Weddings

Cut 1 Floral Design Reviews

Cut 1 Floral Design View more information

55 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 55
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

17 User photos

Sort by:
  • Vicky
    Vicky Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I would give them a million stars

    Cut 1 was so easy to work with and make changes. They got my centerpiece right on the first try and made the most beautiful bouquet for me. They are super accommodating and even helped save the day when I forgot to order a corsage. I highly recommend them!!
  • D
    Desiree R. Married on 09/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply wonderful!

    The flowers for my wedding were absolutely gorgeous!!!! I couldn't stop staring at my stunning, sophisticated bouquet all night. Many guests complimented me on the elegant centerpieces. Susan and her team were excellent to work with throughout the planning process. She understood my vision and executed it perfectly!! Thank you so much!!!
  • M
    Michael W. Married on 09/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful and Amazing

    After a long and tedious search for florists, we reached out to Cut 1 Floral Design. Susan, from day 1, was such a pleasure to deal with. The process of meeting and hearing our ideas went so smoothly. Both my husband and I had very different opinions with what we wanted, and Susan created BEAUTIFUL arrangements for our wedding that we were both in love with. She nailed it! All the guests were raving about the flowers. I can't speak highly enough about her. Absolutely the best!!!!
  • Mayra
    Mayra Married on 02/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful Work

    When I got in my reception room I was amazed, Wow!! I still tear remembering how my room look, Vanesa's worked its not just a job she its very talented, its her passion, she made every detail as I told her and even better, she repurpose everything from my ceremony on things that I did not even thought to decorate when I was planing. Vanesa Thank you for talent. Everything was so perfect and fresh, my guest send me pictures of the centerpieces complementing how beautiful they were. While I was planing Vanesa always reply if not same day next day, she cared for my view and the colors she showed me all the options respecting the budget but showing me other options in case there was something else that I wanted so I will be happy on my day. My colors were white and plum and let me tell you the plum colors were so vivid, perfect. I loved everything, Vanesa and her crew will always be my vendor to decorate my future celebrations. Thank you for making my day magical.

    Cut 1 Floral Design's reply:

    Dear Mayra,

    Congratulations and thank you so much for your kind words. Reading how happy you were truly makes all the hard work worthwhile. I want to thank you for putting all your trust in me and allowing creative liberty to flow during the process of designing your dream wedding florals.
    Sincerely,
    Vanesa
  • N
    Neil Married on 10/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fabulous! Susan was a pro and her talented staff was tops!

    As an event planner, my expectations were high. As a client, for my OWN wedding, they were even higher. Susan took my ideas and worked within my budget. Gramercy Park Hotel never looked more spectacular. Even the hotel staff was simply blown away by the class and sophistication of the arrangements.
    Neil Cox/Philip Laffey married 10/27/2018
  • N
    Nancy R. Married on 10/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding professional warm respectful

    The most amazing floral arrangements were created to fit our daughters wedding theme
    The colors styles varieties couldn’t have been done or thought out better
    Give Cut One Floral Susan and her team a 100% plus for a job well done
    Would definitely use them again !
  • R
    Robert Married on 09/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfection - very happy bride, groom, and guests!!

    So, like any rational person, we were seeking the best quality for the most reasonable pricing. NYC vendors were way too expensive, which led us to a familiar face in our hometown of Hoboken! Susan was absolutely WONDERFUL and the end result was stunning. The flowers from the table centerpieces, table arrangements, bridal party bouquets, etc., all were impeccable. Guests complimented us and we loved how everything looked. Plus, Susan and her team are incredibly easy to work with. 100% recommend!
  • Rachel
    Rachel Married on 09/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Susan and Vanesa did an amazing job and far surpassed my expectations! Working on a low budget, Susan and Vanesa were so helpful, attentive and understanding the full way through. They are just such great people. Vanesa NAILED my floral arrangements of white and green. In fact, all of pictures featured my lush summer bouquet because it was so beautiful and was the perfect accessory to being a bride!! Even my photographer complimented them over and over again when they were first delivered.

    My chuppah though was the show stopper - just WOW! We had our ceremony on the Hudson River and on a bright summer day. Those white drapes were blowing in the wind and the flowers were simple, drool worthy and straight out of a wedding magazine. It has surpassed anything a Pinterest board - and was probably one of my favorite details to the entire wedding.

    Vanesa, you’re amazing and so unbelievably talented. My wedding would NOT have been the same without your special touch!!
  • S
    Sijia Married on 07/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Cut 1 Floral Design did an awesome job for our wedding. Susan was super nice. She provided the best arrangements we have ever seen! She gave very professional suggestions when we were indecisive. Made the process easier to when we decided the colors, styles, size of our centerpieces and bouquets. My bouquet was more beautiful that I could have imagined! It was exactly what I wanted and more! We loved all the color combinations. Everything matched perfectly!
  • C
    Caroline Married on 07/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Susan and Cut 1 Floral made my vision and dreams a reality for my wedding day. Susan took the time to sit with me, answering my million questions, to find flowers that matched my color scheme perfectly and tie the entire design together. My cake was breathtaking with the floral accents she added. I couldn't ask for anything better for our wedding day. Thank you, Susan, for making my dreams a reality! I would recommend Cut 1 to everyone planning their special event.
  • A
    Alexa Married on 06/30/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with Susan and the Cut1 Floral team was truly a dream, I had very specific ideas in mind with some non-traditional flowers and she ran with it. She made the process not only fun but also incredibly easy during the crazy wedding planning process. From the design consultation to the delivery and follow up she and her team were excellent to work with. People loved my flowers so much they took photos for their own future arrangements. If you are thinking of hiring Susan and her team do it, you won't regret it!
  • K
    Katie Married on 06/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Cut 1 floral went above and beyond to help make our wedding day perfect! Susan was absolutely amazing to work with. When we first met she immediately made a mock up bouquet to show me what mine would look like the day of my wedding- it was STUNNING! On the day of the wedding my actual bouquet took my breathe away. She used so many beautiful flowers and personally delivered it to me. She goes the extra mile for her brides to make sure that there wedding day is everything they dreamed it would be. I can't say enough about how amazing everyone is at Cut 1. Thank you from the bottom of my heart for helping to make my wedding so magical!

