Curly Bear Productions / Photos By Miss Kris Reviews

71 | Robinson, PA
See photos, pricing and details

71 Reviews for Curly Bear Productions / Photos By Miss Kris

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

71

127 User photos

Order by:
  • Ashley

    Ashley B. 路 Married on 07/04/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashley and Lou

    Miss kris is amazing!! I originally booked with her before covid 19 started and since had to change my date about 10 times and my venue about 5. Miss kris was so wonderful through the whole process. She went out of her way to make sure she was there to photograph my wedding. Even in the middle of a meltdown about to give up she was there telling me to breath, it would all be ok and my day would be beautiful. She was right 馃グ. My photos were beautiful and my experience with her was nothing less then perfect. She was so patient and kind with my whole bridal party including 6 crabby kids that did not want to cooperate lol. She had a smile on her face the entire time, made the experience fun and captured the romance at the same time. Miss kris exceeded my expectations and even buttoned my entire dress when no one else could. (Mind you my dress had buttons from top to bottom down the back). She sent me sneak peak photos before i went to sleep that night and i had all of my photos within 3 weeks!! I hope every bride has the experience i had with miss kris. She is a genuine sweetheart and really shows her passion for photography in all of her work.

    Sent on 09/14/2020
  • S

    Shania 路 Married on 06/16/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shania & Matthew Lobaugh

    We booked her last minute for our wedding in Costa Rica and she was amazing. She captured my whole entire trip and documented all of the memorable places we went. She is very outgoing and nice that she fit in with all 24 us down there. She was apart of the family by the end of the trip. I can鈥檛 wait to use her again in the near future!

    Sent on 10/04/2019

    Curly Bear Productions / Photos By Miss Kris's reply:

    Awe! Thank you dear!!!!It was an awesome time for sure!!!! So glad you chose me to be a part of it! :)
  • A

    Allison D. 路 Married on 12/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kris was amazing

    I planned a wedding in about 3 weeks and Kris was able to fit me in and do my pictures last minute! She did a great job and she鈥檚 very personable! She also accommodated my dogs 馃槉 I enjoyed working with her and I will definitely book with her again for future sessions!

    Sent on 12/27/2019
  • T

    Taylor B. 路 Married on 11/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bride of photographer

    Kris does amazing work! She is the whole package... between being a photographer, helping groomsmen fix their tux鈥檚 at the last minute, making sure everything is perfect, and just being a good friend! I would definitely recommend her!

    Sent on 12/27/2019
  • H

    Heidi K. 路 Married on 11/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mother of bride

    11-9-19 We just loved her photography and her warmth towards everyone making them feel special. My daughters wedding looked like a romantic fairy tale.

    Sent on 12/29/2019
  • J

    Jan B. 路 Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kearsten and Drew

    Kris was an amazing photographer! She was very helpful and really has a lot of experience with weddings. She is very creative and personalizes it to each person. We got so many pictures of the wedding. We can鈥檛 say enough wonderful things about Kris!!! She spent the entire day with us getting the best pictures. Thank you for all of your hard work to capture the wedding!!

    Sent on 12/27/2019
  • A

    Anjalieah S. 路 Married on 10/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Above & beyond experience with kris

    I got married October 6th 2019, Kris is an amazing, kind & outstanding person and photographer. Her personality shines so bright, she鈥檚 the most down to earth person I鈥檝e ever worked with. She captured some of the most breath taking memories at our wedding. She goes above and beyond. I would give her 100 stars if I could.

    Sent on 12/27/2019
  • M

    Megan 路 Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome Experience

    Kris was amazing at our wedding. Not only did she take SO MANY great pictures but she also helped our day run so smoothly!

    Sent on 12/27/2019
  • K

    Kayla 路 Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bride Review

    Kris is very passionate about what she does. She was always there when I had questions or specific requests. Great person to help diffuse any worries and complications along the way!

