Skip to main content
Weddings

Crush Entertainment Reviews

Crush Entertainment

Crush Entertainment

Hilton Head Island, SC
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 192 Reviews
View more information

192 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 192
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

28 User photos

  • Megan
    Megan W. Getting married on 10/14/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Genuine & Easy-Going

    Josh is the absolute best! He is very informational, professional, passionate, and such a genuine and caring person overall. He made the process of booking him as our DJ & his wife and assistant as coordinators very smooth! He makes destination weddings (in our case) very easy, and he always stays in contact and up-to-date with absolutely everything and anything you need! HIGHLY recommend to absolutely anyone looking to book a fantastic DJ! He goes above and beyond!
  • Haley
    Haley Getting married on 07/05/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding perfection

    Absolutely over the moon with this experience. I hate to be corny- but they CRUSHed it! Josh kept the party bumpin' all night long and I have never heard so many people comment on a wedding DJ in my life. I am always the one to throw a good party, but DJ Crush (Josh) took it to the next level-one that I never thought could exist. Not only that, but his wife Julia 100% killed the hair and make-up game for the bridesmaids/myself (bride). I would never have changed a thing about this day. From getting ready, to the ceremony music that envisioned and throughout the entire reception, it was totally handled with ease and perfection by Crush Entertainment. I could never thank them enough.
  • Rosemarie
    Rosemarie R. Married on 05/14/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding

    We are beyond happy with the creativity and professionalism that Crush Entertainment has delivered. Josh is so hands on, personable and knowledgeable that it’s certain that you’ll trust him to make it all happen. Thanks to Josh and his team for creating such a beautiful space for my daughter and her husbands celebration of marriage. Many thanks!
  • H
    Heather T. Married on 05/09/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely AMAZING!!

    When my (at the time fiancé), now husband and I started planning our wedding, we discussed what the most important aspects of our big day were, and our DJ/entertainment was at the top of our list! We agreed that it’s something we always remembered from others weddings and with our wedding being smaller, we knew that our DJ would be crucial to ensure everyone would have a great time!

    We did tons of research and it always pointed to DJ Crush. We were not local to SC, but Josh made sure to FaceTime and interact with us frequently so we never felt the distance and felt very comfortable not being able to meet him in person prior.

    He was extremely organized and communicative, sending questionnaires to really capture how we wanted our day to be, the songs we wanted incorporated, the vibe we wanted for our group, etc.

    When it came to wedding day, I cannot say enough how AMAZING Josh was!! When things started to fizzle, he knew how to get the party going again… playing hype music, going out on the dance floor himself BREAK DANCING and getting everyone involved! He even got my Mom out there and having the time of her life! 100% made everything perfect and special. I am certain that not having him would have been the biggest mistake we could have made! I have had every single person text me and tell me how great he was and how much he made the night perfect!

    If you are reading this and deciding if DJ Crush is the right choice for you… the answer is YES! Immediately stop your search and book Josh/DJ Crush! You will NOT regret it (but you will if you choose anyone else).

    Also, Crush also did our draping, and it was beautiful!! He completed the vision I had for our wedding day and our pictures are BEAUTIFUL!

    Please please do yourself a favor and go with DJ Crush!
  • Jolie
    Jolie C. Married on 04/16/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Had the time of our lives!

    Crush Entertainment was amazing! We had lots of requests for songs and a huge playlist of music we wanted to hear. Josh listened to us and did exactly what we asked. He made sure the party was always on point and no one missed out. We are really happy we decided to go with Crush Entertainment and would recommend for any wedding!
  • C
    Chelsey P. Married on 04/01/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dj crush thank you

    We are writing this review one week after our wedding and wish we were still at the celebration with Dj Crush! Thank you so much! Could not have been a better time. We are so happy with everything and it was so easy and fun to work with you. The entertainment that was provided was phenomenal just like the crab cakes. Our entire wedding party had so much fun and can’t stop talking about the music and dancing.
  • A
    Aleigha S. Married on 03/26/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!!!

    Josh was absolutely amazing! He made all of our light dreams come true and they were probably my favorite thing about our wedding! All of our guests raved about how beautiful they were. He also helped my family clean up after the wedding which was unbelievably sweet! Would recommend 1000%!!!
  • Molly
    Molly M. Married on 03/12/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely wonderful!

