Skip to main content
Weddings

Critical Entertainment Disc Jockeys Reviews

Critical Entertainment Disc Jockeys

Critical Entertainment Disc Jockeys

Shelton, CT
4.9 out of 5 rating, 175 Reviews
View more information

175 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

175
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

6 User photos

  • C
    Cheryl K. Married on 09/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Critical Entertainment is so professional and wonderful to work with for your Big Day!

    The best DJ around! It was a non stop party!
    Thank you Critical Entertainment! You made our evening OUTSTANDING!
  • B
    Bonnie Z. Married on 05/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Wedding DJ!

    Mike and his team were great at our wedding! They were supportive and there throughout all the changes and rescheduling due to COVID. His online system was easy to use and even had tons of suggestions. Everyone was on the dance floor all night and we had a blast! He shared pictures with us the next day and it was awesome to see them all so soon after the wedding!
  • A
    Amber S. Married on 05/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great time

    Everyone had a great time at my wedding. If you want DJ’s that get the party started they are right for you. They engaged with my guests and ran through everything with us. Great experience!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Scott S. Married on 05/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Scott Simpson

    Used Critical Entertainment for our second family wedding in the last 10 years. Mike and his staff were awesome. Photographer was awesome and new just what shots the bride and groom wanted to capture. Mike and his DJ’s kept the party going the whole wedding reception and all the guest commented on what a great job the whole crew did. Highly recommend Critical Entertainment and we will definitely be using them for our next family wedding. 👍👍thumbs up.
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 05/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    THESE are the guys you want for your party!

    We could not have made a better choice for a DJ than Critical Entertainment. They knew and played ALL the music the high school graduates wanted to hear and the dance floor was full until they played the very last song. Professional, courteous and easy to work with. Highly recommend.
  • D
    Dom F. Married on 03/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Critical Entertainment made in all so easy!!!

    Our experience was nothing short of PERFECT!!! Critical Entertainment was professional, reaching out as time got closer to nail down details, super attentive, quick to respond our text, and overall making sure that the atmosphere of our wedding was everything we could have hoped for and more.

    Critical Entertainment's professionalism and experience were evident throughout. Our DJ Mike listened to our requests and put together a AWESOME playlist; he even worked thru a few last minutes updates like a true pro.

    Mike cared about the subtle details and showed that he wanted to make our experience unique and matching to our theme/tone. We got SO many compliments on the music and the event overall from our guests.
  • Melissa
    Melissa M. Married on 11/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Critical Entertainment was great!

    Mike and his team did an incredible job for our wedding on 10/9. He was extremely organized and everything went perfect, and guests loved the music that he played. I would use Critical Entertainment again for another party in the future, they were great!

    Critical Entertainment Disc Jockeys's reply:

    Thank you guys it was a great time for all. Thank you guys and wish you guys a lifetime of amazing memories.
  • C
    Chelsy P. Married on 10/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome and professional DJ

    Dan was our DJ from Critical Entertainment. From the very first phone call I knew we were in good hands! He was very patient with all of our questions and very knowledgeable about the steps and coordination of the wedding. As the wedding got closer his attention to detail was amazing. He made sure to go over all of our song choices together and also made sure he knew all of the bridal parties names and proper pronunciation. He also gave great suggestions on songs and dances for the wedding. The day of the wedding he was on time and professional
    And made sure everything ran smoothly. We didn’t have to worry about a thing. I couldn’t have asked for anything more. Thanks again Dan!!
  • Alessandra
    Alessandra Married on 09/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great job!

    Mike and his team were great. The music was amazing and we all had a blast! The photo booth and up lighting really ties everything together. Highly recommend
  • K
    Kaitlyn D. Married on 09/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and captivating

    Mike and Samantha were great for our wedding. The ceremony music was perfect and our reception was so much fun!
  • J
    Jessica A. Married on 08/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent DJ / Photography service!

    Mike and Samantha (our DJs) and Cory (our photographer) were beyond excellent! Mike showed outstanding leadership skills throughout our ceremony and reception and kept our guests thoroughly entertained. We've gotten so much positive feedback about Critical Entertainment from our guests and we couldn't be more pleased. Mike and Cory were incredibly kind, professional, and communicative throughout the entire wedding planning process. We would definitely recommend Critical Entertainment for your future events.
  • K
    Kathy Married on 05/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Happy groom and bride

    I had critical entertainment Dj photo booth and photography and all 3 was a success they made sure everything came out perfect and were very friendly 😃 mike made sure people were on the dance floor dancing and having a good time . We had to reschedule our date due to covid and mike worked with us and made it happen. I would definitely recommend them for parties 🎉 you will not regret it 🥳
  • P
    Paul G. Married on 02/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great 70th Birthday Party Bash!

