Skip to main content
Weddings

Cuarteto Guataca Reviews

Cuarteto Guataca View more information

31 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 31
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner

7 User photos

  • Verlaine
    Verlaine N. Getting married on 03/06/2025
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing

    This amazingly talented group of musicians regularly played at our venue, Verlaine, Sunday nights for years. They created a one of a kind experience for our customers and staff alike. They are always professional, prompt and most importantly authentic musical entertainment. When they play, you can't help but dance. Truly an incredible experience. Without fail, they would fill the whole space. Always guaranteed a busy night. We can't wait until we are able to have them back!

    Cuarteto Guataca's reply:

    Thank you so much Gary! Means a lot to us that you took the time to do this! See you out there soon I hope.

    Josh y Co.
  • F
    Frances R. Married on 01/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Immensely talented band, exceeded expectations

    The Museum of the City of New York hired Josh Levine's Cuarteto Guataca to provide live latin music for a museum-wide festival in November, 2019. We needed a latin band, a jazz band, and a music workshop for kids and families. Josh and his Cuarteto delivered on every count: they were extremely professional, easy to work with, and willing to consider the scope of the event and audience when planning their sets. They were also willing to work within the parameters of our somewhat non-traditional performance space. The music was energetic, dynamic, and compelling and the musicians were supremely talented. They offered a truly engaging performance, which was extremely well received by our audience. I would highly recommend Josh and the Cuarteto to any organization or individual considering presenting music with extraordinary artistic quality!

    Cuarteto Guataca's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to post this lovely review Fran!
    I hope you and yours are well.

    All the best,

    Josh
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie G. Married on 09/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect band for our Cuban wedding in VT!

    We saw Cuarteto Guataca play about a year ago in Weehawken, NJ and reached out about the possibility of playing at our wedding in Vermont. They responded quickly (through GigSalad) and were super enthusiastic about playing at our wedding. They were INCREDIBLE! People have not stopped talking about the band and it was so wonderful to see my abuelos dancing the night away. Would absolutely recommend Josh and the rest of the team.

    Cuarteto Guataca's reply:

    Thank you so much for this review Stephanie! It was our pleasure!
    Our album is out now:

    https://cuartetoguataca.hearnow.com/que-talento

    …and check this PBS mini doc out at 17:07:

    https://linkprotect.cudasvc.com/url?a=https%3a%2f%2fwww.allarts.org%2fprograms%2ffrom-performers-to-spectators%2fgrowing-through-the-pandemic-n8hbid%2f&c=E,1,nfA7El5Zse7em44EdrWt4mAtxEOyIJGH3nXx1rs8Vg_m3fjsqsrF0ziAHeym-soU6IRhrv1Qe3dey8H6aJKp6VSTcPaAZXZndq3phmZTq16Q3rHByEY3ANs,&typo=1

    All the best,

    Josh and co.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • T
    Tatiana Married on 09/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cuarteto guataca great musicians

    Cuarteto Guataca is an excellent and exclusiv music group that is a delight to listen to all its musicians, when ever I know they are playing, no matter is in New York or New Jersey I follow them, because they are really the best in Latin Music and other genres. Some of their musicians are even Latin Award winners, it is really a privilege to be near them, listening to their music and great talent!

    Cuarteto Guataca's reply:

    Thank you Tatiana, it's always a pleasure to see you! We're so happy to be featured on your program Sabor y Amor Latino!

    All the best,

    Josh
  • Z
    Zoe B. Married on 08/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brought such fun energy!

    They made our cocktail hour so fun and brought such good vibes!

    Cuarteto Guataca's reply:

    Thank you Zoe for making us part of this magical day! The love and energy of your family and guests was palpable.

    Josh and co.
  • S
    Salomon L. Married on 05/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Top-notch musicians!

    Worked with this band in NYC and they are some of the best musicians around- while also down-to-earth, accessible, professional and great to hang around. Highly recommended!

    Cuarteto Guataca's reply:

    Thanks Dan, always a pleasure to see you and play music. I appreciated you taking the time to write this testimonial!

    Abrazo,

    Josh
  • R
    R Torres Married on 04/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Authentic Tropical Music

    Fantastic ensemble featuring first rate musicianship suitable for any occasion and special events!

