Skip to main content
Weddings

Crossing The Line Entertainment Reviews

Crossing The Line Entertainment

Crossing The Line Entertainment

Red Lion, PA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 74 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
74 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

74
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • Kelsea
    Kelsea C. Sent on 11/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    12/10 Would Recommend

    12/10 would recommend Justin at Crossing the Line Entertainment for your wedding entertainment needs. He was responsive throughout the entire planning process and completely on top of it the day of. Justin and his hype man Al helped to make our day so incredibly special and were an integral part of our special day. One thing that really stood out to me on the day of is the level of detail Justin put into our music selections in regard to timing the cold sparks perfectly during our first dance, special dances, and key moments in between! It made our day that much more magical. Justin is so personable that you really feel like your working with a friend, but is so professional and knows how to get the job done and I believe truly personalizes each event to what the host wants. I would book him all over again and would recommend the same to anyone in search of a event DJ!
  • K
    Kayla N. Sent on 09/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great wedding DJ and MC

    Justin and Chris were awesome for our wedding.
    Justin was so easy to work with leading up to the wedding and on the day of they nailed it. We really didn't give much direction on playlist and we got so many compliments from guests on the song choices and DJ. 10/10 recommend.
  • Brooks
    Brooks G. Sent on 01/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Elevated our reception to the next level!!

    If you're wanting to level up your reception, Crossing The Line Entertainment is the way to go!! My wife and I had our wedding 9/9/23 and hired CTL for lighting during reception and "dancing on the clouds" during our first dance and they delivered! The lighting was so epic and definitely leveled up the dance floor. Everyone was floored with the dancing on the clouds during our first dance. It truly looked magical. Justin and his entire team was a pleasure to work with. Very professional, quick to reply and just all around good people! We cannot recommend them enough!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Maddie K. Sent on 08/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!

    Words cannot express how much fun Justin was at our wedding. He was so accommodating, full of energy and brought. the. party. If we could give him more than 5 stars, we would!!! His song choices and song transitions were AMAZING! He didn’t have a song play too long or have a break between songs. There were people on the dance floor from the second it opened to the very last song.

    He even got my husband’s 95 year old grandfather dancing!

    He suggested up-lighting and using the photo booth and we do not regret it at all! The up-lighting added a party atmosphere and added something a little extra. The photo booth was used all night!

    So many people came up to us at the end of the night (and even weeks later) to ask who our DJ was.
  • Lindsay
    Lindsay P. Sent on 10/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding DJ

    The absolute best DJ! We are so glad we hired Justin for our wedding. He was so easy and pleasant to work with throughout the wedding planning process. We didn't give him to much guidance on songs to play for our reception and he (and Chris!!) nailed it. We had so many people throughout the night comment on how good our DJ was. Thank you for making our reception everything we could have wanted!!!
  • C
    Claire M. Sent on 07/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Non stop dance party; flawless execution

    Hiring Crossing the Line Entertainment was one of the best decisions of our wedding!! Ryan Carr was our DJ and JR was the assistant/MC. I had a lot of special request for our wedding (including dancing before dinner, entrances down to a specific second of the song, and a certain flow of the evening from Nat King Cole to Springsteen to Alesso). Ryan executed perfectly. JR also added so much hype to the dance party! The dance floor was full from the minute it opened until the last song. So many of our guests described it as a “non stop dance floor” and specifically commented on the “incredible DJ”. Would 10/10 recommend hiring Crossing the Line and Ryan!!
  • S
    Sydney C. Sent on 07/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding DJ!

    Crossing the Line Entertainment was the perfect choice for our wedding DJ! Justin was extremely easy to work with and flexible. He provided music, uplighting, and an MC for our wedding reception. We really wanted our family and friends to be dancing all night and Justin made that happen - the music was fun, upbeat, and had a range of songs to get everyone of all ages on the dance floor. The uplighting was also a great add that helped make the dance floor more alive and fun. The MC Justin brought was also great and did a great job engaging with the crowd. Guests all night long were coming up to us and telling us how great our DJ was! We could not recommend Justin more for a wedding. His music/entertainment allowed our guests and us to make memories that will last forever!
  • Rachel
    Rachel Sent on 07/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ!!

