Cupcakes Couture of Manhattan Beach Reviews

12 | Manhattan Beach, CA
See photos, pricing and details

12 Reviews for Cupcakes Couture of Manhattan Beach

Recommended by 94%

12
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.5
  • Average response time 4.6
Sort by:
  • S

    Susan · Married on 06/23/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I always wanted a variet of flavors to offer our guests. Cupcakes Couture definietly fits the bill. They have a wide variety of selections that are so diffferent from the rest. You can mix up the flavors, decors and filling in numerous ways. The top tier was our wedding cake 6x6 , apple pie cake!!!
    Most of all -- their cakes were just the right amount of sugar, that you can taste the burst of flavor from the fruits and not be over powered by the sweetness.
    Our guests enjoyed the variety of cupcakes and thought it was a great idea!

  • S

    Amy · Married on 06/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We ordered a small wedding cake and what seems like a million mini-cupcakes for our wedding. Everything was delicious! We had the most difficult time at the tasting since everything tasted so yummy.

    I would highly recommend Cupcakes Couture. They were a breeze to work with, the prices were reasonable, the cakes they make are beautiful, and most importantly the desserts are super yummy!

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 11/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The girls over at Cupcakes Couture were amazing to work with! They work really well with brides to make your dream wedding cake/dessert bar come true! Super cute desserts that are super delicious. They'll work with with your budget too, which is important & find a way to make it work. For us, we wanted a pretty cake to cut, so we made a three tier cake , where only the top layer was real. Then went with sheet cake to serve. Highly recommended !!!!

  • M

    Marisabel · Married on 07/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We went to many places which would possibly be able to create a good and unique wedding cake. My fiance and I were tired of all the weddings we have been to where they have the dry cake with the weird looking bride and groom perched on top.
    Cupcakes Couture came out number one, by far. The cakes are unique. You can tell even from the very first bite all of the work and time that was put into making the cakes moist and delicious.
    One of the things that I looked for when I was searching for a wedding cake vendor was someone who would try to work with me to make my perfect cake. I knew I wanted a topsy turvy cake. From a lot of vendors I got a crazy price, or they would simply say they were not able to accomodate my requests. Stephanie was able to make my cake and put effort, and made it come out a dream. It was one of the best parts of my wedding and my guests were in awe. I picked three flavors and they each came out fantastic. Great bakery and I definitely recommend it!

  • N

    Neda · Married on 06/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cupcake Couture of Manhattan Beach was the best place for my elegant, beautiful wedding cake. I had a specific design in mind and they made it come to life perfectly. I couldn't have picked a more perfect place for my wedding cake.

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 05/07/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I worked closely with the Cupcake Couture girls for my wedding dessert bar and it was one of the best and smoothest experiences of the whole planning process. They brought to life exactly what I had in mind design wise and everything tasted fresh and AMAZING. The desserts were a huge hit at the wedding, the guests couldn't stop eating their treats! I'd highly recommend them for anyone bride/groom looking for great service and a delicious cake and desserts!

  • L

    Ellen · Married on 04/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cupcakes Couture of MB did a FANTASTIC job on the cake and cupcakes for our wedding, we couldn't have been more pleased! This was a last minute decision as a close friend of mine who owns a bake shop wasn't able to come through (who also makes amazing desserts) so my husband and I ran down the street to Cupcakes Couture, essentially begging for their help. Not only were they so nice, but beyond helpful as we were unsure of flavors, colors, styles, etc. They helped us through the entire process, quickly, and it couldn't have turned out better. I would STRONGLY recommend using them for your wedding and plan to use them for future personal events. I promise, you will not be dissapointed! Great taste and gorgeous presentation! Thank you!!

  • M

    Mollie · Married on 03/02/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful cakes and cupcakes! So delicious. All my guest enjoyed all the desserts served.

  • P

    paola · Married on 04/22/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    taste is key...but when you add great professionalism and personlaity to it...it makes any bussiness agreement even better. stephanie was always accessible to answer any of my many,at times, daily questions and very flexible with any requests i had. despite me changing and adjusting my wedding order 4 different times, stephanie always made sure that no matter what my end decision was...it would be perfect...delicious and beautiful! everyone at the wedding loved my cake. simple but beautiful and more importantly...the best red velvet cake ever!

  • P

    Paola · Married on 04/22/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Two things I knew I wanted for my cake were: for it to look simple, yet amazing, and more importantly, to be absolutely mouth watering! Stephanie form Cupcakes Couture in was able to provide those 2 essential things! Not only did my cake look absolutely amazing, but the red velvet flavor we chose was nothing any other vendor could compare to.
    I scheduled a total of 6 different tasting with different vendors, all kof wich said their red velvet cake was the best one...but none that came close to Cupcakes Couture. Even though the price was a bit out of my budget, I knew it was the best decision for both oursleves and our guests' paletes!

  • A

    Amy · Married on 10/08/2011

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A cupcake tier from Cupcakes Couture was the perfect addition to our wedding reception. We were able to create three custom flavor combinations specifically for our event, all of which came out fabulous and were loved by our guests. To this day, we're still getting compliments about those cupcakes.
    We chose Cupcakes Couture for many reasons. We live in Burbank and made the trek to Manhattan Beach to be sure we got these cupcakes mainly because we had never seen something look so pretty and be so delicious at the same time. Stephanie and Jeanine were incredibly professional, efficient, and most of all, willing to hear our ideas and help make them a reality.
    I highly recommend Cupcakes Couture for anyone wanting a one of kind wedding dessert that their guests are sure to remember.

  • A

    Andi · Married on 08/18/2013

    2.6
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      2.5
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    Cupcake Couture did my wedding last month. Overall, I was happy with their desserts - they are delicious (when I buy them in their store). And they did customize the "look" of the cupcakes to match my wedding colors. But I had A LOT of communication issues with them. If I could do it over, I wouldn't book them again.

    Nobody showed for my consultation/tasting appointment. Nor did anyone ever email to apologize. I found out later that they were bought out (I think?) by Katella bakery. The contact person at Katella was better but I things were still overlooked. When I returned my rental plates after the wedding, they didn't even realize I had and almost stuck me with a fee. No cool. Also - this is a small thing but bugged me - I had asked verbally to have a few desserts pulled aside for my husband & I because I realized we probably wouldn't get much the night of the wedding. Sure enough, I didn't get to try anything from the dessert bar and they didn't put anything aside for us. So we paid for this big dessert bar that we didn't even get to enjoy. And because they don't do a year anniversary cake, I will never get to have any of it. If it was a one time issue, I could have gotten over it. But I literally had a problem with Cupcake Couture during every single step of the wedding process.

    I realize that they might be going through growing pains but given how much they charge, I expected a more professional staff and more attention to detail.. Given how little attention I feel like they paid to our wedding, it simply wasn't worth the $$$

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review