Skip to main content
Weddings

Matt Heinecke Reviews

Matt Heinecke View more information

64 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

64
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

11 User photos

  • M
    Monica P. Married on 10/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything we dreamed of!

    Matt was AMAZING! He played for our wedding ceremony and wow all of our friends even couldn't stop raving about him. We got to choose 3 songs and Matt could learn to play them, he was so responsive, such an amazing artist, and truly added so much value to our wedding day. We are beyond thankful to have had him be apart of our day. Thank you so much! If you're considering using Crown Town Music for an event DO IT!
  • K
    Kristine K. Married on 07/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    WOW - Matt made our wedding so special

    Matt was incredible! I was a little on the fence about having live music vs. just a playlist as we had less than 20 people at our backyard wedding. Matt was well worth the investment! He was very professional and played wonderful music that pleased children to my in-laws. He arrived on time and even stayed a little later than planned. He even took requests on the spot! We had a very casual backyard wedding and it was so nice to have his voice and musical talents there. He also communicated very well and made me feel really comfortable having a musician (again, I felt silly having musician for small wedding, but he reassured me very common) Everyone commented on how great he was and they want to hire him for their events. You will not be disappointed in your investment with Matt and will be so happy you hired him! I want to have another event just so I can hire him again!
  • Alexis
    Alexis C. Married on 05/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best band. Ever.

    Book them. Now! Crown Town played at our wedding a few months ago and they definitely made the night! Matt’s range is so impressive - they played acoustic music while people arrived, sang / played during the ceremony, the dances, cocktail, and then the band rocked the reception for hours! We opted to add a female for a ton more song options …do yourself a favor hire Crown Town and add Tanya McKenna – she definitely knows how to entertain! You will be SO glad you did!

    Our friends and family – of all ages - raved about the band. We all danced for HOURS. Song after song was amazing, so much that you didn’t ever want to sit down. Don’t take it from us, here are some of the comments we received the next day: “I danced so long that my legs hurt!!”, “amazing people, perfect setting and best band ever!!” , “that band was phenomenally entertaining” (that was from the older generation :) ) “I haven’t seen so many people having so much fun in quite a while.” And, we are still getting compliments months later.

    (other vendors we loved and highly recommend you hire: Creative Affairs (event planners), Crown Point Catering, BE Studios (photography), Kombi Keg (beer and premade cocktails on tap).
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Katelynn Married on 04/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made Our Day Great!

    Matt went above and beyond to make our wedding ceremony and reception special.

    He was incredibly responsive and flexible throughout the planning process. Despite changing venues and evolving timelines, Matt was the consummate professional. He also was helpful in ensuring we had the microphones needed for our officiant and for toasts at our reception.

    Matt played beautiful music at our ceremony and then an awesome arrangement of songs at our reception. Our guests could not stop talking about Matt and his incredible voice and talent. From a beautiful first dance song to ending the night with an epic dance party, Matt made the night unforgettable.

    I highly recommend Matt for any event and am thrilled he played our wedding!
  • Teresa
    Teresa Married on 03/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Matt Heinecke will WOW you and your guests!!!

    There's simply not enough words to express our gratitude to Matt. His excellent service and beautiful voice out shined all of our expectations at our daughter and son in laws wedding at Hotel Del in San Diego. He has the most beautiful voice. Very professional. Easy to communicate with. If you are looking to hire someone to sing at your wedding and/or reception, do not hesitate to consider Matt Heinecke.

    Matt Heinecke's reply:

    I had such a great time working with you all! Thank you again for the opportunity, and all the best to Brianna and Matt!
  • C
    Carter R. Married on 02/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best wedding band you could ask for!

    Matt and Crown Town MADE our wedding. We had so many people after say they were the best band they had seen at a wedding. Matt was easy to communicate with and made the experience fun and enjoyable. He tailored the music and timeline to what we wanted and even let me sing a song with him. We would recommend Matt and Crown Town to anyone!
  • K
    Katie F. Married on 10/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend Matt!

    Matt is great! He is so talented and and easy to work with. He was totally willing to learn some new songs for our big day! We had Matt for our wedding shower as well! Highly recommend him!
  • Myles
    Myles H. Married on 10/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Matt & Crown Town are Incredible!

