Crystal Mountain Resort Reviews

46 | Enumclaw, WA
See photos, pricing and details

46 Reviews for Crystal Mountain Resort

Recommended by 96%

46
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.8

16 User photos

Crystal Mountain Resort 1
Crystal Mountain Resort 2
Crystal Mountain Resort 3
Crystal Mountain Resort 4
Crystal Mountain Resort 5
Crystal Mountain Resort 6
Crystal Mountain Resort 7
+ 10
Sort by:
  • Ellen

    Ellen Bercaw · Married on 07/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible and Perfect

    Everything about Crystal mountain was perfect for our venue. From the flexible and accommodating staff, to the incredible venue itself, it was all perfect. The views were breathtaking and the food was delicious. I think that everyone had a good time, and my husband and I were able to relax and enjoy ourselves.

    Sent on 08/17/2019
  • Shea

    Shea Scheuler · Married on 07/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So grateful to Crystal Mountain and the Events Team!

    The event coordinators were incredible throughout the year of planning and the event itself. They were reliable, incredibly responsive and so professional and friendly. They felt like allies the whole way through and were very reasonable in how they charged. They are adaptable and have many policies in place to make sure that we are the priority on the day of and get all of our questions answered as they arose.

    Sent on 07/22/2019
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I grew up skiing at Crystal, it was a home away from home. Therefore, it was an easy choice for sentimental reasons. But Kalela and her team confirmed my decision at every step. From the communication, to the amazing food, to all the expert advice freely given, I would recommend Crystal ten times over.

    Sent on 09/22/2018
    Crystal Mountain Resort 8
    Crystal Mountain Resort 9
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Extraordinary! Words can’t capture the degree of joy and delight we have at having chosen Crystal Mt Resort for our wedding! From the first contact with Kalela to the final hug as we left, we felt understood, listened to, and totally supported in all aspects of planning & implementation of wedding details. Our guests repeatedly said, “Best wedding ever!” - a testament to the excellent staff, to Alex who worked magic throughout the weekend making everything run smoothly and seem effortless (though we know it took lots of hard work), to the great chef who had to meet dietary needs of many and managed to please all, to Ron who we dubbed “ the man” because whatever we needed we knew Ron would make it happen! We felt like Kalela and team treated us like family and not just customers using their services. That level of care & commitment cannot be measured on rating scale that stops at 5 stars. Yes, every detail was perfect and exactly as promised, but it’s the intangibles that really make an event special... the knowingness that the team at Crystal wants the event to be as special as you do, the feeling that they have your back no matter what might come up, the palpable positive energy that surrounds every interaction with staff from a smile across the room as you look up from the dance floor knowing that they are as happy as you are to see you having fun, to the genuine offer to carry the last bag of gifts out to the car even though it’s 1:00 in the morning and they’ve worked hard for hours to make the reception perfect! It’s true that you dream about your wedding day for years and hope that it might at least come close to living up to what you’ve imagined...but it’s quite another thing when your wedding day EXCEEDS your wildest dreams of your wedding vision. Kalela and team turned dreams into reality for us and we know she can do it for your wedding too! Simply extraordinary!

    Sent on 07/25/2018
    Crystal Mountain Resort 10
    Crystal Mountain Resort 11
  • A

    Alanna · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the most perfect wedding at Crystal Mountain. For the six months leading up to the ceremony, Kalela (sales manager) was incredibly helpful and flexible with us. The staff were amazing and kind to all guests. My father mentioned that the bartender even made a point to thank him for the toast. We could not have imagined a more perfect day and we had the most wonderful weekend at Crystal Mountain. Our out of town family loved having a mini destination wedding and everyone took advantage of the great hiking trails and views. Thanks, Crystal!

    Sent on 08/01/2018
    Crystal Mountain Resort 12
    Crystal Mountain Resort 13
    Crystal Mountain Resort 14
    Crystal Mountain Resort 15
    Crystal Mountain Resort 16
  • K

    katie · Married on 07/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are SO happy that we chose Crystal Mountain as our venue. Kalela and all of the staff there are amazing! Everyone was so friendly and went above and beyond. We are so grateful to everyone at Crystal that made our wedding the best day ever. We would highly recommend this venue!!!

