Weddings

The VERVE Hotel Boston Natick Reviews

The VERVE Hotel Boston Natick

The VERVE Hotel Boston Natick

Natick, MA
Rating 4.7 out of 5, 15 Reviews
View more information

15 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 94% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.7 out of 5

Awards

  • 15
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

1 User photo

Sort by:
  • Svetlana
    Svetlana C. Married on 06/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Venue & Staff!

    We had a fabulous experience with Jennifer and her staff at the Verve Hotel! Jennifer was very attentive to all of our questions and the staff at the hotel the day of were wonderful as well! We would highly recommend!

    The VERVE Hotel Boston Natick's reply:

    Thank you so much for your great review. It was fabulous getting to know you and Andrew. All our best wishes for a wonderful future together. ~ Jennifer
  • K
    Kristie Married on 05/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful yet fun place for a wedding!

    Beautiful place for our daughter's wedding!
  • E
    Erin Married on 04/25/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had our wedding at the Verve on 4.25.15 and it honestly EVERYTHING exceeded our expectations.
    We immediately fell in love with the Verve upon first visit and knew we just had to have our wedding there. The venue is a combination of funky, modern and classy. We fell in love with all the little fun touches – fun house mirrors, old phone booth, barber chairs etc. Deborah our coordinator was amazing - she was there to help with every single detail, always had a solution/answer to anything I threw at her. She was always present /engaged from planning to execution. The tasting blew us away. Fast forward to our wedding day. We had family check in to the hotel on Friday (as did I the bride) and the front of house staff were truly friendly, helpful and always smiling all weekend long. The wedding day was absolutely perfect – there were amazing little details that the staff at the Verve did that made everything that much more perfect. My husband and I are still saying how perfect our day was . . .the food was even better than the tasting. The entire staff (Lou, Matt, Deb and everyone there) all went above and beyond throughout the entire event! Matt even had a drink waiting for my father at the cocktail hour. There was no detail that was left undone. We can honestly say our night was FLAWLESS. All in all we have zero complaints but THOUSANDS OF PRAISES. We were truly amazed at Deb, Matt and their entire staff, they made us feel as if we were part of their family from start to finish. All of our guests are still raving about how nice everyone was from front to back of house, how lovely the accommodations were, and how amazing the food was. We highly recommend the Verve to any couple looking to have a truly perfect and fairytale wedding! There is no stone that goes unturned with this staff. KUDOS to the Verve for having top notch venue and an even better staff. My husband and I can’t thank you enough!!!
    Thank you so much, Michael and Erin B
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 04/10/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    When we first started looking at wedding venues… hotel ballrooms were not high on the list (or actually on the list at all). The Verve, was not like your typical hotel. From the moment you walk in the door, you know it’s different. Not a standard, outdated hotel… but a fun funky space (with extremely happy doormen). We had our wedding in the Constellation Ballroom and everything turned out perfect. Deborah and Michelle were there every step of the way to answer questions and help figure things out. They were genuinely excited about helping us with our wedding. The day of the wedding went smoothly. Matt and his team took care of setting up everything and it all came out just how I imagined. His team catered to our every need and were friendly, polite and attentive to all of our guests. One thing that people overlook when planning their weddings in remote locations is the transportation home. We didn’t have to worry about it. Our guests enjoyed every minute of the wedding and especially enjoyed not having to drive home when the wedding was over. Simply had to go up to their very nice rooms. I know I enjoyed my room just being an elevator ride away. Bottom line, the food was great, the service was excellent and my whole day turned out as planned with no glitches. I would recommend the Verve for any wedding or event.
  • A
    Andrew Married on 11/29/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The staff at the Verve treated our event and our family and friends as though they were their own. Please go back and re-read the first statement and understand that it is not an embellishment in any regard.

    The level of service provided was truly impressive. From the shuttle drivers to the concierge, the front-of-house staff was exceptionally friendly and dealt with our entire stressed-out, wacky, and demanding family with grace and charm.

    The Verve is a unique establishment whose decor cannot be compartmentalized into any particular style or era. A fluorescent portrait of Salvador Dalí gazes upon a set of barbershop chairs in the event hall; a spotlight in the main lobby loops a strangely hypnotic mix of old cartoons and Vaudeville bits. The assemblage of odd bits-and-bobs is strangely cohesive in its irreverent splendor.

    The Verve's utter mastery of creating compelling, delicious food was one of the strongest motivators in our choice of venue. The menus provided were fantastic: lovingly crafted food we actually wanted to eat and serve at a price we could manage. Simply eating in the hotel's restaurant was all the evidence I needed that these folks loved food: where else can one eat hanger steak while watching Julia Child episodes play upon the walls? The food that was served to our guests was nothing short of phenomenal, and generously portioned for the high quality of the ingredients.

