Crystal Nix Beauty Reviews

68 | Kennesaw, GA
See photos, pricing and details

68 Reviews for Crystal Nix Beauty

Recommended by 78% of couples

3.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 3.9
  • Professionalism 3.9
  • Flexibility 3.9
  • Value 3.9
  • Average response time 3.8

Awards

68

20 User photos

Order by:
  • Melanie

    Melanie K. · Married on 08/04/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful work!

    Crystal and her team were AMAZING! They took great care of me and all of my girls, including two adorable flower girls! We all felt so pretty and couldn't have asked for a better team to make us look our absolute best for my wedding. Highly recommend Crystal Nix Beauty to anyone who wants to look and feel gorgeous for your special day!

    Sent on 04/30/2019
  • Katherine

    Katherine J. · Married on 07/18/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great hair and make up

    Very nice and very good work. She does great hair and make up

    Sent on 12/27/2018
  • Mariah

    Mariah S. · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect and Professional

    Crystal is one of the best vendors I have ever worked with for any event. Being that this was my wedding, "glam" was one of the most important aspects of the whole thing for me! With a total of 16 women to do hair and makeup on, Crystal and her team made my vision for my bridesmaids come to life. I was BEYOND thrilled with the results for myself, my bridesmaids, and my husband and I's mothers. Thank you so much for making my vision come true and so much more!

    Sent on 04/12/2019
  • M

    Maria · Married on 04/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Miracle Worker

    Crystal was very professional and easy to work with. She was early for the appointment and came prepared with all of her supplies. I did not have a run through of makeup and hair before my wedding so we discussed my vision and some pictures (we had already shared these and spoken about this over the phone) and she worked her magic. My hair was a little on the short side and she worked some magic to get my hair how I had envisioned. My makeup was exquisite and exactly how I imagined. She finished on time and packed up her supplies and was on her way. Hands down great experience.

    Sent on 02/23/2021
  • S

    Samantha R. · Married on 11/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing work!

    Crystal and her team are amazing! They came in, got my whole bridal party done quickly, and we all felt beautiful for my wedding on November 24th! The make up and hair looked perfect all day, from 9:00 am to 11:00 PM, and she made my vision come to life!

    Sent on 01/29/2019
  • A

    Aja G. · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't have asked for better!

    I absolutely loved working with Crystal. She was incredibly professional from day 1. She made sure to understand my wants and needs for the look I was going for on my big day. I have never felt as beautiful as I did on my wedding day and I owe that to Crystal. She knew exactly how to showcase my natural beauty without adding a 'caked on' look. She has such a sweet and fun spirit as well. Thanks for everything Crystal!

    Sent on 12/06/2018
  • Lara

    Lara · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome wedding party hair and makeup!

    Crystal made me look and feel beautiful for my big day!! I initially had another person set up for hair and makeup, but they made last minute changes to our pricing and contract so I ended up having to look for someone else to do hair and makeup about a month before the wedding! Crystal was so wonderful and understanding when I reached out to her and guaranteed she would be able to make it work. Her team was early and quick, and got myself and my bridesmaids, mother, and MIL looking great in no time! I highly recommend Crystal Nix Beauty!

    Sent on 12/23/2018
  • H

    Hope C. · Married on 09/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best Makeup Artist Ever!!!

    I'm still obsessing over my wedding day makeup! Crystal is the absolute best! My skin looked flawless and my eyes totally popped! I thought I was good at doing my own makeup but Crystal just took it to another level. She was also super fun to work with. All of my bridesmaid looked so beautiful too. One of my bridesmaids already booked Crystal for her upcoming wedding because she loved her work so much! I would definitely recommend Crystal!

    Sent on 10/31/2018

    Crystal Nix Beauty's reply:

    Thank you so much for your feedback Hope! You were a stunning bride and I wish you all the best! Stay in Touch!
    XOXO - Crystal
  • Darby

    Darby · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crystal really is one of my favorite parts of my wedding experience. I had a nice, warm conversation with her when I was deciding on my MUA and it just all seemed to click. She was so accommodating with my timeline. As I wasn't going to be in town long enough to have a trial, I asked if she could come on the Friday before my wedding for my "trial". So that way, I would also then be made up for my boudoir shoot and rehearsal dinner that day. She was very responsive to all communication and prompt with all timings. We had a blast just playing around on the Friday for my shoot and Saturday her and her assistant did an AMAZING job on not only me, but my MOH, MOB and MOG. We all looked like the best versions of us. My makeup on Friday started to show my pores a little by the end of the night and as soon as I told Crystal this on Saturday, she knew exactly what to do differently in order for that not to happen again. My makeup was literally perfect from start to finish on my wedding day...including through the rain! I didn't have any real ideal hair or make-up pictures in my head like I know a lot of women do, but Crystal just went with what she felt best and it was perfection! I highly recommend Crystal Nix Beauty.

