Cupio Media Reviews

23 | Shreveport, LA
See photos, pricing and details

23 Reviews for Cupio Media

Recommended by 86%

23
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.3 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.3
  • Professionalism 4.3
  • Flexibility 4.3
  • Value 4.4
  • Average response time 4.3
Sort by:
  • Melissa

    Melissa · Getting married on 03/28/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such an easy going team! Very well to work with! Personally they are one of the best out there! Amazing pictures... Great attitude! Personality sells!!!

    Sent on 06/07/2014
  • A

    Al Hall · Married on 10/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best wedding Videographer Ever!

    Filmed our wedding and the quality is THE BEST! They book out almost a year out and has a bit longer turn around than I would like. But for the price and Quality, Well worth the wait!!!

    Sent on 04/15/2019
  • H

    Harry Espinoza · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best wedding video ever!

    Amazing team! Pleasure to work with and amazing quality! We booked during their peak season so the turn around was 6 months but man was it worth it to see and hear EVERYTHING we missed! Would recommend!

    Sent on 03/25/2019
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cupio Media made our wedding day more fun than I imagined! We cannot wait to see the finished product, but based off our experience without seeing the finished product I would still highly recommend Cupio Media to capture your precious memories.

    Sent on 06/20/2017
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Seriously one of the best parts of our wedding was these guys being there and being able to get our day on video. Amazing service!

    Sent on 12/18/2016
  • E

    Elaina · Married on 08/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my wedding last summer. When we began looking for a videographer, Cupio Media was recommended to us. We were so pleased with Jack and Cupio. He was so easy to work with and did an amazing job on our video for the wedding!

    Sent on 04/06/2016
  • D

    dinerra · Married on 07/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Cupio Media for my videography and photography needs. They was extremely professional and friendly. They captured my day in every way I wanted them too. Anything that I asked or wanted that day they made it happen. I am glad I chose Cupio Media to capture memories that will last for a lifetime.

    Sent on 03/23/2016
  • C

    Cali · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great team! On time! Available for the whole wedding day & rehearsal! Easy to work with! Made us all feel very comfortable! Highly recommend them! So glad we will be able to watch out wedding video for years to come!

    Sent on 01/13/2015
  • User3442036 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome team! Onsite, timely and available for every moment! I would recommend this vendor without hesitation

    Sent on 07/27/2014
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jack & his team were amazing! He is very professional & kind. He took amazing photos and video of my wedding. He did anything I asked that could be done & then some! I would recommend him to anyone wanting a videographer for their wedding or event. Thank you so much for making my day shine and be captured in beautiful photographs that I can cherish the rest of my life.

    Sent on 06/20/2014
  • T

    Tyra · Married on 05/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jack and his team were amazing. He completely puts you at ease with the filming process and should you need several TAKES....not saying that I did...lol he is very patience. I would choose Cupio Media over and over again. I can't wait to see a sneak peek of the day. If you are not considering having a keepsake video, Please reconsider it's absolutely needed for your wedding day and Jack will bring your vision to life.

    Tyra Johnson

    Sent on 06/03/2014
  • User3393263 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jack and his team did a great job! They were personable, fun, and very professional. They made setting everything up with them so easy. They were on time and dedicated to their work. I would recommend them to anyone to use.

    Sent on 04/20/2014
  • User3075966 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Once again, Jack was AWESOME! I can't say enough about this young man. He arrived around noon for a wedding that began at 7pm and followed us the entire day. He was delightful, positive and professional. He was NEVER in the way, but found a way to catch every sweet moment of my daughter's special day. I am telling everyone I know about his services. His product is impeccable! Thanks again!

    Sent on 04/25/2014
  • W

    Whitney · Married on 02/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My Mom and sister talked me into a videographer just a few of weeks before my wedding. I talked to friends and read review after review and made my final decision Cupio Media, even not knowing a single person that had used them. It was by far the best and easiest decision I had made throughout all my planning. Jack was so easy to speak to and beyond flexible. He was with us from the beginning of my wedding day until we left in the limo at 10:00pm. He is super sweet and his talent is AMAZING!!! We could not have asked for a better videographer, Cupio Media most definitely goes on the top of our list!

