Crowe's Eye Photography Reviews

29 | Fishers, IN
See photos, pricing and details

29 Reviews for Crowe's Eye Photography

Recommended by 97%

29
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9

2 User photos

Crowe's Eye Photography 1
Crowe's Eye Photography 2
Sort by:
  • C

    Caroline · Married on 12/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Classic, artistic, beautiful photography!

    As mother of the bride, and having only one daughter, I wanted to find a photographer that would bring something special and unique to their wedding day. Joslyn and her husband, John gave us all that and more!
    Joslyn was so kind and flexible to work with, gave us great ideas, and helped us with our timeline. Day of the wedding...Joslyn and John stayed true to the timeline and yet no one felt rushed! And now that we’ve received the wedding pictures and album( we even bought a smaller parent album), we are absolutely thrilled with the finished product! Crowe’s Eye Photography is classy with a beautiful artistic flair. Thank you, Joslyn and John, for sharing your gifts with us and giving us such wonderful memories to cherish always!

    Sent on 05/04/2019
  • K

    Kathryn M · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love & happiness

    Working with John and Joslyn from Crowe’s Eye Photography was wonderful. During our engagement photos Joslyn really got to know us and who we are as a couple, and that carried through to our wedding photos. They captured our day beautifully. They have great attention to detail and truly captured our love on our wedding day!

    Sent on 10/25/2018
  • C

    Christy · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joslyn did an amazing job on our wedding photos. Very easy to work with.

    Sent on 02/12/2018
    Crowe's Eye Photography 3
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Currently balling my eyes out... I LOVE LOVE LOVE how it turned out!!!

    We will cherish it forever. ❤️

    Thank you guys so much for capturing the love and the magic of that day. I couldn’t have asked for better pictures to help us remember our special day forever ❤️

    Thank you!!!

    Sent on 02/16/2018
  • K

    Katharine · Married on 11/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Joslyn and John for our wedding was one of the best decisions we made! From the first inquiry Joslyn was fantastic to work with- responsive, patient, and on top of every detail. We were lucky to have both Joslyn and John with us the day of the wedding! They make an incredible team and complement each other beautifully, personally and artistically. Each incorporated their own perspective and saw different opportunities for angles and lighting, and we were blown away with the moments they captured. When we look at our wedding pictures we see authentic emotions and reactions preserved, and our own story being told more accurately than I could ever put into my own words. We are incredibly thankful to Crowe's Eye for the talent, time, and care they put into documenting the celebration of our marriage.

    Sent on 05/03/2016
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crowe's Eye Photography is amazing to work with! Joslyn and John really made us feel comfortable on our wedding day. We truly love our photographs and our wedding album. Joslyn did a great job with the layout of our album and telling the story of our wedding. We would highly recommend using them for your wedding!

    Sent on 02/09/2018
    Crowe's Eye Photography 4
  • F

    Kellie · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John and Abbey were amazing! Our timeline on the wedding day was super messed up, but both photographers were very flexible and reassuring to me that we would still get the shots we wanted. Family pictures took a long time, and I later wondered if they could have expedited that process at all. I had given them a list of family shots, Abbey told me what was next, and I got all the family paying attention. It may have been easier if one of the photographers would have given the family a heads up of who was going to be needed next. The quality of Crowe's Eye's photos is just incredible. We had engagement pictures done with John and were very happy with the results. We have seen a few pictures from our wedding day, and they did not disappoint. Can't wait to see the rest!

    Sent on 07/08/2014
  • A

    Alicia · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John and Joslyn are a fantastic team and great to work with. We love the beautifully unique and timeless engagement and wedding photos!!

    Sent on 04/20/2016
  • User4101316 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Josie and John are very professional yet fun. They captured all of the special moments of the day with the highest quality equipment. Their images are beautiful! We also used their photobooth which all of the guests loved! We received comments about how nice Josie and John were and about how many moments they captured at both the wedding and reception. They were very attentive both to the guests and family and to the light in the rooms. We were very happy with our choice of Crowe's Eye Photography.

    Sent on 05/14/2014
  • C

    Chris · Married on 07/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely wondeful to work with. Very caring and professional. Joslyn and John are a great husband and wife team. I would be thinking "this would be a good picture" and look around and there was one of them taking the shot!
    Just loved working with them. Have no doubt the photos will be amazing!

    Sent on 07/16/2013
  • R

    Radhika · Married on 06/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John and Joslyn have been our family photographers for the last 5 years, and I can’t express enough how wonderful they are to work with! From weddings, to family photos, to even a cake smash session, they have been so kind and have gone above and beyond expectations to get the perfect angle and shots. They are very honest and humble, and produce the most amazing photos.

    Sent on 05/08/2018
  • A

    Angela · Married on 06/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As soon as I met Joslyn I knew I wanted her and her husband to photograph our wedding. Not only were her photographs absolutely beautiful, she was extremely kind and down to earth. Crowe's Eye was able to capture moments in our wedding that I wouldn't even think of to capture. Their eye for detail is extraordinary. They are very gifted at their profession and it shows in their pictures. I couldn't have picked a better photographer.

    Sent on 09/23/2012
  • M

    Mary · Married on 11/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Judging by how beautiful our engagement pictures were I knew the wedding pictures would be everything that we could imagine. It's still too soon to have them back but I can't wait to see the great work that Joslyn with Crowe's Eye did! For the quality and professionalism of Crowe's Eye you honestly can't beat the value. I looked for photographers for weeks- the really great ones were too expensive and the cheaper ones just weren't what we were looking for. We're so happy that we chose them for our photographers. They were great to work with and are so truly talented at capturing exactly what you envision on your big day or any other special occasion.