    We cannot say enough good things about CTL Entertainment! Justin was so easy to work with; he was reliable, quick to respond, and very flexible. We didn’t really give Justin many specifics, our only request was he keep the party going all night. He killed it! We had guests of all ages on the dance floor and we danced the entire night! If you are in need of a DJ don’t look any further. Justin is awesome!
  • C
    Claire M. Sent on 06/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best dj out there!

    We hired Justin and Crossing The Line Entertainment to DJ our Spring 2023 wedding and I have nothing but amazing things to say about Justin. First of all, throughout the entire planning process Justin was so responsive, professional, and personable - a major reason we decided to go with Crossing The Line Entertainment is because of how personable, nice and respectable Justin was! One thing that was super important to me at our wedding was to make sure everyone danced and had a good time, and to say Justin made this happen is an understatement. Justin had everyone on the dance floor immediately! So many of our guests talked about how much fun the dancing and DJ were! The entire night Justin was amazing - I would higher him 100 times over again, so if you are looking for the best DJ out there, you need to hire Justin with Crossing The Line Entertainment.
  • Alexandra
    Alexandra G. Sent on 05/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience!!!

    CTL entertainment provided us with cold sparks, CO2 shooters and a light show to parallel our DJ. They created one of the coolest experiences we have ever seen at a wedding! We wanted our wedding to feel like a dance club and they did not let us down!
  • P
    Paul Sent on 03/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    CTL has provided music and production for many of the venues I have worked at . The level of professionalism and quality of production provided are incredible.
  • A
    Alexa M. Sent on 01/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    LOVE Crossing the line entertainment

    We booked Crossing the line entertainment for our wedding, after seeing their services at another wedding. They did not disappoint! All of our guests loved the selection of music, and all of our personal songs for the ceremony and reception were executed just as we requested. Couldn't be happier!
  • K
    Kelly Sent on 01/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So much fun!!!

    We are beyond happy that we chose Crossing The Line Entertainment as our Dj for our wedding! Justin is definitely willing to do whatever for your wedding! We are huge Washington Capitals fans and my husband wanted to incorporate the unleash the fury into our introduction and Justin made it happen and it was amazing! We also chose to add the dancing on the cloud effect for our first dance which I am so happy we did! All of our guest were in awe when the cloud starting coming out and the kids had a blast with it as well as we saw them rolling around in the cloud as we did our first dance. All of our first dance pictures look beautiful because of the cloud!
    Djs set the mood for the reception by pumping up the crowd and Justin and his crew definitely delivered! They knew how to read the crowd and everyone had so much fun all night long! Our dance floor was never empty, our guests were out there the entire time, they danced the night away! We received so many compliments about how great the DJ was!
    If you are looking for a DJ that will make your wedding fun and a night to remember, you should go with Crossing The Line Entertainment, you won’t have any regrets!
  • Kate
    Kate C. Sent on 01/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Crossing the Line Entertainment team are absolutrly phenomenal

    If you need DJ services look no further. Justin and the Crossing the Line Entertainment team are absolutrly phenomenal! We were planning a wedding from across the country, and from our first conversation with Justin, we knew we were in great hands. He was quick to respond to all my questions, professional, and eager to ensure we had everything we wanted on our day. Even after countless emails and messages, Justin was always kind and suportive. He even would ask how I was doing with all the planning (he is fantastic, and I feel like I found a new friend in the process). On the wedding day Justin arrived at the venue on time, and was ready to go before we were. We had a slight snafu on timing, and Ali (Justin's Wife) stepped in as a "Day Of Coordinator." If I would've known she offered these services, I would have hired her when I found Justin. She helped us get started with the cermoney. Her kind and calm energy was EXACTLY what I needed when all the nerves were running leading up to the ceremony. Post ceremoney Justin and his team were simply perfect. We had a wide variety of ages, and everyone was dancing and having a great time. They were able to find an outstanding balance across all the genres we requested. I will never be able to thank Justin, Ali, and Crossing the Line Entertainment team enough for making our day an absolute dream to remember.
  • M
    Megan H. Sent on 11/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rocking Dance Floor!