    Josh was incredible! He is super funny and quickly responds to messages. He asked all the right questions to make sure our event was perfect! I, along with all of the wedding guest, had the time of our lives!! Thank you Josh for the perfect wedding reception!!
  • Hannah
    Hannah O. Married on 12/31/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dj crush crushed it!

    Josh (DJ Crush) did an awesome job for our NYE wedding. I like how he instructed us to make a playlist for each part of our wedding and he just built off of those. He even did a special request clip of my dad singing to me years ago and we used that to mix in with the father daughter dance. He was professional, organized and super nice! I would definitely recommend him for your wedding DJ :)
  • J
    Jordan Married on 11/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beach Wedding

    Highly recommend. Beach ceremony was perfect and the reception went so smoothly. Josh was professional and very easy to plan with :)
  • C
    Christina O. Married on 11/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Crush entertainment is the best!

    All I can say is that Josh was amazing! He was very responsive and helped me every step of the way putting together my daughter's wedding. I highly recommend Crush Entertainment!!!
  • Corrie
    Corrie Married on 09/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing! Highly Recommend!

    DJ Crush/Josh was amazing to work with!! He thought of everything, even the stuff we didn’t!! He had great suggestions and even helped coordinate the timing of the reception for optimal party time!! We added the photo booth and it was perfect!!! He made our sparkler exit happened and it was perfect! He is the best choice!! Would pick him again in a heart beat!!
  • M
    Monica Married on 08/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome!

    DJ CRUSH was amazing!!!! He was so easy to work with, helped us figure all of our music plans and was super accommodating to any changes or additions we had! The quality was fantastic, he also helped set up our officiant with a mic so everything was perfect and easy to hear/understand. Couldn't not recommend him enough!!!!
  • Patricia
    Patricia S. Married on 07/31/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ Crush Beach House HHI wedding

    DJ Crush was professional and attentive. He listened to all our requests and everyone was on the dance floor all night. Highly recommended.
  • Meaghan
    Meaghan V. Married on 05/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best on hilton head island

    Josh Lynch, Crush Entertainment, was the absolute BEST to work with for our wedding. We are from VA and once we started planning our wedding in SC there was no doubt that he was the only DJ for us. Our decision to go with him was one of the best decision we made for planning our wedding. We wanted to have the most memorable dancing memories made with our friends and family and Josh made that happen 1000%. His choices for songs I couldn't have picked better myself. We literally gave him a few songs we liked and he chose the rest, hands down the most AMAZING JOB! We also used him for some lighting and draping which absolutely made the whole look of our beach wedding a dream. He definitely brought the PARTY to our wedding. I highly recommend picking him for your wedding, there is no one better for the job!!!
  • L
    Lauren V. Married on 05/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Unforgettable experience!

    My husband and I are from out of town after deciding to do a destination wedding in the beautiful Hilton Head Island we had no idea what vendors to choose and didn’t know anyone. We came across Josh Lynch with Crush entertainment, and after talking with him over the phone we knew we had to book with Josh he was very personal yet professional. He really took the time to explain how everything worked during the wedding event, and we could tell he really cares and passionate about what he does for people. After booking with Josh and planning we had to reschedule our wedding due to covid. Josh was extremely patient with us to hold our new date the following year. After 2 years of planning we finally made it to our wedding day and it was absolutely perfect. The music and sound had a lot to do with it. Josh has the best quality sound and professional equipment. He really goes with the flow as a DJ and makes it a blast for you and your guests! Josh and his team really are the best around and top choice for entertainment!! If you don’t book with Crush Entertainment you are really missing out!!

    Thank you very much for making an unforgettable experience at our wedding!!
    Lauren & Kevin Venczel
  • Meghan
    Meghan S. Married on 03/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing DJ! Definitely recommend!

    We had Josh as our DJ and he was great to work with! Would definitely recommend him if you want an amazing DJ. He had everyone out on the dance floor the entire night and knew exactly what he was doing. He knew how to work with how the guests were reacting and it worked out perfectly! It was so much fun working with Josh and we definitely plan on using him again if we need a DJ for another event. Thanks for making our wedding so special, we are so thankful that you were able to come out and make our wedding so much fun!
  • M
    Maggie G. Married on 03/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Crush Entertainment Rocks!

