49 Reviews for Cupcake Downsouth

4.9
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Cupcakes (8)
Delivery (7)
Private Tastings (7)
Setup (5)
Cake Pops (2)
Cakes (2)
Gluten Free (2)
Cake Stands (1)
Vegan (1)
Local (1)
49 Cupcake Downsouth Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Loved these cupcakes!! Our guests loved them too! I loved we were able to get a large variety as well as a "large cupcake" for the cliche cake cutting picture. They were 100% customizable and delivered and set up for us as well.

Profile Picture Michelle, 6/3/17, 5 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
Services Used: Cupcakes, Delivery, Setup
5.0

We ordered cupcakes, cake pops and cookies for a "Welcome to Charleston Porch Party" we hosted for our son an his fiancé (in lieu of a rehearsal dinner). The desserts were wonderful and exactly what we wanted. We even sent photos of the cookies we desired and Cupcake DownSouth replicated them perfectly!

Profile Picture Sandra, 4/20/17, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

Very accommodating. Got all of the details right for us.

Profile Picture User7956263, 1+ year ago, 6 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

Our wedding guests loved the cupcakes! We keep hearing how great they were! The staff at Cupcake Downsouth was awesome to work with as well. Highly recommend using them to make your wedding dessert!

Profile Picture Brett, 11/25/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

We visit Cupcake every time we're in Charleston, so we loved having their cake pops at our wedding. Maleia was great to work with and very responsive, from setting up our tasting (they let us try the cupcakes too!) to the super easy ordering process. The cake pops were such a hit that we (the bride and groom) didn't even get any! Highly recommended for weddings or a delicious dessert while wandering down King Street!

Profile Picture Alexa, 10/23/16, 8 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
Services Used: Private Tastings, Cake Pops
5.0

We loved our cupcakes and so did all of our guests! The selection was great and everyone enjoyed their cake pops as their party favors.

Profile Picture Samantha, 9/24/16, 6 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
Services Used: Delivery, Setup, Private Tastings, Cake Pops, Cupcakes
5.0

Selecting cupcakes from Cupcake Downsouth was one of the best things we did for our daughter's wedding! Maleia was absolutely fabulous to work with in all of the planning and ordering process. The guests raved about the assorted flavors and the few leftovers we had were easily sent home with the wedding party. The bride and groom chose to cut the mega cupcake instead of a large layered wedding cake. Delivery to the reception location was prompt and courteous. Do not think twice about using them for any of your cupcake needs! They are fantastic!!!

Profile Picture User7756952, 1+ year ago, 10 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
Services Used: Cakes, Cupcakes, Delivery, Setup, Private Tastings
5.0

The cupcakes from Cupcake Downsouth were perfect for our wedding! We ordered a variety of minis and one flat mega to cut and it was all SO tasty! Everyone loved all of the cupcakes, definitely cant go wrong with the red velvet! They were so nice and helpful, and easy to communicate with being an out of town bride. They allowed for a free tasting, without an appointment and were super nice! They customized the cupcakes with our wedding colors and they cupcakes were all so pretty!! The gluten free cupcakes were also awesome!! Definitely recommend using Cupcake Downsouth for any cupcake needs!

Profile Picture Kelsey, 5/6/16, 8 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
Services Used: Gluten Free, Cakes, Cupcakes, Private Tastings
5.0

Cupcake Downsouth was fantastic!! We reached out to Maleia and she was super responsive, helped with any questions I had, set up a taste testing, and was a constant support system throughout our wedding planning process. Everything was delivered perfectly and our guests couldn't get enough of the cupcakes. Highly recommend for a different, enjoyable, and wonderful dessert.

Profile Picture Kelly, 4/14/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
Services Used: Cupcakes, Delivery, Private Tastings, Gluten Free, Vegan
5.0

I have to say that cupcakes are one of the best ideas for a wedding. Everyone gets what flavor they want, and if any are left over, they get to take them home with them. Cupcake Downsouth was the perfect fit for our wedding. We talked through email, because we were so far apart (destination wedding), but that did not have a effect on the quality of service. When I would email, they would email right back, and try to accommodate everything that was asked. The cupcakes were delicious, and I think that most of the guest had more than one cupcake, once they tasted the first, they had to go back for more.

