CTO Artists Reviews

273 | Philadelphia, PA
See photos, pricing and details

273 Reviews for CTO Artists

Recommended by 98%

273
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8

3 User photos

CTO Artists 1
CTO Artists 2
CTO Artists 3
Sort by:
  • C

    Cat · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy that we chose CTO TriBeCa for our wedding!! We received so many compliments on the music from our family and friends - all with different taste in music!! Who else could have multiple generations pumped by the music?! Everyone was on the dance floor all night - which is exactly what we wanted!! John and I didn't even want to leave the dance floor to cut our cake ha!

    John and I wanted to thank you for helping to make our wedding a success!! Maylyn and team went above and beyond to make sure we were happy. Everyone was super easy to work with!!

    Thanks again for everything!! We would recommend TriBeCa to all of our friends and family!!

    Sent on 09/22/2014
  • B

    Barbara · event on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I recommend using CTO to provide music for all of your entertainment needs. We recently called CTO with one week to spare before our event. We had the best experience with the owner of the company who worked quickly to find an outstanding band for our party. The CTO group is extremely professional, represents the best variety of professional musicians, and delivers what they say they can. By the way, the singer of the band we hired was incredible! I will not hesitate to call CTO again and encourage you to call too.

    Boo Miller

    Sent on 09/09/2014
  • User4434172 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    CTO 5th Ave was fantastic!!! The dance floor at our wedding was packed from beginning to end and all our guests were raving about how great the band was. The entire process, from booking to performance, was easy and straight forward and everyone was a pleasure to work with. You made our wedding one of a kind and we can't thank you enough!

    Sent on 09/29/2014
  • User4314147 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    CTO Park Central is a phenomenal band. Here is the email I sent to the band leader after our wedding. - We recently returned from our honeymoon and wanted to thank you all for putting on such a wonderful show at our wedding. It was perfect and we couldn't have asked for a better band. Everyone we have talked to since the wedding has made a comment about how amazing you were. We've been told by several people that you were the best band they'd ever seen and we had one of the most fun weddings they'd ever been too. I was even told that several servers at our venue asked for your name, because they had never seen a better band in all of the weddings that they'd worked. Choosing a band was a top priority for our wedding and you did not disappoint. You did everything we asked and more. Thank you so much for putting on a little finale at the end as well. I know everyone enjoyed it. We loved you and wish we could party with you again. I really can't express to you in words how grateful we are! Thank you - from the bottom of our hearts!

    Sent on 08/10/2014
  • K

    Kathleen and Richard · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we attended the CTO showcase in the summer of 2013, we had already pre-selected the likely band. Afterwards we were confident that ANY of the CTO bands we listened to would have provided exceptional quality, but just as sure that CTO-5th Avenue would be the best fit (even though they were not the the original group we had in mind). Our predictions paid off, in spades. Bandleader Ramona was responsive, enthusiastic, and extremely flexible in accommodating our special requests. And at the actual event CTO-5th Avenue delivered beyond our expectations with a perfect matching of the music to what was going on in the reception--quiet when it needed to be quiet, and highly energized when it needed that.

    Beyond the quality of the music and performance and the engaging personalities of ALL the band members (Ramona has obviously infected the rest of the group), we were astonished when the sound man asked if it was too loud. In our experience the hosts/guests usually initiated that topic with the band, and when we told the sound man of our surprise he said, "We're working for you, so we want to make sure it's right."

    Perhaps most interestingly, there was a point about 40 minutes before the end of the reception when the band announced a break after a particularly exhilarating dance set with a packed dance floor. The dancers probably needed the break more than the band, but since the high energy understandably dropped after that we feared our guests might think it was over and start preparing to leave. Those fears were unfounded and no one had a chance to leave because the break was only about five minutes and the next and final set that followed may have been the most energized of the whole night. CTO-5th Avenue had obviously found another gear.

    Guests are still writing and calling and saying, simply , "That Band!!" We are very happy that we chose CTO-5th Avenue, and very grateful for what they delivered.

    Sent on 07/14/2014
  • User4256749 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This review is in reference to the CTO band 5th Avenue.

    This band is INCREDIBLE! When we attended one of the CTO showcases, we initially had a different band in mind. 5th avenue impressed us so much that we changed our minds and decided to choose them for our wedding reception. Their high energy and charismatic personalities gave us complete confidence that they would rock our reception, and they delivered beyond our expectations!

    The band leader, Ramona, always responded to our emails in a timely and friendly manner and put us completely at ease during those inevitable stressful moments leading up to the wedding. She was so open to the musical suggestions made by me and my husband, and she and the entire band were so accommodating and flexible to meet all of our needs.

    We have had countless compliments from friends and family about 5th Avenue. They know exactly how to read a crowd and offered appropriate musical selections for every moment of the night. They also fulfilled our request that they keep playing the latest pop hits which made the dancing at our reception an absolute blast!

