Crucial Entertainment Reviews

177 | Saint Louis, MO
See photos, pricing and details

177 Reviews for Crucial Entertainment

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

177

14 User photos

Order by:
  • Ben

    Ben M. · Getting married on 04/08/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome experience!!

    DJ G Diddy with Crucial Entertainment was AMAZING!! She was extremely thorough and professional, but also extremely personable and helpful leading up to our wedding day. The day of our wedding everything was on point and seamless ad couldn't have asked for a better experience. Crucial entertainment was recommended to us by a coworker and I will recommend them and DJ G Diddy to any other couple getting married.

    Sent on 08/31/2020
  • Bryan

    Bryan K. · Married on 04/10/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience!

    Jason and Crucial B was better than we could have hoped for! Jason made the process very simple and got us excited for the entertainment part of the wedding and ceremony. The music selection, professionalism, and energy that he brought was top notch and people didn't leave the dance floor. Could not recommend him more!

    Sent on 10/30/2020
  • S

    Shiloh B. · Married on 02/27/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gina is amazing!!!!

    Gina is seriously so amazing!! We appreciate her so much. We had so many bumps from planning a pandemic wedding and Gina was extremely flexible and helpful through all of it. Our guests loved the set list she made for us. Not only is she a great DJ, she was a great entertainer because she cared enough to check on me frequently throughout the night to make sure I had drinks and was having a good time. Thank you again Gina!!!!

    Sent on 03/01/2021
  • S

    Shiloh B. · Married on 02/27/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gina is amazing!!!!

    Gina is seriously so amazing!! We appreciate her so much. We had so many bumps from planning a pandemic wedding and Gina was extremely flexible and helpful through all of it. Our guests loved the set list she made for us. Not only is she a great DJ, she was a great entertainer because she cared enough to check on me frequently throughout the night to make sure I had drinks and was having a good time. Thank you again Gina!!!!

    Sent on 03/01/2021
  • Morgan

    Morgan S. · Married on 02/11/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    100% the best DJ

    JASON BROUGHT THE PARTY! Crucial Entertainment did an amazing job on our wedding day! Jason was super easy to work with, rolled with all the changes (2020 man), and knew exactly how we wanted the reception to go. If you don't use crucial entertainment, you are seriously missing out!!!

    Sent on 03/03/2021
  • D

    Derek D. · Married on 11/21/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Overall just incredible

    Jesse came to give our guests a good time and he over-delivered. He got a vibe of what type of music the crowd liked and kept it coming all night! The crucial entertainment team was very easy to work with and provided an amazing experience for everyone involved.

    Sent on 11/24/2020
  • Marisa

    Marisa B. · Married on 11/21/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend

    Jason is the coolest DJ we have ever met. We received numerous compliments on our DJ from friends and family! We had a smaller wedding due to COVID, but he made sure the room was still lively. Thank you for being a part of our special day!

    Sent on 01/05/2021
  • L

    Leah H. · Married on 10/17/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfection

    Gina was amazing! She was so easy to work with during the whole process. From the beginning to the day of the wedding she was so helpful and a delight to communicate with. At the wedding she was dressed very nicely. Her set up was perfect. She kept to our play list which made us so very happy to hear all our favorite songs on our wedding day. Gina made us feel very special and kept checking on us through out the night to make sure we were happy. 5 stars definitely are not high enough of a rating!

    Sent on 10/18/2020
  • Ashley

    Ashley S. · Married on 10/16/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend!!

    Jason at Crucial Entertainment was amazing! He helped us pick the perfect songs for the wedding, dances, and reception. He made the night run so smoothly and coordinated with our other vendors so we did not have to worry about anything. The dance floor was never empty and he ensured all guest had a fabulous time! I would highly recommend Crucial Entertainment for any event!!

    Sent on 10/30/2020
  • B

    Bridget · Married on 09/26/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ ever!

    Jason was AMAZING! He DJ’d for our wedding and did such a great job. He keep the crowd entertained all night. His ability to read the crowd was great and our guests loved him. We have received so many compliments on how fun our DJ was. He was professional and complied with every request we had. We HIGHLY recommend utilizing crucial entertainment for any of you DJ needs.

    Sent on 09/30/2020
  • Shawna

    Shawna C. · Married on 09/12/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic exciting smooth

    Gina was absolutely amazing! She was one of the best DJs I have seen in a long while. She was very attentive and respectful of
    my wishes. She was great with all the guest. She went out of her way to be the best she could be. She was also the coordinator with everyone

    Sent on 09/14/2020
  • B

    Brianna G. · Married on 08/15/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crucial entertainment was awesome!

    We had JP as our Dj through Crucial Entertainment and he did awesome!

    Sent on 08/20/2020
  • K

    Katie P. · Married on 08/15/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason was organized before the wedding so we didn’t have to worry about anything!

    Jason did an amazing job of listening to what we wanted. We couldn’t have asked for anyone better. He made sure to incorporate all the songs we wanted with a little twist of his own. 10/10 would recommend!

    Sent on 08/20/2020
  • L

    Lindsey A. · Married on 08/15/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ!!