    Sent on 12/29/2019
  • Carly

    Carly 路 Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kris is Fantastic

    I met Kris at a bridal expo about two and a half years before my wedding. Right away we just clicked and I knew I wanted her to be my photographer. She is relatable and so easy to work with. She has great ideas and is willing to do whatever she can to make her clients happy. She made my wedding day so spectacular. She is more than just your photographer, she even helped sew my dress when part of it broke! She literally thinks of everything and her experience really shows. She made me and my husband feel so comfortable and at ease. I will definitely be using her again and again.

    Sent on 12/28/2019
  • Janessa

    Janessa G. 路 Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding photographer

    She was very Easy to work with she took her time with the wedding photos I highly recommend her for doing weddings

    Sent on 12/27/2019
  • Alyssa

    Alyssa 路 Married on 11/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!!!

    Miss Kris was so kind, friendly, and extremely helpful! My photos turned out amazing! She took the time to make sure I got the photos I wanted and had amazing ideas about other photos that I loved. She did an amazing job and I highly recommend her!

    Sent on 12/17/2018
  • S

    Summer S. 路 Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absoultly amazing photographer!

    Miss Kris is amazing to work with. She is friendly and easy to get along with. She went above and beyond for our pictures for our reception. We got so many awesome shots to remember our special day. She got the shots that I wouldn't have ever thought to ask for. She isn't afraid to do anything for a shot including lying down on the ground just to get that picture. I would recommended her to anyone looking for a photographer.

    Sent on 10/30/2018
  • Katlyn

    Katlyn 路 Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING. Wonderful photographer and great person.

    Our original photographer (who was not this one) "lost" pictures from our wedding back in October 2018. After finally deciding what we wanted to do, we chose to "re-do" our wedding photos. A HUGE and appreciative THANK YOU to Photos by Miss Kris, Kris Mellinger. She was so kind to offer it for no charge on my disheartening post/review of our original wedding photographer who lost our photos from our wedding. So I messaged Kris about our photo situation and without any hesitation, she said YES. And our "new and improved" pictures look AMAZING (seriously, look at them!). Of course we paid her though, it takes a lot of time and effort to take the pictures, edit, and upload, etc. Plus, she was doing us a HUGE favor by taking the time out of her Sunday, amongst all of her other various projects, to take our pictures so that we would actually have family and husband and wife photos. She even went as far as driving to David's parents' HOUSE 20 mins away to take pictures in front of his truck and in a canoe (long story short, we couldn't get the canoe to the lake). But she drove 20 mins after already taking a bunch of pictures for us.

    Now my husband and I actually have decent photos together in our wedding attire. We ACTUALLY have photos with us and our immediate families. It may not be the same as the original wedding day. But all of the love was still there. Kris "re-doing" our wedding photos meant a lot to us, and she did more than a fantastic job!!! I can't stop looking at them and really wish we had found her for our wedding instead of the horrible photographer who screwed us and lost our pictures. Thank you Kris!!!!!! :)

    Sent on 09/20/2019
  • N

    Nikki B. 路 Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My Wedding

    Wonderful, love that her service was very reasonably priced for the whole entire day of my wedding and absolutely love that she also comes to rehearsal dinners as well because she gets to see the layout of the wedding also! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 12/31/2018
  • S

    Sonya 路 Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    5 STARS!!!! I'm not sure where to even start.... Miss Kris is the most Amazing photographer I ever had.(I use many, as we are a picture family)
    Not only did Kris take the most amazing pictures , but she was amazing in every way! Kris was at my rehersal taking pictures and ended up putting her camera down to help eveyone with everything! she decorated, offered up ideas, she was amazing with all the little kids running around, she was so knowledgeable and came up with so many ideas that were amazing! wedding morning she was right by my side....All Morning! She even left at one point to make sure I had music for my ceremony that we thought we had....hours before start of ceremony! If it wasnt for Kris, who knew exactly what the problem was... we would have walked down the aisle to piano music! Kris helped my dreams come true in so many ways!!! Miss Kris wears many hats....photographer is just one of them! Kris kept me calm when I wanted to break down and cry many times!!! Kris is such a people person, eveyone loved her....my guest couldn't get over the amount of pictures she took and how she gets in there and captures every single meaning moment!!
    I know for a fact I made the best choice ever in hiring Miss Kris for My Wedding Day! We will be using Miss Kris again and again!! Miss Kris has excellent prices and so many options when it comes to picture selection....I promise you will want every picture she takes! Yes, They Are That Good!! I am so happy I had the pleasure of meeting Kris, as I didnt know her before hiring her for my wedding pictures!
    I cannot say enough about Miss Kris and her work! Such an Amazing Person All Around!! I would and will recommend Kris to anyone and everyone!
    Thank You again for Everything You Do!!