    Cuarteto Guataca's reply:

    Thanks Richie! It was great to see you at Cuba Restaurant and what a pleasure to accompany you! You still got it!

    Warm regards,

    Josh
  • Carmen
    Carmen E. Married on 04/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience!

    I’ve heard Cuarteto Guataca at several events. They’re charming and know how to create a beautiful musical experience. Once they started playing everyone couldn’t help but dance. I also especially loved when they slowed everything down with a bolero thrown into the mix, which really showed off the singer’s voice. I can’t recommend them enough - hire them, you won’t regret it!

    Cuarteto Guataca's reply:

    Thank you Carmen! Always a pleasure to see you. Cheers!

    Abrazos,

    Josh, Jainardo and Cuarteto Guataca
  • K
    Katja Married on 04/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely fantastic!

    Cuarteto Guataca are simply amazing! Their music is great and they sound very very good! They can entertain any crowd and make sure that everyone has fantastic time. Besides the band, their DJ plays best music, he is full of positive energy and makes sure that every single person will step on that dance floor and have a great night. Perfect package. I fully recommend them!

    Cuarteto Guataca's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to write this up Katja! Looking forward to seeing you again soon en la pista de baile. With much appreciation, Josh and co.
  • S
    Sylvia N. Married on 03/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    amazing, unique and talented young men.

    love the variety of music they play from jazz to salsa. very unique and absolutely talented

    Cuarteto Guataca's reply:

    Thanks for taking the time to write this up Sylvia!
    Hope to see you out at a live gig soon.

    Yours truly,

    Josh
  • K
    Kayla Married on 03/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such a talented group of musicians!

    Cuarteto Guataca exceeded my expectations and performed such a vibrant combination of songs, reflective of the vibrancy of the latinx culture. The band was very communicative and flexible with our needs. Would definitely recommend for other venues!

    Cuarteto Guataca's reply:

    Thank you Kayla, I'm so glad you were happy with it. I knew I could count on my team to pull through even in my absence. I hope we can come play there in person soon!

    Josh
  • Macho
    Macho L. Married on 01/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Musicians, Recommend

    Really great musical vibe. Highly recommend them as an option for your event. They'll have even the most boring if your guests tapping their feet and perhaps even joining in on the dancing.

    Cuarteto Guataca's reply:

    Thank you Macho! Muy agradecido que hayas tomado el tiempo para mostrar tu apoyo para el grupito.

    Sinceramente,

    Josh
  • Thiruvenkadesh
    Thiruvenkadesh S. Married on 01/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing group

    A very very lively group of musicians. They can liven up any room and very approachable.

    Cuarteto Guataca's reply:

    Thank you so much Venky! I know we'll see you again soon at a gig so please come say hi so I can thank you in person.

    Sincerely,

    Josh
  • S
    Sahadi's Married on 01/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazingly talented group, perfect for any occasion!

    We have been working with Josh and Cuarteto Guataca for a few months now and could not be any happier! Professional, very easy to work with and extremely talented! We hired Cuarteto Guataca for our weekly Latin Night and without a doubt, every Friday we are packed with people dancing away and enjoying the group's wonderful live music. We would highly recommend this group for any occasion. If you want live music for anyone to enjoy, Cuarteto Guataca is the way to go!

    Cuarteto Guataca's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to do this! We really appreciate it. See you tonight!

    Sincerely,

    Josh and Cuarteto Guataca
  • T
    Theresa G. Married on 12/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect blend of oldies and spanish classics!

    We wanted a special surprise for my Tia's 75th Christmas birthday and after seeing others had done safe social distance serenades, we thought perfect! From the moment I booked to day of the event, Josh was amazing to work with. Professional and super accommodating to specific song requests. A blend of oldies and classic parranda done wonderfully! We were all extremely happy with Josh and all the performers who brought some cheer to her special day!

    Cuarteto Guataca's reply:

    Thanks for taking the time to do this Theresa! I hope all is well with you and yours. It was a pleasure meet you and to be part of your celebration.

    Josh
  • E
    Eleor C. Married on 10/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Amazing!!

    These guys are amazing! It’s like being transported to another world.

    Cuarteto Guataca's reply:

    Thank you Eleor! It was a pleasure playing for the ladies! Hope to see you out ‘n about.

    Much love,

    Josh and company
  • E
    Elena Married on 09/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Joyful vibes and excellent music!