    Justin and his team are amazing! They had everyone dancing the entire night at our wedding. They are always happy to take requests and they are super easy to work with. I would 100% recommend them for weddings or any events where you want an awesome party!
  • Jessica
    Jessica D. Sent on 10/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond our expectations

    Crossing the Line Entertainment is top notch - Beyond our expectations..Justin, Ali and Chris made our wedding this past Friday absolutely perfect . Not only did the music keep everyone on the dance floor - the digital photo booth provides our guests with tons of fun and additional entertainment..
    Ali helped us Line up and keep us all on task and was so kind and nice and we all loved her. Chris was the MC and kept it lively and fun throughout the whole night... and Justin kept hit after hit coming and out dance floor was packed all night long . The uplighting provided an awesome mood and additional ambiance.
    We can't nor say enough about this team and they are worth every penny and then some .
    We want to say Thank you so much again for everything. What a blast - we wish we could do it again and again -
  • Jillian
    Jillian B. Sent on 11/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Crossing the line entertainment is incredible!

    Crossing the Line Entertainment is TRULY THE BEST!!! Justin was absolutely INCREDIBLE. My husband and I are so happy that we found him and booked him for our Oct. 2022 wedding. From our first conversation, Justin was friendly, professional, and clearly an expert in the field. He answered any questions and made us feel comfortable with all of our choices throughout the process. He was always available and quick to respond. Justin also gave perfect advice where we needed it and was so wonderful leading up to our big day. He also worked to understand our vision and what we wanted. When it came to our wedding, he perfectly executed that vision! We wanted to throw the best party our guests had ever been to. There were guests on the dance floor from the second it opened until we had to leave. Everyone told me how amazing the music was and that it was the best party. A lot of that was due to Justin and his team. The whole process was seamless and I couldn’t imagine choosing someone else. He also executed our ceremony music perfectly which was awesome. Overall, if you are looking for the most personable and professional DJ for your wedding, look no further. We are so grateful for Justin and couldn’t recommend him enough!
  • K
    K T Sent on 10/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend Justin and his team!

    Extremely professional, organized, great communication, and kept our wedding guests on the dance floor all night. Offers a lot more than just music including his up lighting and cold sparklers which added great effects to our grand wedding space.
  • Kasey
    Kasey C. Sent on 09/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!

    Best DJ I have ever heard! Fantastic mixes and very communicative. We couldn't be happier with our decision to use crossing the line entertainment!
  • M
    Morgan Sent on 09/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great amazing 10/10

    Our wedding was one for the books. Justin and team had an huge part in making it special for us. Always available communication was great! Great music, great people, super personal!! Photo Booth was a great addition for us!
  • Michael
    Michael L. Sent on 08/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Entertainment Vendor Around, but truly, the BEST

    Just stop looking now, no point in going any further. If you want the best entertainment I've ever seen at a wedding go with Crossing The Line. We had a VERY specific taste we wanted and they absolutely nailed it. Countless people came up and said the entertainment was the best they've seen at a wedding and we very much agree. You'll be so glad you chose them, and regretting if you did not.
  • T
    Tim W. Sent on 06/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible experience, support, and set-up

    Justin and his team were incredible. He performed all items you might consider typical for wedding DJ (meeting with me before, going over plays vs. dont plays, understanding the audience, asking what set ups we liked and walked me through the order of the night for the MC). But he also provided all the up-lighting, edited songs for us, rehearsed over the phone, and provided a mock schedule and writeup to help us organize the main songs for entrances and dances that we wanted. I could not have asked for more or been more confident the day of and once i saw their set up. thank you
  • M
    Maura C. Sent on 05/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    CTL Did a A+ job

    CTL was great! We had so much fun at our wedding and they kept everyone dancing the whole time. The team was communicative leading up to the big day, and they did great MCing the event and leading every moment into another seemlessly. Thank you so much Justin and Al!
  • Lindsay
    Lindsay S. Sent on 06/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Millennial Dance Party and More!

    If you want people to never leave the dance floor, hire Crossing the Line Entertainment as your DJ. It was literally the most epic dance party I could have imagined. They read the audience and play to what gets people fired up and did it so so well. We had all ages dancing at all times. Millennial dream party. Justin is the best.
  • B
    Bradd H. Sent on 05/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Justin was incredible

    Justin kept everyone on the dance floor and had the best transitions into songs ! Recommending him to everyone I know !
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message