Crescendo Entertainment Reviews

29 | Charleston, SC
See photos, pricing and details

29 Reviews for Crescendo Entertainment

Recommended by 99%

29
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
29 Crescendo Entertainment Reviews
Sort by:
  • K

    Katie · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave was amazing to work with! We gave him an idea of the type of music we both like (on opposite ends of the spectrum) and he made it work and exceeded our expectations! Everyone had a great time and even our guests commented what a great DJ he is!

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave was great!! Our reception went so smooth! Dave did a good job asking about our guests to get a good idea of what music to play. I think every person at the wedding danced!

  • D

    Duncan · Married on 05/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave was perfect for our event. He was open to working with our ideas for music at both our ceremony and reception. He made his extensive library of songs available to us and also acquired a number of specific requests to accommodate exactly what we envisioned for our big day. Dave coordinated with our planner and accomplished all setup and tear down with either my wife or me being involved at all. He quickly figured out the tastes of our guests, got everyone dancing, and kept the dance floor full all night long. We could not have been happier with his professionalism and will definitely seek him out for future events.

  • K

    Kyle · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Dave was absolutely fantastic to work with. We had a very specific type of music we wanted to be played during the dinner and dancing hours and Dave worked with us to make that happen. He also mixed in a few of his own choices, which fit perfectly with everything. I was never concerned about our music, needing a microphone, or keeping everything on schedule, and I would highly recommend him to anyone out there looking for a DJ!

  • V

    Victoria · Married on 02/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave was absolutely amazing. He was so patient with us throughout the planning process. We were late with everything from paying our deposit to providing him with song lists, and he never nagged us for anything. He was so classy, calm, and cool, and he made us feel incredibly special on our wedding day. He followed all of our rules, made an amazing mix of songs, and no one ever wanted to leave the dance floor. I completely forgot that we even had a bar and lounge because I was dancing all night long. Thank you so much Dave!!!

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave was awesome to work with! He listened, respected the music we wanted to play and kept the dance floor packed all night. Would highly recommend to anyone in the Charleston area. He also has a great, calm demeanor that helped me stay cool, knowing I was taken care of!

  • J

    Jordan · Married on 10/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave is great! Would definitely recommend!

  • K

    Kendall · Married on 05/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave DJ'd our wedding at Runnymede plantation. Easy going and flexible in tailoring to your tastes, Dave has a great feel for the energy of a crowd and the right song to come next. He sent us a detailed script to fill out before hand and it was really helpful in scripting the evening as well as picking songs we liked. Dave chose the order from that list and did a great job. We really wanted our guests to have fun, and get the most out of the dance time as we could. Dave delivered! The dance floor was packed all night long. He was professional, warm and friendly. We had a couple of songs picked out for our dance, and to open the dance floor and a particular way we wanted to do it. Dave never missed a beat and had everything queue'd up, per our wishes and it came off without a hitch.

    Highly recommended. Easy to work with, and a great read of the crowd. We couldn't have asked for anything more.

  • User6718797 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    excellent DJ, great job at the wedding, was a pleasure to work with

  • C

    Caryn · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy to work with, great DJ! Respected our wishes, and made great playlist with our favorite songs!

  • M

    Makenzi · Married on 04/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very easy to work with, made sure everything we wanted went as we wished, we had a blast!

  • K

    Kelley · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Dave was exactly what we were looking for! We wanted a party atmosphere and wanted everyone on the dance floor all night, and that is exactly what we got! He is very professional and in tune to your style and ideas, and is very open throughout the entire planning process! If there was something I couldn't decide on, I left it up to him and it all turned out so amazing! We have been getting compliments on him from our guests since the wedding! We couldn't have asked for anything more!

  • User4924802 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ SaturDave was fantastic! He provided the music for our wedding ceremony on the beach, our cocktail hour, and our reception. Dave was a pleasure to work with leading up to the wedding and throughout the wedding day. He worked closely with us to select a collection of music we loved and to order our reception events so that our wedding had the flow we wanted for the evening. We received numerous complements from our wedding guests on the music and that is all thanks to DJ SaturDave. Our wedding was amazing and so much fun!

  • E

    Emma · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    very professional, but relaxed. Definitely knows what he is doing and makes your wedding fun and easy when it comes to music. Dave is on top of his game and made our big day feel like a breeze. He is an awesome DJ to have for your big day! Coming from a super stressed couple he allowed us to breathe easy and enjoy our time as husband and wife.

