Crofton Country Club Reviews

40 | Crofton, MD
See photos, pricing and details

40 Reviews for Crofton Country Club

Recommended by 92% of couples

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.4

Awards

40

3 User photos

Order by:
  • S

    Sarah Orlich · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!!!

    The entire staff at Crofton Country Club was amazing. We worked with Theresa. She helped do everything for us. She took away the stress from all the planning. She made everything very easy from our first meeting with her all the way til the wedding was over. As for the country club, it was STUNNING! They are going through some renovations so everything is updated and beautiful. We had the outdoor cocktail hour and the reception inside. Thank you to Theresa and the whole staff at the country club for making our day simply stunning.

    Sent on 09/18/2019
  • Heather

    Heather Faircloth · Married on 03/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue, great service

    Couldn’t have been any happier with the venue! The room is beautiful and rustic feeling with the rafters and fireplace. The venue caters the event and has several options to choose from whether you want plated or buffet style. Alcohol is included in that as well. Food is fantastic! They even offer kid meals at low cost and have a room in the venue for kids to play in if you want to get a sitter to watch them during your special day. They also have basic centerpiece materials for you to use which helped us cut costs on having to buy 40+ hurricanes that we’d end up having to try and sell afterwards. The staff was incredibly helpful and super nice. I must have been asked if i was good or needed anything a handful of times throughout the evening. Rachel Swan is the event manager at CCC and very helpful and a great resource for helping plan out your day. The one thing i would recommend is getting a day of coordinator. I believe we were supposed to have one but I never saw her day of. Rachel was there for the ceremony though which was helpful.

    Sent on 04/02/2019
  • A

    Alison · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful updates, fabulous staff, delicious food!

    We are so glad that we decided on the Crofton Country Club for our wedding day. They were so responsive and accommodating to our many requests and questions! Rachel had great recommendations and helped us throughout the process. The recent renovations are amazing! It has completely transformed the atmosphere of the club. My guests raved about the outdoor space and the delicious food! Thank you for a wonderful experience.

    Sent on 02/02/2019
  • K

    Kim · Married on 10/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just want to say "THANK YOU" to the staff at the Crofton Country Club for making my wedding and birthday event so very special on Oct. 5th! Karen and Nicki were very helpful with all the details. The staff during the reception and birthday party was very attentive and provided excellent service...and the food and drinks served were enjoyed by all in attendance - job well done!!

    Sent on 10/18/2017

    Crofton Country Club's reply:

    Thanks Kim,
    We enjoyed celebrating your wedding day and your birthday with you. Don't be a stranger, we hope to see you again soon for another special occasion.
    Be well and congratulations!
    Karen
  • W

    Whitney · Married on 09/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I worked with Karen through the process of planning my wedding. She is such a sweetheart! She's also knowledgeable and very helpful. She made the entire process easy, from the payment yo the floor plan. The venue is very beautiful and easy to find! I had a great experience and I will recommend this venue to all my friends.

    Sent on 09/24/2017
  • P

    Pam · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    Hi Karen. I want to thank you again for all you did to make Ross and Kelly's wedding and reception the beautiful event that it was. The roadblocks that appeared were handled with calm and grace. You are amazing at what you do and I am in awe. I could use your calm demeanor so many days in my life! All the attendees on our side of the guest list made sure to tell me how wonderful the evening was. I attribute that to you, your staff and my precious kids who are so in love.
    Please keep my contact info and I meant it when I said that if you are ever in the Dallas-Ft. Worth area I would love to show you around. It was a blessing and a pleasure getting to know you. Thank you again.

    Sent on 07/03/2017

    Crofton Country Club's reply:

    Thanks Pam, It was my pleasure. I do hope our paths will cross again.
    Warm Wishes to you and yours.
    Karen
  • T

    Lisa · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so over-the-top pleased with Karen Liston, James Grayson are very detail focused, which made the planning process much easier than expected, considering we had no idea what we were doing. They suggested a time-line for the day that worked perfectly. We arrived early and took advantage of the bridal suite upstairs for the ladies, so they could get their hair and makeup done. Karen brought up a table on wheels with food and mimosas to keep everyone from getting hungry. The groomsmen arrived later and got ready in the 19th hole and also were provided food and drinks while getting ready and playing ping pong and pool. We had the ceremony at the country club so everyone could just park, watch the ceremony (outside!), and then come in and enjoy the reception. Having the ceremony there was nice because afterwards we could go over to other areas of the golf course and have pictures taken with the greenery. The appetizers we heard were delicious (we were taking photos while apps were served). For the buffet, we chose a 3 entree buffet with salad and green beans and the food was surprisingly delicious! It's hard to pull off food for over 200 people, but they did it flawlessly. Oh and all you have to do is bring your decorations and whatever else you want set up and the staff will take care of that and put everything on the tables. They also allowed us to have the DJ set up the night before after another event so he could put up the disco ball, light bars, and equipment. They provided the chairs for the outdoor ceremony, the chairs and tables for the inside reception, the tablecloths, napkins, flatware, and centerpieces. Having James and Karen meant that we didn't need to hire a separate wedding planner; it was ALL INCLUDED! The staff at Crofton Country Club is the best in the area and you'll be very happy when you book your wedding there!