    If you want your event to be pure fun from start to finish, then definitely hire 5th Avenue. We wholeheartedly and enthusiastically recommend them!



    Sent on 07/17/2014
  • C

    Carol · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't have enough superlatives to heap on this amazing group. They nailed every song - better than the original artists. They could play absolutely any genre and even learned new songs for my daughter's wedding. Best of all - they seemed to be having a great time which is a wonderful bonus.

    Sent on 06/16/2014
  • User4236968 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fifth Avenue was a great band- guests didn't want them to stop! Ramona is great to work with- very responsive and professional.

    Sent on 07/09/2014
  • D

    D'Brickashaw · event on 06/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was very pleased by the professionalism and talent of the band.

    Sent on 06/19/2014
  • User4219563 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    CTO Park Avenue recently performed for my wedding and they were, to say the least, amazing! They kept the guests dancing from the moment they took the stage. So many of my guests commented on how wonderful they were, asking who they were and that they've never seen a band perform straight through the whole reception. They incorporated all types of songs, even recent hits, to please the entire crowd. This is not your ordinary wedding band! Veronica was so great to work with, and so accommodating to us. The band was professional, and made my wedding the event that it was. If you are even considering booking this band for your event, do yourself a favor and do it, you will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 07/02/2014
  • User4147770 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    CTO High Voltage was amazing. We and all our guest thought the performance was outstanding. We can’t think of anything you or the band members could have done to make the night any better. We will recommend CTO and if we ever have an occasion for a band again, we will contact you. Thank you for making our daughter’s wedding reception so special.

    Sent on 06/03/2014
  • User4104876 · event on 05/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not have asked for a better band and DJ for The Rollins Family Foundation Gala. I received multiple compliments about the quality of the band (Tribeca). Thank you so much CTO for everything! We were 100% satisfied!!!

    Sent on 05/15/2014
  • Tom

    Tom · Married on 02/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excectional Band

    We worked with CTO Park Central recently at Woodcrest Country Club. We are a video production company (Alliance Video) and they were very accommodating when we needed a feed from their soundboard for our video. They are such talented musicians and all the guests had a great time. I'm sure you will be extremely happy with your decision to have them perform on your special day.

    Sent on 06/25/2019
  • L

    Lee · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Park Central was very accommodating and also knew how to make the party flow. Everyone one of our guests raved about the band. They were great!!!!!

    Sent on 10/26/2013
  • K

    Kate · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AWESOME. AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME. We felt so lucky to have CTO 5th Avenue as our band. We wanted high energy and a ton of dancing and they exceeded our expectations twofold. We had several people tell us after the wedding that they had never seen dancing get started so soon into a reception. The dance floor was packed immediately after our first dance. I had a few specific requests for the band leader, Ramona Hunter, and she was professional, flexible and a pleasure to deal with. If you are looking for nothing less than first rate service, HIRE CTO 5TH AVENUE.

    Sent on 10/10/2013
  • User3531461 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eddie Bruce was fantastic. He contribued in a major way to making our event spectacular! Can't wait until the next time.

    Sent on 09/13/2013
  • M

    Mark · Married on 08/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring CTO Tribeca was one of the best decisions we made in the course of wedding planning. Note that we didn’t actually see the band live until a week before our wedding. We hired them based on reputation, recommendation and their online video. When we did finally see them in person, we were confident we’d made the right decision. Maylyn Murphy, the band leader, was a pleasure to work with, and we genuinely enjoyed meeting/working with her. Additionally, her and her band’s talent is simply off-the-charts phenomenal. Their energy was infectious – they managed to lure both old and young out to the dance floor. Maylyn knew when to slow things down and when to kick up the tempo and volume according to the dinner and dancing schedule throughout the night. CTO Tribeca was a major factor in making our wedding as great as it was. Nearly everyone we spoke with about our wedding raved about our band. We’re so glad that we chose them to be part of our special day.

    Sent on 10/11/2013
  • D

    Dan · Married on 08/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There's Good, Great, and then there's CTO Tribeca. They truly are in another category of Excellence. We cannot even begin to tell you how fantastic this group is! Their professionalism, invigorating charisma, and raw TALENT were evident throughout the wedding planning process and especially on our big day. We are serious music junkies - from country to 90s hip hop - and the 2-3 songs we requested that they learn were done so perfectly, we had countless guests say they liked the CTO version better than the original! They have an incredibly vast song selection and can accommodate virtually any genre you're searching for. Our guests were on the dance floor all night, which is exactly what we wanted, and we attribute that directly to this band. Now that the wedding is over, we can’t discuss our reception with any of our guests for more than 1 minute before they start raving about Maylyn and her crew, and asking "Where did you find that BAND?!?!"

