Skip to main content
Weddings

Crosswinds Golf Club Reviews

Crosswinds Golf Club

Crosswinds Golf Club

Savannah, GA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 59 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
59 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

59
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • Crystal
    Crystal T. Sent on 04/08/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Reception

    What a wonderful place for our daughter's wedding reception! Amy was kind-hearted, accommodating and helpful and we enjoyed the entire process! Thank you!
  • Pamela
    Pamela Sent on 11/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and Beyond!

    Crosswinds Golf Club is definitely a jewel of a venue. Amy and the staff is outstanding! They are caring, accommodating, friendly, and professional. I decorated at The Crosswinds Golf Club many times, but being an actual customer was quite an experience. I decided have my 60th Birthday Celebration there and will definitely use Crosswinds Golf Club again. I strongly encourage anyone looking for a venue to do the same. Trust me, you won’t be disappointed!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Lisa
    Lisa E. Sent on 05/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Spectacular!

    Crosswinds exceeded the expectations my husband and I had of having a wedding. We had an incredible experience. The venue is affordable, clean, beautiful, and the food is absolutely delicious. Amy Costley will go above and beyond to make sure your day is special and goes according to plan. My husband and I were always greeted with a warm smile and respect, and when we left, we both felt uplifted by her. She is kind, genuine, a great communicator, organized, a wedding expert and you leave feeling like you made a new friend. Some brides have told me their horror stories about their wedding coordinators, but Amy is nothing like that, her personality does not change once you sign the contract. Any questions we had, no matter how many, were answered quickly and efficiently. She gave us numerous recommendations and was extremely helpful and flexible from day one and even after our wedding. The venue provided so much, we just needed a cake, DJ, Flowers, and any added entertainment/decor. The venue provided us with tables, chairs, liens, tableware, flower vases, wedding arch, drapes for the wedding arch, as well as food and drinks in house. We had a veggie tray with cheese and crackers as well as the Pecan glazed chicken bites for our Hors d'oeuvres. For the main course we selected the Italian Buffet style option. Everything we ate was delicious and we even had guests asking for seconds. The entire staff at Crosswinds are so friendly, helpful and make you feel welcome any time you are on the property. They put so much hard work and effort into making sure your wedding day is as perfect as possible, all with genuine smiles on their faces. The day of our wedding we had no stresses because we knew we were in such great hands. Amy is a true sweetheart, and we feel blessed to have met her and to have had our wedding at Crosswinds Golf Club. If my husband and I had to do it all over again we would still choose Crosswinds Golf Club. We would 10/10 recommend the venue and with Amy you cannot go wrong!
  • N
    Natasha W. Sent on 07/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Engagement Brunch/Surprise Wedding

    We can’t describe how much Amy and the staff at Crosswinds assisted us in making our children’s day special. Every request was met and every detail was followed through! The Food was AMAZING!! I can’t imagine doing this without them! Thanks again!
  • G
    Gail T. Sent on 11/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We knew we where in excellent hands with AMY!!

    This was both our 2nd marriages but Amy made it was like our first. She was very professional. She made sure I was doing everything - she was my checklist. The venue was perfect - beautiful setting.
  • Nicole
    Nicole C. Sent on 05/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great packages and outstanding service!

    Amy Costley, Assistant Mgr/Director of Sales, is amazing!!! She is so sweet, so helpful and supports you from initial tour to helping you through your wedding day! She helped us put together a fabulous menu/bar and helped bring our layout/decor vision to life! She oversaw an incredible staff, helped to make sure vendors knew where to set up and even helped with keeping things running as smoothly as possible most of the evening! I can’t say enough good things about Amy and the wonderful staff, at such a nice/convenient & beautiful venue!! We HIGHLY recommend Crosswinds!!!
  • B
    Brittnee S. Sent on 04/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! We loved Amy

    Our wedding day was a dream and we loved having Amy, the site coordinator, there to keep things moving along nicely. It poured rain an hour before the ceremony and she completely supported me, the bride, in waiting it out because that’s how Savannah is. It was beautiful within 45 minutes and we moved along with the ceremony outside! The food is amazing we did our rehearsal dinner there of bbq and the wedding night we did Italian, so good! Amy makes the process a breeze. Definitely recommend checking them out the price is great too! Our price included open bar for 100 people at the reception & rehearsal.. Thank you again Crosswinds!
  • A
    Ansley H. Sent on 05/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stop what you're doing and book Crosswinds!!!!!