    Sent on 11/22/2011
  • K

    Kim · Married on 09/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crowe's Eye not only provided an absolutely professional service before, during and after the wedding, by the end we were friends. They listened closely to what we wanted and on the day delivered everything that we hoped they would. They even gracefully handled an overbearing wedding coordinator. We were overjoyed at the unique pictures and raw emotion they were able to capture to tell our story from beginning to end. Your photographer is the most important decision you'll make during the entire planning process - I could not have been happier with Crowe's Eye.

    Sent on 06/19/2012
  • User2502156 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crowe's Eye Photography captured our wedding day in photos better than we could have imagined! We love our wedding album, and we receive many compliments from our friends and family on the photographs!

    Sent on 06/24/2012
  • L

    Leah · Married on 07/23/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful photos. We will cherish our album and experience with these photographers for the rest of our lives. We highly recommend Crowe's Eye Photography.

    Sent on 06/26/2012
  • N

    Nita · Married on 02/11/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a great experience with Crowe's Eye photography! They done a wonderful job and my pictures turned out great. They were very nice and it is very important to me to like the photographer... I would highly recommend them! They do a wonderful job! My pictures did not look posed they are very good a capturing the moment! We had fun with it! He did what we wanted and it was great! I am the type of person that is hard to please when it comes to pictures! Crowe's eye was the third photographer we had for our engagement pictures! Third time the charm! Thanks for the great work!
    Nita

    Sent on 03/04/2010
  • A

    ashley · Married on 01/02/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John and Joslyn were both amazing to work with. The entire day was well planned and organized. They worked wonderfully as a team to capture memories that we didn't imagine were possible. Both John and Joslyn made us feel at ease and comfortable to be ourselves throughout the whole process. The pictures are absolutely beautiful and we would highly recommend Crowe's Eye Photography to complete anyone's special wedding day.

    Sent on 03/02/2010
  • M

    Marcia · Married on 12/23/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    On Dec 15th we decided to have an intimate ceremony while home for the holidays on the 23rd of December. Not living in Indianapolis made the planning challenging. While many of the traditional wedding protocol was not a priority the right photographer came second only to the right groom :). I was very blessed that the event planner at the Conrad Hotel where we had our ceremony recommended Crowe's Eye Photography. Joselyn and John exceeded our expectations in every way. Joselyn and John brought professionalism, creativity and fun to the event.We had such a great time taking the pictures and the results blew us away. The pictures captured the day as well as our personalities. We would highly recommend Crowe's Eye Photography for all occasions. We not only have exceptional pictures of our special day, we feel we have made new friends.

    Sent on 03/04/2010
  • A

    AnneMarie · Married on 11/21/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We feel so fortunate to have had Josie and John photograph our wedding. They were so wonderful to work with the day of and we love the outcome. Our photographs truly the capture the beauty and the memories of our wedding day.

    I would recommend them to anyone and hope that we have the opportunity to work with them again as we start a family down the road.

    Sent on 03/02/2010
  • A

    Lisa · Married on 08/29/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crowe's Eye Photography (Joslyn and John) LOVE what they do and are perfectionists at their job. They both shot our wedding, and the photos were very lovely. We were very happy with the job they did...not only that, they are both very personable and they make you feel comfortable. I would highly recommend them. I cannot wait til our Maternity shoot with them in May!

    Sent on 03/11/2010
  • B

    Brynn · Married on 04/18/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crowe's Eye Photography did an outstanding job photographing our wedding! From organizing our thoughts and getting ideas of what style we liked in the beginning, to providing us with beautiful photographs and a gorgeous album in the end. We are so thankful to have the photos and album to cherish and look back on forever. Joslyn and John and have a knack for capturing every "moment", whether small or large, but each one equally important to remembering your wedding day just the way it happened. Everyone who sees our album is so impressed; it truly tells the story of our special day frame by frame. We can't thank Crowe's Eye enough for this wonderful keepsake (if you can call it that, it is really much more) and capturing our special day so well.

    Sent on 03/07/2010
  • M

    Matt · Married on 12/31/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crowe's Eye Photography was perhaps the best decision we made for our wedding. Two phenomenal photographers (Josie and John) kept us at the forefront, always asking what it was that WE wanted, OUR ideas and ideal pictures, and they brought an artistic integrity that I have never seen with wedding photographers (and I have been in quite a few weddings.) They provided us with traditional shots to satisfy everyone's eye but also took some risks and created their own unique and stylish photos that, again, I had never seen and absolutely LOVE. And on top of it all, they are just kind and humble people - hard to find that in a lot of photographers or artists in general. They love what they do and it shows in the product!! A+ for Crowe's Eye!!!!

    Sent on 03/07/2008
  • E

    Emily · Married on 09/01/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crowe's Eye Photography did a great job! They captured the special day for us beautifully! We love all the photos and are excited to be able to looking back at them the rest of our lives. They were very nice, considerate, organized and professional. I would definitely recommend them!!!

    Sent on 03/11/2008
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 07/14/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was very impressed with John and Josie and would definitely reccommend them (and have!) to my friends / family.

    Sent on 04/02/2008

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review