    The Verve truly impressed us with the level of dedication of its event coordinators. Deb went so far above and beyond our expectations that she merits special mention. She listened to us, was motivated to figure out who we were as a couple, bonded with us, and made sure that we got exactly what we wanted with every facet of the wedding. She made herself available for contact at all times and was immensely helpful. We called two days before the wedding (on Thanksgiving!) to add uplighting -- no problem! This venue is truly something special, made that way by its staff.
  • A
    Anne Married on 11/15/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Can anyone get a 5 out of 5? Rarely, and in this case the Crowne Plaza earned it. Ten days before my wedding my previous venue canceled on me due to their error in overbooking! I scrambled to view and negotiate with a number of other vendors, and the Crowne Plaza came through both on price, flexibility, and overall friendly, professional approach. (And it wasn't just pity!) Now, it is a hotel, not a farm or seaside resort and it wasn't our original plan. And it didn't matter! The food was superb, the staff was excellent, and followed our decoration plans to the T. The room was lovely and they went above and beyond to make sure our evening was perfect. We did not hold the ceremony at the hotel, although they did offer us a location for this; just the reception. We decided to stay two nights at the hotel itself, and again, their service was impeccable.
  • User2037209 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Verve Crowne Plaza was recommended to me by one of my other vendors. It had been awhile since I had last been to the Crowne Plaza and was very hesitant to make an appointment. I am so glad that I made an appointment to tour the facility. From the moment you walk in the aroma is so welcoming. When I went for a tour I met with Deborah DeFrancesco & Sherry Michelson. They both were so great. After the tour, I knew this would be where I would get married – from that moment we never looked backed. Deborah & her staff took care of all of our requests. When looking for wedding venues it was important for us to find a place that fit all our needs (price, location, ease for our guest & menu). The Verve met all our needs. Because we were paying for the wedding, we didn’t want to break the bank. We picked Tier Three – because it covered everything. All the packages were very reasonable. The Natick area had plenty for our guest to do. Our guest were thrilled that we had the ceremony and reception in the same place (our out of town guest were very happy with this arrangement). The food was excellent. My husband fall in love with the Chowder (he still talks about it till this day). Because we were so impressed with how our wedding planning was going, we decided to host our rehearsal dinner there as well - If it’s not broke don’t fix it. We hosted a bbq for our guest to say thank you. It was the perfect way to kick off the wedding activities. Our reception took place in the Constellation Ballroom. What a beautiful room, the chandelier is spectacular. After the ceremony we got to get poke our heads into the room before everyone else. We were blown away with how beautiful everything was. The Verve staff worked wonderfully with our other vendors. Because of this we couldn’t have dreamed of a more perfect wedding. If you are looking for the perfect place to have your dream wedding – look no further than The Verve Crowne Plaza. You will not be disappointed.
  • P
    Poliana Married on 08/02/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I got married last year on August 2nd and we are still getting compliments about the food and how wonderful the night was, its all thanks to Deborah and the Verve team! We booked the smaller room with the stunning chandelier and Deborah was always reachable by email/phone with all the questions and changes we had. Her positivity and warmness was especially great during unforeseen health issues, but she worked with us and we will never forget her kindness and smile! The Verve team was extremely acomodating with the menu, we wanted to incorporate some appatizers from my culture into cocktail hour and it was as easy as emailing Deborah the recipes! There is only one word to describe the menu the Chef has created and its AMAZING! A relative that works at a notable restaurant in Boston later told us how impressed he was with the dinner courses- we would like to extend that compliment to the Chef. I cannot say enough about how wonderful all the staff are and how they made our whole planning process such a great experience!
  • User982957 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    What can I say? Last night I had my wedding at The Verve. I woke up smiling. Everything was perfect, and I mean it. When we were first started looking for venues, we really didn't know what we were looking for. Well, this hotel has it all. Sherry, the Senior Catering manager was fabulous. She was the main reason we booked this spectacular location. We trusted her from the beginning and she delivered. My husband and I had our dream wedding at The Verve. Everything went smoothly and was exactly how we wanted it. The food was awesome and the staff was very helpful. I never lost contact with Sherry. She was always available from start to finish. Anytime I needed her she was there, and if she was out someone else would always get in contact with me. I loved how easy it was to talk to her, she is a perfect fit for her position. Her positive attitude and sparkling personality will make any bride feel like they are the most important person. The lobby and ballrooms are so incredible, I will cherish the photographs forever. The guest rooms are clean and very modern. I will definitely be recommending The Verve for any event you may be planning.
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 03/22/2014
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    My husband and I had our wedding reception at the Verve last spring, and we could not have been happier with how it all turned out. I was hesitatnt to even visit the venue when wedding planning because. I had been to the Crowne Plaza several years prior and found it to be quite outdated. However, my husband was familiar with the remodel that had been done and convinced me to check it out. It was perfect for us. The funky, colorful decor gave the space a fun vibe for our wedding, which is exactly what we wanted. The food was incredible, especially the lobster mac & cheese. At first I had my heart set on doing dinner buffet style. However, that wasn't really doable with the wedding menu. Deborah convinced me to have the sit down dinner, and she was right; everything turned out great. Our package included a room in one of their suites for the wedding night. The hotel even arranged for me to be able to stay in the same suite the night prior to the wedding at our wedding block rate so I didn't have to move room-to-room. My husband and I are hoping to go back to the Verve for dinner and maybe an overnight as well for our upcoming anniversary!
  • E
    Emily Married on 10/11/2014
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    Deborah Defrancesco is amazing. She worked within the parameters of my budget and was always reachable by phone or email. While the Verve may not at first seem appealing, it is filled with locations for pretty pictures (not the cheesy ones shown on the website but ones outside with greenery and sky, and fun ones throughout the hotel), the cake is included in the cost (and it's from icing on the cake in newton, which is hands down the best wedding cake i've had), and it provides a one stop shop for all the things you want for your wedding. We had our ceremony, cocktail hour and reception in different rooms in the hotel.
    Also most of my vendors had previous relationships with the hotel so it made my life that much easier to ensure a good working relationship between the vendor and the hotel (DJ Charles Mercer, A Tangled Web florist, Icing on the cake, Rick Bern Photography). We had the reception in the Constellation Ballroom, which is a lovely space and we were able to brighten up the room with the Verve's on staff uplighting provider. My one complaint is that in reviewing the pictures I think the lights should have been put up against the walls and not the windows.
    Finally, the food was ACTUALLY DELICIOUS. I realize many people go to tastings and think their venue has great food, but our tasting and the day of were both incredible. The chef heard what we wanted and modified accordingly. Everyone complimented the food, seriously.
    The wedding was the event I wanted and push come to shove that is what matters at the end of the day. Working with Deborah was a delight, she made what may be one of the more stressful times in life that much easier and I have no hesitation in recommending the Verve to brides to be.
  • User2037107 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    I booked this venue two years prior to my wedding because I knew as soon as I walked into it, it was the one. The venue is not what you typically see at a wedding and that is why I loved it. The décor is very bright and fun. They have themes for everything including a Barbie bathroom and a restaurant based off of Julia Child. I had a planner named Sherry for 3/4 of the process. She moved a few months prior to my wedding. At that point, Deb took over. I was very worried about changing planners so soon but she was great. She always called and emailed me back. I must have asked her a million questions. She was also very patient and understanding. Both my mother and aunt are the creative type and had many craft projects in mind for the space and Deb let them do their thing. Even I can't be that patient. The ceremony room was perfect for the amount of guests I had. I wanted something non-traditional and I was able to do that but still keep it elegant. We had our reception across the hall in the larger ballroom. I was very nice. The spacing worked out well and I was thrilled how big they could make the dance floor. Overall, the wedding went off without any issues. If I were to offer any suggestions to the company, they would be to allow credit cards to pay balances as that was a minor panic for us at the end, to offer a wider amount of options for meal tastings and perhaps better communication at the front desk for weddings. We had gift bags at the front desk for the guests who were staying over and many of them did not receive it. Our planner Deb and banquet manager Matt made it all worth it though. They are very nice people and really know how to do their job and handle the craziness that happens with weddings.
  • User2067063 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    My husband and I got married last summer at The Verve and it turned out wonderful! I can not say enough about how great Deb is. She answered all of our questions (and we had a lot)! She listened to all of the small details we wanted and executed on all of them. There were times when I was stressed out, but her enthusiasm helped me get excited. The rest of the staff is fantastic too.

