Weddings

Bake & Cake, LLC Reviews

Bake & Cake, LLC

Bake & Cake, LLC

Haines City, FL
View more information

215 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 215
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

21 User photos

Sort by:
  • April
    April S. Married on 10/03/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing and professional can’t wait to see the final work

    Cyndol and her Mother Sharon were very professional and offered advice and were ready to build the cake of my dreams
  • Alayna
    Alayna Married on 11/17/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful & delicious

    Cyndol & Sharon are wonderfully friendly and very professional. We had a vague idea of what we wanted our cake to look like and they were able to bring that idea to life. We got so many compliments from guests and even other wedding staff that the cake was stunning.

    All of the flavors were amazing that it was difficult to decide which ones we wanted- we ended up getting another tier just to have another delicious flavor.
  • Kelsey
    Kelsey Married on 11/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The most deliciously beautiful cake!

    We loved our meeting and cake tasting with Sharon! She was so friendly and professional, full of ideas to make our wedding cake unique but stay within our budget, and moreover, makes the most stunning and delicious cakes!

    We ended up opting for a semi naked half lemon, half champagne cake with a raspberry filling, and it was absolutely delicious. Thank you for being such a fabulous member of our vendor team and while I'm sorry I didn't get to thank you in person on the day, please know your work is so so appreciated!!!
  • Laura
    Laura Married on 11/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dream Cake!

    Sharon was so fun to work with in planning our wedding cake and the flavors and design of our cake came out phenomenal! We had a different flavor for each tier of the cake and each flavor blew our minds! We received so many compliments on how great the cake tasted. Sharon and her team definitely went above and beyond in creating our dream cake!
  • Gabrielle
    Gabrielle Married on 08/24/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Communication and Service

    I moved my date up due to health reasons and had so many ad hoc changes and add ons but this team was so patient with me and my requests. Please consider them for your wedding or any event where you need live foliage or flowers!
  • Cindy
    Cindy Married on 05/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Delicious and elegant wedding cake!

    Our wedding cake was absolutely stunning!

    From the very first meeting, Shannon and Cyndol were extremely nice and understood our wedding cake vision. We sent them our wedding cake inspiration pictures and our cake turned out even better!

    We had three cake flavors, champagne with strawberry, lavender, and amaretto with cream cheese. Although I did not get to try all three flavors on our wedding day, our guests were raving about them!

    I would absolutely recommend Cut The Cake to anyone! We cannot wait to order more cakes from them in the future!
  • M
    Marc G. Married on 03/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The most amazing cake!

    WOW! Our Wedding Cake looked so beautiful and tasted delicious! Thank you so much for everything, all of our guests couldn't stop talking about the cake! The fact that there was more than enough to go around for our number of guests and there was only a small amount left over (which wasn't around for long!) at the end of the night speaks for itself! Best Wishes, Lauren & Marc
  • amanda
    Amanda Married on 02/24/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing cupcakes

    Had an amazing tasting, so many flavors and fillings to choose from, booked my order months before my wedding and didn’t have to worry about it at all after that they delivered to my venue the day of, set up a beautiful display and everyone loved it!!
  • P
    Parul P. Married on 02/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Absolute Best Bakers!

    Sharon and her daughter did the most amazing job on my wedding cake. The flavors they offer are endless. Although I requested a very simple naked cake, they are true artists and make masterpieces. All of the guests commented on how delicious it was....and we were still eating leftovers 3 days later.....
  • Amanda
    Amanda T. Married on 01/24/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So delicious best wedding cake

    EVERYONE said that it was the best wedding cake they have ever had, it was absolutely so delicious I loved it. I didn't use any fondant on the cake and it looked beautiful and tasted amazing
  • Alexandria
    Alexandria Married on 01/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Gorgeous Gorgeous Gorgeous

    My breath was taken away when I saw this cake. I couldn't believe how gorgeous it was. It exceeded all I had imagined. Tasty and professional. Love this place. Thank you!
  • Niki
    Niki Married on 11/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Delicious!

    Cut the Cake was amazing! Our cake was exactly what we wanted it to be and I wouldn’t have traded it for the world! Throughout the planning process they were easy to contact and fast on response! Thank you so much ladies! We can’t wait to get the anniversary cake from you! ❤️
  • L
    Leonor Married on 11/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Cut the Cake with Sharon and Cyndol!

