{Crete for Love} Reviews

34 | Athens, GR
See photos, pricing and details

34 Reviews for {Crete for Love}

Recommended by 100%

34
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

54 User photos

{Crete for Love} 1
{Crete for Love} 2
{Crete for Love} 3
{Crete for Love} 4
{Crete for Love} 5
{Crete for Love} 6
{Crete for Love} 7
+ 48
Sort by:
  • S

    Stephanie Constantinides · Getting married on 09/20/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolute winner !!!

    Massive 'Thank you' to the ladies who run Crete for Love. Organised my proposal in the best setting and arranged absolutely everything. Every email I sent, they were quick to reply and the photos captured on the day were sent to us, edited and in record timing.
    We absolutely are looking at weddings in Crete and would use no other company than Crete for Love.

  • E

    Emma Sutton · Married on 12/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A perfect day

    After organising a family trip to the other side of the world, we thought, why not plan a surprise wedding while we're away. So with only 6 months till the date we contacted Crete for Love.

    We wanted a small intimate wedding with not too much fuss, we knew the style that we liked but didn’t really have many strong or exacting ideas. Instead we left it to Stavriani to suggest everything from venue to flowers, colours, even the time of day. We're a pretty relaxed couple and figured all the ideas, pictures and reviews we had seen demonstrated their great taste and extreme attention to detail so we left it all to the team and we were not disappointed.
    It may have been the middle of winter but we had a beautiful blue sky day, a wonderfully planned, decorated and executed ceremony and dinner.
    Recommendations made for hair stylist, makeup artist and photographer were all absolutely perfect also.
    CreteForLove and the whole experience far exceeded our expectations, we didn't need to worry about anything - just enjoyed our perfect day!

  • R

    Roman Krafft · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Creators for unimagined dreams able to fulfill wishes in virtually a blink of an eye.

    Tl, dr: Creators for unimagined dreams able to fulfill wishes in virtually a blink of an eye.

    But, let's start from the beginning. My wife and I have been married for 2 years now, but as life plays, I found a new job starting 3 days after our wedding. Therefore, the party and honeymoon were postponed, so our basic idea was to combine both.
    To be clear here, we were only looking for a beautiful party with our family and friends, with lots of food music and drinks! No ceremony, no church etc.
    Our first idea was an island in Greece and we asked in our friends and family for contacts and got 1 1/2years before, a wedding planner ready, which ensured us that it will work out with the desired amount of people and the date.
    Wonderous timing:
    For your reference, we wanted to get married in October 2018. Our former wedding planner informed us at the end of FEBRUARY 2018, that they will not be able to organize the party and left us stranded.
    So, our online search brought us to Crete for Love and after some research and reading reviews, we decided we’ll give them a try.
    After a few shot emails, back and forth we quickly had an hour-long (free of charge!!) phone call where we got to know Anna, who from the beginning was listening AND asking the right questions and giving spot-on suggestions. She ensured us that for our idea there still would be sufficient time, but the timing would be tight. After the short time, my wife and I were ensured by Annas confident appearance and rough timing that Crete for Love had the experience and will to finish this challenging project.
    Shortly after this, we collected our thoughts and basic ideas including food and drink choices Crete for love came with a range of choices where we quickly decided on the Botanical gardens near Chania. To be honest we had little time to do any more background research so we trusted Crete for love without hesitation.
    Fast forward: Busses got organized, a menu was prepared, which only by reading was already tingling our taste buds. Hotel choices and wedding page providers were communicated. And they introduced us to Andreas Markakis (https://andreasmarkakis.com) who supplied us phenomenal photos! Our family and friends were quite excited and started booking.
    Due to the tight schedule etc, around 50% of our former planning size diminished and my wife and were really afraid of the outcome.
    First meeting in Chania 3 days prior to the party.
    We met Anna at the venue! Arrived a little early and we were shocked…it was not only as we expected, but superseded our expectations by a magnitude! Normally we are very environmentally conscious but due to the limited time and the research time we were shocked how good Crete for love met our needs! We got a lot of emotional support from them too as a big part of the family canceled shortly before the party.
    The Party: incredible, unbelievable, phenomenal, fantastic, elusive, astounding, beyond belief, marvelous, sublime. Everybody, really everybody and everyone was struck! It was the party of our dreams and the most important thing Anna and Straviani made it possible to prolong the party a little bit more even though we have discussed differently with the bus company and the venue!
    With this we would like to conclude…it’s not only that there knew what we wanted, they even knew it before we even knew we wanted it! Guys seriously, if you want to get married in Greece, go to Crete and just have a talk with Crete for love!