    Sent on 07/11/2017

    Crofton Country Club's reply:

    Thanks Lisa!
    James and I enjoyed celebrating with you, Dave, Tori and all your family and friends. It was a beautiful evening for a beautiful couple. Much happiness to the newlyweds. And thanks again for the awesome compliments! When you love what you do, it shows!!
    Karen
  • J

    James · Married on 04/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Both Karen and Nicole did the up-most in service. They were very attentive to all aspects of our requests and followed through to make "our day" a very happy occasion for us and all of our families and friends Jim Le Gette

    Sent on 04/07/2017
  • L

    Li · Married on 03/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen did a great job on our wedding day. Karen provided a lot of information for our wedding plan, and tried her best to fit for our plans. The venue is very pretty and the food is great, too.

    Sent on 04/03/2017
  • M

    Marianne · Married on 01/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an event there for a very large amount of people after my daughters Memorial Service. We cant say enough of how impressed we were with the service and professionalism they provided with us during that most difficult time. The staff was outstanding. Our family felt at ease with them helping us with the arrangements and assistance throughout the evening. The venue was beautiful and we received so many compliments on the accomodations. They were very flexible and offered various menu choices within our budget. We highly recommend this place and are truly grateful to Karen L and the Crofton Country Club for making that day memorable.

    Sent on 04/20/2017
  • Katie

    Katie · Married on 11/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding at the Crofton County Club in November 26th. It was amazing!! Prior to the wedding all of the planning was handled by Karen Liston, the wedding coordinator. She and her assistant Nicole made everything so easy. They were also very helpful with coming up for ideas for our special day. All of the staff was super nice and super professional and very attentive. The bartender knew exactly what everyone wanted before ourselves and our guests would even need to ask or tell her. The rooms were set up so beautifully for our ceremony, cocktail hour and reception. The food was absolutely amazing. All of our guests enjoyed the hors d'oeuvres, dinner AND desert. They even provided my husband and I each a very nice room to get ready in and brought us drinks while we were getting ready. Everyone with the Crofton County Club truly made our special day amazing for us and our guests.

    Sent on 11/29/2016
  • M

    Michael · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wonderful day on 09/17/16. Karen and her staff did a great job of organizing the reception and kept things going. We really did have a stress-free day. Food was fantastic! We had petit filets, about which everyone raved, and chicken peccata, which was also wonderful. Room was spacious enough for 150+ guests. Staff kept the butlered hors d'ourves coming; Table of cheeses and fruit were well stocked and always replenished. Well worth the money spent. If you are looking for a great place, this is it.

    Sent on 09/20/2016
  • J

    Joseph · Married on 04/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Express to Nicole and Karen what your dream event looks like and they will do everything they can to pull it off. We knew everything would be taken care of ahead of time so on our wedding day we could simply relax and enjoy the day.

    Sent on 04/13/2016
  • M

    Marie · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Big shout out to Karen Liston at the Crofton Country Club for making everything run so smoothly! She made planning our wedding fun and easy!

    Sent on 03/26/2015

    Crofton Country Club's reply:

    Marie,
    We really appreciate your review and can't wait for this Saturday! It has been a pleasure working with you!

    Sincerely,
    Karen Liston & the catering department
  • B

    Beth · Married on 05/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding reception couldn't have been more perfect at Crofton Country Club. The decorating, venue and grounds were beautiful. Everyone commented on how wonderful everything was from the food, venue, & the staff. It was a magical day and the cost was super affordable.

    Sent on 06/18/2015

    Crofton Country Club's reply:

    Beth,
    Thank you so much for your super kind review! We had a wonderful time working with you and are grateful to have been a part of your big day!
    Wishing you both a lifetime of happiness and love!

    Sincerely,
    Karen & team!
  • T

    Tara · Married on 05/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After visiting Crofton Country Club, I knew right away that it was the venue I wanted to celebrate my wedding day at. The price is definitely something you cannot beat. Everything from the food, open bar, taxes and server tips were included in the price (yay for no hidden fees!)
    And the room?....can we say GORGEOUS?!! The beautiful white support beams on the ceiling and the low hanging chandeliers give it that perfect kind of "rustic" feeling without taking away from its elegance.

    I worked with James, which was such a pleasure. I couldn't have asked for a better person. He was so laid back, professional and made sure everything went smoothly. You will not be disappointed with the rest of the staff either. The servers/ bartender were so wonderful and made sure that not only me, but all my guests were taken care of.