    Sent on 09/04/2018
    Crystal Mountain Resort 17
    Crystal Mountain Resort 18
    Crystal Mountain Resort 19
    Crystal Mountain Resort 20
    Crystal Mountain Resort 21
    Crystal Mountain Resort 22
    Crystal Mountain Resort 23
  • R

    Robert · Married on 09/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just keep in mind that there is no guarantee that the weather will cooperate. We were fortunate and blessed to have enjoyed perfect weather for our wedding.

    Sent on 09/12/2016
  • H

    Holly · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was such a special place to get married. Not only was it our own ski mountain, but we were able to give our guests a truly unique experience by having the ceremony at the top of the mountain. The staff and team at Crystal were the nicest and most accommodating people ever - there was not one item that didn't turn out as planned or better. And we definitely recommend the fire pit!

    Sent on 09/13/2016
  • User5300700 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot express how amazing it was to have my wedding at Crystal Mountain Resort! It was so wonderful to have all of the logistics taken care of, and have someone there to answer all of my questions! It is also wonderful because they do all of the set-up and clean-up. All you're responsible for the setting up your own decorations and taking them down. It is so easy and stress-free to do your wedding with Crystal Mountain. The food was completely amazing, everyone couldn't stop talking about how wonderful it looked and tasted!

    Sent on 07/28/2015
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I wouldn't have changed one thing on our wedding day at Crystal Mountain. Not only was the scenery beautiful, the staff were some of the most friendly people we have ever met. Everyone on staff there really made it a point for us to have the best night of our lives and we did. We would recommend everyone have their wedding at this venue!!!!!!

    Sent on 06/28/2015
  • V

    Vickie · Married on 08/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The entire crew at crystal made this the best possible celebration ever. They all went out of their way to make all of our bride and groom's wishes come true. They were flexible due to weather contraints, assuring that the day was truely memorable.
    Both Kalela and Julie were both pleasant and knowledgable , helping us plan a great rehearsal and reception dinner. The food and service was excellent. The vote is in from our guests.... " This was the best wedding of 2014!"
    Thank you, Ron & Vickie Becker and Troy & Christy Stangland

    Sent on 09/03/2014
  • N

    Nancy · Married on 08/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was handled quickly and with such ease. This site is wonderful for all ages of guests. Accommodations great, staff that we dealt with; more than gracious and kind. Food very good. Nothing negative. Glorious place for a destination wedding!!!!

    Sent on 08/26/2014
  • M

    Micaela · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crystal Mountain was a great place to have our wedding and reception. Kalela, the event coordinator, did a great job in the months leading up to the wedding to make sure that all the details were in order and that any questions we had were answered. The day of the event all the staff were very helpful and friendly. We had a great experience and would recommend this venue and beautiful setting to anyone!

    Sent on 09/14/2014
  • R

    Randy · Married on 07/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome place to have a wedding. From beginning to end Kalela and every employee we dealt with was super friendly, experienced, knowledgable, and helped make our wedding day so special. Only suggestion would be AC in the Bullwheel.

    Sent on 07/14/2014
  • User3503662 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kalela was super helpful and made our day amazing!

    Sent on 09/01/2013
  • D

    DJ · Married on 08/25/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding at crystal mountain was amazing. The staff was professional and fun, and everyone was so helpful in working with us to ensure that everything was perfect. Joanna spent hours with us on our site visit to make sure that every detail was in place...I can't recommend the staff and the venue highly enough!

    Sent on 10/17/2012
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 08/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joanna, Kalela, and the entire event staff at Crystal went above and beyond in helping to make our wedding day perfect. We had our ceremony at the summit on a perfectly clear day with Mt. Rainier towering in the background. No extra decorations necessary. Our guests loved the gondola ride (even the uncle that was very afraid of heights). The transition from the summit to the base lodge Bull Wheel room went very smoothly. The food was outstanding, the bar tenders got rave reviews from the guests all night, and the setting was just perfect. Early on it did get a little warm in the room, but many guests took advantage of the easily accessible balconies for a starry view and a cool breeze. It was the perfect day at the perfect venue. Thank you Crystal Mt!

    Sent on 01/07/2013
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 07/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crystal Mountain was an amazing place to hold our wedding. Not only was the location perfect, but the staff was absolutely fantastic. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a wedding or event venue.