    I have always dreamed of a big, beautiful southern wedding on a golf course but did not want to pay $30k for one day. I am a Savannah local and was stuck between Crosswinds and another venue 1.5 hours hours away that we ultimately decided was too far away so we booked crosswinds. I will admit for the price, I was skeptical, but holy crap did Amy and her whole team hit it out of the park! Everything leading up to the wedding day was exceptional and Amy was responsive and never acted like any question or concern was too small. We even were able to come the day before to set up since there were no other events. The day of was a dream come true! From helping set up, break down, directing guests, making plates, grabbing bouquets and keeping us hydrated, Amy and the entire Crosswinds staff did absolutely everything to make our dream come true! My dad has officiated over 200 weddings over the last 20 years and could not stop raving about how amazing Amy and her team are. On top of the service, the cocktails were delicious, the appetizers were a huge hit (we got bruschetta, pecan glazed chicken tenders, and tomato soup shooters with grilled cheese bites which were my personal favorite), and the Italian dinner buffet was absolutely incredible! I have not stopped hearing how delicious and beautiful everything was! Amy is the real deal and we will 100% be using her and Crosswinds for our future events!
  • Kalie Purcell
    Kalie P. Sent on 05/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stress free wedding day

    Amy was absolutely amazing heading the whole planning from the first meeting until the day of. The whole Crosswinds team was outstanding and met our needs and answered all the questions! Food was amazing!
  • N
    Nashanda H. Sent on 12/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amy is THE best!

    From the moment I inquired about Crowswinds, Amy has been super helpful. She emails were upbeat, prompt, and it truly made me feel like she was there to help if we opted to chose this venue. I’m so happy we said YES to this venue. Between Amy handling all things wedding and Amber handling all things food and beverage, they are the dynamic duo. They both made our day special. Crosswinds is the way to go for affordability, all inclusive, and overall great customer service!
  • Gwendolyn
    Gwen Sent on 12/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Crosswinds Golf Club

    I would recommend this venue to anyone looking to have a wedding in Savannah, GA. Amy was amazing and made sure my day went smoothly.
  • S
    Suzanne N. Sent on 11/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We had an amazing experience with this vendor!

    I would recommend Crosswinds Golf Club for any event! We had our daughter’s wedding there and had the best experience. Amy and the team were outstanding and helped with all our needs.
  • Julie
    Julie D. Sent on 10/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Organize and professional

    I was so bless to find this venue and my day was available because I know the month of October is wedding month here in Savannah, GA. But Amy and her staff ROCKS! Thank you very much Amy for everything.
  • Angelica
    Angelica P. Sent on 11/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional

    This Venue for my wedding was definitely worth booking. It is the best around this area. Everything is top notch! Their service, food, drinks and the help that they have. They definitely made my day special making me feel very attended to. Amy will be the best at helping you get everything prepared for your special day!
  • T
    Tiffany C. Sent on 12/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Crosswinds Golf Club was an amazing Venue!

    We got married in June of 2022 at crosswinds and everything was amazing. The venue was just what we hoped for our intimate wedding if less than 100 people. I can’t gush about Crosswinds without mentioning Amy because she was INSTRUMENTAL in how great our experience was from beginning to end. I was so overwhelmed but she made sure our day was extra special and I’m appreciative of her for that! I’d recommend this venue to any and everyone. Also the food was delicious.
  • A
    Ashlyn G. Sent on 06/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    It was very smooth going. Mrs. Amy gave me serval options and I got to choose what I wanted. My wedding day was everything I wanted !!!