    Sent on 02/23/2014
  • User3291843 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cupio Media captured our wedding through video. From the very start, the Cupio Media team was a pleasure to work with. They did an incredible job at filming the ceremony and reception without us ever even noticing that they were there, which was exactly what we were hoping for but must have been a challenging feat! Thanks for making both the process and the end product so wonderful.

    Sent on 05/30/2013
  • L

    Linda · Married on 01/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Not only was choosing a videographer one of the best decisions but who I chose was the most important part. Cupio media was so detailed about every little aspect and made our video uniquely for us. One year later, my husband and I watch it and it feels like it was yesterday and still brings tears to our eyes. Thank you Jack, Sean and all of the Cupio family for helping make our wedding so memorable

    Sent on 02/24/2014
  • User2647602 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These guys were the best! Professional and friendly. Most helpful and enthusiastic photographers I've ever met! They provided the most beautiful pre-wedding photo video for the reception that we were able to project on a full screen. The photos are awesome and they make the bride feel at ease and beautiful!

    Sent on 11/19/2012
  • A

    Alexa · Married on 09/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I most definitely recommend these guys. Our wedding video is awesome. The way you totally captured our personalities, we couldn't be more pleased.

    Sent on 01/31/2014
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 03/10/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    I absolutely LOVED the way our video turned out, the guys were so professional and I only recommend these guys for wedding couples, they capture the most amazing moment and do it so well. Brides I would certainly recommend using Cupio Media as your videography.

    Sent on 10/18/2013
  • A

    Angelique · Married on 06/02/2018

    1.8
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Almost a year and still nothing.

    I can’t speak on the quality of the pics or video because I have not received them yet. My wedding was June 5,2018 and it is April 2019. They told me a few weeks ago they would be ready on March 19, that day came and they said they would be ready tomorrow as in March 20, I said ok no problem, but I have yet to receive them or any other communication.

    Sent on 04/02/2019
  • A

    Alex Cook · Married on 04/21/2018

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Hands down worst experience ever

    Where do I even begin? If less than one star were an option, that’s what I would be leaving. My husband and I got married on April 21, 2018 and here we are a week away from our 1 year anniversary and we still don’t have the video “production” that they claim is complete. When we first booked Cupio to shoot our wedding I thought there was no way we could be disappointed. They had shot videos for local Shreveport businesses and even done promos for Miss. Louisiana- what could go wrong? Boy, was I wrong! Upon booking their services in our email exchange they said our video would be complete “12-14” weeks after our wedding. Coming up on the 3 month mark I hadn’t heard from them so I reached out to see if they needed song selections from us to which they responded fairly quickly. 8 months later and we STILL do not have our video and have reached out to them numerous times with little to no response. During this time I get contacted by 2 other brides who have been fighting the same battle with this company; one of which got married in 2017! 2017!! At this point, I’m thinking I’m never going to get my video. I finally had had enough and threatened legal action; and wouldn’t you believe after all those other unanswered emails-they respond in minutes! They tell me I can pick up my video one of two days I told them I would be in town. I got the days mixed up and when I showed up to their “business address” which was a 100% fake business address in downtown Shreveport, no one is anywhere to be found. After months of calling and getting sent to voicemail, he surprisingly answers and tells me he will overnight my video the next day when he “gets back into town”. That was 3 weeks ago and we STILL don’t have our video. A product we paid them an ungodly amount of money for! I’ve texted and called asking why he’s still withholding the video even after I told him to send me a link to pay the balance he DOES NOT deserve. Try to call? No answer? Tag them on Facebook? He’s disabled tagging because he knows people will have negative reviews. Text? No response. Leave a negative review? He deletes them and says he’s going to “sue you for slander”. Last time I checked, it isn’t defamatory if everything you say is true. Now I won’t be surprised if I get a response on the post painting me out as a bride-Zilla or “out for discounts” like he’s done to others in the past. The only time it seems you get any response from these people is when you try to let others know what to expect if they use their services. One of the other brides only recently got her video after a negative review related to her experience surfaced online. If anything, they’re well versed in damage control. Well, I’ve had it. I’ve waited and waited to post a review out of fear that we might never see our video but I’m done. At this point it’s all tainted by their horrible service anyway. I’m a bridal consultant at one of the largest bridal stores in Baton Rouge and you bet anytime I meet a woman getting married anywhere near Northern Louisiana, I make certain she knows all about my experience. If you’re in the market for a videographer or any other of the services Cupio Media claims to give, save yourself the trouble. I honestly don’t know how they’re still in business.