  • P

    Patti · Married on 10/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Married on 02/10/2018

    We only can say a big thank you to 'Crete for Love' for the amazing service that they provided us to make our dream wedding come true.
    Anna is a very talented organiser. The communication, planning and advice that she gave us was excellent from start to finish. She was always attentive , helpful, and very kind .
    We have been given a wonderful venue at the Botanical Gardens of Chania that was truly more than perfect and crowned with an amazing dinner. The best we ever had, a delicious present from the fruit of the botanical garden.( All respect for the chef as well for the culinary artwork.) 😊
    @Dear Anna& The Team : No words can thank you enough for everything that has been done for us, it was literally magical!!! 😊

  • L

    Luiza Busica · Married on 09/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Feeling like a a princess of XXI century xxx

    Thank you Crete for Love...nothing is perfect in life but you have managed to make our special day amazing!!!
    Thank you Stavriani for your careful attention to details...for being there to help a dream come true 😊
    We absolutely loved the location and the venue just looked like a magic tale.
    We shall keep this memories forever in our hearts and you, Crete for Love, have been a part in making it real xxx

    {Crete for Love} 8
    {Crete for Love} 9
    {Crete for Love} 10
    {Crete for Love} 11
    {Crete for Love} 12
    {Crete for Love} 13
    {Crete for Love} 14
  • J

    Julia Elsner · Married on 09/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dream wedding

    Do you know the feeling looking at Pinterest Pictures? I always thought such weddings can‘t be real. But now we can tell you - they can!

    We want to say thank you! Thank you to the amazing and lovely team of „Crete for Love“. Looking back to our wedding in september we can just say: they realized our dreams.

    From the beginning on we had the feeling that Anna totally understands how we imagine our wedding. Although we changed our opinion about 100 times, she never gave us the feeling that there is any problem.

    When we are now looking at the amazing photos Andreas took, we feel like living this day again.

    We again want to say thank you. Because we and our friends and family will remember this day forever as perfect.

    If you want to plan your wedding in Crete, I can totally recommend contacting Anna and her team. Because they make you feel calm and relaxed while planning your perfect day.

    Lovely Greetings and all the best,

    Julia and Max

  • J

    Jenny · Married on 09/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Naturally, planning a wedding from overseas, we were a little anxious. From the start Stavriani was incredibly helpful, attentive and completely put our minds at ease.
    From the initial emails, to our meeting out in Crete just before the wedding, every final detail had been thought and taken care of and somehow captured our exact taste.
    From the petal confetti, to the sparklers for the first dance, the day was full of the most romantic surprises.
    The day far exceeded our expectations - it was actually more than pefect.
    If we could do it all over again we would most definitely choose Crete for Love.

    {Crete for Love} 15
  • C

    Christian · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They say that organizing a wedding is one of the hardest thing ever, and before leaving the whole experience I would agree but without really understanding the pressure, the stress and the high expectations. Well, all of that was gone when we met Stavriani and Anna. They took all the pressure, the stress and the fear of the unexpected away. They managed our expectations and everyone’s wishes with great kindness, amazing punctuality and great love towards what they do best: planning the most unforgettable day of your life!

    Our wedding was like in the movies, just PERFECT!
    Not only they understood our desires and our style but they even managed to realize wishes we could only dream of.

    They offered multiple solutions and new ideas, keeping an eye on practical matters. They are really two wonder women who will give their best to create the most amazing memory of your life.

    Thank you Stavriani and Anna!
    Ilva&Chris

    {Crete for Love} 16
    {Crete for Love} 17
    {Crete for Love} 18
  • T

    Teri · Married on 07/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Before beginning the planning process of my wedding I automatically assumed that this would be an extremely stressful process! Crete for Love enabled me to be the most relaxed bride ever, taking care of absolutely all of my wishes and desires and making this the smoothest and most enjoyable experience. The wedding was an absolute dream, going way above my expectations. I was thrilled the entire night, everything was more than perfect. I wish I could relive my wedding every day forever! All I had to do was pick a church and reception from the beautiful options they provided me and when I showed up on the big day the set-up was absolutely phenomenal and beautiful. I am still blown away.