    Sent on 08/29/2018

    Crystal Nix Beauty's reply:

    Thank you so much for your feedback Darbi! It was so great to work with you! I had an absolute blast meeting you and your crew. I hope to see you again soon. I wish you all the best!
    XOXO - Crystal
  • S

    Shantell J. · Married on 08/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crystal Nix Beauty Is Awesome

    I was a little nervous about finding the right artist that could take care of me and my entire group of bridesmaids. We all have very different skin tones and hair textures with some being African American, Asian & Indian. Crystal and her team knew just what to do to make each of us look gorgeous. They did a really great job with color matching our foundation and playing up our best features. We all wanted updos...some with braids and some without. Crystal and her team did a beautiful job with our hair. It looked soft and touchable but stayed in place all night. Even my girls with natural hair were impressed by their abilities to style it perfectly. You will love working with Crystal Nix Beauty!

    Sent on 10/31/2018

    Crystal Nix Beauty's reply:

    Thank you so much for your feedback Shantell! I'm so happy that we were able to take care of you and your party. You were all incredibly stunning and it was our absolute pleasure. Best Wishes to You! I hope to work with you again.
    XOXO - Crystal
  • A

    Anna C. · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Truly The Best!

    I don't know where to begin. About 2 months before my wedding, I wanted to have my hair relayered and balayaged. Unfortunately, I used a Groupon and had it done at a local institute where the student severly damaged my hair and changed it from dark brown to neon frost tip blonde.
    In distress, I contacted Crystal since I had already booked her for the wedding to ask her for advice. She was kind to take the time out of her schedule to adjust my hair back to what I was wanting to begin with for a decent price. I honestly should've just asked her to do it to begin with.
    As for the actual wedding experience, it ran smoothly and efficiently. My bridesmaids were a mixed group of girls coming from a variety of heritage with a rainbow of hair types and skin tones. If you're worried about it, don't. They all looked so beautiful and we had a great morning getting ready. As for me, my hair was perfect. Crystal knows what's she's doing and she's wonderful to work with. You won't regret a thing.

    Sent on 10/31/2018

    Crystal Nix Beauty's reply:

    Thank you so much for your feedback. We absolutely loved working with you and your party. We wish you the very best. Stay in touch!
    XOXO - Crystal
  • J

    Jing · Married on 05/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very glad to have Crystal to do my makeup. She is nice and patient when my husband and I had some different opinions. She did a great job. I was gorgers out of her talented hands. Very thankful!!!! You are the best!!!!

    Sent on 07/17/2018
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crystal was my angel getting me ready on my wedding day. She was so attentive and patient with every detail I wanted. She’s a true artist (its hard to find someone whose awesome at both hair AND makeup and she’s the unicorn!!) I’m very particular about my makeup and have never been happy with others in the past. I can honestly say Crystal made me look and feel more beautiful than I ever have on my wedding day. There’s no question on who to pick. Crystal and her team of artists are SPECTACULAR!!

    Sent on 06/04/2018

    Crystal Nix Beauty's reply:

    Thank you so much for your feedback. It was our honor and pleasure to work with you on your wedding day. We wish you the very best. Stay in touch!
    XOXO - Crystal
  • S

    Sara · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crystal did my hair and makeup for an engagement photo shoot. She did an amazing job, I received so many compliments on it and felt gorgeous. Highly recommend her to anyone looking to get dolled up for whatever reason!

    Sent on 01/28/2017
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crystal and her team did an AMAZING job with hair & make-up for my wedding! She really listened to my preferences and made us all look stunning for the big day! She is professional, friendly, & fun to work with. I chose her because a friend highly recommended her, and she did not disappoint!

    Sent on 02/21/2018
  • M

    Megan · Married on 10/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crystal and her team did such an amazing job! She worked well with me and bridesmaids and did my hair and makeup just how I imagined! On top of that she was very sweet and worked with my busy schedule. I highly recommend using her for any event!

    Sent on 10/19/2017
  • M

    Megan · Married on 10/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crystal and her team did such an amazing job! She worked well with me and bridesmaids and did my hair and makeup just how I imagined! On top of that she was very sweet and worked with my busy schedule. I highly recommend using her for any event!

    Sent on 10/19/2017
  • F

    Frances · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crystal and her team were fantastic - she helped make everything beautiful and stress free through the wedding planning process and most importantly the day of the wedding!!!

    Crystal and I met for a trial where she asked specific questions about my likes and dislikes, she printed pictures I provided before hand (at her suggestion) and gave informed suggestions to help make my "day of" hair and make up vision a reality. She is incredibly relaxed and not at all defensive if you don't like something or want to change part of the look. She's exceptionally knowledable about skin and hair types and had no trouble covering my melasma (dark spots/uneven pigment) and creating a natural/even skin tone.

    Crystal worked with my photographer and coordinator to design a time schedule that ensured myself and my bridesmaids were prepared and on time for all events through the day. She showed up early and made sure we all stayed on schedule and looked fantastic. Her team was fun and relaxed even when bridesmaids couldn't decide how they wanted to be styled (or changed their minds part way through). Beyond helping make the "getting ready" process fun and ensuring we looked beautiful; the hair and makeup lasted ALL day (seriously from 12pm-1am) and looked flawless and natural (not over hair sprayed, no thick "cake" like make up). If you want a seasoned professional, with amazing artistic ability, who will care about you through the wedding process- Crystal and her team are the way to go!!!!