    Crush Entertainment was fantastic to work with!! Josh was very responsive throughout the entire process and kept all our guests on the dance floor all night long! Julia did an amazing job with hair and makeup! I would highly recommend Crush Entertainment and would hire them again in the future!!
  • Kelci
    Kelci J. Married on 11/04/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Above and Beyond!!

    Crush Entertainment went above and beyond our expectations! Josh was awesome and really got all of our guests up on the dance floor and having a great time! Before our ceremony he even jumped and helped out with some last minute emergencies/organizing.. He really helped our ceremony and reception become a great success! Also, Julia was wonderful!! She did all 6 of my bridesmaid's hair and makeup, plus my own, and everyone looked absolutely stunning. She really created the look that everyone was after, did beautiful work, and was extremely punctual. We are so happy we went with Crush Entertainment!
  • Rachel
    Rachel C. Married on 10/17/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent!

    We used Josh for DJ, day of coordination, draping, twinkle lights, and up lighting, and used his wife Julia for hair/make up. They both were absolutely AMAZING! They were professional, knowledgeable and very helpful. With it being a destination wedding, Josh and Julia were always easy to contact and coordinate with. They both went above and beyond with everything! The girls all loved their hair and make up and it lasted all night long! We are so happy that we went with them for our wedding day. THANK YOU SO MUCH for all the amazing work you did for us! We HIGHLY recommend both Josh and Julia!
  • Molly
    Molly Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing lighting!

    Our wedding was on 10/10/20 and having the lighting for our outdoor beach reception made all the difference in the world! All of our guests complimented the decor and we have amazing pictures because of it! Thank you again! Love, The Berrys
  • Marilee
    Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Everyone should hire Crush Entertainment!

    Josh and Julia were amazing. We hired them for DJ services, hair/makeup, and day of planning. The communication leading up to the day of our wedding was quick and thorough. When we met in person before our wedding they put us at ease and had questions for us that clearly show they have done this before and excel at logistics. Day of the wedding could not have gone smoother and that is due in large part to Crush Entertainment! We danced the night away and I did not have to worry or stress about any details in the moment. I HIGHLY recommend Crush Entertainment!!
  • Rachel
    Rachel M. Married on 10/02/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Incredible!

    Josh was absolutely incredible! We knew after our first call with him that he would be the perfect fit for us. Music was a huge part of our wedding day and we were very particular about what we wanted played when, and had many genres of music that we were unsure how they would all fit together, but he made it flawless. His laid back but lively DJ personality brought the party and our vision to life! He listened intently and helped guide us with timeline questions that we had, and also was able to help edit our entrance music so it was exactly what we had envisioned.

    We were an out of town couple, so when we got to town he took the time to meet with us and listen to all the music we wanted. The meeting not only gave us peace of mind for our big day, but it was enjoyable to get to know him face to face before the wedding. We felt like we had known him for years. We added in uplighting services from him, and to all the brides/grooms that don't think you need it, GET THE UPLIGHTING! It transformed our room after dark. We also wanted to add in an extra hour at the end of the night, and although our venue wouldn't allow us to, Josh tried his hardest to get the venue to let us. That persistence is what you want in a vendor!

    We wish we could work with Josh a million times over and would recommend him to everyone!!! We got so many compliments about how awesome he was, our guests loved him and he kept the reception flowing without any hiccups. His music had everyone feeling so good, see photo for a glimpse into the fun.

    Thank you, Josh! We will miss working with you!

    Photo credit: Lindsey Morgan Photography
  • J
    Jolene Married on 09/25/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend!

    Josh was a pleasure to work and was a big help to complete the most perfect wedding we could imagine. From Awesome DJ and entertainment to the lighting, drapery and chandelier addition, we couldn't have asked for more. Josh met with us multiple times to help with planning and details leading up to the big day. His wife Julia did hair and makeup for the bridal party and she was also a pleasure to work with. Highly recommend this Crush for all parts of your big day!!
  • Lauren
    Lauren S. Married on 09/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Experience, Best Party

    DJ Crush - Josh - was amazing! Our wedding was the most epic party we could have ever asked for and his music selection was one of the largest reasons! He read the crowd perfectly and helped us build the perfect playlists for each part of our day. We never had a dull moment or an empty dancefloor!! We highly recommend DJ Crush - you won't regret it at all!!