    {Crete for Love} 19
  • M

    Matthew · Married on 06/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stavriani and Anna from Crete for Love created a beautiful beach wedding for us in June. Throughout the 12 months we collaborated together to plan our day, they were always just an email away. Stavriani took our initial ideas for an small and simple wedding on the beach and created a lovely and intimate event. All the decor, transportation, food, cake, photography and event timing were taken care of with a personal touch. The people and businesses that Crete for Love partners and collaborates with are top notch and are committed to making the day memorable. I would definitely recommend using Crete for Love any kind of wedding, engagement or similar event. Thanks so much to Stavriani and Anna for such a lovely day!

  • K

    Kairi · Married on 06/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an amazing wedding day in Crete! It was more than perfect!
    The communication with Stavriani from CreteForLove was easy and super friendly from the first email exchanged so we were immediately convinced that they were the ones we wanted to cooperate with.
    We wanted a small private villa wedding but we didn’t have many ideas what exactly or how to plan it or how the day should be like. All suggestions and ideas came from CreteForLove and the day was above expectations without us having to worry about anything. Just enjoyed our perfect day!

  • J

    Jenny · Married on 05/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent wedding planners! They made our dream wedding a perfect reality!

  • A

    Anna · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crete for Love is company we can strongly recommend we had our wedding in Balos lagoon in Crete. Company is very helpful and very professional too. We exchanged lots of emails, phone calls and we never had to wait long for replies. Your wedding can be hassle free and just magical as ours was if you do it through them. In terms of venues, decorations and you probably can think of they can arrange for you. Our wedding was on 26.05 in Balos lagoon and it was so well organised that it felt like a dream. We still waiting for our photos but we were given 12 "teaser- samples" and they are amazing. Owners Stavriani and Anna are brilliant same as photographer Andreas, big THANK YOU for organising our big day of our dream !

  • N

    Natalia · Married on 05/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    21.5.2018
    We had been looking for the right planner for a while and had many responses but when Crete for Love got back to us we just knew they were the right people to plan our wedding. From day one the communication was excellent and we had complete confidence in both Anna and Stavriani, they were friendly, helpful and put up with our demands and changes. The day itself was amazing and much more than we had hoped for.
    It was just us two but we felt we were in the company of friends and they helped us to relax and enjoy the moment.
    Thank you very much Crete for Love, you were brilliant X

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 05/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we decided to have a destination wedding in Greece and definitely need to find a wedding planner to help us to plan a stress-free and successful wedding day. After looking through all the digital portfolio of past works and reviews from clients, we narrowed down few choices that we wanted, and we decided to go for Crete for Love as our wedding planner.
    I love Crete for Love for many reasons. Wedding venue they offered is extraordinary and unique. I fell in love with that unique historical church, located in a small town near Chania. Very small private symbolic boho wedding style that we’re looking for and that location and church are perfectly fitted in our needs. Crete for Love, Anna really spent time to get to know us and our needs. Her quick and details email responses with wide ranges of knowledge and professional skills definitely relieved my worries. Through Skype meeting, I felt more confident that she understands my vision and makes me feel excited about my big day. She was able to work with me to polish and fine tune the vision, offer guidance expertise when needed.
    The key factor of choosing Crete for Love is taking great wedding photographer. We understand how important to have gorgeous pictures so we can relive every cherished moment. Looking through Andreas Markakis’ online portfolio, we just fell in love with his working styles and aesthetic vision. He has a keen eye of creativity. He is a truly talent, brilliant and skilled artist with great experience working at wedding to capture all the special, irreplaceable moments me and my partner will share on our big day. He is hand in hand with being patient, also being flexible, ready to deal with any curveballs. The whole experience working with Crete for Love is very pleasant, and they made us feel completely comfortable working with. Crete for Love had executed our wedding day that exceeds our expectations and it is totally lifesavers when it comes to bringing our dream day to life!

    {Crete for Love} 20
    {Crete for Love} 21
  • M

    Maria · Married on 01/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Εξαιρετική συνεργασία! Ευχαριστώ πολύ

  • K

    Kris · Married on 09/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are a mature couple and our wedding day experience was beyond perfect.

    {Crete for Love} 22
    {Crete for Love} 23
    {Crete for Love} 24
  • C

    Camilla · Married on 09/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding day really was beyond perfection! My other half and I had a very clear picture of how we wanted the day to look, feel etc and Stavriani and Ana definitely helped us achieve that. Every little detail was considered and I only wish we could do it all again!