  • B

    Bricca · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave was just amazing. He was helpful but not pushy in the planning process, ensuriong that he got a good feel for the music preferences of our daughter and her then fiance. He helped them better articulate their vision for their reception, and was extremely supportive in ther selections for their wedding. Dave himself stayed low-key at the reception, doing great announcements and moving events along, and his music selections were amazing. He managed to combine genres that got EVERYBODY of all ages up and dancing!! Our newlyweds are still thrilled with how much fun everybody had, and a large number of our guests, across all age spectrus, told me that our DJ was TERRIFIC. What I liked the most was how he kept the limelight on our newlyweds, rather than becoming the center of attention himself. I also loved how he built the party up and kept the dancing going! He is superb!!

  • User4141745 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave did a wonderful job with our wedding reception! The music was perfect, sounded great and he has an amazing talent of feeling out a crowd to get the party going! As an example, Dave played the fight song to my now husband's college football team and it was a wonderful surprise and a lot of fun for him and his college buddies who were in attendance at our wedding reception. We enjoyed working with him and will use him in the future for other events. He came highly recommended by my Charleston wedding planner.

  • User4909160 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used this DJ service for a 3-hour vow renewal / cocktail party event. Dave was fantastic - he was very responsive beforehand to our needs and ideas for the event and during the event Dave followed our wishes and adjusted to the crowd for the vibe of music perfectly. Additionally, Dave was there early and already set up when we arrived which took a lot of stress off for us. We really appreciated his services and would absolutely recommend him to everyone!

  • User4644540 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Dave was friendly and picked a great selection of fun songs that got everyone dancing at our wedding. He played our requested songs and only used the microphone when necessary.

  • G

    Ginny · Married on 03/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave is awesome, flexible, and lots of fun! Our guests had a blast dancing to his music. He also was able to provide a sound system for our ceremony for an additional cost. If you're looking for someone laid back with a great music catalog, look no further.

  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 02/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Dave was a breeze. He was very professional and responsive. We gave him a list of songs (some of which were very obscure) and he made it happen in the most melodic way possible. All ages were out on the dance floor being silly and having a blast. Looking at the pictures of people dancing at our wedding always makes me smile and Dj Dave made that happen!

    He seemed open to anything we wanted and was willing to advise us on things that have worked well in the past and things that haven't. And his prices were so much more reasonable than some of the larger companies we spoke to.

    Of all the DJ skills he has, the one I appreciated most was that he was paying attention. We had told him in advance that we didn't want to do full versions of the songs for our first dance and the parent dances. When we had twirled for about 45 seconds, I had already had enough attention for the moment and gave Dave a hand gesture he instantly knew meant I was done. I was so grateful that he was tactfully able to fade out the song at that moment. :)



  • D

    Danielle · Married on 05/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were on the dance floor all night. Dave is great at reading the crowd and keeping your guests dancing. He is professional and helpful.

  • B

    Brooke · Married on 10/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can't say enough good things about Dave, he is so nice and easy to work with. Showed up looking great, was pleasant to all my guests, and he totally rocked our wedding reception. We provided a list of songs we liked and he worked them into a great playlist with our choices and his. Cocktail hour - Dinner - Early reception - dancing flowed perfectly. Dave and I exchanged tons of emails and he met with us 3 times before our wedding, this really helped us establish a good working relationship. We definitely recommend him.

  • C

    Courntey · Married on 11/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dj SaturDave is the best DJ around Charleston because he exudes and incredible knowledge and history of all musical genres. Dave is professional in his communication and business and takes great pride in each and every event. He uses actual turn tables and can really entertain any group! It is a gift to be able to read any crowd and cater to each one effectively; he nails it every time! I look forward to working with him many times in the future when my friends get married.

  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 10/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave was the perfect DJ for our wedding. Not only was he extremely professional and organized, he was a real pleasure to work with! And he still uses real turn tables (which we loved)! We already have him in mind for my sisters' weddings and I would and do recommend him to everyone and anyone!

  • R

    Regina · Married on 10/23/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love this DJ! We told him what sort of a vibe we were going for (no cheezy announcements, no electric slide, etc.) and DJ Saturdave did a great job. We got exactly what we wanted from him and it was a great deal. I suggest him to everyone.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review