    Cut 1 Floral Design's reply:

    katie!
    Thank you so much for your beautiful words! It was a pleasure to work with you!
  • D
    Denise Married on 04/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Susan is a joy to work with and her bouquets, centerpieces and cake design were just amazing! We traveled almost an hour from home for her service for my daughter's wedding & it was well worth the trip.
  • G
    Geraldine Married on 12/31/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Susan at Cut 1 Floral Designs went above and beyond with the flowers for our New Year's Eve wedding at the Hyatt Regency in Jersey City, NJ. She is thorough and knows what she's doing. She really listens to your vision and takes the time to go through photos and talk through likes and dislikes. She put together beautiful arrangements that were exactly what we envisioned. Additionally, I had an idea in mind of what I wanted our ceremony "arch" to look like, but couldn't find the perfect picture to illustrate what I had in mind. What she put together based on my verbal description was absolutely perfect. There truly is nothing Susan cannot do when it comes to flower arrangements! Highly recommend.

    Cut 1 Floral Design's reply:

    Geraldine,
    Thank you so much! It really was our pleasure to work with you. Your mom is awesome and I am so grateful for the book she gifted me.
    Wishing you Love and Happiness,
    Susan
  • M
    Marissa Married on 08/25/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everyone loves the beautiful arrangements Cut 1 Floral provided. The designers and staff were always accomodating and they knew exactly the look we were going for. Highly recommend using them for any special occasion! Thank you again Cut 1 Floral Design!
  • Future Mrs. Coke
    Katelyn Married on 07/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Loved our center pieces and love love loved my bouquet! So in love with everything they provided and it looked even more beautiful then I could have imagined! I highly recommend work with Susan and Vanesa!
  • H
    Helaina Married on 06/04/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Susan worked closely with us to assure that every single petal on the hundreds of flowers she arranged for us was perfect. She took our vision and brought it beyond our wildest dreams. Her work made our evening more magical than we could have ever pictured! Would recommend her to anyone looking for beauty, whimsy and elegance.

    Cut 1 Floral Design's reply:

    Helaina,
    It was a pleasure working with you! It is because of wonderful bride's like yourself, that we put so much heart into our work. Congratulations!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 11/05/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Susan was fantastic! She has such great taste in flowers and a really cool vibe. She was very easy to work with and at our consultation she listened to every detail and helped us put together the exact wedding flowers we had planned on. Her attention to detail made each piece gorgeous. She always replied promptly to my emails and was so easy to work with. I highly recommend her and Cut 1!
  • T
    Tara Married on 10/15/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Susan did a great job on our wedding flowers this past October and helped us to stay within our budget as well. I would highly recommend working with Susan for your next event!
  • I
    Ira Married on 10/10/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Susan Alvarez is the consulate, brilliantly talented professional! She and her staff will deliver exquisite designs an exceed all expectations! You can't go wrong with Cut 1 Floral Designs!!!
  • M
    Meghan Married on 10/08/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Susan at Cut 1 were amazing. She was such a pleasure to work with and delivered exactly what we were looking for. I looked at a ton of different flower vendors and Cut 1 was a great value, with no sacrifice on quality!
  • A
    Aurora Married on 09/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Susan was AMAZING to work with! She has been the floral designer for our family for years and we knew we had to go see her first! We went to her with some pictures and some ideas and she put the whole thing together for us exactly the way we wanted it! Our venue looked like a dream with the center pieces! Our family and friends had only amazing things to say about our flowers! I absolutely loved the bouquet she did for me and was super helpful in putting the charms on it liked I wanted which made it that much more special to me. We totally recommend Susan and Cut 1 Floral Design!
  • L
    Lindsey Married on 08/26/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Susan was an absolute gem to work with! I live out of state from where my wedding was held and she was by far the easiest vendor to work with. I sent her pictures of inspiration and at the trial meeting it was almost perfect. She was REALLY patient during the tweaking because I'm indecisive and I don't know a lot about flowers, and she made some really helpful suggestions. She also knew a ton about my venue (Liberty House) that I didn't know about and really helped shape my day. I got so many compliments on my flowers and I'm so happy my photographer got a few shots of the centerpieces because they were beautiful. On top of everything she is VERY reasonable and like I said before, really wonderful to work with, I'd recommend her in a heartbeat.
  • R
    Rebecca Married on 08/06/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with Susan was brilliant. Susan wasnt just our flortist, she became a friend. Her professionalism, understanding and ability to make our ideas come to life were amazing. She went above and beyond and we couldn't have asked for anything more.

    Cut 1 Floral Design's reply:

    Thank you very much Rebecca! It truly was a pleasure to work with you and your lovely family. Congratulations on your marriage!
    All My Best,
    Susan
  • A
    Alexis Married on 06/11/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Beautiful flowers, recommended to all my friends!