    Crown Town performed at our wedding reception in October and were absolutely wonderful! These gifted musicians sounded fantastic and really made the party super fun and special. Matt is simply the best. He's a pleasure to work with and tailored the set list perfectly to our tastes and preferences. His communication throughout the process was prompt and professional, and really made the whole thing easy and stress free. We highly recommend him!
  • J
    James Z. Married on 07/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A great success

    Matt is a great musician and individual. We were fortunate to have Matt perform at our daughters rehearsal dinner outdoor party. We had 150 guests and Matt was great. We received many compliments on the quality of the performance. We highly recommend and could not have been happier with our choice of Matt.
  • A
    Ann M. Married on 07/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Perfect: Incredible Music and Extremely Professional to Work With

    Matt is incredible: His talent, his music and vocals, and his understanding of a wedding event all made our evening exactly what we had hoped for. The music was absolutely perfect. On the day of the event, members of our family kept telling me that his beautiful voice, musical talent, and ability to read the moment were spectacular. Matt is incredibly professional. Matt was responsive to my inquiry and all follow-up questions. He was on time, dressed to match the tone of the event, and was so nice to work with. He anticipated my questions and cared very much about getting it right. He was flexible on the event day, started earlier, and stayed later than we had initially thought we would need. His music and voice infused our event with love, beauty, and happiness. Matt really wanted it to be a beautiful day for our family. Can't recommend him enough. Would book him again in a heartbeat and am already recommending him to all my friends.
  • Jane
    Jane B. Married on 06/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Band Ever

    Matt Heinecke is an extremely talented musician. His reportire of genres and songs is second to none. The band is upbeat, well attired, and takes second stage to the bride and groom. Matt's band made the wedding a night to remember for all our guests. It was super fun and enriching for all who attended. The wedding will be a night that everyone remembers for a long time.
  • C
    Christopher S. Married on 04/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience with Crown Town Music

    Matt was extremely helpful when it came to selecting music for our wedding ceremony. He suggested some songs and was even able to play something that wasn't listed in his recommendations. The ceremony went off without a hitch and everyone enjoyed his music. Would definitely recommend!
  • E
    Emily B. Married on 11/28/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect guitarist for our wedding ceremony!!

    We had a small wedding ceremony outdoors on Mission Bay and Matt was the perfect guitarist for our ceremony. He was easy to work with, responsive, and really friendly. He even learned a Prince song for our first dance which we did at the end of the ceremony. It was the absolute perfect rendition - everything we'd hoped for and more! Would definitely recommend Matt for wedding music!!
  • T
    Tricia Married on 11/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Matt is Great to Work With and Very Talented

    Matt's music was perfect for our scaled down Covid wedding and we got lots of compliments about him. He was also very helpful and patient working with me to make sure we had the perfect score.
  • J
    Julia D. Married on 10/16/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Music

    Matt played our wedding ceremony and dinner reception and was an absolute pleasure to work with. He was easy to communicate with, professional and an excellent musician. Everyone in attendance loved the music and Matt’s spectacular voice. We couldn’t have asked for better music at our wedding. I would recommend using Matt any day of the week!
  • K
    Katie T. Married on 09/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best day ever, thank you Matt and band!

    Matt and his trio were incredible! We had a small covid-wedding but that didn’t stop us from having the best night ever. Matt took our requests and exceeded expectations. His energy was contagious and he executed the event flawlessly. From the ceremony music, to cocktail hour, dinner, first dances and then open dancing everything was perfect. Thank you, Matt and band!!!!
  • K
    Katie T. Married on 09/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best day ever, thank you Matt and band!