    It was such a great experience here ! Mrs. Amy gave me several options . Which made choosing what I wanted so much easier. The food was delicious, everything was so smooth going they set up outside and took everything down. The only thing we had to do was decorate and show up ! She even let us in the day before to start decorating since they didn’t have anything going on the night before. I highly recommend Cross Winds .
  • A
    Aerial S. Sent on 01/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Wedding Experience

    Crosswinds Golf Club & Amy were so helpful throughout the entire planning of our wedding & during the wedding itself. It made for the best experience.
  • T
    Tulu's S. Sent on 12/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The venue is beautiful!

    Crosswinds Golf Course was the perfect venue and location for a wedding. The staff was courteous, responsive, and accommodating. Amy is the best. Don't let me forget the food, it was delicious and the presentation was very appealing. It showed wedding guests that good ole southern hospitality. Keep up the great work!
  • Cheyenne
    Cheyenne Sent on 12/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely perfect

    We had the most amazing experience at Crosswinds! The whole experience from touring the venue to our wedding day, it was smooth sailing! Amy was able to help me throughout the process and would respond in a very timely manner. She helped me plan, answered every question, and on our wedding day was there to my rescue and helped our reception flow smoothly!
    The venue itself is gorgeous with so many options included with the package. We took gorgeous golf course photos with a perfect sunset, got beautiful photos on the bridge.
    Our guests raved about the food and our bacon bar was a hit I might add!
    We are so very happy with our choice, thank you so much for an amazing night, it was the wedding of our dreams and we couldn’t have had it without Amy and Crosswinds!
  • Jan
    Jan C. Sent on 12/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Wedding at Crosswinds Golf Club

    After 3 very stressful Covid postponements, my son got married in September at Crosswinds Golf Club and we couldn’t have asked for a more perfect venue. Great location with a beautiful inside reception area. Outside on the golf course there’s an old fashioned bridge that is excellent for wedding photos. The director, Amy, was amazing. So very helpful with the entire planning process as well as the ceremony itself. The staff and the food was wonderful. We can’t recommend this venue highly enough and will absolutely use them for any future events.
  • Karen
    Karen L. Sent on 12/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Lee Wedding

    My husband and I really had the most beautiful wedding everything was perfect .
    I rate Crosswinds Golf Club 5 🌟 🌟 ⭐ 🌟 ⭐ and would recommend them to everyone sharing
    a special event.
  • S
    Steffanie S. Sent on 12/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceeded our expectations.

    Amy and her staff made everything come together so easily and the venue was gorgeous! They made sure to listen to all of our ideas and concerns and helped make our wedding and reception exactly as we dreamed it would be.
  • R
    Rhonda H. Sent on 06/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    One Perfect Day

    Having our wedding at the Crosswinds Golf Club was unbelievable the best decision we made. Any Costley and the team at Crosswinds Golf Club did an amazing job in making our wedding and reception a beautiful day to celebrate our love. I’ll never forget how professional they were and detailed. The chef and the staff were amazing. The food was excellent. They made us feel like royalty. I DEFINITELY recommend having your event at this venue.
  • N
    Nicole B. Sent on 12/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Absolute Best!!

    I cannot say enough good things about Crosswinds.. but even more good things about Amy. Amy is an asset to this venue and to every bride. She made the day run so smoothly and was so helpful along the way. She is literally a majority of the reason we chose Crosswinds. Of course when looking at venues, we looked at three others the same day and there was no comparison in price or helpfulness to Crosswinds and Amy. We would leave each venue saying “well they don’t have Amy”. The staff, especially Charlotte, were so nice and accommodating. Our guests have been talking about how good the food was ever since. I would recommend this venue over and over again.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours