Cristen & Co. Reviews

15 | Cohasset, MA
See photos, pricing and details

15 Reviews for Cristen & Co.

Recommended by 100%

15

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

2 User photos

Cristen & Co. 1
Cristen & Co. 2
Sort by:
  • H

    Hannah Ackerman · Getting married on 11/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hire Cristen Immediately

    I don't even know where to begin with how wonderful Cristen is and how much of a pleasure it was working with her. In fact, the term "working with her" even feels strange to say because she became a wonderful friend in the process.

    From the first phone call I had with Cristen, I knew there would be no one else I would want helping us with our wedding. After every conversation with her throughout the course of the year I felt heard and at ease with every aspect of planning. Cristen is wonderful at picking up your style and hitting it out of the park. I have seen several of her weddings and each one is unique and focused on each individual couple. She will take any idea you have and make it 100x better then you thought it could be.

    To say Cristen created our dream wedding is the understatement of the century. Cristen created a wedding that was so spectacular and so "us" that we were blown away. Cristen takes the time to go through every detail thoroughly and thoughtfully. She does her research, she gives you options and makes the entire wedding planning process a breeze ( minus seating charts which will forever haunt us brides).

    Hiring Cristen was the best decision we made for our day. Even amidst the craziness I believe her life must be, Cristen makes you feel like you are her only bride and is there for you for every step of the process.

    Sent on 06/06/2019
  • Megan

    Megan Grant · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cristen is a miracle worker!

    Without Cristen, there is no way our wedding would have been as wonderful or well-orchestrated. Cristen helped us find the best vendors within our budget, created and designed our dream wedding after meeting with us and figuring out what we hoped for, and she was there for us every step of the way to make sure it all came together perfectly. She cares so much about putting together the best day for her clients and it truly shows through her amazing work! She took literally all of the stress out of my wedding planning experience -- she pays such close attention to detail and made sure things ran smoothly and looked beautiful. At one point, my eyelashes were coming unglued and she was able to 1) get eyelash glue and 2) expertly reattach them within 15 minutes of me even realizing there was an issue with them. She was there for us every step of the way and the end results were breathtaking. I was able to enjoy the entire process -- and especially the actual wedding day -- because I had complete faith in Cristen and her professionalism, expertise, and drive for perfection. Cristen was a dream to work with!

    Sent on 07/22/2019
  • Katherine

    Katherine Bator · Married on 05/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love Cristen & Co!

    We aren’t sure where to even begin to thank Cristen from Cristen & Co. for all of the work, time, and thoughtfulness she put into planning our wedding. Her eye for detail and ability to see an idea and put it into effect is unlike any other planner I have ever come across. We knew she was our perfect match when she was down for our initial meeting at a coffee shop with ooey gooey chocolate chip cookies and she split one with us. She is willing to do it all to help put your dream wedding together but also help you to stay within budget and never is pushy with putting you outside of that comfort zone whether that is with the budget or with something design related that may not be your style. She truly wants to help you have a calm, relaxed wedding day and that is exactly how we felt on our big day. We worried about nothing on our wedding day and even more importantly, we knew we were in the absolute best hands all year long. Thank you, Cristen, we are forever in debt to you!

    Sent on 08/07/2019
  • Sara

    Sara · Married on 03/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply amazing!

    Choosing to work with Cristen was hands down the best decision we made in planning our wedding. Our day was absolutely perfect and stress-free thanks to her dedication and professionalism. We did not enter into the wedding planning process with a strong idea for our “dream wedding,” but somehow Cristen knew what we wanted better than we did. The space was uniquely designed and absolutely gorgeous. We could not have dreamed of a more incredible wedding and there is no way we would have been able to pull it off without Cristen. She recommended the best vendors, created an extremely detailed day-of timeline, and helped us stay within budget. All of our family and friends commented that we seemed very relaxed in the days leading up to our wedding, and we were! Cristen worked directly with all of our vendors to ensure that everyone was on the same page in creating a seamless event. If there was a problem, we didn’t know about it. Cristen was friendly, positive, communicative, and professional throughout the whole process and we are so glad that we chose her as our wedding planner. If you want a unique wedding that reflects you in every way (stationary, menu, drinks, everything!), book Cristen immediately. Our day was perfect. THANK YOU, CRISTEN!!!

    Sent on 04/14/2019
  • M

    Melissa Fitch · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    PURE MAGIC brought to you by Cristen & Co

    Cristen not only made our Wedding Day dreams come true but also made the full planning process fun and stress-free! Cristen's thoughtfulness, responsiveness, and thoroughness ensured that my husband and I were able to enjoy every step of the wedding planning process. From our first meeting, to vetting out the right venue and vendors, to designing the perfect elements and theme, through to the final hours of our wedding day - Cristen ensured we were prepared and supported for the Big Day. We cannot thank her enough for all that she did to make our wedding stress-free and a true dream. You will be in the best of hands with Cristen & Co!!!

    Sent on 04/09/2019
  • S

    Sandra · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Boston (South Shore) wedding was a flawless amazing success solely because of Cristen and her staff! Her planning, and her foresight made our event completely stressfree (even for an outdoor wedding when it rained nonstop). The vendors she recommended, particularly the caterer Chef's Table, were outstanding, and made the event for me, my husband, family and guests so much fun, memorable, and special. We are weeks out now and everyone is still talking! Thank you for lifetime memories. I run a non-profit organization and put on gala events for hundreds of people so I am a very picky client and her services were flawless. The planning day at her studio with my friends and sisters was a hoot too. Truly five stars.

    Sent on 07/04/2018
    Cristen & Co. 3
  • D

    Dominique · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cristen and Marissa are absolutely incredible! They made every aspect of our wedding picture perfect. Cristen worked with us to design and hand pick vendors and so much more! She made the wedding planning process such a breeze! I have guest still commenting on how our wedding was the most beautiful and unique wedding that they have ever been too! Everyone had such a blast and we are forever thankful for being a part of the Cristen & Co. family!

    Sent on 08/14/2018
    Cristen & Co. 4
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Marissa from Cristen & Co for our April wedding in Somerville, MA and from our perspective, it was very worth it to spend the money for full wedding planning and design. Before booking Cristen & Co, we had already booked our venue, which was a warehouse space in which we would have to bring in everything - tables, chairs, cooking equipment, decorations - literally everything, and we weren't restricted to an "approved vendors" list, but rather only recommended vendors. We were certainly not event planners and with only an 8 month engagement, we knew we needed help. We reached out to 2 wedding/event planners - Cristen & Co and another vendor and in the end, we just clicked with Cristen and Marissa. We felt very safe in their capable hands and Marissa helped us design the exact wedding that we wanted, but didn't know how to make a reality. She helped us find the perfect vendors for our day, from catering to florals to rentals, lighting, and entertainment. The event itself went on without a hitch and Marissa helped us to stay in budget. While we ended up going over budget (because we decided to book a last minute videographer), we know the money was spent on the things that were important to us. The staff day of was so great - we were never without a drink in our hands, they made sure my camera loving relatives knew not to take any photos or video during the ceremony, and we didn't have to worry about anything day of, I could just relax with my bridesmaids and really enjoy the day. I would highly recommend Cristen & Co for any wedding or other event planning needs, in fact, my maid of honor booked Marissa to help her with her wedding planning.

    Sent on 07/16/2018
  • M

    Mary Jane & Steve · event on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A wonderful evening for our 50th Anniversary. Cristen & Co made our day super special with all the details from our boarding invitations, favorite color flowers, fabulous food & great band. Cristen found us the perfect venue to celebrate, a beautiful boat that sailed around Boston Harbor. The whole Cristen & Co group were the best !!!!!!!!
    It was a night we & all our guests will always remember. ??
    Thank You Cristen!

    Sent on 12/10/2017
  • C

    Colleen · event on 03/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Cristen and Co for three events last year, two were non-profit fundraisers -a large gala and a golf tournament, and the third was a tenth anniversary brunch. Cristen and her staff are extremely professional and excellently execute on a vision that they create for the day that far exceeded my expectations. Cristen is now my go-to planner for all of our events. She is fairly priced and the value that she brings has meant that we have been able to significantly increase fundraising and deliver a much better event for my foundation and personal guests. I can’t do without Cristen and Co now! They are indispensable

    Sent on 02/08/2018
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Let me just start by saying, I genuinely don't know what we would have done without Cristen. I AM SO SERIOUS. Cristen made our August 20th wedding day the most perfect, beautiful and stress free day I have ever experienced.

    Upon our initial conversation, Cristen revealed to me a number of very important things that I had no idea I needed to do for our wedding. Needless to say, it was very clear that we absolutely had to book her otherwise our wedding day would have been pure and utter chaos. So we did and it was the best decision ever! We booked Cristen for her style and design and month of services.

    Cristen took the time to get to know my husband and I in order to really cater the style of our wedding to match our personalities. Seriously, even our signature drinks were perfect representations of our personalities! She listened to what we liked and helped me pull all of my crazy design ideas out of my head and put them on paper for us to really see what our wedding could look like. Then, she made it come to life. OUR WEDDING DAY WAS BEAUTIFUL IN EVERY SINGLE WAY.

    She kept me on track which was the most important thing to me (as you can tell from my 3 month late review). She was honest and she told me no when I needed to hear it. There really are no words to describe how much of an impact she had on us.

    Towards the end of our perfect night, I remember coming across Cristen and crying my eyes out thanking her for all that she did. I could not stop thanking her and the emotion that came out of me was so genuine. There truly are no words to describe how much Cristen means to my husband and I for all that she did for us.

    She is smart, talented and so purely dedicated to making her brides and grooms happy, it's amazing. We loved our wedding day and area already planning renewing our vows so Cristen can throw us one more AMAZING party.

    We love you, Cristen. Thank you so much.