    We highly, highly, highly recommend CTO Tribeca. Their warmth and musical chemistry made the energy in the room simply contagious from bridal party intros to the final amazing song. They will take your event to another level and it is a decision you simply will not regret. When looking back at our wedding budget, the investment we made in CTO Tribeca is dollar for dollar the best choice we made. We consider all of these individuals friends now, and we are so glad they got to be a part of our special day :-)

    We love CTO Tribeca!
    Dan & Stephanie

    Sent on 08/28/2013
  • User3463739 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This band is tremendous! High energy, great song selections, beautiful music--they had the crowd dancing all night long. Can't say enough!

    Sent on 08/13/2013
  • M

    Mollie · Married on 07/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot express in an review how much we LOVED CTO High Voltage. We had wide range of ages of our wedding and CTO was able to please every single person. Our dance floor was full the entire event with less than 10 people off the dance floor at any given time. We had numerous guests ask us about where we found the band and even more people said that they were the best wedding band they had ever heard. Coming from our friends who love to dance and listen to music - that was a huge compliment. On a scale of 1-10 we would honestly rate CTO as an 11! We could not be more satisfied with their performance, the variety of music they played (different genres, oldies-new songs) and their stage presence. If you want your wedding to be awesome - hire them!

    Sent on 08/14/2013
  • User3445814 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    CTO Grand Central absolutely rocked our wedding reception! Martin was incredibly helpful in the planning time leading up to the wedding - he was always available by email and our phone conversations left me very confident that they understood the kind of party we wanted, and would do everything in their power to make it happen.

    The night of our reception, we could hear the party going even before our entrance. Grand Central had everybody on their feet and ready to go. From the moment we entered until an hour past the scheduled time, Martin and the band played non-stop. They were fantastic - the dance floor was not empty ONCE, even during dinner - people would not stop dancing, because they were so awesome! Martin played a wonderful acoustic set during dinner (which people still kept dancing to!), and really thoughtfully incorporated some of my husband and my favorite songs, that we had shared with him before the event. Grand Central promises to learn your first dance song, and parent dance songs, but since we had picked songs already on their list, they let us pick two other new songs to be played during the night.

    After dinner, the band did not take one break, and kept the party rocking late into the night. They played everything from Frank Sinatra to Bruce Springsteen to Greenday to Lady Gaga - no limits! I've been to weddings before where the music really caters to one group of guests - the young people or the older crowd - but Grand Central had everyone up dancing the whole time! My 90 year grandma, our parents' friends, our college friends, and even my little nieces and nephews - everyone was dancing the entire time. The venue's staff actually had to push back tables to enlarge the dance floor! We received compliments on the band all night and all of the following day - they truly made our wedding reception the most fun night of our lives, and I could not have asked for a better band.

    Sent on 08/06/2013
  • P

    Paul · Married on 06/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    CTO 5TH AVENUE ROCKS...once the band started playing it took about 30 seconds for the dance floor to fill and that is how it stayed all night long. Excellent selections, never needed to provide any direction. Even were accomadating to allow my son's band to play for his sister's first dance. Truly outstanding....Paul T

    Sent on 06/19/2013
  • Hilary

    Hilary · Married on 06/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    CTO 5th avenue was fabulous!!!!! Ramona was the best! She called me way in advance and we talked about the play list, song to walk down the aisle to, our parents songs and "our song". We wanted the band to play straight from the cocktail hour until the wedding was over to keep the crowd going and CTO came through BIG TIME!! They were amazing as we had remembered them to be at a wedding ten years prior! Every song they selected was better than the next and everyone was so impressed! They are also the nicest and most flexible people to work with which was really great during wedding planning. Thanks CTO we love you!!

    Sent on 09/09/2013
  • Gina

    Gina · Married on 06/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Let me just say, CTO Tribeca was PHENOMENAL. We have gotten so many compliments from our wedding guests telling us how amazing the band was and how much they enjoyed all the song choices. They kept everyone dancing right til the end of the night and were such a pleasure to work with. The band leader, Maylyn, was sweet as can be and on top of all the details right from our very first contact. I can guarantee I will be recommending Tribeca to all the future brides I know!

    Thanks, again, to CTO and Tribeca for helping to make our wedding everything we dreamed it would be and more...

    Sent on 06/11/2013
  • User3302873 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    CTO really made our wedding come together perfectly! Karma strings played soft music for the ceremony and as soon as I heard my song (not a conventional strings song) being played I started to tear up with excitement. The duo turned a piano based country song into the most beautiful strings arrangement! During cocktail hour we had them play the electric strings as a surprise for our guests and now over ten days later, people still haven't stopped talking about them or asking for their info! For the reception we wanted to switch to a DJ and CTO made it so easy by making a package perfect for us! The DJ made sure everyone was dancing the entire wedding! Literally start to finish people were up and dancing! My husband's family doesn't get along too well and the DJ made sure to make the mother son and stepmother son dance perfect with a great timing switch. My husband and I cannot thank CTO enough for making our day absolutely amazing! We will definitely be booking them for all of our events!

    Sent on 06/05/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review