Cukini Studio @ Studio Reserved Reviews

19 | Cedar Rapids, IA
See photos, pricing and details

19 Reviews for Cukini Studio @ Studio Reserved

Recommended by 99%

19
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

13 User photos

Cukini Studio @ Studio Reserved 1
Cukini Studio @ Studio Reserved 2
Cukini Studio @ Studio Reserved 3
Cukini Studio @ Studio Reserved 4
Cukini Studio @ Studio Reserved 5
Cukini Studio @ Studio Reserved 6
Cukini Studio @ Studio Reserved 7
+ 7
Sort by:
  • C

    Ciera · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful!

    Our pictures turned out perfect! Michael was easy to work with and very professional.

    Sent on 12/06/2018
  • M

    Malinda O’Malley · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great engagement/wedding photographer!

    Michael was great, we are lucky that we found him to photograph our wedding. He was easy to get along with and flexible. He offered all day coverage at a reasonable price, which was nice because he took some fun ones from the reception, and took great photos. I would definitely recommend!

    Sent on 10/26/2018
  • D

    Dana · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are trying to find a go with the flow, not fake, and a very natural setting photographer, you’ve found the right place. Michael was fantastic! We didn’t have to take unnatural pose photos, it was all natural. He was also very easy to work with because he is a very easy going person! I would highly recommend Cukini Studio for your photography needs!

    Sent on 09/28/2018
  • E

    Emily · Married on 07/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved working with Michael and his team!! The photos turned out to be so amazing!!

    Sent on 07/29/2018
    Cukini Studio @ Studio Reserved 8
    Cukini Studio @ Studio Reserved 9
  • J

    Jill · Married on 05/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a fun time taking the photos, there was a quick turn around, and the photos look so beautiful. Definitely would recommend Cukini Studio to anyone looking for wedding photography!

    Sent on 06/09/2018
  • N

    Nikki · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Captured everything we could have wanted. In the special moments, Michael did not make his presence known, but somehow managed to capture photos.

    Sent on 11/18/2017
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough good things about Michael. He did our engagement pictures and his awesome studio shot our wedding and they were all fantastic to work with. Michael was incredible with communication, flexible when I changed our plans countless times and is a really fun person too. He made us feel comfortable and our pictures turned out gorgeous, we absolutely love them.

    Sent on 11/05/2017
  • K

    Katharine · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael was awesome! He was organized, professional, and very prompt with response. :)

    Sent on 04/03/2018
  • K

    Katharine · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael was very easy to work with! I was impressed the most when he practically made an outline of my wedding day for me. That was the outline that we ended up using. He was always prompt in getting back to me. He would respond the day I emailed him. Very professional!

    Sent on 09/27/2018
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cukini Studio was an absolute joy to work with! The staff was professional and super fun. We hardly even noticed them snapping away pictures all day of the wedding and when we got the prints back we were in love!! I highly recommend Michael and Cukini Studio for any photography needs you may have!

    Sent on 10/30/2017
  • G

    Grace · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We enjoyed working with Micheal and his team. He helped with our timeline and to make our day perfect. We have gorgeous pictures to last a lifetime and made a friend in the process.

    Sent on 11/12/2017
    Cukini Studio @ Studio Reserved 10
  • K

    Katie · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael was amazing to work with! He listened to what we wanted for pictures and was very flexible with the scheduling. Their studio was a great background for some of my favorite pictures as well. We couldn't have been happier with our pictures.

    Sent on 04/16/2018
  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael and Cukini Studio was absolutely amazing and so much fun to work with. I would 100% recommend him to anyone. :)

    Sent on 09/11/2017
  • D

    Deanna · Married on 06/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael was wonderful to work with! Before the wedding he made sure he was familiar with the venue and was very open to discussing pose ideas. As the day grew closer, he did everything he could to make sure that I felt taken care of. This included coordinating a schedule for photos, and the day as a whole! (He was better at this than my actual wedding coordinator from the venue!) I felt very at ease as we went through the day because of this schedule, and it meant a lot to me that he was very flexible with everything if we took longer at one point than planned. My family can be a little stiff for photos, but he was very good at making them feel right at home, and as a result our photos are absolutely beautiful. I would definitely recommend working with him!

    Sent on 09/12/2017
  • K

    Kassi · Married on 08/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First and foremost, 5 stars does not even do justice for Michael from Cukini Studio and how great a professional he is. Due to a miscommunication of dates, the photographer we thought we had originally retained for our wedding booked a separate event and was out of state the day of our wedding. Our wedding day was apparently the #1 wedding day of the season and it happened to be the only Saturday Michael had free. While we were frantically trying to find a new photographer on the morning of our wedding using social media, local camera shops' contacts, etc. Michael saw the post , packed up his gear and was at the church ready to go in less than 30 minutes! He was very efficient and professional, diffusing the pressure of the situation and helping to return the focus to the joyous occasion. Without having previously met to discuss plans, he quickly got up to speed and went to work. We committed to purchase one of the wedding packages up front, of course, but we're certain he went above and beyond to make sure to commemorate a wonderful day. We found the price to be very reasonable and he took no advantage of our desperate situation. As part of the package we purchased, a separate photo shoot was included which would probably be used for an engagement session under normal circumstances. Since we were already beyond that stage, we ended up using the session to do a couple's photo session in our wedding attire at a later date, free from the stress and time constraints of the day. We highly, highly recommend anyone else to do the same as it gives a great opportunity to take time in a relaxed environment to get some more great photos of the couple and at additional venues without having to drag the whole wedding party along. We had a lot of fun working with Michael at both sessions and he had fantastic ideas to set up shots which took a lot of stress away from us. Michael turned a very precarious situation into a wonderful day with no regrets!

    Sent on 10/15/2017
    Cukini Studio @ Studio Reserved 11
    Cukini Studio @ Studio Reserved 12
    Cukini Studio @ Studio Reserved 13
    Cukini Studio @ Studio Reserved 14
    Cukini Studio @ Studio Reserved 15
    Cukini Studio @ Studio Reserved 16
    Cukini Studio @ Studio Reserved 17
    Cukini Studio @ Studio Reserved 18
    Cukini Studio @ Studio Reserved 19
    Cukini Studio @ Studio Reserved 20
  • User6569333 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have used Cukini Studio a number of times: For engagement photos, wedding photos, new baby photos and family photos. Michael and Kathy always do a fantastic job and are so easy to work with! They communicate well, have lots of creative ideas while being equally open to your own ideas, and turn around work quickly. They are very easy-going before, during and after the session. It's totally stress-free working with them and I think it makes a real difference not only in the experience, but also the end product -- after all, it's much easier to get a great shot when the subjects aren't worried, anxious or uncomfortable. And the shots *are* great. The gallery wall in our home is almost all made up of Cukini work because it's all so beautiful. I definitely recommend Cukini!

    Sent on 04/07/2016
  • B

    Belinda · Married on 07/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cukini Studio is wonderful to work with! They are a lot of fun and have great ideas! They made our day extra special!

    Sent on 10/21/2015
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 10/06/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael was extremely helpful in getting the best lighting and poses for all of our photos. He also made sure that I got pictures of myself in my dress even though I didn't want to. I'm so glad he did though because they are some of my favorites! He's very kind and professional and we got our photos back very quickly after the wedding.

    Sent on 09/11/2017
  • T

    Tyler · Married on 07/21/2018

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Micheal was very helpful and professional. For my wife and I, we did not know how to structure the photo shoot, and Micheal was experienced enough to provided a tentative outline. His outline of the day really helped us schedule the day tentatively! Very good service!

    Sent on 09/28/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review