Cut The Cake Reviews

208 | Orlando, FL
See photos, pricing and details

208 Reviews for Cut The Cake

Recommended by 98%

208
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

16 User photos

Cut The Cake 1
Cut The Cake 2
Cut The Cake 3
Cut The Cake 4
Cut The Cake 5
Cut The Cake 6
Cut The Cake 7
+ 10
Sort by:
  • amanda

    amanda · Married on 02/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing cupcakes

    Had an amazing tasting, so many flavors and fillings to choose from, booked my order months before my wedding and didn’t have to worry about it at all after that they delivered to my venue the day of, set up a beautiful display and everyone loved it!!

  • P

    Parul Patel · Married on 02/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Absolute Best Bakers!

    Sharon and her daughter did the most amazing job on my wedding cake. The flavors they offer are endless. Although I requested a very simple naked cake, they are true artists and make masterpieces. All of the guests commented on how delicious it was....and we were still eating leftovers 3 days later.....

    Cut The Cake 8
  • Amanda

    Amanda Tschosik · Married on 01/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So delicious best wedding cake

    EVERYONE said that it was the best wedding cake they have ever had, it was absolutely so delicious I loved it. I didn't use any fondant on the cake and it looked beautiful and tasted amazing

  • Alexandria

    Alexandria · Married on 01/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gorgeous Gorgeous Gorgeous

    My breath was taken away when I saw this cake. I couldn't believe how gorgeous it was. It exceeded all I had imagined. Tasty and professional. Love this place. Thank you!

    Cut The Cake 9
  • Niki

    Niki · Married on 11/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious!

    Cut the Cake was amazing! Our cake was exactly what we wanted it to be and I wouldn’t have traded it for the world! Throughout the planning process they were easy to contact and fast on response! Thank you so much ladies! We can’t wait to get the anniversary cake from you! ❤️

  • L

    Leonor · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cut the Cake with Sharon and Cyndol!

    We had a wonderful experience with these 2 lovely Mother-Daughter Duo! They know how to make cake wow! Delicious! From the moment we met Sharon for our tasting we knew we were at the right place! Very personable we talked about more than just Cake! They truly care about your budget and what you want! Cyndol listened and helped us make our order over the phone...easy! The grooms cake was a hit! Thank you so much for making our wedding so sweet! Much love, Paul and Leonor

  • Jeannie

    Jeannie · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They got our idea the very first minute

    My now husband had an idea in mind for the wedding cake. We shared some ideas with them and they were as excited as us to make the cake. The tasting was great, the cake was awesome and everyone enjoyed it!! Totally recommend them

  • I

    Ira · Married on 09/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cut the Cake really came through for us when we discovered we needed a new baker at the last minute. One phone call conversation with Cyndol, and we were all set. Their mini-cupcakes were delicious, beautifully displayed, and eye-catching. Our guests couldn't stop talking about them, and the leftovers are disappearing at an alarming rate. The mini-cupcakes even had fillings. We are so glad we choose Cut the Cake. Both Cyndol and Sharon are great to work with.

  • J

    Jen · Married on 09/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I always say that you see a business' true colors, not by how they avoid issues, but by how they are handled when they arise. When we met with Sharon and Cyndol for our cake tasting, they had been with out power most of the morning. They were very apologetic, but were able to laugh at themselves and the situation while still helping us have a great time. I knew I liked them before I even took a bite of cake! When the cake came out, things got even better! I knew the cake I wanted after my first bite, though my fiance encouraged me to try everything before rushing to judgement. Well, we ended up going with my gut and picking lavender and champagne for our two flavors. How delish!! Sharon was very happy to work with this crazy bride who had designed her own wedding cake, and even created the masterpiece to be better than we could have imagined! Not only do these ladies create beautiful cakes, but they create funky and fun ones as well! I love following them on Instagram and Facebook to see their latest amazing creations! Thank you so much for helping our wedding day be sweet!

    Cut The Cake 10
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Cut the Cake. They were a preferred vendor through the hotel I was getting married at and they did a FANTASTIC job on my cake. I had a lot of people come up and compliment on the overall appearance of my wedding cake and that it tasted delicious. The ladies of the shop are super professional and personable. Thank you for making such a wonderful cake for my wedding!

  • B

    Bridie Knight · Married on 05/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding cake

    Cut the cake did our wedding cake for May 2018 and my god it was amazing !! It was so delish and it was all gone the day after the wedding !!
    We are from the uk and had our wedding in Orlando and I must say this cake company did our cake and I couldn’t ask for more ! It was perfect and matched exactly how I wanted it !! 100% recommend for anyone wanting a cake 😍
    We had red velvet and marble cake with white fondant
    Yummy !! Thanks so much cut the cake xxxxx

    Cut The Cake 11
  • M

    Michael · Married on 05/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved our cake and dessert table!