    Sent on 12/13/2016
  • S

    sarah · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cristen is an absolutely fantastic wedding planner! Not only does she have extensive knowledge about the wedding industry, she also has strong relationships with several vendors. Cristen worked within the budget that we provided her and exhibited creative problem-solving skills, all while pulling off a beautiful wedding that we are still hearing rave reviews about. Her attention to detail is unparalleled, and that’s what really sets her apart from her competition. Not a single detail goes overlooked and her professionalism shines as she anticipates and solves potential problems before they even have a chance to arise. On the day of the wedding, Cristen worked tirelessly to set up the venue and dealt with any and all issues by herself so as to not “stress out” the bride or groom. She made sure that the ceremony and reception ran seamlessly and was the last person in the tent packing decorations, flowers and even transporting gifts to the bride and groom’s hotel room. Bottom line, Cristen is an absolutely phenomenal wedding planner. If you hire Cristen, you will not receive the “run of the mill” wedding planner that you may be envisioning, you will receive an individual who is deeply committed to her craft and who will do everything in her power to make sure your special day is the best it could ever be. Thank you, Cristen, for helping us pull off the best day of our lives – make Cristen your wedding planner, you will not regret it!

    Sent on 09/06/2016
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cristen and the entire Captivatingly Chic team are magicians! I could write pages on how incredible Cristen and her team are. My fiancee and I decided to get married quickly - in just 7 weeks! Living in Brooklyn and planning a quick wedding on Cape Cod was hard enough; we knew we needed help from someone local, savvy and resourceful. We found Captivatingly Chic online and I fell in love with Cristen during our first Skype call. Her energy, friendliness, professionalism and obvious expertise drew me in immediately and after interviewing several planners I knew she was the only one who could make my magical day come to life in the way I envisioned it.

    Cristen quickly brought organization to our planning process. She provided super detailed recap notes immediately following each one of our daily calls. Even though she was planning other events simultaneously, Cristen ALWAYS made time for us, made herself available and made us feel like we were her biggest priority. She listened to what we wanted, came back quickly with options, and helped us make quick decisions based on timing, budget and stylistic parameters. I really felt like Cristen became my friend through the process and as if she truly, personally cared about my wedding. Now that it's over, I really miss her.

    Not only was Cristen incredible, but she also brought in the most amazing vendors to help make our day special. She found a caterer, photographer and florist who were phenomenal in their own right, but who were also just perfect given our vision, theme and personalities.

    Cristen and the Captivatingly Chic team went so over and above our expectations by surprising us with gifts and extra design details on the day of the wedding and by just giving us the peace of mind that everything would go perfectly and smoothly on such an important day.

    If anyone is looking for a planning team who they can fully rely on to make their dream vision come to life, I beg you, call Cristen!!!!

    Sent on 09/25/2015
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 05/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cristen did a fantastic job for our wedding. We hired her as our month-of coordinator and it was the best investment we made for that day. Once the month-of came, she began taking over all our responsibilities and last minute tasks. I can't imagine doing it without her - I was able to relax and enjoy activities before the wedding like my bachelorette party, shower, rehearsal dinner, all of which without worrying about how the wedding would go. She took all my ideas and made them look beautiful that day, going above and beyond for us. My only regret is not buying her entire package and allowing her to plan the entire wedding for us, I think my life would have been much, much easier leading up to the month before. I would definitely recommend her to anyone seeking a wedding planner or coordinator!

    Sent on 06/18/2015
  • M

    Maura · event on 04/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Captivating Chic Celebrations did a phenomenal job planning and executing my husband's 50th surprise birthday party at a country club in Marblehead MA. It was the most fun we have had in a long time and Cap Chic did a great job putting it all together. Cristen listened attentively to my vision for the party and put together a distinctive and beautiful design that reflected my husband's passion for baseball and history- a vintage baseball theme. We were receiving compliments from our guests even before the party on her choice of invitations that looked like a ticket to Fenway from the 1930's!! The design was so beautiful and distinctive- from the table centerpieces of vintage baseball books topped with flower arrangements in baseball gloves to the unbelievable 3 tiered cake that looked as if it was made out of baseball bat wood (but was delicious) , this party was a definite HOMERUN! Everything went flawlessly; the event location, the horse d'oevres and dinner was exactly what I had hoped for. I did not have a lot of time and Cristen listened closely and secured a great event location, invitations, fabulous DJ, cake and coordinated with me on cocktail and dinner choices. The design and decor and the custom linens reflected such uniqueness and creativity....it made for a beautiful place where everyone just wanted to be to celebrate and relax. The planning, the flawless execution and the attention to even the smallest detail was unparalleled. Best part was my husband and I had a blast. Cristen took care of everything during the party so I was free to enjoy the celebration with my husband and guests. I received so many compliments from our guests - they had so much fun! Overall, the party was a definite HOMERUN!! Without a doubt, I would have Captivating Chic Celebrations plan all of my future events.

    Sent on 07/01/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review