    GReat music by Nathan. Selections were as we requested and guests requests answered. Overall, best DJ we have ever employed!!! Thanks guys!
  • Deana
    Deana Married on 01/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    60th party

    Mike and his team were very interactive and very professional. Kept the party and music live. Flexible with music choices while at event.
  • Stefanie
    Stefanie L. Married on 12/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal

    Totally amazing experience from our very first conversation until the big day. So accomadating and just a joy to work with! As a crazy bride, he still had patience with me and constantly reminded me everything would be just fine and it was more than I could have imagined. We welcome you to our Mexitalian family Mike, looking forward to doing more events with you!
  • G
    Greg A. Married on 11/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Completely stress free

    Mike was an amazing DJ, he was always available to answer my questions via email, phone, or text. Mike planned everything perfectly, he knew what songs to play at what times, he got the crowd dancing, and was able to take last minute requests which i greatly appreciate. I was completely stress free the entire night. Dave was also an outstanding photographer, he was very particular about the shots he wanted and took amazing photos with beautiful lighting and even caught some very special candid moments between me and my grandfather. I highly recommend Mike and his team for any wedding or event!
  • Gabriela
    Gabriela Married on 09/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great DJ for our wedding on 9/21

    Extraordinary DJ. Other than the first song being played the instrumental version Vs the one with lyrics which we chose, the rest of the evening was simply perfect. Everyone danced for six hours or so and had an incredible time.
  • T
    Tori Married on 09/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply perfect

    Mike and his crew were just amazing! I have nothing but positive things to say about them. From the time we met and all the communication in between the big day and the dance floor the night of my wedding, everything was great! The dance floor was overflowing with people, mike knew how to get people on their feet and moving! His prices were also incredibly reasonable for someone trying to keep a tight budget on their wedding!
  • Anne
    Anne Married on 08/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Definitely a good time.

    The DJ was absolutely amazing. Was on time, made sure we had everything we need. Talked us through everything we needed to do ahead of time. Definitely made me feel good having someone who knew what they were doing. They made sure we had a great time! My guest was happy and had a blast. I will always appreciate the time they put into my wedding. Would highly recommend.
  • L
    Lisa D. Married on 08/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Knew his audience

    I have used this DJ service several times for different events. Each unique, birthdays, communions, confirmations, and recently a 50th anniversary party. What I appreciate about them is they listen to the type of music you want and always confirm to make sure your happy. At this last event we want specific 50 and 60 music. They didn’t disappoint. I keep coming back for their personalized service. They always keep the party going from 12 year olds to 75 year olds.
  • Ann
    Ann G. Married on 07/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent DJ and Photo Booth for our Office Party

    We had so much fun at our party we actually paid extra money to have them stay! Mike was very easy to work with and was very attentive to our needs. We look forward to using them again!
  • A
    Alex Married on 07/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible!

    We hired Mike Festa from critical entertainment for our wedding and we couldn’t be more pleased! From the start he was so attentive and helpful and on the day of he absolutely blew us away! The music was so perfect every guest was on the dance floor the entire night! He went above and beyond and took so many pictures and videos for us to forever remember the night as well! We would Recommend Mike to anyone who wants to have a memorable wedding!!!
  • A
    Amanda R. Married on 07/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Loved!

    We used Critical Entertainment to DJ our wedding ceremony and reception and we could not have been happier. Mike and Dan were fantastic and went above and beyond to make our day amazing. They set up a meeting well in advance so we were comfortable with how to use their music selection computer program which helped put us at ease. They walked us through everything we needed with the most professionalism and wonderful personalities that it felt like talking with friends we've known forever. They are both extremely knowledgeable in their field and we trusted them completely. On the actual day Dan could not have been more helpful. From setup to cues to checking in with me and helping us through each special piece of the reception. So many guests came to me to let me know we made an excellent choice for our DJ, not only with the music but with his fun, happy personality. We chose not to select specific songs to play for dancing but trusted Dan to choose for us based on what we told him we liked and EVERYONE loved the selection and had an amazing time. It was truly a perfect night with no hiccups and Critical Entertainment absolutely helped make that happen
  • O
    Ozden Married on 06/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You are in good hands!

    We met with Mike after we found Critical Entertainment in an online search. I can't say enough how perfectly he made everything great and stress-free for us. First things first, I would like to give a special thanks to Mike for his great help and patience while I was bombarding him with billions of questions. He was so hands-on and always so professional and helpful to us. From the very first day that we contacted him to the wedding night, he was so responsive and promptly answered whatever we asked for. What we really like at most is that he does listen to you for what you request for. He tries to figure out what you expect, what you want or not. Another thing is that he treats you like you are the only customer of his. He makes you feel like he cares about your event more than you, which convinced us about how much he loves his job and professional he is. We totally felt like we were in good hands. He wanted us to choose some songs that we'd prefer to hear, and he managed the rest of the songs. Also, we picked some songs in another language which Mike is not even familiar with, but again he managed it so very well.
    Critical Entertainment was one of the best decisions my husband and I have ever made for our wedding. The music was great, and everybody loved the party. Our guests just cannot stop dancing.
    Thanks so much again to Critical Entertainment for making our wedding night so smooth and fun from top to toe.
  • D
    Dawn Married on 05/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ was awesome!

    The whole experience was great! Dan was our DJ for my husband’s 50th birthday party. He played everything we wanted to hear, and made sure everyone had a good time! Dan was very friendly and professional - from our first conversation to our last. I would definitely recommend!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message