Skip to main content
Weddings

Cupcakes by Kasthuri Reviews

Cupcakes by Kasthuri

Cupcakes by Kasthuri

Salt Lake City, UT
4.9 out of 5 rating, 10 Reviews
View more information

10 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

10
  • A
    Anne Married on 04/26/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I'd say this cake tasted like homemade, but none of my family's ever turned out this good! We had the ginger lemon as our "cutting cake" and Valhrona chocolate/raspberry and spiced chai cupcakes. My rule after the wedding was that people could take the beer and the leftover food but they had to leave the cake! So good. (I was afraid when I read "less sugar" that they wouldn't be sweet enough or would taste too healthy, but they were a perfect balance.)
  • Karla
    Karla Event on: 03/15/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    These are the only cupcakes i feel good about eating. Not too sugary or too sweet, Just perfect. Kasthuri is amazing
  • User2070102 Event on: 03/02/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kasthuri puts so much effort and love into her cupcakes, and you can taste the end result! They're amazing and not too sweet. I highly recommend her!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    Chelsea Event on: 11/14/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I met Kasthuri through a TV shoot where I interviewed her and was lucky enough to try several flavors of her cupcakes! (I'm not gonna lie, I think I had 6 the first time I met her). Her approach to cupcakes blew my mind when I found out about it. The concept of more natural flavors and less sugar seems so obvious but something that barely any companies care to do or try. Kasthuri herself is a pleasure to be around and the cupcakes are just perfect. The variety is stellar and the presentation so pretty. I highly recommend her services.
  • N
    Nan Married on 08/04/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    unforgettably delicious and beautifully presented, Kasthuri's cupcakes were a hit with our guests and wedding party. She was a pleasure to work with and took care that no details were overlooked.
  • M
    Annette Event on: 04/28/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband surprised me by getting me some cupcakes for my birthday. They were gluten-free and tasted way better than any other gluten-free cupcakes I have ever tasted. They were light and moist with amazing flavors. My favorite is the Mango Lassi.
  • L
    Lorena Married on 10/22/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    She brought the Valrhona double chocolate happiness and the Valrhona with handpureed raspberries, they were so good all the guests enjoyed Kasturi's cupcakes. She is the best.
  • User2072884 Event on: 06/30/2014
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I don't have a sweet tooth. When I eat cakes or cupcakes, I always leave the frosting. But then I had cupcakes made by Kasthuri ( double chocolate happiness flavor ). They are made with high quality ingredients and they taste delicious! I ate the whole cupcake and the frosting. Kasthuri will surprise you with her other unique flavors, like her cardammom saffron kulfi. The good thing about how to find out how good the cupcakes taste? Just try them!
  • C
    Chelsea Event on: 09/29/2013
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    I had Kasthuri provide cupcakes for a small baby shower that I was putting together. The cupcakes were amazing -- I love that Kasthuri makes her cupcakes with less sugar, but they still have all the flavor. Using quality ingredients will do that! She even dropped the cupcakes off at the restaurant we were brunching at! I would highly recommend Cupcakes by Kasthuri for any gathering you are having.
  • R
    Rivka Event on: 03/01/2015
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    Exquisiteness in a couple of bites! Gourmet abbreviated. Top quality in an international mileau of taste. Simply a breathtaking best.