    Sent on 10/15/2017
  • F

    Frances · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crystal and her team were fantastic - she helped make everything beautiful and stress free through the wedding planning process and most importantly the day of the wedding!!! Crystal and I met for a trial where she asked specific questions about my likes and dislikes, she printed pictures I provided before hand (at her suggestion) and gave informed suggestions to help make my "day of" hair and make up vision a reality. She is incredibly relaxed and not at all defensive if you don't like something or want to change part of the look. She's exceptionally knowledable about skin and hair types and had no trouble covering my melasma (dark spots/uneven pigment) and creating a natural/even skin tone. Crystal worked with my photographer and coordinator to design a time schedule that ensured myself, my 4 bridesmaids, and mine and my husbands mothers, were prepared and on time for all events through the day. She showed up early and made sure we all stayed on schedule and looked fantastic. Her team was fun and relaxed even when bridesmaids couldn't decide how they wanted to be styled (or changed their minds part way through). Beyond helping make the "getting ready" process fun and ensuring we looked beautiful; the hair and makeup lasted ALL day (seriously from 12pm-1am) and looked flawless and natural (not over hair sprayed, no thick "cake" like make up). If you want a seasoned professional, with amazing artistic ability, who will care about you through the wedding process- Crystal and her team are the way to go!!!!

    Sent on 10/15/2017
  • C

    Christina · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Every bride wants to feel like a princess on her wedding day. Crystal Nix helped to make that dream come true for me. I woke up feeling a bit puffy from lack of sleep and the Chinese food that I had eaten the day before my wedding. My normally clear complexion had broken out a little bit that week due to stress. I woke up looking worse than normal, and this was supposed to be my prettiest day yet. Crystal calmed my nerves and assured me that I was going to look beautiful. She also curled my hair beautifully and secured my heavy veil in my hair so that it stayed in for several hours of photography, a lengthy ceremony, and a carriage ride without giving me a headache. By the time she was finished, I truly felt like a princess and had my fairy tale wedding! I highly recommend Crystal Nix for wedding hair and makeup or any special occasion when you want to look and feel your best!

    Sent on 03/12/2018
  • K

    Kati · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got married in the Smoky Mountains and after being disappointed by the quality of portfolios of MUA's in the area, I expanded my search to hair and MUAs in the South who were willing to travel for services. That's when I found Crystal Nix. Because it was a destination wedding and I knew I wouldn't be able to have a trial run, it was important for me to find a hair and MUA whose portfolio was top notch and Crystal's was the only one whose stood out to me. Crystal and her team arrived on time and did the hair and makeup for my bridesmaids, MOB, MOG, flower girls and myself. Everyone looked drop dead GORGEOUS and it was such a relief given the stress of the big day. I was so happy with the way everyone and myself looked. Her team is professional, personable and very talented. Not to mention her prices are extremely competitive especially compared to local artists whose portfolios were not as good in my opinion. 100% recommend Crystal Nix Beauty to any bride!!

    Sent on 10/10/2017
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I searched high and low for a makeup artist that actually does makeup and I was so excited when I found Crystal! I am a bride and I wanted to look like I was wearing makeup and not natural. Of course she can do both looks or any look you want because she is so talented. Crystal is SO professional and an amazing listener. She excels at making your vision come true and is invested in your happiness. She asks very detailed questions so she understands what you want and is flexible with any changes you want to make. I have used her THREE times and will keep using her. Also her team is just as talented. LOVE HER and would recommend her a million times if I could.

    Sent on 09/19/2017
  • J

    Joan · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crystal did a fantastic job with my hair and make-up for my wedding and while she attended to me she had a team of ladies who were every bit as skilled help my bridesmaids and mothers. She is easy to get a long with and has great care for details. She did a wonderful job highlighting the features I wanted without over doing any thing. I have zero complaints about her work ethic, skill or personality and I will most certainly use her services again when the need arises.

    Sent on 11/09/2017
  • L

    Lorie · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crystal and her team were ultimate professionals! They did an amazing job with our hair and makeup! They arrived early and completed our party of 7 on time. Thank you Crystal for making this mother of the groom and family members very happy! Lorie D.

    Sent on 06/28/2017
  • M

    Missy · Married on 06/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crystal Nix Beauty provided services to me for my photo shoot with my horses mid week. Her professionalism, communication prior to the event and aiding me with wardrobe prior to the event went far beyond expectations. During the photo shoot her experience and knowledge with wardrobe was extremely helpful aiding the photographer. Her professional finish and make-up services along with hair services were exemplary. She also was for hire from the farm approx. three hours away which was so accommodating. On a personal level she was great to work with kept the shoot fun and easy to work with. She was promptly on time and always communicating through the process. I highly recommend Crystal Nix Beauty.

    Sent on 06/16/2017