Crystal and Ben Photography Reviews

39 | Olive Branch, MS
See photos, pricing and details

39 Reviews for Crystal and Ben Photography

Recommended by 96%

39

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.8

3 User photos

Crystal and Ben Photography 1
Crystal and Ben Photography 2
Crystal and Ben Photography 3
Sort by:
  • S

    Sarah Gross · Married on 09/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing! The absolute best!!

    Crystal and Ben were amazing! They are incredibly nice, professional, easy to communicate with, and gave me pictures that I will cherish for a lifetime!
    One thing that I will say I am bummed about is that I did not get any bridal portraits. This however is NOT their fault at all as my make-up artist arrived 45 min late. It was a nightmare but Crystal and Ben carried on like champs through the blistering Memphis heat. Ben, especially is someone I’ll never forget as his subtle but perfectly timed humor kept Josh and I laughing and relaxed while taking pictures. My husband and I are not photogenic people and honestly we are an awkward couple when it comes to taking photos, but they made both the engagement and wedding session fun! We had a blast and felt at ease! They are a dream team to say the least! I’m happy I picked them and I hope we get to have a photo shoot with them again soon!

    Sent on 06/01/2019
    Crystal and Ben Photography 4
  • Felecia

    Felecia · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was great working with Crystal and Ben for our 9-01 wedding. They were very flexible with our timeline and pictures that I wanted. I was not your typical bride and did not want the traditional "bridal" pics, didn't want the staged pics, and Crystal made it all work. Everything was perfect and I look forward to seeing all my pictures!!!

    Sent on 09/12/2018
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crystal is amazing!!! she caught all of my special day to perfection,, i wouldnt of wanted another photographer!

    Sent on 08/26/2017
  • J

    James · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It rained on my daughter's wedding! Mon Dieu!!! O mo Creach!!!! Aach, Gott!!!! (The newly-weds are the ones in the picture on this website with the clear umbrellas, outside in the mystical Celtic mist.)

    So we had to have the wedding inside. It could have been . . . . . . less than what we hoped for . . . but it was not, because -----

    Crystal and Ben took my daughter and her husband outside and used the rain and the mist to make an enchanting fairyland tableau in their pictures. The lights playing on the mists behind the couple . . .the newly-weds among the wet, shimmering foliage in the spring gardens . . . the reflections of the bride in the pools of water or the rain-slick walkways at eventide . . . are not only intriguing, but have a lot of emotional impact and tie in with the Celtic and mystical theme of the wedding.

    Crystal and Ben actually used the unfortunate wet weather to make poignant, lush and beautiful compositions.

    Their inside pictures of the actual wedding are also very good on their own, with sensitivity and care (and are enough on their own merits to recommend these photographers) but I was impressed with the way that these two artists actually incorporated rainy weather, and the effects produced by it, into the making of unique and charming photographs.

    We were very satisfied. Such expertise, such maneuverability, seems to be rare.

    Many of the inside photos they took were of such intimacy and spontaneity, that I thought, "Where were they when they took this picture? I did not even seen them."

    I am James Eubanks, the father of the bride, so this is my perspective.


    Sent on 05/23/2017
  • L

    lauren · Married on 11/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved our pictures! Crystal did a great job.

    Sent on 12/19/2016
  • A

    Anna · Married on 07/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Worth every penny

    Crystal and her team were amazing! They worked with our timeline and adjusted so we could stay on track. Having 2 shooters made all the difference in the world! The photos that we have gotten back from our sneak peak are breathtaking. I am a picky bride and she delivered all the way!

    Sent on 09/01/2019
    Crystal and Ben Photography 5
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 05/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful to work with! Pictures turned out great and I love that I was able to get 2 photo books at the end!

    Sent on 05/15/2017
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crystal was so great to work with. She was flexible with us regarding hours, second shooter, etc. when we wanted to adjust the photography package. She wanted to make sure we had the perfect day. She is creative and fun and her pictures are gorgeous! It can be challenging to find a photographer that makes you feel comfortable and we are so glad we went with her! We would definitely recommend her.

    Sent on 11/10/2015
  • User3361383 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crystal did an amazing job! We got married in destin on the beach! Every picture she took was amazing!!! She even took pictures of me and my grandparents at their house!! Memories I will cherish for ever! My only recommendation is make a list of all the pictures u really want. I wish looking back we would have had more family pictures. But I have no regrets about crystal capturing memories of my special day!!!

    Sent on 07/15/2015
  • B

    Brooke · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crystal was a wonderful photographer who loves her job. I never felt uncomfortable and my husband and I loved working with her. She was easy to talk to and opened to anything. I highly recommend her!!!

    Sent on 02/13/2015
  • P

    Patrick and Kelly · Married on 05/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crystal did an awesome job. I would recommend her to anyone looking for a great affordable photographer.