    We had a wonderful experience with these 2 lovely Mother-Daughter Duo! They know how to make cake wow! Delicious! From the moment we met Sharon for our tasting we knew we were at the right place! Very personable we talked about more than just Cake! They truly care about your budget and what you want! Cyndol listened and helped us make our order over the phone...easy! The grooms cake was a hit! Thank you so much for making our wedding so sweet! Much love, Paul and Leonor
  • Jeannie
    Jeannie Married on 11/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    They got our idea the very first minute

    My now husband had an idea in mind for the wedding cake. We shared some ideas with them and they were as excited as us to make the cake. The tasting was great, the cake was awesome and everyone enjoyed it!! Totally recommend them
  • I
    Ira Married on 09/30/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Cut the Cake really came through for us when we discovered we needed a new baker at the last minute. One phone call conversation with Cyndol, and we were all set. Their mini-cupcakes were delicious, beautifully displayed, and eye-catching. Our guests couldn't stop talking about them, and the leftovers are disappearing at an alarming rate. The mini-cupcakes even had fillings. We are so glad we choose Cut the Cake. Both Cyndol and Sharon are great to work with.
  • J
    Jen Married on 09/24/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I always say that you see a business' true colors, not by how they avoid issues, but by how they are handled when they arise. When we met with Sharon and Cyndol for our cake tasting, they had been with out power most of the morning. They were very apologetic, but were able to laugh at themselves and the situation while still helping us have a great time. I knew I liked them before I even took a bite of cake! When the cake came out, things got even better! I knew the cake I wanted after my first bite, though my fiance encouraged me to try everything before rushing to judgement. Well, we ended up going with my gut and picking lavender and champagne for our two flavors. How delish!! Sharon was very happy to work with this crazy bride who had designed her own wedding cake, and even created the masterpiece to be better than we could have imagined! Not only do these ladies create beautiful cakes, but they create funky and fun ones as well! I love following them on Instagram and Facebook to see their latest amazing creations! Thank you so much for helping our wedding day be sweet!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 06/30/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I highly recommend Cut the Cake. They were a preferred vendor through the hotel I was getting married at and they did a FANTASTIC job on my cake. I had a lot of people come up and compliment on the overall appearance of my wedding cake and that it tasted delicious. The ladies of the shop are super professional and personable. Thank you for making such a wonderful cake for my wedding!
  • B
    Bridie K. Married on 05/30/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding cake

    Cut the cake did our wedding cake for May 2018 and my god it was amazing !! It was so delish and it was all gone the day after the wedding !!
    We are from the uk and had our wedding in Orlando and I must say this cake company did our cake and I couldn’t ask for more ! It was perfect and matched exactly how I wanted it !! 100% recommend for anyone wanting a cake 😍
    We had red velvet and marble cake with white fondant
    Yummy !! Thanks so much cut the cake xxxxx
  • M
    Michael Married on 05/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We loved our cake and dessert table!

    I couldn't be happier with our experience with Cut the Cake. They provided the cake and dessert table for our wedding and it was exactly what we had envisioned. The design of the cake was as beautiful as it was tasty. The desserts were very tasty and well made. The chocolate covered cookies and glitter pops were a big hit! I can't stress enough how great the presentation was without sacrificing any of the taste. Thank you so much Cyndol and Sharon for making our special day so sweet!
  • K
    Kara R. Married on 05/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best cake ever

    We couldn't be happier with our experience with Cut the Cake! My husband and I loved our wedding cake and dessert table! I was so happy to learn that they did desserts. We were able to have a cake, cupcakes, and various treats for our wedding all from Cut the Cake. We had a hard time deciding which flavors - they were all so good! They have such unique flavors. Lavender was our favorite! The desserts were great. The glitter pops were a huge hit! I especially love how down to earth and sweet Cyndol and Sharon are and how easy they made the process. Highly recommend!
  • S
    Samantha Married on 05/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sharon and the cut the cake staff was amazing! They were so easy to work with, their cake is DELICIOUS and they captured our vision perfectly! Everyone raved about our cake and the taste during and even after the wedding. I would highly recommend using them and will use them for any future events!
  • A
    Ashley A. Married on 04/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Cut the Cake provided our wedding cake! It turned out absolutely beautiful AND delicious! We went with a 3 layer “naked” cake and they nailed the exact look we were wanting! We received so many compliments on the cake and are excited to get a whole new topper for our anniversary. That was a HUGE selling point not offered by any other bakeries we met with. Our flavor combinations included almond with bavarian cream, oreo with chocolate mousse, and chocolate with strawberry filling. I can’t even choose a favorite, they were all SO good! Thank you so much!
  • K
    Kayli Married on 03/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    When I first laid my eyes on our wedding cake, I literally screamed out of excitement! It was absolutely incredible!!! 4 tiers of flawless shades of metallic gold with two additional tiers of large geometric figures filled with floral. It was breathtaking! And in addition to the cake being insanely beautiful, it was also delicious! Originally, my fiance and I came in to simply order a cake. We picked the flavor of champagne with strawberries, but we also added 4 different flavors of cupcakes because we honestly could not choose!!! My fiance does not usually eat sweets but he finished the entire plate of samples even wanting more. Sharon and Cyndol were so easy and "sweet" to work with, we knew right away that we needed them for our wedding. We could not be happier :)
  • L
    Lora Married on 02/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Cake

    Cut the Cake is a fantastic baker. They worked with us through many flavor choices until we settled on one that was not strictly on their list. The cake was moist and delicious. They also created a unique design based on our ideas that was PERFECT and beautiful.
  • Alecia
    Alecia Married on 02/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Cyndol and Sharon are absolutely AMAZING!!!
    Courteous, attentive and great communication.

    They helped to make my fairy-tale come true!
    My cake looked stunning and tasted better than any cake I had ever had!!

    Thank you so much ladies!!!