    Sent on 09/28/2018
  • Meghan

    Meghan 路 Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    September 8th Wedding

    Kris was wonderful and captured every photo I could have imagined for our wedding! She got people where they needed to be and helped make me the least stressed bride ever, I鈥檓 in love with all of our photos!

    Sent on 10/29/2018
  • T

    Tiara 路 Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kris was the best, most thorough photographer we could have asked for! We got our pictures back SO quick and loved them. I would recommend her a million times over to capture your most magical day!

    Sent on 09/07/2018
  • C

    Court 路 Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kris is AMAZING!!! :)

    From the moment I booked my engagement/wedding package, Kris was wonderful! She made me feel very comfortable and we had a blast during both our engagement and wedding photo sessions.

    Kris was extremely eager to make sure she knew what I wanted and that I got the exact backgrounds I wanted for photo shoots, even offering to go hiking with me to find perfect spots days prior to the engagement shoot.

    The day of the wedding she arrived early and went far above and beyond what a photographer is expected to do! She has a heart of gold and volunteered to help me, and anyone else, as much as she could. I didn't have a bridal party, so she even helped my mother assist me in getting ready.

    After all the wedding photos were taken, she put everything onto a thumbdrive for me before she left at the end of the night. It was wonderful and exciting to have those photos the same day.

    You will not be disappointed if you book Kris! I am beyond satisfied and highly recommend her to everyone for weddings or anything you might need a photographer for! I couldn't have picked a better photographer (or a nicer person!) and will definitely be booking her in the future when needed. Kris is AMAZING! :)

    Sent on 11/02/2018
  • Shaniah

    Shaniah 路 Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kris was an absolute delight to work with! She was fun and engaging to get my grumpy nieces and nephews smiling and she was flexible in taking the photos I wanted in the time frame I needed. She also came to the rehearsal dinner and captured many a candid that I cannot wait to see!

    Sent on 08/26/2018
  • M

    Marissa 路 Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kris will go above and beyond to get the absolute best photos for your special occasion. We hired Kris for our wedding day and were simply blown away by her extraordinary efforts, diligence, knowledge, detail, and professionalism. Kris is talented, patient and beyond helpful especially when it comes to bridal parties, ceremonies and receptions. We called her our 鈥渨edding mama bear鈥 because she takes care of you and never stops working to help make your photography experience anything but perfect! She also helped with pinning bouts on our groomsmen, cake cutting advice and even stayed after the reception to get a gorgeous shot of the meteor showers with us! She is the best photographer for all those personal, heartfelt touches!

    Sent on 08/15/2018
  • A

    Ashlee K. 路 Married on 07/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Decision you will make!

    Kris is AMAZING! She came with us to our wedding in Jamaica, and was the best wedding decision we made! She was so easy to work with, and had brilliant, fresh ideas. Never pushy and very considerate of you and your special day! This is the person that you want to hire to spend your wedding day with! She understands everything! So highly recommended!!

    Sent on 01/17/2019
  • K

    Kayla 路 Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kris is just amazing. She isn鈥檛 afraid to do what it takes to get a perfect photo. She鈥檚 so down to earth and we absolutely loved her!!

    Sent on 07/05/2018
  • C

    Carol 路 Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kris was an absolute delight to work with. Her enthusiasm and creativity made a stressful day fun. The turn around on getting the photos to us was incrediblly quick. What a pleasure to share the day with Kris!!!

    Sent on 07/04/2018