vendor we had looked at. The dessert table looked magical! A bride’s dream to have a stunning dessert table. Also, the taste of everything was so delicious - the guest’s were raving! Never have I ever had a wedding cake taste so good!

    Sent on 10/08/2019
  • Daniel

    Daniel J. · Married on 09/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Perfect Wedding Cutting Cake

    Absolutely beautiful cutting cake that was delicious as well. The scroll work and detail were perfect, so classy!

    Sent on 11/09/2019
  • Apama

    Apama M. · Married on 09/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very Dedicated to their product!

    These are DELICIOUS!! We had the chocolate with pink frost and the red velvet.

    Sent on 09/12/2019
  • Claudia

    Claudia · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious, Beautiful and Affordable!

    My husband and I ordered our cake from Cute Cakes because of the wide range of flavor options and the reviews we read about them. The positive reviews are totally spot; our cake turned out absolutely perfect! We chose a 2 tier cake with lemon and passion fruit filling on the top tier and red velvet and cream cheese on the bottom tier. Both tiers were so delicious and moist, we finished the entire thing at the wedding!

    Sent on 08/30/2019
  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Superb across the board

    My wedding cake was beautiful. It was a lemon cake with cream cheese frosting. It wasn't too tart, or too sweet. It was perfect! The guests LOVED the taste...so moist and soft. And by the way...we took home a huge piece of cake to eat at home later. We didn't finish it all before leaving for our honeymoon. A week later when we came back, we had the rest of the cake...WOW it still tasted just as moist and fresh as the first day.

    GREAT JOB!

    Sent on 08/05/2019
  • K

    Kaitlyn · Married on 07/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful cake

    Tasted great and looked beautiful.

    Sent on 08/05/2019
  • B

    Brigid · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding cake was so beautiful and yummy!!

    Cute Cakes did a wonderful job! Everyone loved the cake at our wedding! Everyone there is extremely nice and we didn't run into any difficulties the day of the wedding! We were able to meet the owner of Cute Cakes during our cake testing & she was wonderful to work with! They make beautiful cakes & we look forward to going back to Cute Cakes again in the future!!

    Sent on 09/29/2019
  • R

    Raelynn · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent, delicious beautifully made

    From the start of cake tasting the experience was shockingly amazing. Felt so welcomed, very professional and easy to work with. The cake tasting was fun and enjoyable. I chose a two tier cake with 6 dozen cupcakes. 3 different delicious flavors death by chocolate with peanut butter filling, almond cake with latte macchiato filling and Lemon cake with lemon curd. Not a single slice or cupcake was left over. Not a single complaint from the guests or as myself the Bride. I will be purchasing all my future desserts from Cute Cakes

    Sent on 10/05/2019
  • Christina

    Christina N. · Married on 06/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing bakery

    Our experience at Cute Cakes was nothing but easy and refreshing. Starting with the tasting, they give a generous sample of combinations made, not slices of cake & sides frosting that you try and create the taste yourself. It was a true slice. My daughter had her heart set on a particular filling that wasn’t on their menu, and they were able to make it for her! It was an amazing wedding cake! I would highly recommend Cute Cakes, so easy to work with, professional, and friendly!

    Sent on 09/14/2019
  • Cassandra

    Cassandra S. · Married on 06/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding cake was perfect!

    Cute cakes did our wedding cake on June 4 2019, we don’t live in San Diego and they made it so easy to book and plan via email, the cake was perfect and tasted amazing!! Was so easy to trust them even tho we couldn’t come in for a tasting before . Highly recommended them

    Sent on 07/26/2019
  • Kristi

    Kristi P. · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious & Beautiful!

    Cute Cakes is AMAZING! We could not have been happier with our experience or the finished product. From the tasting appointment to our wedding reception, Cute Cakes was top notch. You will not find a better tasting or beautiful wedding cake and certainly can't beat the price for what you get. Would highly recommend to anyone.

    Sent on 06/24/2019
  • A

    Alyssa M. · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful and Yummy!

    Cute Cakes did such an amazing job for our wedding cake. We had a gluten free tier to cut, that turned out exactly how I wanted it and it tasted amazing! And then we did two sheet cakes of different flavors and fillings, both of which were loved by guests.

    Sent on 07/24/2019
  • Lydia

    Lydia A. · Married on 05/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best cake & hospitality!

    I simply could not be happier and more grateful for Cute Cakes and especially, Jill. We had one weekend in San Diego to finish our destination wedding details, which included our cake tasting. Our initial vendor was a no call, no show and I was devastated. After a quick Google search, my husband confirmed we could pick up a tasting box so at least we can attempt to get our cake figured out. Upon arrival, we met Jill, not knowing she was the owner. Maybe she saw a panicked bride-to-be, but she was the sweetest towards us and insisted we sit down for a proper tasting. I was thrilled and couldn't believe their generosity and hospitality. All of the flavors we selected were beyond delicious. The cake was unbelievable -- moist, rich in flavor... making our decision for a two tier cake a tough one! And, they had an Oreo filling that had my husband's name all over it! Ultimately, everything worked out the way it should and Cute Cakes and Jill were the answer to our wedding cake dreams. We actually ended up increasing the size of our cakes knowing everyone would want one or maybe two slices! Not a slice was left on our big day!

    Since the wedding, we've picked up cakes while in San Diego to celebrate with friends and family for birthdays, too! We can't get enough.

    Tier 1 Flavor: Vanilla w/ Strawberry-Raspberry/Vanilla Custard/Strawberry-Raspberry
    Design: White Buttercream- Spackled frost

    Tier 2 Flavor: Marble w/ Chocolate Mousse/Oreo Buttercream/Chocolate Mousse
    Design: White Buttercream- Spackled frost

    (Flowers by: Flower You Beautiful)

    Sent on 09/25/2019
  • Elli

    Elli · Married on 05/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious!

    My fiancé and I went for a cake tasting with my 2 sisters and mom in January at Cute Cakes and had a great experience. The cake tasting was easy to set-up: the online form allows you to pick out the cake flavors and fillings and then you to set your appointment. You get to try up to 6 different cakes plus 3 extra fillings - the cake samples are definitely big enough to try multiple times and still bring extra people! We worked with McKenna - super sweet and never pushy; she gave us time to try everything by ourselves without feeling pressured. They also have various display cake rounds that emulate the tiers so you can get a better idea of your final cake setup, which is great if you need a visual like me. My fiancé and I went with a 3 tiered design: 2 tiers being vanilla cake with strawberry/raspberry filling and lemon buttercream, and 1 tier being Deep South chocolate cake with chocolate mouse and chocolate ganache - super delicious! So delicious that my mom ordered a cake for my bridal shower (pictured)! We would definitely recommend Cute Cakes and use them again in the future!

    Sent on 04/05/2019