Skip to main content
Weddings

Crown DJs, Uplights & Photobooths Reviews

Crown DJs, Uplights & Photobooths

Crown DJs, Uplights & Photobooths

Concord, NH
4.9 out of 5 rating, 148 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.9 out of 5 rating
4.9 out of 5 rating
148 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

148
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • A
    Amanda H. Sent on 12/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Supportive and Passionate

    Crown Special Events really made our wedding day special! Terry is so passionate for what he does. He is so well organized and thorough. From the planning process to the big day, Terry and his team were with us every step of the way.
  • R
    Rachel O. Sent on 12/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Crown is amazing!

    We could not be happier that we hired Terry to DJ our big day. He was extremely professional, fun and helpful with curating our perfect music playlist. The music portal was also a huge bonus! We all had a blast all night on the dance floor. Terry was extremely familiar with our venue and knew how to make the day go seem less. From the planning process to the big day, Terry was AMAZING! I highly recommend him to anyone planning an upcoming wedding! :)
  • Jake
    Jake T. Sent on 12/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An Unforgettable Night!

    Terry was the perfect DJ for our wedding. He was professional, responsive, and kept the dance floor packed all night. His ability to read the crowd and play the right songs was amazing. He also served as a great MC, keeping the event organized and energetic. The additional packages and add-ons were a great hit and very reasonable. We couldn't have asked for a better DJ than Terry!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Lindsey
    Lindsey R. Sent on 10/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Top Emcee of the North!

    Terry did a PHENOMENAL job of both preparing for our wedding and emcee'ing the evening. Music is extremely important to my husband and I. Terry made us feel 100% confident and excited for the day, trusting that the music would be taken care of and really represent our relationship. He was able to step in as the authority and run the evening -- he managed the flow and communicated as often as we requested (notifying us when it was a good time to do the anniversary dance, start greeting the room, etc). He helped us be totally present, and took his job very seriously. To top it off, he made us feel so loved and taken care of.

    The venue was also fairly complex with 3 different spots for music set up -- Terry made it look easy.

    Terry is incredibly knowledgeable on the music and sound side and intentional with the magic he creates in the room!I'd recommend him ANY DAY.
  • Danielle
    Danielle S. Sent on 09/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Review

    Terry Moran was the best DJ! Ranged music from old school to new school. Everyone was on the dance floor ALL night long for our fabulous wedding. He really hyped up the crowd and added special touches to our big day. I would highly recommend Terry to anyone for any future events! Thank you again Terry XOXO

    Crown DJs, Uplights & Photobooths's reply:

    Danielle, thanks for trusting me with your big day. You, your family and friends were sweet, and ready to party!
    The Owl’s Nest always does a great job with their weddings, too.
  • D
    Dan D. Sent on 04/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Experience!

    DJ Terry Moran went above and beyond for our wedding celebration! He is so good at feeling the energy and vibe of the crowd. He took our selections and followed the same theme for a killer celebration. He is also extremely easy to work with and diligent in his work. He made sure every little detail was planned for.

    Crown DJs, Uplights & Photobooths's reply:

    Thanks Dan! Your friends and family ripped up the dance floor at The Barn On The Pemi pretty good, lol.
    I appreciate the kind words. Keep in touch.
  • L
    Lisa M. Sent on 12/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ

    Terry at Crown is very professional, easy to communicate with, and made our Wedding a great event. He kept things moving all night and kept people on the dance floor. I highly recommend Terry at Crown!!!

    Crown DJs, Uplights & Photobooths's reply:

    Thanks Lisa! Not sure when The Owls Nest will see another celebration like yours.
    Lots of memories made this night.
  • K
    Kelly L. Sent on 12/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic communication and is even better time at that wedding!

    DJ terry was absolutely amazing. Through every step of the way. He helped my husband plan a surprise and was fanatic throughout it all. His responsiveness was super and his professionalism was even better. He had everyone on the dance floor all night (even me the bride and I don’t dance!) it was an overall an amazing time.

    We couldn’t recommend DJ terry enough. His truthfulness was definitely one of his best qualities throughout the process. If you had a suggestion or a question he was always polite and truthful with his opinion.

    We last minute decided on the uplighting package with Terry and we are so glad we did. So much fun and really set the atmosphere.