    I couldn't be happier with our experience with Cut the Cake. They provided the cake and dessert table for our wedding and it was exactly what we had envisioned. The design of the cake was as beautiful as it was tasty. The desserts were very tasty and well made. The chocolate covered cookies and glitter pops were a big hit! I can't stress enough how great the presentation was without sacrificing any of the taste. Thank you so much Cyndol and Sharon for making our special day so sweet!

  • K

    Kara Rebello · Married on 05/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best cake ever

    We couldn't be happier with our experience with Cut the Cake! My husband and I loved our wedding cake and dessert table! I was so happy to learn that they did desserts. We were able to have a cake, cupcakes, and various treats for our wedding all from Cut the Cake. We had a hard time deciding which flavors - they were all so good! They have such unique flavors. Lavender was our favorite! The desserts were great. The glitter pops were a huge hit! I especially love how down to earth and sweet Cyndol and Sharon are and how easy they made the process. Highly recommend!

  • S

    Samantha · Married on 05/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sharon and the cut the cake staff was amazing! They were so easy to work with, their cake is DELICIOUS and they captured our vision perfectly! Everyone raved about our cake and the taste during and even after the wedding. I would highly recommend using them and will use them for any future events!

  • A

    Ashley and Joy · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cut the Cake provided our wedding cake! It turned out absolutely beautiful AND delicious! We went with a 3 layer “naked” cake and they nailed the exact look we were wanting! We received so many compliments on the cake and are excited to get a whole new topper for our anniversary. That was a HUGE selling point not offered by any other bakeries we met with. Our flavor combinations included almond with bavarian cream, oreo with chocolate mousse, and chocolate with strawberry filling. I can’t even choose a favorite, they were all SO good! Thank you so much!

    Cut The Cake 12
    Cut The Cake 13
  • K

    Kayli · Married on 03/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I first laid my eyes on our wedding cake, I literally screamed out of excitement! It was absolutely incredible!!! 4 tiers of flawless shades of metallic gold with two additional tiers of large geometric figures filled with floral. It was breathtaking! And in addition to the cake being insanely beautiful, it was also delicious! Originally, my fiance and I came in to simply order a cake. We picked the flavor of champagne with strawberries, but we also added 4 different flavors of cupcakes because we honestly could not choose!!! My fiance does not usually eat sweets but he finished the entire plate of samples even wanting more. Sharon and Cyndol were so easy and "sweet" to work with, we knew right away that we needed them for our wedding. We could not be happier :)

    Cut The Cake 14
  • L

    Lora · Married on 02/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Cake

    Cut the Cake is a fantastic baker. They worked with us through many flavor choices until we settled on one that was not strictly on their list. The cake was moist and delicious. They also created a unique design based on our ideas that was PERFECT and beautiful.

  • Alecia

    Alecia · Married on 02/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cyndol and Sharon are absolutely AMAZING!!!
    Courteous, attentive and great communication.

    They helped to make my fairy-tale come true!
    My cake looked stunning and tasted better than any cake I had ever had!!

    Thank you so much ladies!!!

    Cut The Cake 15
  • V

    Victoria · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sharon and Cyndol are extremely talented when it comes to baking a cake... and all other sweets too! They are detail oriented and are always baking up something extra delicious. Our wedding cake was just as we wanted it to be and so many guests raved about it. We can't thank them both enough for being part of our day! We'll be back for more cake and sweets in the future too of course!!

  • S

    Sasha · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cut the Cake is amazing. There were so many flavors and fillings to choose from. I was so impressed by their cake designs and their skills with working with buttercream frosting, as I knew I did not want any fondant. I loved our wedding cake. My only regret was not eating more of it. I cannot wait for our first anniversary, as Cut the Cake provides a free anniversary cake rather than us having to save our top tier.

  • A

    Angela · Married on 07/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cake was exactly how I wanted it!! Very happy with our decision! They are very professional to work with, and I can't wait for our anniversary cake!!!

  • H

    Hannah · Married on 06/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am a simple girl who thought she wanted a simple, marble wedding cake. When my husband and I went to our cake tasting, Sharon was very helpful and listened to how we envisioned our cake and wedding. After tasting several different flavor combinations, my husband and I finally made it to a champagne flavor. As soon as we tasted this, we knew that's what we wanted our cake to be. We didn't want it to have extravegant decorations, as we are simple people. Sharon created our PERFECT cake with simple decorations. We had family members and friends (including those who find something wrong with everything) asking us what kind of cake it was and telling us how amazing it was. We plan to make yearly trips to Cut the Cake bakery to get cupcakes in our wedding flavor from now on.

  • B

    Bana · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    In one word... Awesome! Definitely reccomned

  • User6530715 · 1+ year ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sharon has been a wonder to work with since my first email inquiring more information about her cakes. My fiancé and I both have crazy work schedules and she has been very helpful in the process of getting a tasting set up. Once at the tasting, she did not pressure us into anything but immediately after tasting the samples I knew we could not leave without booking Cut the Cake. She was very helpful while I was trying to decide which layer to have each flavor we picked to ensure guests have enough serving options of each delicious flavor. We look forward to continue working with her and cannot wait for our guests to taste the wedding cake!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review