    In the midst of the craziness of the 2020, we found ourselves wondering how to celebrate two huge milestones: first my husband’s 40th birthday, then later my baby shower for our first child. For both of these once-in-a-lifetime events we had the tremendous fortune to be able to have Cuarteto Guataca to play outdoors. Their sublime cuban music without fail inspired all to cast aside pandemic woes and celebrate these occasions with glorious dancing and joyous revelry, truly making our moments special and memorable. Hire them!

    Cuarteto Guataca's reply:

    Thank you Elena! You know that we feel fortunate to be your pick for party band. Looking forward to seeing you soon,. Much love, Josh
  • K
    Karen H. Married on 08/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    NYC's Best Son Cubano Group!

    Cuarteto Guataca is an amazing son cubano group. You honestly can't help but dance to their music. And Jainardo's and Maria Raquel's voices are mesmerizing. Besides being incredibly talented, they're also just a lovely bunch of humans. I highly recommend them to anyone for their wedding day or event!

    Cuarteto Guataca's reply:

    Thank you Karen! Your support is priceless. Always great to see you getting loose on the dance floor!

    Abrazo,

    Josh
  • E
    Eda K. Married on 08/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best in town!!!

    They are amazing musicians, and they really know how to get people moving! Very professional and friendly. I highly recommend them for your wedding if you are looking for some groove!

    Cuarteto Guataca's reply:

    Eda, no, you're the best! Thank you so much! Hope to see you out and about soon. It has been too long!

    Josh
  • C
    Claudio G. Married on 07/30/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great band!

    Cuarteto Guataca performed at my restaurant all summer and fall of 2020, and they were excellent and very professional. Their music style is comfortable and made a great impression on all my guests. Their performance was always excellent.

    Cuarteto Guataca's reply:

    Thank you Claudio! I hope we'll see you again this summer. All our best to you and the staff.

    Sincerely,

    Josh, Jainardo and co.
  • M
    Michelin M. Married on 07/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire Cuarteto Guataca!

    Cuarteto Guataca is a terrific ensemble that plays an exciting and beautiful variety of Latin music, filled with rapturous vocal harmonies and various instruments that make a rich musical experience for listeners, diners, dancers and music fans of all ages. They are a professional, talented, experienced team of accomplished musicians who deliver a great package of thrilling entertainment to all who are in their presence. I highly recommend them for any festive event where you will want people to dance in celebration! They play weekly at my music venue and always attract a crowd of happy listeners and dancers who know they will surely enjoy a great evening of lively (and lovely) music, evocative of tropical breezes, spicy food, cool cocktails and cultural zest and zeal. Fill your occasion "con sabor" and Hire this band! You will be extremely satisfied and delighted you did.

    Cuarteto Guataca's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write this up. I'm so glad you feel that way about us!
    We're grateful for the opportunity.

    Josh and Cuarteto Guataca
  • A
    Alina S. Married on 07/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made the day extra special!

    Cuarteto Guataca helped make the occasion for my family even more special! Played so many special songs and music we hadn’t heard in years! Will definitely use them again in the future!

    Cuarteto Guataca's reply:

    Thank you Alina! Hope to see you again soon.
    All the best from Josh and Co.

    Abrazos!

    Cuarteto Guataca
  • D
    D. H. L. Married on 01/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Joyous, rhythmic, infectious!

    Cuarteto Guataca has the rhythm in their blood. Everyone in their company feels the beat and soon everyone is moving and dancing and letting go. They're not only technically impressive but have pro presence and genuine connectivity with the audience. I felt they were a part of our circle and created a high energy and soulful experience we won't soon forget. Everyone loved their music and they were a joy to hear. They helped make our experience ultra authentic, culturally unique, and highly memorable.

    Cuarteto Guataca's reply:

    Thank you for this glowing review Dede! I hope to see you out in the real world soon.

    All the best to you and yours,

    Josh
  • J
    Juan Married on 11/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Baby Shower

    Josh and his team really delivered an amazing experience for our baby shower. He played the list we asked for and even accommodated requests from guests and played songs to engage the younger audience. His team played beautifully and would definitely ask for his help again in the future.

    Cuarteto Guataca's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to do this Juan!
    We appreciate it! I hope you can come to a live show sometime soon.

    Warm regards,

    Josh
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message