    Highly suggest for any events!
  • Taylor
    Taylor P. Sent on 12/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    absolutely wonderful

    Terry is an awesome DJ who you can tell really loves what he does. he truly puts his all into your special day down to every detail. Terry was very easy to work with and made planning it all out seem simple. my dance floor was packed all night long with the best music!!!! i am so grateful to have found such an awesome dj!! 10/10 recommend. thanks again terry!!!!
  • Leah
    Leah O. Sent on 05/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A great DJ and supportive friend all in one!

    Terry Moran is more than just a DJ, he's a friend through a very stressful time. Not only did he do an amazing job entertaining our guests on the dance floor, he helped us with great planning advice as well as made sure our wedding day went off without a hitch!

    Terry is personable and truly cares about his clients. He goes above and beyond, is quick to respond, happy to answer all questions, on time, and never leaves his post day of. 

    We cannot thank Terry enough for making our special day less stressful, for getting our rowdy wedding party in line and ready to be introduced, and for playing our favorite songs in perfect order.

    If you're still searching for a DJ for your event, and for a supportive friend to help you through, look no further, Terry is your guy!

    P.S. If you're not sure, the up lighting and club lighting was a perfect touch - it was so much fun. :)
  • Kira
    Kira B. Sent on 11/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible experience with DJ Chris at Crown Events

    My husband and I were both blown away by DJ Chris at our wedding. The planning portion with Crown Events and Chris was so easy and seamless, I felt like it was too good to be true!! To have that go so smoothly and then to have Chris effortlessly bring the party, was so satisfying!!! DJ Chris has a very genuine and warm demeanor that made me (the bride) feel so at ease. He is fantastic at directing people. He struck the perfect balance of playing our favorite genres and also what he knew would get people to dance or just enjoy themselves. We are so happy we booked him—I can’t wait until some of my friends start to get married so that I recommend Chris. He made an impression on our guests too, and that meant a lot to us. Thank you Crown Events and DJ Chris!!!
  • Cammie
    Cammie B. Sent on 12/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible

    DJ Chris really took our wedding to the next level! He really took the time before the wedding to talk things over with us and see what we wanted our day to be like. He added so much more than just a great playlist to our wedding. He kept our guests on the dance floor all night long and had the perfect flow to the evening. We couldn’t have asked for more and would suggest Chris to anyone getting married.
  • K
    Kosta A. Sent on 11/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Crown is the best

    Could not have been a better Dj . The quest loved the reception and were up dancing all night. The only complaint was people were so sore the next day from dancing all night, lol. The best in the industry.
  • Kaitlin
    Kaitlin Sent on 12/29/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I saw DJ Chris McClure perform a friend's wedding back in 2012 and I knew right away that I had found my DJ. Chris was so easy to work with! We wanted a classy, yet fun reception and Chris proved to be the best man for the job!
    We had a small ceremony outside, which we had Crown Entertainment provide the music, extra sound system, and wireless mics for. The music suggestions Chris had were very tasteful and elegant. The ceremony went perfectly!
    On to the reception....Chris was AWESOME for our intros! He had the crowd excited and ready to go for our entrance, which personally made my whole night. To see all of my family and friends up and dancing to our intro song (What is Love? which he timed PERFECTLY) was the highlight. Chris had people on the dancefloor all night, which was exactly what I had wanted in a DJ. He was professional, yet fun which made it easy for our guests to interact with him. He played music that all of our guests (ranging 97-6 in age) were able to dance to. He was simply amazing.
    We also used Crown's photobooth which came with a personal attendant. Becky was so much fun and my guests LOVED interacting with her. If it wasnt for my husband and I, I would say Becky was the most popular person of the night! The photo album we recieved at the end of the night was so amazing and the perfect keepsake of the night. My friends loved being able to see their photos online too, something not a lot the other companies I looked at did.
    Having a company that offered ceremony services, a DJ, uplighting, dance lighting, and a photobooth made everything so much easier and less stressful for us. I reccommend this company and DJ Chris McClure to everyone I know.

    Crown DJs, Uplights & Photobooths's reply:

    Kaitlin, Thanks for taking the time to write this. Chris often doesn't get the recognition that he deserves for the way the plans and executes at events. I'm glad you were happy. We love what we do! -Terry
  • N
    Nicole S. Sent on 11/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Chris Makiej was amazing!

    My husband and I loved working for DJ Chris Makiej at Crown Entertainment. We had to change our wedding plans 3 times due to COVID and Chris was always so accommodating. Chris was so professional and amazing to work with. He stuck to the timeline we created before the wedding and knew exactly what to play to get everyone on the dance floor. Our night was so perfect and would not have been that way without DJ Chris. I would HIGHLY recommend DJ Chris Makiej!
  • B
    Brandyn D. Sent on 11/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect, down to the last detail!!!