    While, The Verve is not the cheapest location out there, it's important to consider all of the things you don't have to worry about having it at a hotel. All of our out of town guests stayed at the hotel (at a great rate). And you don't have to rent tables, chairs, linens, etc.

    Overall, I would highly recommend The Verve!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 05/01/2015
    Rating 4.3 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This place saved us, we had our wedding venue cancel on us 38 days before our wedding, and this place was able to accommodate our wedding and work with out budget. They helped us so much. Deb D. was AWESOME! The only down side was that they lost a family heirloom hanky and our cake cutting set that we used. Since loosing this stuff, they have not been good about keeping in touch about how they are fixing this. (Deb is out so she is not the one who has been slacking it is the other event coordinators there). The food was amazing, the venue was beautiful, and the room accommodations were perfect. I do recommended this venue just keep and eye on your special things and make a list of all your inventory that you are bringing into the hotel. But my wedding was beautiful and amazing other wise.
  • M
    Margaret Married on 09/16/2017
    Rating 2.5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 1.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    Booked our day-after brunch, wedding block, and suite to get ready in here. Longer review on The Knot, but the gist is hotel staff working in the hotel that you and your guests will interact with the day of are fine. Booking and events staff leading up to the event are extremely rude and make promises they can't guarantee or won't keep. Kerry (event manager) will try to make you feel bad about your perfectly reasonable menu choices (for a hung over brunch) to try to upsell you on things you don't want. Save yourself the time and stress and book elsewhere.