    {Crete for Love} 25
    {Crete for Love} 26
    {Crete for Love} 27
    {Crete for Love} 28
    {Crete for Love} 29
  • S

    Sofia · Married on 09/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sin la ayuda de Stavriani y Anna nuestra boda simplemente no hubiera sucedido. Por su profesionalismo, flexibilidad, y sus habilidades de comunicación lograron que nuestros 200 invitados pasaran un momento inolvidable. El casamiento en sí era un reto, teníamos 200 invitados viajando de más de 11 países y hablando 6 idiomas y todo fluyó de maravilla. Fue una noche llena de baile, risas, anécdotas y sobre todo amor.

    {Crete for Love} 30
    {Crete for Love} 31
    {Crete for Love} 32
    {Crete for Love} 33
    {Crete for Love} 34
    {Crete for Love} 35
    {Crete for Love} 36
  • S

    Sofia · Married on 09/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sin la ayuda de Stavriani y Anna nuestra boda simplemente no hubiera sucedido. Por su profesionalismo, flexibilidad, y sus habilidades de comunicación lograron que nuestros 200 invitados pasaran un momento inolvidable. El casamiento en sí era un reto, teníamos 200 invitados viajando de más de 11 países y hablando 6 idiomas y todo fluyó de maravilla. Fue una noche llena de baile, risas, anécdotas y sobre todo amor.

    {Crete for Love} 37
    {Crete for Love} 38
    {Crete for Love} 39
    {Crete for Love} 40
    {Crete for Love} 41
    {Crete for Love} 42
    {Crete for Love} 43
    {Crete for Love} 44
    {Crete for Love} 45
  • P

    Petter · Married on 09/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married in Almyrida/Crete ealier this fall, and had the best and most magical day ever! We will forever be grateful to Anna and her team(Crete for love), for their faboulous efforts, arrangments, preparations and small surprises that came over way. Everything was perfect, from the weather, to the decor, to the music and the food / drinks. We are from Norway, and you have to hand over a lot of trust and responsibility to others, when you choose to getting married in forreign location. With "Crete for Love" this was not a problem at all, and we will both gove them the best recommendation possible! They exceeded our expectations and we cant describe how satisfied we are with them. Have to mention the photographer Andreas, he was truly amazing as well!!! Choose Crete and Crete for Love, you will not regrett!!!

    Ellen & Petter Norway















    {Crete for Love} 46
    {Crete for Love} 47
    {Crete for Love} 48
  • C

    Christos · Married on 08/31/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for a "tears-of-joy" event for your girlfriend or wife search no more. Arranging a surprise romantic picnic will make any woman's heart melt. In addition the photographer following your every step will make her feel like a true princess.

  • K

    Karine · Married on 08/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My experience with Crete for Love can be described in one word: perfection!

    We had a private elopement ceremony and picnic on a beach just outside Chania. Everything was beautiful. From the wedding arch to the picnic set up, every part of the process exceeded our highest expectations.

    We didn't want to deal with the stress of planning a wedding, so we were relatively hands off. But even with very minimal input from us, the ceremony was incredible and fit our vision perfectly. Anna was very responsive, easy to work with, and made sure the wedding was unique and unforgettable. We also got our pictures back very quickly and they were equally amazing. I highly recommend the photographer!

    Although I can't confirm this, I'm also certain that Anna made sure our hotel went the extra mile for our wedding. I saw her chatting with the receptionist and low and behold we received wine, treats, and decorations in our room every night. The little details really made us feel at home even though our family wasn't present.

    I simply can't recommend Anna enough. If you're looking for a stress free, elegant wedding, she's the woman to make it happen.

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 08/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crete for Love made our wedding such a success! Planning a wedding remotely presents many challenges, however, Stavriani helped us navigate everything with ease. Both Stavriani and Anna are exceptionally talented wedding planners with great style. They helped us develop, and ultimately executed, a wonderful theme for our wedding. Their relationships with a roster of quality vendors provided us many great options to choose from. Most importantly, they were extremely professional and truly made us feel like we were in capable hands. If you are looking to lessen the burden and stress of planning and have the day of your wedding be perfect, we highly recommend Crete for Love!

  • A

    Adrianna · Married on 08/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mial to byc skromnyn slub z najblizsza rodzina i okazal sie byc lepszy niz oczekiwalismy. Powolalismy sie na organizatorke co do wystroju z malymi wskazowkami i bylismy pod wrazeniem. Jak i organizatorzy tak i kelnerzy oraz wlasciciele tawerny starannie zadbali o kazdy najmniejszy szczegol. Wspaniale przezycie ktore nie odbyloby sie bez udzialu crete for love. Nie moglo byc lepie!!! Ten dzien zostanie przez nas zapamietany do konca zycia.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review