Creative Sounds Entertainment Reviews

45 | Plainfield, IL
See photos, pricing and details

45 Reviews for Creative Sounds Entertainment

Recommended by 99%

45
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • Evelyn

    Evelyn Zacharia · Married on 11/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing time!! Amazing DJ!

    We’re so happy we booked DJ Maulin for our wedding! Everyone had such a blast and the dance floor was so lit and hype the whole evening and the music was amazing throughout which was such an important factor at our reception! We got so many compliments on our music and we even had people who never dance out on the dance floor till late which is always a great sign! It was easy exchanging emails with Maulin prior to the wedding and he reached out to make sure we included everything we wanted to make our music on point for the reception! He made the whole process simple and it was easy sending him our mix of Knanaya, Malayalam, Hindi, and English songs to make all our wedding party entrances LIT and the whole dance floor dancing all night! DJ Maulin also provided an amazing saxophone player during our cocktail hour and he jammed out on the floor with everyone afterwards which was awesome! Everything DJ Maulin provided such as his high quality sound system, the up-lights/lighting, the custom monogram, and dry ice was everything we envisioned and both my husband and I had such a great time dancing the night away so we highly recommend DJ Maulin!

  • Nick & Dalia

    Nick & Dalia · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ/sound/lighting

    DJ Monu and his team went above and beyond for our wedding. He responded quickly and was always very polite. He became like a friend to us and we felt very confident that he would make our 900+ guests enjoy the night. He even gave us a nice complimentary surprise during the dancing portion of the night. The music was amazing and he was very attentive to play the music we wanted. The lighting was on point, he even provided spotlight which was amazing. Overall, we had a an excellent experience and recommend him 100 percent.

  • S

    Sneha Patel · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    June 2018 Wedding Weekend

    Of all of our vendors, Creative Sounds Entertainment was the BEST vendor we worked with! Monu is very easy to communicate with, open minded, dedicated to making your event special and catered to your needs/wants! He was always available to answer all of our questions and conference calls before the event to make sure we were all on the same page, which is a huge stress reliever. Pricing is very reasonable. We received compliments about our receptions months after our wedding weekend from our friends and family! Our reception was a huge success and music was on point all night. The lighting was even better and created the perfect tone/setting for the evening. I would highly recommend this company for anyone who is searching for their perfect DJ!

  • T

    Tejas and Seema · Married on 05/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ Services

    Creative Sounds were the perfect team for our wedding. The lights and music were awesome and helped set the tone for the wedding. The music was perfect all night long and our dance floor was packed until the end. Couldn't be happier with the team, they accommodated all of our requests and worked with us to make the day perfect.

  • A

    Aman · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Monu and his team at Creative Sounds including DJ Maulin at the deck were absolutely fantastic. We had a huge wedding at the Intercontinental Chicago Michigan Avenue with big AV demands spread out across three days. Creative Sounds delivered in every way imaginable. Could not be happier with the level of quality. Absolutely no issues, completely stress free. Monu is also at the cutting edge with his technology and really eager to try out and source new, innovative things. He never said no to any crazy ideas and just made it happen. He definitely raises the bar for everyone else.

  • K

    Keyur · Married on 02/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Monu and team were fantastic to work with and made our event to be a truly memorable one. They even took the initiative to plan a special surprise for us, which was extremely well received by our family and guests. We would highly recommend Monu and team to anyone looking for a one-stop-shop entertainment vendor for events!

  • A

    Antony · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Monu was amazing. He did our wedding on 10/07. Words can't describe how amazing the lighting was. My entire family was blown away. I been to weddings and seen some amazing lights and DJ skills, but Monu beat them all. I didn't have to worry about anything, he was extremely professional and prompt. He kept the dance floor going all night, normally my family doesn't dance much but he played a amazing playlist and was able to keep up with the feeling in the room. I'm so happy we got him and he made our wedding the most amazing! :) Thanks so much! Antony and Anjali Chungath

  • T

    Tina · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was wonderful working with DJ Monu for our Sangeet. Our guests couldn't stop talking about what a wonderful job he did DJ-ing our event. We had several performances and he did a good job working with the individuals doing performances and their individual requests. He even created a mix for a medley we were going to do! Thank you DJ Monu!

  • R

    Richa · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Monu was hands down my favorite vendor! He went above and beyond to make our wedding the best! Never a dull moment was seen on the dance floor because of his creative, innovative up beat music and special effects. He is not only is an amazing artist but also an even better person whom took the time to understand us as a couple and to get to know our style of music. Even to this day, everyone talks about how our wedding Bharat and reception was a favorite of many! Thanks Monu for an amazing job, you went above our expectations and couldn't have asked for a better DJ to celebrate our special day! Thanks again!

  • B

    bishwanath · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is the second time we used the services of Manu Johal. So we knew him when he was starting out. 7 years later he is more seasoned but the same dedication, helpfulness and a solid grasp of his craft.

  • S

    Sonali · Married on 06/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such a great team to work with!

  • U

    Uma · Married on 05/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best wedding DJ of all time. He really paid attention to the music we liked and found a way to perfectly transition it in.

  • H

    Hajerah · Married on 03/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Monu did a great job and it was great working with him. He is very professional. My husband is caucasian and I am Indian and he did a nice job of representing both of our cultures and reading the room to make sure everyone was having a fun time.

  • J

    Jon · Married on 09/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Creative Sounds kept the dance floor absolutely hopping at a fundraiser that we attended. We liked him so much that we hired him for our wedding, and he didn't disappoint. HIGHLY recommended!!!
    Great all-around experience: contract, communication, timeliness, and integrity.

  • M

    Mel · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Monu was a dream to work with! He met with us for dinner to discuss our vision and he listened to my and my husband's wishes for the vibe and music we wanted for the entire day and added his own unique flair that made our wedding music so thoughtful and special and our reception the most fun party we and our friends and family have been to! Highly recommend Monu; he is amazing!

  • D

    Daniel · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This review is for DJ Monu of Creative Sounds:
    DJ Monu was great from start to finish! We were able to meet him over dinner to discuss our vision for sound and music during the ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception in detail and Monu helped guide us to find the type of music that we were looking for. Monu was a pro on the 1s and 2s all night, and we received constant compliments during and after the reception about how awesome our DJ was and how great the playlist turned out. Monu didn't just play a simple playlist, but professionally weaved in and out songs (based on our previous discussions) to keep the floor packed. At the end of the night, Monu managed to play around 100 different tracks which kept our guests dancing the entire evening. Clear and loud sound, great lights, and a fantastic personality - I would highly recommend DJ Monu from Creative Sounds to all my friends and to anyone looking to crush it with their DJ choice!

  • B

    Bimal · Married on 07/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Monu was a pleasure to work with from the start. He took the time to listen to our ideas and created the perfect atmosphere. He kept the dance floor occupied at all times. Our guests truly enjoyed the music and had a fabulous time.

    Throughout the process he has been understanding, very accommodating and highly professional. Working with him was very easy. I would definitely recommend him.

  • User5530068 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Creative Sounds was a pleasure to work with and did a PERFECT job at our wedding. Our guests were on the dance floor the entire time, which is saying a lot since we had a day time wedding. Creative Sounds really listened to what we wanted and nailed it. I also really liked the lighting they provided. I would highly recommend Creative Sounds!

  • User5485374 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were fairly disorganized and didn't have much time to choose songs etc. Luckily, Pardeep didn't need much guidance from us to make the night amazing! Had quite a few friends (that are generally picky) come up to us during the wedding and tell us they were impressed that he was a real DJ as opposed to somebody who just plays songs in succession like at many weddings. Definitely would recommend/use again!

  • S

    Swati · Married on 08/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were so happy with Monu @ Creative Sounds!!! Monu was professional, very responsive and played amazing music. He took time to understand what our music needs and wants were for all of our events. We probably had a few meetings which he happily attended and even offered suggestions as worked through wedding details. I had struggles picking a few keys songs for the wedding and reception, he sent a list of songs that completely matched what I was looking for. During our wedding events, he knew how to understand what music the crowd enjoyed which was key! Our guests raved about how amazing the music was, non-stop dancing on the dancefloor! Few of my friends picked up his card for their next event! I would HIGHLY recommend Creative Sounds. You just can't go wrong.

  • F

    Faraz · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Monu from Creative Sounds Entertainment is simply amazing! His talent and work ethic is impeccable! There just aren't enough words to describe how happy we are to have used his services. We can only recommend him a million times. If you are thinking about it don't think anymore, just go for it! He will not let you down. We had people commenting on Monu's talent even before the night was over "the DJ is killing it, he really knows what he is doing" was mentioned many times. Thank you so much for such an amazing night!

  • J

    JASROOP · Married on 07/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very pleased with our experience with Creative Sounds. From the beginning Monu and his team were professional and also excited in making our vision come to life. There wasn't any disappointed guests as the music and setup kept everyone on their feet all night! Thanks again for the great memories.

  • S

    Suruchi · Married on 05/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Creative Sounds was a HUGE hit at our wedding - and people still talk about the DJ three months later! They kept the dance floor full at all times, went along with the hundred changes we made during the day of the reception, and were friendly and professional throughout the weekend. We would recommend Creative Sound for anyone planning a fun and energy filled wedding weekend!

  • P

    Priya · Married on 05/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing service! Amazing music! Extremely reliable and trustworthy. And very punctual! Great to work with!

  • User7028678 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Monu DJ'd our wedding/reception and made our special day truly amazing! He was great at listening to our music requests and keeping the crowd going. Highly recommended.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review