    Sent on 08/20/2012
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 07/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding at Crystal Mtn was amazing. The staff were very patient and friendly and all our guest had an amazing time. The Summit house food was amazing and the sunset at the top of the mountain was even better.

    Sent on 08/20/2012
  • B

    Brianna · Married on 10/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were amazing! Very helpful and everything went as planned. They were about 1/2 the price as everyone else. I loved it!

    Sent on 10/05/2011
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 08/20/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kalela and Joanna and the rest of the crystal mountain crew were so amazing to work with. They really took a lot of pressure off of us. Food was amazing! One thing thought if you're getting married in the summer their lodge does not have AC and it got so hot in there our grandmother fainted. But overall we have a wonderful experience.

    Sent on 12/15/2011
  • A

    Amy · Married on 08/19/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Truly an amazing place to have your big day!! Very friendly/helpful staff!! Easily the most picturesque place in WA!!! Delicious food!!! Amazing lodging options to choose from!!

    Sent on 09/11/2011
  • L

    Lori · Married on 08/07/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have to give Crystal Mountain a perfect score because it was exactly what we were looking for when we were searching for a venue.
    LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION! It is truly a treat for everyone to have their wedding at the summit. You don't have to be an avid outdoors person to appreciate the view of Mt. Rainier especially for the out of town guests.

    We had butlers serve some of our appetizers and a chef grilling so the food couldn't have been any fresher and tastier. We chose a casual menu but we were torn because everything sounded great. We even had a special request that wasn't on the menu and they didn't hesitate to make it happen. It was fun for our guests to be outdoors in a relaxing atmosphere. Even the mountain is still open to the public, we didn't even notice because Crystal Mountain makes sure you have your privacy.

    Kalela is in charge of marketing and welcomed us with a friendly smile and so accommodating. She spent as much time as we needed to have all our questions answered and really took the time to help us think about all we needed to do to get the planning on the right track. She even did a mock menu so we could get an idea of how much it would potentially cost. Kalela spoiled us and it was impossible to find any one else that could measure up to Kalela's service.

    Joann is in charge of catering and was willing to meet with us anytime. Joann was so pleasant and flexible. She even told us that we may think we've got the menu set in stone but she knows that changes will happen and it is not a problem. Sure enough she was right and even helped us when the deadlines were past. Everything was ready to go as she had promised.

    I had over 150 guests and not a single one had one disappointment. We had a blast!

    Joann is in charge of catering

    Sent on 09/22/2011
  • R

    Rachael · Married on 08/28/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crystal Mountain was PERFECT. We got married in the grassy meadow next to the chair lift with our guest gathered around us looking up towards the mountains. We had our reception on the sun deck under a big beautiful white tent. We had about 175 guests and there was plenty of room for all the tables, dance floor, buffet line, bar and more! It was very cold after the sun went down but with the walls on the sides of the tent and the dance floor hoppin' we kept warm! There was a slight miscommunication between the tent company and the mountain staff when the tent was being set up therefore not all the heat lamps were able to be turned on. Our guests were huddled around 2 heat lamps which was the only down side. But, once we got people dancing and drinking everyone quickly warmed up! The staff was very accomidating and flexible. We had some "uninvited guests" that came into our reception as they passed by. My husband and i just let the staff know who the people were that were not guests and they promptly asked them to leave and there were no problems. I would recommend Crystal Mountain as a wonderful venue for a wedding ceremony and reception. We had such a wonderful wedding weekend, very memorable and unlike any other wedding that we or our guests had ever gone to! Also, the lodging was very reasonable price-wise so many of our guests chose to stay at the mountain and therefore they stayed at our reception much longer throughout the cold! Kalela and Joanna were so easy to work with, very responsive to email and phone calls - even the silly ones about the weather as we got really close to the day! They worked very well together and with the rest of the CM staff. Our wedding day was perfect, unique, and unforgetable.

    Sent on 10/18/2010
  • K

    Kathy · Married on 08/14/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found the entire event staff to be very warm, friendly, and accommodating. Joanna, coordinator, was so professional, helpful, knowlegeable, patient, and reassuring with all our questions and apprehensions throughout our entire planning time. The food was absolutely delicious as complimented by guests. Last, but not least, the entire setting was truly a dream! It was the perfect day for all! Wonderful places to stay, also, with a great restaurant and fun Snorting Elk pub/tavern.

    Sent on 08/16/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review