    Matt and his trio were incredible! We had a small covid-wedding but that didn’t stop us from having the best night ever. Matt took our requests and exceeded expectations. His energy was contagious and he executed the event flawlessly. From the ceremony music, to cocktail hour, dinner, first dances and then open dancing everything was perfect. Thank you, Matt and band!!!!
  • J
    Joseph J. Married on 06/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highest recommendation

    Matt and his band were fantastic at the wedding and reception of my daughter and now son-in-law. Matt played solo acoustic guitar for the pre-ceremony, processional and cocktail hour: absolutely beautiful and perfect. The band played during dinner: very appropriate and nice. After dinner Matt worked seamlessly with our planner (Selina Rose) and lead the show announcing the entrance of the wedding party and introducing the newly married couple and moved right into their first dance. Matt kept it moving the whole evening alternating from dance songs to the next traditional event, such as father (me) and bride dance/groom and mother dance; bouquet/garter toss and so on.
    Their song list is quite extensive and they played exceedingly well. As a band they were tight and professional. They were all friendly, personable and very accommodating.
    Bottom line is Matt (and his band) not only played great music, he (together with our planner) directed the reception and had it move along smoothly and perfectly.
    He gets my highest recommendation.
  • Nell
    Nell K. Married on 02/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection! Magical!

    Look no further! Matt is the best! Talented, professional, easy to work with, and we were beyond happy with his music at our intimate Coronado beach wedding. He was helpful in picking out songs (acoustic guitar) and worked seamlessly with Amber, our wedding planner (Creative Affairs). Matt also helped with a microphone for my dad. Knowing Matt for many years, he is a stand up person, reliable, and dependable. You will be happy you hired Matt as entertainment for your day! Highly recommend!
  • K
    Katie C. Married on 11/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved working with Matt!!!

    Matt was amazing for our event! He played excellent music and was very flexible to work with. I am so happy we chose him to perform for our big day and I would choose again and again!! We love Matt and love that he is local so we can go and hear him at restaurants whenever we want :)

    Matt Heinecke's reply:

    Hi Katie! I had a great time working with you both. Thank you for the opportunity! See you at the next restaurant gig!
  • K
    Kylie Married on 09/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved the band and Matt!

    Everything about Matt and his band was amazing. We are so happy that we chose to have them for the ceremony, cocktail hour and reception. All the guests loved the band and Matt (one of our friends even booked him after listening to him at our wedding). We would highly recommend him to anyone and everyone!
  • Connie
    Connie T. Married on 08/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding in Coronado

    We saw Matt when he was singing at Maretalia happy hour. We knew we had to have him sing at our cocktail hour , at our wedding. He played our favorites and many guests commented how good he was.
    I wish we could’ve had him for an additional hour. Thanks, Matt

    Matt Heinecke's reply:

    Hi Connie - I wish I could have played longer as well! Thanks so much for having me! All the best to you both.
  • Liz
    Liz C. Married on 08/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Matt is just the best

    Matt was so helpful with providing music options for our ceremony and cocktail hour, he made it extremely easy for us to pick which songs for when. We received so many compliments on how beautiful his music was and we are so happy we chose him to be a part of our wedding. It was what made our ceremony and cocktail hour that extra mile special. Thank you Matt for being a part of our wedding!!

    Matt Heinecke's reply:

    Thank you so much Liz! I really appreciate your kind review and am glad you were happy with the music. It was a pleasure working with you both!
  • Joe
    Joe R. Married on 07/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding evening!

    Matt and his band made our wedding incredibly fun, unique, and so simple to organize. When I initially asked him about playing our wedding, I was between hiring a DJ and a live band. After listening to some of his samples and hearing his thoughts and options on how we could book him, I immediately knew he was the right choice. I couldn't be happier with the decision. He laid out different options and prices depending on how many people would play and during which portions (ceremony, cocktail hour, reception, etc.), and was prompt and helpful in every response. Our wedding was on a Navy base and he and his band filled out all the (somewhat extensive) paperwork without complaint or delay. MOST IMORTANTLY, the music was absolutely amazing. He played all of the songs that we asked him to and many, many more. They truly played a fantastic set. The music is by far what we have received the most compliments and questions on about our wedding, and I have been happy to recommend him. I will definitely be booking Matt again for the next event I have, big or small.
  • A
    Annabel B. Married on 03/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Matt is a very talented singer & guitarist! He added a magical element to the wedding!

    Matt played at my daughters’s rehearsal supper, beach ceremony, and downtown reception at Luce Loft! On each occasion he played beautifully and was such a special part of the celebrations! He is a talented musician and a lovely person to work with! I cannot recommend him to you all enough ...

    Matt Heinecke's reply:

    What a wonderful experience, Annabel! I loved meeting your friends and family and being a part of the celebration. Thank you for having me!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message