    The food....oh how I wish I could go back and have some more of that Chicken Chesapeake!! It was to die for!!! I can definitely say that everyone was raving about the food.

    It has been about 4 months since our wedding and our guests are STILL talking about the food, staff and how gorgeous the room was. Crofton Country Club will definitely leave a good impression. I 100% recommend this venue.


    Sent on 08/19/2015
  • E

    Erica · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly suggest Crofton Country Club to anyone looking for a venue. Everyone was professional, knowledgable, and willing to go the extra mile to insure what you asked was priority. Crofton gives everyone the best of both worlds beautiful grounds for pictures and a gorgouse inside as well. Overall value was ideal for our size wedding around 115. Everyone who attended our wedding complimented us non stop about Crofton and how comfortable they felt.

    Sent on 11/26/2013
  • J

    Julia · Married on 07/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff was outstanding from beginning to finish. The day of wedding my daughter and I had no worries. Food was outstanding Reception Hall was beautiful.

    Julia Tarpley. Lexington Park, MD.

    Sent on 08/25/2013
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 06/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Crofton Country Club and Angelique were such a pleasure to work with while we planned our wedding. Everything went so smoothly and we were really impressed with the staff at our reception. We have gotten so many compliments on everything, especially the food. The Crofton Country Club took care of so many things for us so we wouldn't have to worry about them and could just enjoy our special day. I definitely recommend them!

    Sent on 08/16/2013
  • User3469009 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angelique and her team was phenomenal! The service was perfect, our wedding was wonderful and we couldn't be happier! We can't thank Angelique enough for making sure our day was flawless! We felt well accommodated and satisfied with everything! The food and service were also perfect! Thank you everyone at Crofton Country Club!

    Sent on 08/15/2013
  • S

    Stacey · Married on 11/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My ceremony and reception turned out to be the least stressful event of the whole "Wedding" process because of my vendors and the Country Club staff (Amy especially) !! The helpful services and staff were amazing and made everything run so smoothly. Amy was so patient with us and easy to talk to throughout the process. What an easy night it turnded out to be because of the staff!! Everything was set up and organized to look beautiful!!!Thank you and everyone loves how beautiful the Country Club is!!!

    Sent on 11/29/2012
  • Jillian

    Jillian · Married on 05/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words cannot describe what a wonderful experience we had at Crofton Country Club. Amy (director of banquet sales) was AMAZING. She was friendly and accommodating. She took care of ordering the linens, and all the set up. She let us change our minds multiple times, and helped with the set up/down of the event. Crofton was a beautiful venue, and OH MY GOSH-- the food was to die for. Everyone absolutely LOVED the food. Many kudos to Crofton Country Club!!!!

    Sent on 05/22/2012
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie · Married on 03/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having our wedding and reception at Crofton Country Club was one of the best decisions we made. Since we were having our ceremony inside the club, I was nervous on how the transition from our ceremony to cocktail hour to reception would go. Amy was very receptive to making sure everything went smoothly and that I was happy with how everything looked and turned out. We looked at hundreds of different options for where we were going to have our event and eventually choose CCC for a few reasons: 1. They had the best value for the money. Everything is included in the prices..we did not pay extra for taxes or tips. There were no hidden charges. 2. Amy, the event coordinator, was very laid back and I felt comfortable knowing she had everything under control. 3. It was right down the road from our house and from the hotel. Overall, CCC is a great place to get married and/or have your reception! I would highly recommend.

    Sent on 04/15/2012
  • N

    Nikel · Married on 06/09/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was looking for an elegant reception venue without having to pay and arm and a leg. In the Baltimore/D.C. area this is unbelievably difficult. Additionally, I got married in Annapolis, MD and didn't want my guests to have to travel too far to get to the reception. I was planning my wedding from a different state, but found the Crofton Country Club online. They were excellent all the way around. As another reviewer said, you would never have known that we were trying to keep to a budget. The staff were attentive and working with Amy Whitney was a dream. I felt very secure about the details of my reception. I was thrilled to see that the venue looked exactly the way that I envisioned it. Also, we wanted to chair covers for an added touch. Although the country club doesn't provide chair covers, they referred me to a vendor they work with frequently and getting the whole thing set up was a breeze - they even picked up the chair covers after the reception. I highly recommend this venue for a wedding reception.

    Sent on 01/15/2009
  • Gabrielle

    Gabrielle · Married on 01/13/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nikki was great and very helpful! I like ciders and she was able to accommodate my special request for the bar. They also have great dual color uplighting.

    Sent on 02/21/2018

    Crofton Country Club's reply:

    Gabrielle,
    Thanks so much for those kind words! It was an absolute pleasure working with you during the planning and execution of your special day! Please let me know if there is anything else I can do for you in the future. Wishing you both eternal love and happiness! -Nicki Baillie