    Crucial Entertainment came highly recommended by our venue. They were very professional and so willing to work with us when we had to postpone our initial wedding date due to COVID-19 back in March. They provided sound/music for our ceremony as well and did great with some of our special requests- like the shoe game and having everyone sing happy birthday to the groom's sister at the reception. Ryan was so friendly and played all the right tunes to keep our guests engaged and having fun!!

    Sent on 09/13/2020
  • J

    Jessica C. · Married on 08/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ you could ever choose!

    Crucial entertainment was an easy choice for us when choosing a DJ. A close friend had Jason at her wedding. We knew if she trusted him, we definitely could too. From the first meeting, to the day of, he was professional, focused, and did anything and everything to make our day perfect (even outside of music and announcements). He walked around the venue with us when we arrived and went above and beyond to make sure everything was perfect. His way of organizing the night to keep our enjoyment the priority was much appreciated, and gave us a better night that ever imagined. Jason reads the room and knows exactly what to play or do next. You will have nothing to worry about if you choose to hire Jason. He is not just a DJ, he is there to make your day perfect, in any way he needs to.

    Sent on 08/20/2020
  • M

    Morgan · Married on 06/06/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing dj

    Our DJ was amazing! He helped out so much in planning our wedding. He was very responsive and he helped us so much in making our day perfect! Everything went so smoothly during our ceremony and our reception. It was perfect. We highly recommend this DJ to anybody getting married!

    Sent on 06/09/2020
  • Courtney

    Courtney J. · Married on 02/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gina is a rockstar!

    Gina was absolutely amazing. In working with her up to the wedding she made sure she had all the information she needed. Everything was on point and she made sure to respect our wishes on music while making sure guests were always on the dance floor. In fact, towards the end of the night we were having so much fun we asked her to extend services, which she did! I couldn't imagine trusting someone else for my special day.

    Sent on 10/12/2019
  • M

    Melissa W. · Married on 12/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ ever!

    Jason was extremely easy to work with. He was reliable, answered all of our questions, and gave us some really great advice. He made us feel comfortable during the entire process. His professionalism and enthusiastic personality was amazing to be around. The dance floor was packed all night. I would highly recommend crucial entertainment.

    Sent on 02/03/2020
  • Alex

    Alex R. · Married on 11/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Reception Review

    Gina did absolutely amazing as a DJ for our wedding! She was able to meet our needs from the very beginning! Gina also brought extra equipment without charging us due to the number of guests. The dance floor was packed all night and she checked on us at least 4 times just to make sure we were doing okay. She kept us on track and played until the very last minute. I would definitely recommend Gina to any other couple!

    Sent on 12/04/2019
  • Teri

    Teri H. · Married on 11/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    More than just a DJ

    Jason was more than just a DJ at our wedding he was our go to guy! Anything my husband or I needed he did it or he found someone to do it. We were able to just relax and enjoy our night with our closest friends and family. He was so personable and fun. Jason was able to read the crowd to see what music fit who was on the dance floor. Friends and family that normally don’t dance we’re on the dance floor that night. Jason really is one of the best DJs out there. You couldn’t go wrong picking him. If we had to do our wedding all over we would pick him in a heartbeat!

    Sent on 12/04/2019
  • Kelsey

    Kelsey C. · Married on 11/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing!

    My husband and I had an absolutely amazing experience with Crucial Entertainment. Right away when we met with Jason we were already excited for him to be our DJ/MC for the ceremony and reception! He was punctual, fun, and very attentive to my husband and I the whole time for the wedding! I will be recommending him to anyone looking for this service. The music was amazing, he made sure that we stayed on schedule the whole night, and he went above and beyond all of our expectations!

    Sent on 12/03/2019
  • Kimberly

    Kimberly K. · Married on 10/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding DJ

    Gina was a fantastic DJ. She coordinated with our photographer to make sure we were on schedule and we had time to get in everything we wanted to include. She made sure our requests were played! She was professional, and kept our dance floor packed. We couldn't have had the wedding of our dreams without her!

    Sent on 10/28/2019
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 10/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This company and Jason were absolutely incredible!!

    Jason was amazing! He helped this very unprepared bride’s wedding a huge hit! The dance floor was busy all night and I got so many compliments on the music and enthusiasm of our DJ! Jason single handily helped us avoid a crisis when my cake lady didn’t show up (meaning I had no one to cut the cake nor did I have plates to serve them on). He grabbed one of my bridesmaids and tasked them with sending someone for plates while he found two others to cut the cake. While all this was going on he told my husband and I to start making our rounds to visit each table. After the fact is when he told me of the almost wedding fail we could have had! Jason is truly the best guy for making sure your wedding day runs as smoothly as possible!

    Sent on 11/21/2019
  • Lindsay

    Lindsay W. · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason is the BEST DJ ever!

    Jason was the absolute best DJ we could have asked for. You could tell he genuinely cared for my husband and I. He was professional, quick to respond to emails, and easy to talk too. His music was the best and our dance floor was never empty. He gave us excellent advice and he always found moments to come and check on us. Our guests even told us how wonderful he was. He went around to the tables to ensure our guests were having a great time. We couldn't have asked for a better DJ. Definitely get Jason for your wedding, he was absolutely perfect.

    Sent on 10/21/2019
  • C

    Christina H. · Married on 10/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding DJ

    Gina was awesome and really did a great job as DJ at both our wedding ceremony and reception!

    Sent on 10/14/2019