CurlyArt Reviews

31 | Visalia, CA
See photos, pricing and details

31 Reviews for CurlyArt

Recommended by 96%

31
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • L

    Lacey · Married on 04/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Betty is absolutely amazing and talented. My husband and I love our piece of art Betty made us. We have it place above out mantel where everyone who comes over can see it. If you do decide to get your flower painting it is well worth it! We got married in April and didn't receive our painting until December but it like I said, worth it! It was the best Christmas gift I unwrapped! It is a long process that Betty has to go through with the flowers, so it may a take a little bit but Betty is prompt to assure you how the process is going. Thank you Betty! :)

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 06/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is definitely a unique way to preserve your wedding bouquet and I loved how the paintings turned out! I ordered a painting for myself and for my parents and Betty did a wonderful job on them. I loved how they both turned out and I can't wait to give my parents their painting as a Christmas gift. Betty was very easy to work with and she was very responsive through email. I highly recommend that you preserve your wedding bouquet with Curly Art. You won't regret it!

  • B

    Jan · Married on 05/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This artist does AMAZING paintings created from your wedding bouquet. They are beautiful and will last/ so don't let your beautiful bouquet go to waist, have CurlyArt turn it into to a lovely keepsake for you. She is kind and thoughtful and each one is a unique work of art.

  • W

    Whitney · Married on 08/13/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Betty was so wonderful to work with and had the great idea to incorporate the pattern from our invitations into our painting. Our painting turned out even better than I could have imagined and I love it more and more each time I look at it. It is such a unique and beautiful way to preserve our wedding flowers. I am so happy we decided to use CurlyArt, it was so worth the price to have such a beautiful reminder of our wedding day.

  • L

    Stephanie · Married on 08/06/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I've already recommended Curly Art to other brides and know that they will love their bouquet flower painting as much as I love mine!

  • O

    Teresa · Married on 06/25/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Betty was a pleasure. She responded to questions immediately. We weren't sure what we wanted our picture to be, and we went over some samples with Betty. Then she suggested a way to incorporate the theme of the wedding into the picture, in a way we would never have thought of. The end result is amazing! It will be a cherished memory of a wonderful day. My parents love theirs as well. Thank you Betty!

  • M

    Megan · Married on 07/31/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was so pleased with the beautiful painting that CurlyArt (Betty) did for me! Not only did she turn my wedding bouquet into a unique & gorgeous keepsake, but she even incorporated my husband's Scottish tartan (plaid) that was wrapped around it! It may sound silly, but when I opened the box with my painting in it and saw it for the first time, my eyes welled up with tears. It brings me great joy to look at it everyday and smile.

  • K

    Kathleen · Married on 06/13/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so pleased that I took the time to have Betty preserve my wedding day flowers into a beautiful painting. I will have that to enjoy forever. My painting came out so wonderful it was much more than I expected once it was all done and said well worth the cost!!!!!

  • C

    Carrie · Married on 09/26/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Betty was amazing to work with. I had my mom send my bouquet off the morning after my wedding and a few months later I had the most beautiful, original piece of art to hang on my wall.
    I am so happy that I decided to preserve my flowers this way!!

  • C

    Celia · Married on 08/29/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The whole experience was amazing. From start to finish, a pleasure to work with. The quality of product that I received FAR exceeded ANY of my expectations. Every family member that has viewed the piece of art that now is in my living room has commented on how they wish they had something as valuable and sentimental. The piece of art I had done was my bridal bouquet mixed with some of the bridesmaids flowers from my wedding in August. This will be something I treasure forever, and can pass down generation to generation. SO AMAZING!

  • S

    Lindsay · Married on 08/22/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW! What a great decision, sending my beautiful bouquet to Betty! She was so thoughtful, and you can certainly tell how much she cares about her work throughout the whole process. A joy to work with, and I have a GORGEOUS painting that I look at every morning and think of how much fun our wedding day was. This is an investment, this painting is something that I'm certainly will stay in our family for a very long time - something that simply cannot be said for plain old dried flowers.

  • S

    Heather · Married on 08/08/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My painting is hanging in my dining room and it looks spectacular. Such a great way to preserve my wedding bouquet. Definitely worth the cost!! I would recommend Curly Art to anyone.

  • A

    Andrew · Married on 06/27/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm the groom, so my comments might not be as helpful my bride's -- but she's currently sick with the flu, so I'll take the reigns and attempt to be thorough. Emily (my wife) really loved her bouquet and was reluctant to give it up, but Curly Art did a great job preserving the flowers and sort of immortalizing the bouquet as part of a painting. We actually had Betty make three paintings for us -- a large one that's currently hanging in our living room and two smaller pieces that we intend to give our parents over Christmas -- and everything looked amazing. The larger painting included our wedding program, too, and Betty even took scrap pieces of the program's cardstock and made flowers out of them, thus tying the whole piece together. If you really like your color theme, your flowers, your programs, or some combination of all three, then Curly Art is a good way to pay tribute to those aspects of your wedding.

