Creative Sound Reviews

20 | Mason City, IA
See photos, pricing and details

20 Reviews for Creative Sound

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

20

1 User photo

Creative Sound 1
Order by:
  • J

    jessica · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had creative sound DJ our outside wedding ceremony and our reception and they were amazing to work with!! They used an online program that was very user friendly and they had thousands and thousands of songs to choose from. Online payments were convenient to make and they also included travel in the package! Their communication between the booking and the day of was great and they were very organized. It took alot of stress off our hands knowing they were going to keep they timeline moving along for us and make sure everything lined up for our ceremony and reception activities. We had Kendall for the ceremony sound and Tad for the reception and they were both amazing guys to work with! Thank you two so so much for all your hard work and flexibility on our day! I would recommend using Creative sound to anyone!

    Creative Sound 2
    Sent on 09/29/2018
  • R

    Randy · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Harry and his team are all professionals. Harry was our DJ/MC for my daughters wedding. I am the one who had to find a DJ at the last minute and thank god I found Creative sounds and harry O. The music was perfect and almost everyone danced. I know I did a lot of dancing. LOL. If you want a great experience then Creative sounds is the one to hire. Thank you again Harry for all you did to make this day so special for everyone. We will hire creative sounds again the future.

    Sent on 10/28/2017
  • K

    Kaycie · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Harry and Tex were an absolute dream to work with. They helped me plan all the details of our wedding day. They were so easy to get ahold of and were always ready to answer any questions I had. Tex really brought the reception to life and had great music going all night! I had so many compliments from our guests on how great our DJ was! Thank you!!!!

    Sent on 09/11/2017
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Rob for our ceremony DJ and Matt for our reception DJ. They were both amazing! They both contacted me very early before the event to go over every detail and make sure they did everything I wanted. Matt got everybody at the reception involved the whole night and played a lot of fun games! The music mix he played was perfect. We had everybody from my grandparents to my 2 year old niece on the dance floor! They made the night perfect!

    Sent on 09/06/2017
  • S

    Simon · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I will be the first to write a google review, I suppose. My wife and I used Creative Sound DJ services for our wedding, and like most people, this was the first time we ever needed to hire a DJ. We were a little uncertain with the quality we would get since Creative Sound doesn't have too many review yet (although they were positive reviews). I'm pleased to say that they did a great job and I would recommend them to other couples for a wedding. When you contact creative sound, you will go through a guy named Harry who runs the business. He will get all of the details and then you will eventually be put into contact with the DJ you will have for your wedding (the business has several DJs). We got a guy named Tony and he did a great job. He was very easy to work with and he kept energy on the dance floor the whole night. I provided a few song requests via their online request form, but other than that, I pretty much relied on Tony to read the crowd, and he did a great job of that. For reference, the crowd primarily consisted of mid to late twenty-year-olds, but he got the older folks on the dance floor too. I suppose it's possible you could end up with somebody other than Tony, but if he is representative of the quality of DJs Creative Sound hires, you should be satisfied.

    A few other comments:
    -I never thought I'd have the mental attitude necessary to dance into the grand entrance and be excited about it, but Tony got us pumped up somehow. It was similar to a coach getting his team fired up just before the second half of a football game.
    -I met Tony out at the bar after the reception, and he was just generally a nice guy. I promised him I'd write a review, since the company relies on word-of-mouth for business.
    -The company uses PayPal, so you can make all of your payments online and ahead of time.
    -You can add requests and all of the wedding information online using their online wedding planner.
    -I was able to text the DJ last minute details: convenient.

    Sent on 09/16/2016
  • User5246979 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Harry O did an amazing job at our wedding! Creative sound is great to work with. I was so impressed with how much they help you plan out your timeline and making sure the night goes smoothly. Thank you for going above and beyond what a DJ does. The night was perfect :)

    Sent on 07/09/2015
  • User3395701 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tony was our DJ. Everyone loved him, and commented on how it was one of the funnest weddings they have ever been to! :) We had so much fun!

    Sent on 09/28/2014
  • User3311857 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Harry O was amazing for our wedding! He is a great host, and moves everything along smoothly! Great music, and our guests loved your energy!

