Weddings

Cruz Productions Reviews

Cruz Productions View more information

16 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 16
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

11 User photos

Sort by:
  • Sarah
    Sarah R. Married on 05/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Sam & Chris May 8th 2021

    My daughter chose this DJ company for her wedding. They were amazing! Not only did they play what she had given them...they added great touches to the evening! Had everyone dancing all night!! We rocked the dancefloor!! Thanks guys, awesome job.
  • Sam
    Sam R. Married on 05/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best DJ!

    We had the best possible experience with DJ Patrick Zurn of Cruz Productions for our wedding on May 8, 2021! During the planning process Patrick was very organized, laid back, flexible and made us feel so excited for the big day. The day of our wedding he really went above and beyond to incorporate not only the songs we chose but those that made all our guests rock the dance floor all night long. So glad we chose to go with Patrick for our wedding - he really went above and beyond! Couldn’t recommend him more for your big day!
  • L
    Logan S. Married on 12/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So much fun!

    We had a great time working with Brent from Cruz Productions. He was flexible and easy to work with, and responded to all of our requests. I will always recommend this group of guys for music!!
  • H
    Hailey Married on 11/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best dj ever!

    Wow! We were so fortunate to have hired Cruz Productions for our wedding! Our DJ was Brent King and he did an incredible job! We are now a week out from our wedding and I have only heard amazing reviews on the wedding music. To begin the day, I had very specific expectations of what song would play when and Brent was clearly listening! Every song was played exactly when I planned. He made the most perfect day even more magical! He had huge shoes to fill once the toasts were done and the guests were directed to the dance floor.... Every single guest (150) got out of their chair and didn't sit back down until the sparkler exit!

    To add, Brent was punctual, happy to be there, and willing to take every request from the crowd. He did an incredible job transitioning from song to song and was truly the life of the party! Can't wait to hire Cruz Productions again in the future! I would recommend them to every couple looking for a night on the dance floor!
  • K
    Katie Married on 11/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!!!

    Joel is amazing!!! All my guests could not stop talking about how great the DJ was! He also helped with the production of my dads band playing for an hour. Just unbelievable! You’re the best Joel!!! (:
  • K
    Kelsey C. Married on 10/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very receptive to what we wanted. Really vibes with our crowd and made the night a blast

    Very responsive and helpful during the whole wedding process. Met all of our needs and exceeded expectations! Highly recommended if you want to have a good time and dance all night. Took requests and honored everything we asked for. Couldn’t have asked for a better Dj
  • Sarah
    Sarah Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Talented, Passionate, & Lots of fun!

    DJ Patrick Zurn is super talented and passionate about his work. You can tell he truly has fun DJing, which makes for an awesome guest experience. His experience is diverse - from corporate events to club music - so he does a good job feeling the crowd and playing what everyone wants to hear.
  • Emmy
    Emmy B. Married on 08/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent!

    We had the best experience with DJ Patrick of Cruz Productions! Patrick’s agent, Brad was so easy to communicate with and made each step in the process of booking 100% stress-free. Throughout the whole process, Patrick was very organized and communicated with us every step of the way. The day of the wedding, his attention to details, timing, music selection, and DJing skills were perfect for both our outdoor ceremony and indoor reception! We couldn’t have asked for a better DJ and all of our guests (young and old) said he was the best DJ they have ever seen! We couldn’t recommend Patrick more!
  • Megan
    Megan Married on 07/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hands down the BEST D.J around! 10/10 Recommend!

    Cruz Productions was the main reason our wedding was so amazing and our guests had such a great time! I didn't realize how important a D.J was until I attended other weddings that didn't use Cruz Productions. My guests never stopped raving about how awesome our D.J was and how great the music was. I gave him a page full of songs I liked and he played them all, but he also listened to guest requests, and threw in a mix of great songs he knew everyone would like. He had everyone on the dance floor all night long and I loved every song he played! The music and dancing was important to me and they knocked it out of the park! Not only did I wait until 5 days before the wedding to give them all of our song requests, but they did everything perfectly and cut the first dance/father daughter/mother son songs perfectly, just how I asked, so we didn't have to awkwardly dance for too long! Would 10/10 recommend them to anyone who needs a great D.J! They also provided great lighting which made the pictures look awesome! Wish I could re-live that night over again, it was so much fun! Thank you so much Cruz Productions!
  • B
    Brianna Married on 08/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Couldn't of been happier with the choice of having Cruz Productions and DJ Brent King for my wedding day! From the start, I felt comfortable with this decision as everyone was very professional and catered to my needs of what I envisioned for the special day. I gave a lengthy song list to DJ Brent of what we wanted played that day. He followed the script but his delivery, his own special touch and timing of songs was PERFECTION! The dance floor was packed the entire night! He catered to all ages of the crowd and everyone had the best time. Thank you Cruz Productions and DJ Brent King! You guys are the best!
  • J
    Julie Married on 12/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent!

    ECE was very easy to work with and I could contact the DJ and make all the decisions needed to make our party a success! Patrick was amazing and was the hit of our party!
  • H
    Hannah Married on 09/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    For starters, I do NOT give straight 5 star reviews often. However in cases where it is deserved I will not hold back.

    Hiring people for your wedding can be stressful especially people who have such a big role in the day and memories to come after. Cruz Productions was hands down my favorite hire for my wedding.

    We used them primarily for the DJ services for both ceremony and reception. The ceremony music was EXACTLY what I had wanted and asked for. They even had the microphones for us since it was on the water and louder than I thought it would be. Also, I was anal about starting on time and Brent qued the music exactly at 3:59 as requested.
    The reception was even better than I thought it could be. My husband loves 90s classics while I like what’s on the radio now. Also, our attendants varied in age from toddlers to grandparents. Brent managed to play something for everyone while keeping the dance floor packed.
    My favorite part of the night was my dance with my father. We had a surprise, choreographed dance that Brent personally oversaw and helped mash the music so that we could practice several months out. Then he was so patient when we changed our minds on some songs and added different ones promptly.
    My only regret is not hiring them for photography and videography. I had seen their work and was vetoed by my husband (so his childhood friend could). The quality we lost will haunt me forever!

    Don’t believe me? Here are some pictures also you can look them up on YouTube, google, and Facebook.
  • M
    Mark Married on 07/08/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They are great! Cruz Productions will make sure your special day is the best it can be. Be ready to dance and have fun!
  • M
    Micah Married on 06/17/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Cruz Productions exceeded expectations for our wedding. They were timely, easy to work with, and worked within our "must play" list while adding a variety of other music to keep the dance floor going.
  • Crystal
    Crystal Married on 03/05/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful!

    Patrick was fantastic to work with!! Extremely professional and definitely kept the party going! Cannot say enough great things about him and his team!
  • Trish
    Trish M. Married on 02/23/2019
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5

    Challenging mission and Cruz Productions showed up!

    We are so pleased to have had the opportunity to work with Cruz Productions. Thank you for sharin' the gift! To nail a 1920s themed wedding/reception with all the jazz and fitting music with turntable and great dance through the decades is no small feat. It all felt right. Everyone was pleased through and through.