  • S

    Lorraine · Married on 05/08/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was honestly a bit hesitant whether or not to have Betty transform my wedding bouquet into a painting, as I wasn't sure that I wanted to spend the additional money, considering that I wasn't entirely sure how the finished product would turn out. Betty was so accommodating, however, and she even met with me in person to discuss what I wanted the painting to look like (in addition to prompt responses to my e-mails). Betty's painting (mine's the one with the branches and the flower petals arranged to look like flowers :) just EXCEEDED my expectations--it turned out simply gorgeous! My husband (who said that "It looks likes our invitation's come to life") and I can't wait to get it framed so that we can put it up in our new place! :D

  • V

    Verda · Married on 04/25/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was a wonderful way of preserving my daughters wedding bouquet and it is now a piece of art. Best things we spent money on for the wedding. Thank you Betty!

  • A

    angela · Married on 10/24/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love my bouquet preservation! It's the first piece of art we got for our home, and definitely the most special! It was completed by a reasonable time and the quality of service was excellent.

    Thanks!
    Angela

  • L

    laurel · Married on 10/18/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just got my painting from Betty and I am thrilled! It's so unique. I love that she turned my wedding bouquet into an incredible piece of art. I am so glad we did this. Before talking to Betty, i didn't know what to do with my bouquet. I didn't know that I could keep it forever in this beautiful piece of art. I am recommending this to all of my soon-to-be married friends. She also made us a small painting using our save the date card surrounded by petals-- this will be a nice thank you gift for my parents. Thanks Betty!

  • H

    Heather · Married on 10/04/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am very happy with my painting. I felt that right from the beginning Betty worked well with me to get it packaged correctly and on its way. She really paid attention to the details of the wedding to make sure te painting was exactly what I wanted. I'm very excited that I will get to enjoy this beautiful painting for years to come and be reminded of our special day!

  • F

    Aimee · Married on 08/09/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The painting arrived in perfect condition, and as soon as I opened the box, it totally took my breath away! I LOVE it! Betty captured the colors and the theme of our wedding so perfectly. I adore the hints of gold and swirls from our invitation design that Betty incorporated into the painting.

  • C

    Christina · Married on 07/05/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was so pleased with what Betty did for me! She turned my bridal bouquet and bridesmaid bouquets into a beautiful painting that is hanging in our bedroom. I got to work with her via email and she really took my opinions and preferences into consideration, resulting in an artwork I was very pleased with.

  • T

    Vicki · Married on 05/10/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love my final product from Curly Art! My flowers were my favorite part of my wedding, and my bouquet was amazing. I was so happy when Curly Art was brought to my attention, I didn't even know a service like this exsisted. Now I have a beautiful painting that is made from my lovely bouquet. Betty was an absolute delight to work with, she was always on top of everything. The best part is how talented she is! My painting is even better than I ever thought it would be. I would (and have been) recommending Curly Art to everyone I can.

  • B

    Ana · Married on 06/30/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much for the wonderful job you did on my bouquet painting! It is hanging in our dining room now, and I look at it every day as I walk out the door, I love it! Everyone who comes over always comments on how unique and pretty it is, thank you!

  • M

    Malani · Married on 05/28/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved working with Betty from CurlyArt! I sent her my bridal bouquet almost a full week after my wedding (I had kept it in a vase with water) and she still was able to make beautiful paintings with my flowers. She also incorporated colors from my invitation. I got a large painting for my mother and 4 square little ones for myself that can be hung together or separately. They look beautiful and I love that I have something lasting from my bouquet. I sent Betty the flowers in the beginning of June and received the paintings at the end of September (it takes several weeks to press and dry the flowers before she can even get started on the painting). Betty kept me apprised every step of the way and sent me pictures to show me the progress. The paintings don't come cheap, but they are beautiful works of art and definitely worth the expense! Thanks Betty!

  • S

    Nadia · Married on 12/18/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great and unique way to preserve wedding flowers!

  • C

    cristina · Married on 04/10/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wanted a unique and beautiful means of preserving my wedding bouquet and Betty was the answer. Her artwork became a perfect memento of my wedding.

    The painting was beautiful! Betty listened to what I envisioned, she provided insightful suggestions and opinions, and overall, it turned out great. She was very professional, yet she never forgot that this was a very special "project". She was flexible with her time and catered to my crazy schedule.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review