    Terry - went through everything with us to be as well prepared as possible for our wedding. The best part is he's also the MC of the night! Guiding you through the best time of your life with friends and family. We highly recommend booking with them in order to truly have the best time with not having to worry about a thing throughout the whole event.
  • S
    Shawna L. Sent on 11/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I never left the dance floor!

    DJ Chris Makeij was so incredibly easy to plan with and really listened to what we were looking for in our music choices. I never left the dance floor and neither did my guests, it was such a great day! I would recommended him to anyone looking for a great asset to their special day!
  • Kathryn
    Kathryn Sent on 12/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Time to stop searching – Terry is it!

    If you’re looking for the perfect DJ to work with for your dream day, look no further than Terry Moran. He was by far one of the easiest vendors to coordinate with over the 2+ years of unplanned planning because we had to postpone. I felt so at ease during our conversations and going into my big day knowing I had Terry on my side made the hours leading up to my ceremony so easy going and relaxing (and who wouldn’t want that?!). He nailed the ceremony song list, was able to perfectly coordinate our entrance with specific timing, and the dance floor was packed the whole night. One of my favorite highlights I wasn’t even there for – before the entrances started, he acknowledged my 91-year-old nana who was sitting down at her table and she tells me every time I see her how she felt like a celebrity and “couldn’t believe she heard her name come from the speaker.” I got to bust a move with everyone I love the rest of the night and the only time I saw people not on the dance floor was if they were getting another drink or needed a short breather because they hadn’t taken a break since the dancing started. I still have people telling me how much fun they had! Terry even pulled some songs out of his back pocket that I hadn’t heard in years and was so excited when they played because they brought back so many memories with my friends. Terry and his team at Crown Entertainment were an absolute dream to work with and I highly recommend them to anyone looking for DJ services. Thank you again Terry!
  • L
    Liz H. Sent on 11/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!

    Crowne was responsive and helpful through the process. Our DJ was awesome and really got the crowd on the dance floor!
  • Courtney
    Courtney L. Sent on 11/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding DJ!

    5 stars!

    Choosing DJ Terry Moran from Crown Special Events was easily one of the best decisions we made during our wedding planning process. My husband and I got married at Waterville Valley on July 20, 2019 and Terry was a phenomenal DJ. From the music to the ceremony and every part of the reception, we couldn’t have asked for more. Terry is professional, experienced and personable. We had many guests ask us about our DJ and where we found him. From the very first meeting to the wedding day, Crown Special Events did not disappoint in any way!
  • S
    Sarah Sent on 01/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Prom DJ

    We used Crown DJ's for our Prom last spring and really loved them. They brought a photo booth that the students loved. We sent them a list of the songs the students wanted to hear and the students were so surprised that the DJ really played the songs we asked for. It usually doesn't happen that way. The lighting was great. Can't say enough about how happy we were.

    Crown DJs, Uplights & Photobooths's reply:

    Thanks for the review Sarah. You were wonderful to work with. Our DJ had just as much fun as the students did!

    Sara
  • Lindsey
    Lindsey Sent on 12/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and beyond!

    I cannot speak higher of this company! We hired them for DJ and photobooth at our wedding and all I can say is wow. So much preparation went into making sure our day was exactly as we wanted it down to any little detail - all entered on a user friendly website form. Later in the evening we found out that their staffer got in an accident (he's ok) with the equipment in their van, but they still managed to make it to the event without so much as a hiccup and without us knowing there was even a problem! The photobooth was so fun and definitely worth the money. Everyone had a blast and said it was the best wedding they've been to...DJ Terry was amazing, thank you!
  • K
    Kirsten Sent on 10/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DJ Terry Moran did our wedding this past weekend and he was amazing! He was professional and thought of all the things I never would have! He got all our guests on the dance floor all night long and he kept things running smoothly all night long! We felt like we were 100% in the best hands all night- and through the whole process!!
  • C
    Carly Sent on 08/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    HOLY MOLY! We got married on 8..18.18 and we booked with DJ Chris Makiej from Crown and he IS AMAZING!! He was professional, fun, and did everything that we wanted!! Great listener and had some great advice. The party rocked all night long, he really got our crowd going and no one left the dance floor. The up-lighting and music rocked all of our socks off. If you're having a hard deciding on a DJ, look no further, ask for CHRIS M. He's amazing and so worth every penny!!

    -Dan and Carly Andrews
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message