    Sent on 04/14/2019
  • Amy

    Amy Colbert · Married on 02/10/2018

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Brides Beware!!!

    Cupio Media has failed to respond to requests of delivery of product after multiple promises of delivery. In May of 2016, I approached Cupio Media to film a "Love Story" for my marriage and later film our
    vow renewal ceremony and reception. I have paid for half of the total which was $1465.56. Jack Allen was kind and excited to do our project at the time. Communication was excellent for 2016 and he
    filmed our engagement and marriage in July of 2016 with original plans to film the vow renewal ceremony and reception in December of 2017 (it later had to be pushed to February of 2018 due to my
    husband being in the military). I had the trailer for the marriage video from Jack by November of 2016 with the information that I would receive the full video "production" after the vow renewal footage was
    completed. Jack was notified of the postponement of the vow renewal to which he agreed and adjusted his schedule. I also asked him for quotes on photography packages a couple of times and he finally
    offered via messaging to take photos at no additional charge. I agreed to this as well. I have proof of all communication of this. On May 3rd 2018, I contacted Cupio Media via Facebook messenger to ask
    about an update on my production. I was told that they were working on them that week and I should see some previews that day. I never saw the previews. I asked again (since I was expecting previews)
    on 05/30/2018 and got no response. I asked again 06/11/2018 for an update and got a response on 06/14/2018 that I would get an update in a few days. I got no such update so I reached out again on
    07/05/2018. I got a message back with an excuse that because "photography was added at no additional charge" my production was delayed and they were "hoping to get yours (mine) out next week". I
    thanked them for the update. On 08/26/2018 I reached out again, as I had not heard anything, because now my husband, family, and friends were asking for it. I received a response that my production
    was culled and halfway through the edits. It was going to be finalized after one more wedding from the previous December. I thanked them again. I did not reach out until 12/17/2018 as I had heard nothing
    from them again and did not receive responses. I then tried calling and more emails and never got answered and was ignored. I didn't hear from them until 01/10 when I finally received my photos (due to
    me pointing out normal lead times for photography and videos and they were offered at "no additional charge") and that they were still working on my production and would be finalized next (again). I
    asked for another update 02/27/2019 and was told they "should be done next week". I never received it. I reached out again 03/26/2019 and was told, again, it was "literally" the next production they were
    finishing and their estimated delivery was that Friday. On 04/10/2019, I reached out AGAIN and have been ignored since. I have not been asked about music, or shipping address nor have I received a
    shred of evidence that I will even ever receive a video. I am now being ignored and communication has been beyond sub-par. I have discovered a multitude of other brides are dealing with this same
    situation. This is now clearly a breach in contract. I have evidence of all correspondence as described above. I have not posted anything on social media nor have I engaged in "aggressive behavior" as
    other brides have been accused of by this vendor. ALL I want is my memories of my marriage and my vow renewal. This is an easy fix on Cupio Media's end - finish the job and stick to your word. My
    production has been "half way" done for a year now. This is unacceptable behavior coming from a business claiming to be the best and who can hold something so precious to others hostage like this.

    Sent on 06/10/2019
  • S

    Sandy · Married on 10/28/2017

    0.8
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      1.5
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    I cannot speak of this company's value or product, as I never made it to the point of videography! I booked this company with high expectations and excitement for a lifetime video memory of my daughter's wedding. I paid the necessary 50% over 6 months in advance of the wedding date. Unfortunately, the wedding fell through and was canceled. Therefore, out of respect and courtesy, I immediately called and emailed Jack @ Cupio not only to request a refund, but also so that Jack could take another booking for that date. Now, I am told there is NO refund....that it was outlined in the Agreement that was emailed with the Proposal. However, neither myself or my daughter NEVER received this "so-called" Agreement. I am highly displeased with this company. And I had intentions of using this company for future events/occasions and I was adamantly advertising for this company....sending all my friends and colleagues to this company for their events. I am extremely disappointed!!! I cannot and will not let this die!! Their videography/product may be beautiful, but their customer service is horrible!

    Sent on 04/19/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review