Profile Picture Alex, 1/2/16, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Cake
Services Used: Local, Delivery, Cupcakes
5.0

This place is perfect! My husband and I are not big into cake, nor can we agree on a flavor, so this was great! We were able to taste test at the Columbia location (where we live) and then order through the Charleston location (where we got married), which was super convenient. They delivered to our venue the day of for $50. We ordered 4 different flavor cupcakes, and one mega cupcake (6" round cake that we used for our cake cutting). Everyone loved the cupcakes-there were barely any leftovers! I can't wait to order a mega cupcake for our one-year-anniversary!!

Profile Picture Melissa, 10/23/15, 4 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
Services Used: Cupcakes, Delivery, Setup, Private Tastings
5.0

Cupcake Downsouth is amazing! We met with them for a tasting and fell in love! They worked with us to find the perfect cupcakes,frosting, and sprinkles to match our wedding colors and taste. Maleia is a joy to work with and she makes sure every detail is covered! Every single cupcake was gone at the end of the night and the mini cupcakes are perfect for the kids!

Profile Picture Joanna, 10/11/15, 8 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
Services Used: Cupcakes, Delivery, Setup, Private Tastings, Cake Stands
5.0

We loved the work that Maleia and the Cupcake Downsouth team did for our June wedding! From the trial to the cupcake and decoration selection to the final product, we couldn't have been happier. Everyone loved the cupcakes at the wedding and we're so glad we chose CDS!

Profile Picture Katey, 6/6/15, 9 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

I love Cupcake! And our wedding guests loved all of the cupcakes as well! Service was perfect!

Profile Picture Lindsay, 5/23/15, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

Maleia was an absolute joy to work with while planning my wedding. She never hesitated to answer my 5,000 questions that I had throughout the planning process. Additionally, while visiting Charleston to do the taste testing, she and the other girls in the store greeted and treated us with such professionalism and respect. I highly recommend Cupcakes Downsouth for any occasion. Not to mention, their cupcakes are to die for!!!

Profile Picture Christi, 5/3/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

Cupcake was extremely professional. They were on time with everything, not expensive, and everyone raved about the flavors!

Profile Picture Andrea, 5/2/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

Cupcakes were provided as part of a wedding package from Reynolds Treasures. They were delicious! I am so glad I will be able to get them again on our anniversary!

Profile Picture Ashley, 4/4/15, 4 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

Working with Maleia was a pleasure. She was always prompt with her responses and gave helpful advice. And the cupcakes are to die for! We did a mix of flavors and sizes but my favorite has to be the salted caramel! Delicious!

Profile Picture User3947410, 2+ years ago, 5 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

I worked with Maleia, she was very accommodating and helpful. The cake pops we used for favors were a big hit with all of our guests.

Profile Picture Donna, 3/13/15, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

Everyone LOVED the cupcakes!!!! We were certain from the start that CUPCAKE would be the choice for our daughter's fall wedding. Since she was a student at C of C- cupcake has become one of our Charleston Traditions. There were cupcakes as part of all of our family visists and important celebrations, so this would certainly be no different!
Our family and friends from near and far were happy with our choice- and the Jumbo cupcake for the cutting ceremony made our new son in law a red velvet believer too! His personal favorite was the vanilla cake with dark chocolate icing, which was also represented in our selections.
thanks again for your laid back, yet responsive contribution to our event! We are most grateful!

Profile Picture Marguerite, 11/22/14, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

Absolutely fantastic cupcakes!!! These were a huge hit at our wedding and we didn't bring any home with us even though we ordered more than enough cupcakes...our guests ravished these!

Profile Picture Kristin, 11/15/14, 5 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

Cupcake Downsouth was so easy to work with. Our guest loved the mini cupcakes and I feel as though we got a great value.

Profile Picture Heather, 9/20/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

Cupcake Downsouth was very easy to work with for our August wedding! The cupcakes were a hit among our guests and Maleia made the planning process simple and exciting!

Profile Picture User4396486, 2+ years ago, 4 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

The choice of cupcakes over a wedding cake, for us, was a choice of dessert preference...we both love cupcakes! However, working with Maleia Markgraf at Cupcake Down South was truly a pleasure! Maleia made sure that we had all the information needed to make our decisions (i.e. appropriate number of cupcakes to guests, flavors, pricing, display rental, etc.). The display was beautiful and we got so many compliments on how yummy the cupcakes were! We ordered 360 mini cupcakes (and a mega-cupcake for the cake cutting), and I believe we only took home about 20...just enough to save for our first anniversary.

We absolutely made the right choice...cupcakes over a wedding cake! Thank you Maleia and Cupcake Down South! You added a special touch to our wedding reception.

Profile Picture Julie, 6/28/14, 6 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake