Skip to main content
Weddings

Crystal Ballroom at Beach Place Reviews

Crystal Ballroom at Beach Place

Crystal Ballroom at Beach Place

Fort Lauderdale, FL
4.4 out of 5 rating, 33 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.4 out of 5 rating
4.4 out of 5 rating
33 Reviews
87% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.3 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.3 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.4 out of 5 rating

Awards

33
Weddingwire
4.4/5 33 reviews
Google
4.5/5 353 reviews
  • Ariel
    Ariel M. Sent on 10/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Crystal Ballroom was Everything I Wanted and more

    Everything about my day was wonderful. Crystal Ballroom was the absolute best. They assisted me with everything, I have no complaints
  • YANNARA
    Yannara Sent on 01/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning Venue!

    If you’re looking for the perfect venue to have a dreamy wedding, this is it! My wedding was everything I dreamed of and more. Let me start by saying the decor is out of this world, and this was one of the main reasons I chose this place.
    Robert and his team will make sure to capture your vision and will bring it to life, like no one else can. I felt like a real princess on my wedding.
    The whole team was amazing, I had Andy as my coordinator, Sergio was awesome.. Bottom line is book this place right now, you won’t regret it!
  • T
    Trenese B. Sent on 06/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Crystalballroom beachplace

    Crystalballroom was amazing they were flexible with me , mike my coordinator was awesome he was patient understanding and all out amazing .. Luna was awesome from the day I met her until the end . She kept in frequent contact with me and checked on me gave me suggestions the were such an amazing staff . everyone that I spoke to there was on point ..
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • T
    Ty Marie Sent on 07/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding of my Dreams!

    I got married at the Crystal Ballroom and it was the best decision ever! Ai'esha, Oscar, Alberto, Sergio, and the rest of the Crystal Ballroom team went above and beyond to ensure our day was PERFECT-- and it was. Everyone can not stop ranting and raving about how beautiful and CLEAN everything was. The team not only answered my 10000 calls, but they made sure that we felt comfortable every step of the way, while ensuring we were staying in budget. Thank you team from the bottom of my heart!
  • Rachelle
    Rachelle B. Sent on 10/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great time

    The place is beautiful and the fact that is located near the beach give it an outstanding look. Decor is breathtaking.
  • Denise
    Denise Sent on 05/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful, new, and friendly

    I knew the moment I met Alberto and the venue it was the one! Alberto is so friendly and very quick to respond and I can’t wait for my wedding 💕 this venue will be brand new and is already so beautiful!
  • Naresa
    Naresa Sent on 01/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Crystal Ballroom

    I would highly recommend this venue, Alberto is a very nice person and if he miss your call he will call you back by the end of business day.
  • K
    Kiki Sent on 03/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Venue Ever!

    Crystal Ballroom is the most fantastic place! After finding this venue on a whim and booking right away I was super excited! Once I saw this venue and met Alberto I knew there wasn’t anywhere else I would get married. Actually until I saw this venue I wasn’t even excited to start planning because planning can be soooo stressful! With the help of the CB Team my day was stress free! The crystal ballroom team is more than amazing! Working with them was the best experience of all! Thank you to Sergio, Raquel, Mike and of course our Dear Alberto for making our day extra fun and fantastic. Love you guys! We will definitely be back to renew our vows!
  • Sylvia
    Sylvia P. Sent on 06/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The First Tour hired on spot

    The tour was breath taking and everyone one there was so nice! Very professional and made me feel like i was already at my wedding!
  • Kadyann   Woodcock
    Kadyann Sent on 01/16/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Breathtaking