    Sent on 08/11/2014
  • C

    Cassie · Married on 05/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had the opportunity to work with Kendall and with Harry O and they were wonderful to work with. Both were very helpful in answering our questions and the options that were available for us. Both were very easy and professional to work with. The most important, though, was how much fun my guests had and my husband and I had at the reception. I would highly highly recommend them and their services after seeing what a fantastic job they did for our wedding reception. Thank You Kendall and Thank You Harry O. You made our wedding reception fun and memorable.

    Sent on 08/13/2014
  • H

    Heather · Married on 08/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All I can say is they are the BEST. Harry O was our DJ for our wedding, and I can't tell you how many people asked, "Where did you get this guy?" They the right times to pick it up and slow it down. If you want your wedding to be remembered as: FUN!, then this is the place. There were always more people on the dance floor than sitting down. It was a night to remember, and Harry O was a large part of that.
    Worth every penny!

    Sent on 09/19/2013
  • S

    sergey · Married on 08/21/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a big band for half the reception, after which we had a DJ. We needed a DJ to take care of the music for the remainder of the night - nothing more. Still, our guests were mostly over 40, so finding the right music, especially after a big band, must have been not the easiest task. But it worked out great: the transition went very smoothly, our DJ - Kendall - found just the right songs and kept the crowd happy and on the dance floor until midnight. Thank you!

    Sent on 12/03/2011
  • E

    Erin · Married on 09/05/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our DJ Kendal from creative sound productions was AMAZING! He was very helpful up to the wedding, took time to speak with us, get to know us, and do what he could to accommodate our requests. He made our reception as well, he kept everyone entertained and really involved everyone! We had so many compliments on our dj, people loved how he got them involved and the fun things he came up with. We are so happy we picked them and they came all the way to Ankeny for our wedding, and know have a photo booth as well which we used and was awesome! We highly highly recommend Kendal and Creative Sound Productions to anyone getting married if they want fun and for everyone to be involved at their wedding!

    Sent on 10/16/2010
  • E

    Erin · Married on 09/27/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    At first my parents were concerned because of how expensive it was going to be, and just for the DJ?! Once the reception was done, they took back that statement and said that they were wrong and that this was 110% worth every penny. The DJ can make or break your reception and ours definately made it! I still have people telling us that it was the best reception that they had ever been to and that the entertainment was exceptional! I couldn't have asked for anything better.

    Sent on 11/08/2008
  • A

    Alicia · Married on 08/02/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Did an excellent job of getting everyone involved and dancing. Took control of the reception so there was no dead time and very organized. I got lots of compliments on the dance! Everyone had a great time!

    Sent on 06/11/2009
  • K

    Katy · Married on 06/16/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Creative Sound Productions DJ our wedding reception. Our DJ was GREAT! I think that half of the guests told us how much they truly enjoyed our DJ. He met with us to make sure we got what we wanted, it was such a blast. He did creative things to make sure that our wedding was never forgotten.

    Sent on 11/15/2007
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/28/2008

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very pleased with our DJ! He did an amazing job! When we had our meeting to set up songs etc he had a lot of suggestions for fun things to do to involve everyone there without it being awkward or to cheesy. This dj involved the kids too which was not only fun to watch but kept them entertained as well. Would highly recommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 08/27/2008
  • User4728732 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    They were very helpful and flexible with planning my wedding night. And they had great suggestions and ideas. Our DJ was so nice and fun! We spent more than we wanted on the DJ but it was worth it!

    Sent on 05/01/2015
  • L

    lisa · Married on 06/26/2011

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Tex was very professional and our reception was outstanding. The DJ handled the request and annoucments for us. We got so many great compliments weeks later after the dance. The music was just right, not to loud or low. We could hear everything perfectly. Plus the crowd games he played where unbelievable. I'm so glad we went with a DJ serive that works weddings and has experience . I would recommend Creative Sound to any one. Thanks for the wonderful wedding day.

    Sent on 06/27/2011
  • B

    Bailey · Married on 06/14/2008

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kendall was super! We had SO many guests tell us that it was the most fun reception they have ever been to.

    Sent on 09/30/2008
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 04/12/2008

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    They did a great job at the reception! We had so much fun and everyone got to experience a new and unique wedding reception.

    Sent on 08/04/2008

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review