Weddings

Culinary Infusion Reviews

Culinary Infusion View more information

16 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 16

2 User photos

Sort by:
  • C
    Carlyse F. Married on 09/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely amazing

    These guys are literally the best group of people! The food is outstanding and I felt so at ease on the day of because of all they offer!
  • A
    Amanda K. Married on 09/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing wedding food

    Fantastic food, everyone raved at the bbq we had! Our only disappointment was our sad small nacho bar which had one bowl of chips. Everything else was fantastic- Mac n cheese and all!
  • Ashley
    Ashley N. Married on 07/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Culinary Infusion saved the day!

    Our original caterer overbooked our day and we got left in the dust. Culinary Infusion came to the rescue and were so flexible with us! I highly recommend them! They were so easy to work with and food was great!
  • Jacqueline
    Jacqueline H. Married on 11/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely delicious!

    We hired Culinary Infusion to cater our wedding in October. They held a tasting event in the spring so that brides and grooms could taste almost all of the hors d'oeuvres, entrees, and desserts that would be offered to serve. Everything was delicious! They even let us tweak some of the offerings to make it exactly what you wanted.
    Looking back, one of my only regrets about the food on my wedding day, was not going up for seconds! Lol
  • Annemarie
    Annemarie Married on 11/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great food

    The culinary team did a great job when it came to dinner. It all was great and everyone said that it tasted delicious. We did some dessert buffet and all of the treats tasted so good and we got to bring home the extras so now we can have some wonderful sweets even after our big day.
  • Samantha
    Samantha S. Married on 11/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best there ever was

    Hanni and Culinary Infusion were hands down one of the absolutely best vendors we worked with!! My husband and I did not want to have the same old, boring wedding buffet so we went to Hanni and asked what her thoughts were. We came up with the idea of build your own taco and nacho bar paired with a margarita toast in place of the traditional 'champagne toast'. Let me tell you, it was a HIT!!!! The food was to die for, literally the best queso I have ever had!! When we went for our tasting we were served the vegan option, stuffed pepper, and each one of us devoured it not knowing that was the vegan dish!! Everything they served was so so delicious and we are extremely happy with how it all turned out. Throughout the planing process and the night of the wedding, Hanni was my go to gal. She helped me decide on things that I didn't even realize I had to decide, made sure my plate was full for dinner, (and a second serving :P) and always saw my vision without me having to explain it over and over again. The nicest, most organized, and best catering in the biz! Would highly recommend over and over again!!! Thank you!
  • Nina
    Nina M. Married on 08/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our wedding was at the Civil War Museum. We had passed appetizers and a dinner buffet. Food was delicious and service was professional.

    Culinary Infusion exceeded our expectations. All details were attended to and email inquiries were responded to promptly.
  • Kelly
    Kelly Married on 09/30/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    April wedding

    Absolutely fantastic. Very flexible, and really made my day special!! People raved about the food!! Hanni made my experience feel very personalized and provided fantastic suggestions!
  • M
    Meagan Married on 09/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Culinary Infusion was amazing to work with! Kathy was wonderful, professional and helpful during the entire process. We went to their tasting event and knew we had to have their food. We had trouble picking our menu because it was all so good. They were adding new seasonal specialities, and helping recommend foods best for our venue and event. All of their information was clearly outlined.
    Day of, their service couldn't have been better. Kathy and her entire team were a well oiled machine and they helped the event go off without a hitch. Appetizers, dinner and dessert were all on time, and we got raving compliments on the food. They just recently started doing desserts and I highly recommend it. Instead of doing a traditional cake, we filled a dessert table with cookies, mini cupcakes, shooters and bars. So good!!
    Overall, they were great to work with and I highly recommend them for all types of weddings! You can tell they have a passion for this business and will do anything they can to help.
  • K
    Kaitlyn Married on 06/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Culinary infusions is amazing. The entire team is fantastic to work with, and so experienced. I worked with Hanni and I loved her! I originally was considering using their venue at Murray mansion, but fell in love with another venue before we visited. I contacted Hanni because I noticed that although we wouldn't be using their venue, their catering service was offered at my selected venue. I was so excited when I was still able to work with Hanni! I trusted her 100% and knew she'd make sure my day was perfect. Together with the girls at the venue, they provided me with a great atmosphere, amazing food, and awesome decor. They even placed my personal decor for me, and did a great job with very little direction from me. If I could give them 100 stars, I would!

    They are the very best at what they do!

  • J
    Jennifer Married on 02/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    In conjunction with our venue, Circa on Seventh, Culinary Infusion provides amazing food! The tasting was full of many options we were thinking about and very generous portions. The chef even came to check on us and talked to us about his tasty food! Amazing food, amazing set up, all around great!
  • K
    Katie Married on 09/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had our wedding reception at Circa on Seventh in Kenosha and Culinary Infusion was the catering. Seriously, their food is AMAZING!! Everyone knows, wedding food usually sucks. I'm telling you though, if you want really great food you need to go with Culinary Infusion!! So many of our guests raved about the food! We had hors d'oeuvres during cocktail hour and the buffet for dinner. Recommend the meatballs, chicken and waffles, baked italian chicken entree..... but definitely make sure you get the cheesy mashed potatoes!!!
  • M
    Meghan Married on 06/09/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everyone at our wedding was raving about the food, including us! L&M meats made it easy to plan with them. They were flexible within their packages and offered reasonable prices. They offered many varieties of options for all event types and preferences, and navigated our outside venue very well. I would definitely recommend this company to anyone!
  • E
    Erin Married on 12/12/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    L & M was absolutely amazing. The food was wonderful. We had 30 servers at our wedding for 160 guests for a plated dinner. The staff was very professional and helpful. Everything was above and beyond our expectations!
  • User2126443 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    This catering is amazing. I love the options for food, beverage & everything in between. I would totally recommend this to some friends.
  • B
    Beth Married on 05/25/2013
    Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    L&M did a suburb job catering our wedding.

    The food was amazing... we had a pig roast buffet with a few different side selections (including a vegetarian option). All of my guests clamored over the pig, it was fantastic presentation AND taste. The sides were equally delicious. I had one guest comment that it was the first wedding she attended where EVERY SINGLE part of the menu was delicious.

    Thank you L&M! We are already planning a pig roast anniversary party!