    Sent on 02/12/2015
  • M

    Morgan · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crystal is fantastic!! She took our engagement and wedding pictures. Crystal also took a set of boudior photos of me and my husband loved the personalized album she made! Crystal met with me and we did venue walk-throughs. We discussed what pictures were "must haves" for us on our wedding day. She is very honest with you if a picture is not possible at your venue, but she will help you find a solution. I sent Crystal examples of what I wanted and she went above and beyond! My wedding pictures turned out beautifully! She got every single picture I asked for and many more! She makes you feel so comfortable and you have fun. Crystal is extremely talented and if you choose her to take your pictures you will be pleased. She captured the finest details of our wedding day. It is so much fun to look back and relive the most wonderful day ever!

    Sent on 07/22/2014
  • M

    Morgan · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crystal was great!! She requested that I send her or tell her examples of pictures that were must haves. She made sure that I would have the pictures I wanted to remember my special day. She also loves to try new things that give you really fun and unique pictures! Her attention to detail is above and beyond! She is very organized and made me feel relaxed on my wedding day! I look forward to working with Crystal in the future! You will receive great quality photos that will let you relive your special day and all the fine details forever! Highly recommend!!!

    Sent on 02/12/2015
  • Ashley

    Ashley · Married on 01/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crystal Brisco and her team were such a joy to work with. She first came to meet with me at my house, and brought any and all materials that I would want to look at, and her prices were the best around for the services offered. After the meeting, I immediately knew that she was the right photographer for our wedding. Crystal even drove a few hours out of her way to take our engagement pictures in another city. Leading up to the wedding she was prepared for everything I would need to know, we had a few pre-wedding meetings to confirm all of the details, she didn't leave anything out. On the wedding day, she was super flexible when everything was running a bit behind schedule (of course!), and made sure to keep me calm. My pictures turned out so great... clear, classic and just beautiful. She was also very helpful in the wedding album process. And the book... is stunning! I will definitely be calling Crystal Brisco Photography for all of our future-family needs.

    Sent on 02/12/2015
  • User3758780 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crystal did a fantastic job and was very creative! I would recommend her to everyone!

    Sent on 12/28/2013
  • User3746961 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I got married in the Caribbean, but Crystal did our engagement and reception photos. We were impressed with work she did for an acquaintance, so we contacted her immediately! Crystal is very talented and her prices are very reasonable. She was always professional and she has a personality that's easy to get along with. You'd never know if she was having a bad day because she's the same all the time. I'd recommend Crystal over and over again and I mean that sincerely. She made a slide show with the photos we brought from the Caribbean along with the engagement photos she took. She also custom made our wedding album! She communicates well, is easy to communicate with, timely, friendly, professional, flexible, and most of all likeable. She doesn't waste your time and her photos really capture the essence of the moment. She's truly a gifted woman and I'm so thankful to have had her be a part of such a memorable time in my life.

    Sent on 12/22/2013
  • S

    Shaketia · Married on 06/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was perfect from start to finish. She captured every moment

    Sent on 06/21/2013
  • C

    C · Married on 06/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I were really pleased with the professional service that was provided by Twice As Chic Wedding-Photography. We were 100% satisfied & I highly recommend this service to anyone who is planning a wedding in the near future.

    Sent on 06/08/2013
  • Kat

    Kat · Married on 04/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crystal was friendly and helpful. She had great vision for getting shots that would turn out, and was practiced and efficient at getting all of the shots we needed (with family, friends, and all of the various combinations). Most importantly, the pictures were beautiful, and she didn't miss anything.

    I don't think we could have asked for a better photographer.

    Sent on 07/05/2013
  • User3357736 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    GREAT Photographer!!!!!!! Crystal and her team were awesome. I never could have imagined we would have the pictures she was able to capture. Love every pic:)!

    Sent on 06/28/2013
  • S

    Stevie · Married on 09/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Twice as Chic was more than wonderful! They were very open to my ideas and have a great style of photography. The entire process felt so easy with them, from consulation to the big day! They are so easy to get a long with and made everyone very comfortable while taking pictures. They also keep a perfect schedule which is very important for the wedding day and always knew what the next shots would be. Our pictures turned out gorgous and we are still getting compliments on them!

    Sent on 10/17/2012
  • A

    Aneshia · Married on 06/23/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with all of them! My wedding party, my family, my guest, along with my husband and I all had a great time with them. My wedding party was begging them not to leave because they were having such a great time.

    Sent on 10/17/2012
  • A

    Aneshia · Married on 06/23/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    they were amazing! My guest loved them and had fun with them during the reception and we adored them as well! Not to mention our pictures could not have turned out anymore amazing!!

    Sent on 02/12/2015
  • Krystle

    Krystle · Married on 06/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have nothing bad to say about these girls! They did a fabulous job with my pictures and they took all the poses I wanted, were flexible with everything, always responded to my emails, calls, etc. within a timely manner, and seriously, what they provide is definitely worth the price! At the reception they joined in on the fun! I was so excited about my pictures and I'm so happy that I chose them to capture my day!

    Sent on 06/15/2012
  • J

    Jill · Married on 11/12/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crystal and Audra were fantastic to work with both at our engagement session and our wedding. They made everyone feel comfortable and our pictures are fantastic!!! I highly recommend them to any couple looking for amazing pictures!

    Sent on 01/05/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review