    I decided to have my wedding at Crystal Ball Room when it was literally nothing but gray concrete walls. I put my trust in them and they came through. Alberto helped me majority of the way. The venue has two separate rooms, one for ceremony and the other for reception. Both rooms decorated to the max. Its just breathtaking. I did have one hiccup a week before my wedding, but Alberto made it his duty to help as much as he could. Please when initially booking make sure you ask all questions down to “How many quest are included in this package?”
    “If I ended up with more guest 10 days before my event, how much is each person?” Or “ Who will manager my food?”
    At Crystal Ball Room, you have to bring your own Liquor and Food. Anything that you want to be eaten you have to bring on your own which is good because you save alot more money. I would recommend getting your liquor from Total Wine & Sprits because they accept returns for what’s unopened.
    Ask Alberto about all monies due, you do not want to be stuck paying an extra $1100 a week before your weeding, its very stressful. So, if you can pay for those extra 50 guest or their food management upfront and ask if you pay upfront and decide not to use the service will you be REIMBURSED ( better safe than sorry).
    A con I found about Crystal Ball Room is that the bridal suit bathroom Didnt work. Hopefully it gets fixed. I made it my duty to use the bathroom before my husband arrived so he wouldn’t see me. Im sure that the team would have kept him away too if I had to go.
    For liquor, I bought 12 bottles of clear, 15 bottles of henny, 50 bottles champagne, 24pk beer, 6 x 36pk of soda,16 bottles of cranberry, 10 cans pineapple juice, coffee, tea, non alcoholic sparkling, water they provide. My guest count was 130. I had liquor leftover which I returned so I bought more than enough so I didn’t have to worry about running out. Mike was the bartender. He is very pleasant and worked well with my guest. Thank you Mike
    Alejandro helped with the rehearsal. He is very open to ideas and knows what he is doing. My wedding went smoothly. I caught him a few times laughing and enjoying himself too so you know he loves what he does.
    Overall Crystal Ball Room did an AMAZING job. I wish I could repeat my wedding day. I would choose them all over again. They provide A+ service. Thank you all. As a Bride, I had no worries.
    (photos included are pics from my actual wedding day: decored to my liking)
  • Nekeisha
    Nekeisha B. Sent on 02/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue

    Very beautiful and stunning venue overlooking the beach. This venue was everything a bride could dream of. We found this venue by following Elvis/Broward Catering on Facebook and fell in love with it instantly. Everything about this place is beautiful....the chandeliers, marble floors, the decor....Very spectacular. If you're looking for a dream wedding then this is the place. Our guests really enjoyed themselves and tney can't stop talking about this venue. Thanks Crystal Ballroom for making our wedding a memorable one.
  • Rodney
    Rodney W. Sent on 10/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Washington’s wedding. This was the best experience of my life. Words really can’t explain the way this vendor is. I want and will do it all over again

    Thank you CBR for hanging out with me and my family. You guys made us feel like we where all related. You set up the venue exactly they way we pictured it and more. I will do it all over again in a heartbeat. You guys has such good hospitality and great humor that it goes without saying that for me, my wife, and family believe this was the best day of our lives.
  • Allie
    Allie Sent on 10/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely AMAZING!

    The crystal ballroom was fantastic! There is not one negative thing I could say about it. Alberto was amazing from the beginning, from when we booked before construction even started all the way to our big day. He made it all a stress free experience. I couldn’t be more grateful for everything he has done! I would do it all over again in a heart beat. I highly recommend for all your events! Now I just need to figure out another event to have an excuse to go back!! Haha
  • Veronica
    Veronica Sent on 11/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous Wedding

    I had my wedding here October 12th and everything was amazing. Absolutely gorgeous venue. I’m so glad we found Crystal Ballroom. The day was stress free. Alberto and his staff were professional, organized and so nice! The decor was beautiful! The day was perfect. Our family and friends have been telling us how beautiful our day was and this was the best wedding they have attended. I highly recommend this venue!
  • Jessica
    Jessica Sent on 04/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, worth booking!

    Alberto is awesome! He is very professional and knows what he is doing!
  • WC B
    Wc B Sent on 06/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wendy/Bride wedding Coordinator

    Last Saturday, June 15th was my cousins wedding and I was honored to work with an amazing crew from Crystal Ballroom Beach Place. Albert and Alejandro were amazing with what they do, excellent communication, professional, fun. We had an all day wedding and there was absolutely nooooo hiccups no issues no problem. The decoration was elegant, classy and sexy. It was breath taken. Everything was amazing. I highly recommend this place and the staff for any occasion. I have nooooo words to explain how great the place and the team was. If you want a wedding, sweet 16 or any other event call Albert he is the one person you would to have any conversation and help you plan your event. There is nothing I would change about this place or the staff to be honest.
    Ps. Wendy - Jamie and Diego's wedding June 15th
  • E
    Elizabeth Sent on 06/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Million Dollar wedding, without the Million dollar price tag!

    Alberto and his team at Crystal Ballroom Beach Place we’re a dream to work with. We booked this venue a year ago, when the venue was still a blueprint- literally not even constructed yet. I just had a feeling that Alberto would get everything done in time, as he had such a great attitude about it. Sure enough, they held their grand opening the week before our wedding! We couldn’t have been luckier than to find Berto- this venue provides the option for brides to bring in their own outside vendors, which helped us immensely cut down on wedding costs. Berto and his team provided the beautiful, brand new wedding ceremony and reception space as well as decor (including flowers!). He has such an eye for design, he created for us such a glamorous and beautiful wedding.
    I HIGHLY recommend the Crystal Ballroom for your ceremony and reception needs. Berto will produce a Million dollar wedding for you, without the Million dollar price tag!
  • D
    Dave Sent on 05/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Venue in Florida

    Couldn’t have chose a better venue !
  • L
    Frances Sent on 06/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lexy/Frances Proenza

    I would absolutely recommend this venue. Alberto is outstanding as a wedding coordinator. He accommodated us and listened to all our requests and he made the impossible happen for us. He truly has made my daughters wedding a dream come true. We are fully happy and satisfied with all his efforts to make her wedding exactly what she wanted.
  • Yannet
    Yannet Sent on 05/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Five aaaaa

    Amazing Awesome and Astonishing Alexandra 15 by Alberto
    We did our daughter Quinceañera Party It was absolutely perfect I enjoyed working with Alberto It was a dream come true for my daughter Alberto is so nice and caring and so is his staff He’s awesome I highly recommend him.
    If you want to live your dream wedding or whatever you want celebrate go to Crystal Ballroom beach Place with Alberto
    With love Hernandez family
  • Jamie
    Jamie R. Sent on 06/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful location & Professional Team to Work With!

    Absolutely beautiful location and a staff to match; professional, supportive and attentive to not only the needs of the event clients but their guests. From day one you are catered to and provided everything you need for any special occasion.
  • S
    Sueann Sent on 02/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I worked with Alberto for my wedding and it was a Fantastic experience! He kept a smile on his face the entire night and made sure everything stood on our timeline! He engaged with the crowd and kept his composure all night. Definitely recommend him to any future brides!
  • L
    Liz Sent on 02/26/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Alberto expertly planned our wedding in the summer of 2016 at the Casselberry location. My husband was in the military and stationed in California, while I lived and was planning our wedding in Orlando. If the distance wasn’t a big enough challenge, there were several last minute ‘dramas’ that required schematics to be changed in several different categories. Alberto did an incredible job planning, coordinating, and mitigating all of the nuances that resulted from beginning to end. He took an enormous amount of stress off of me by handling so many of the details of our wedding and remaining flexible throughout the entire process.

    He is one of the most generous, outgoing, creative and talented individuals I have had the privilege of working with. He turns obstacles into opportunities and dreams into reality. The Crystal Ballroom has amazing décor and ambience, coupled with Alberto’s ingenuity; made our special day; memorable and magical! I would highly recommend the Crystal Ballroom venues and Alberto to anyone wanting a sophisticated and impressive experience!
  • N
    Neshia K. Sent on 06/30/2021
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Magical Wedding

    They made my day all about me which took some of the load off of me. The staff was very professional and attentive. I would highly recommend.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message