25 Reviews for Creative Force Photography, Inc.

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Second Shooter (4)
Albums (4)
Digital Files (4)
High-Res Images (3)
Multi. Locations (2)
Proofs (2)
Additional Hours (1)
Engagement Shoot (1)
One Event/Day (1)
Wedding Portraits (1)
Prints (1)
25 Creative Force Photography, Inc. Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Shaun and Nancy were amazing to work with. They gave great direction on how to pose for the pictures and knew where to take the best pictures. They did a great job of getting all the pictures that I wanted ad getting into the action. We also did a photo booth with them, which everyone loved. I would highly suggest getting a photo booth, if you are thinking about it. All of our guests raved about it and were either on the dance floor or in the photo booth.

Profile Picture Kelly, 9/23/17, 5 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

We haven't gotten our pictures back yet but I'm happy with everything Shaun and Nancy did on our wedding day. Can't wait to see the pictures!

Profile Picture Amy, 7/22/17, 7 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: One Event/Day, Second Shooter, Wedding Portraits
5.0

We are extremely happy with our daughters wedding photographs from May 2016. It took a little longer than I expected to get the final product ( something I should have asked ) but once we saw them it was well worth the wait! Shaun obviously spent a great deal of time on details and cropping. It was raining but with his skill the photographs were bright and clear almost like the sun was out. Beautiful work! He and his staff were very professional and really listened to our requests.

Profile Picture User7761646, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: Photography
4.8

We used Creative Force Photographer for the photo booth at our wedding. Having been to a number of weddings, we saved photos from one they have been a vendor for, and knew they were the best! With an easy to use set up and any prop you could imagine, the fun was endless! We love having the photo guestbook as a memory too.

I thought the staff was wonderful and so easy to work with. The reason for 4 starts on quality of service is that my mother in law was "scolded" for taking a prop to dance with. I totally understand not wanting props to walk away, but perhaps a nicer way of asking guests not to use props unless in the booth could have been implemented.

All in all, Creative Force Photographer is wonderful and affordable; a true way to add a little pizzazz to your wedding. Thank you!!

Profile Picture Taylor, 4/2/16, 9 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Albums
5.0

From the beginning, Shaun was patient, understanding and listened to our wishes. He was helpful in not only planning our pictures but orchestrating the taking of the pictures throughout our wedding day. He did a great job managing the pictures in a way that did not interfere with the event. The quality of the pictures were great!!

Profile Picture Nina, 11/28/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Digital Files, Second Shooter, High-Res Images, Multi. Locations
5.0

I love Creative Force and would highly recommend them to any couple looking for a wedding photographer! Shaun and Nancy are so easy to work with and the end product is amazing.

I also used them for a photo booth and it was a huge hit. All of my guests commented on how fun the photo booth and I enjoyed looking back at the pictures. They gave me an album of all the photos that evening! Their props were current and plentiful and the quality of the photos was impressive. It was so much fun!!

Profile Picture Stephanie, 11/8/15, 10 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Second Shooter, High-Res Images, Albums, Digital Files, Prints, Proofs
5.0

I absolutely love creative force photography. The family that takes the pictures are so nice and awesome to work with. My pictures turned put fabulous I couldn't have asked for better pictures. I would recommend them to anyone with no hesitation.

Profile Picture Katie, 5/9/15, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography
4.9

Shaun and Nancy took a lot of great pictures and captured some very special moments. Shaun was very flexible with the days events (delayed 25 minutes) and kept the stress down. They were open to our photo ideas for some fun and unique pictures, and although very professional-they have personality for the candid shots that really show a good time. The wedding album is amazing and something we will look back on for years to come, and having the thumb drive will allow us to share pictures with friends and family.

Profile Picture User5420477, 2+ years ago, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography
4.9

Shaun did a great job getting unique photos and he was fun to work with in our meetings pre and post wedding. He and his wife were very professional and even with the wedding starting almost 30 minutes late due to an accident on the highway, they remained flexible. The quality of the photos we received on the thumb drive and the 3 photo albums we received are amazing. So happy with them.

Profile Picture User6056139, 2+ years ago, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Albums, Digital Files, Proofs
5.0

We looked at several photographers for our wedding, but none came close to Creative Force Photography. Shaun and Nancy were just wonderful. Their experience is unmatched and really helped us when planning out our wedding. They were quite flexible when meeting and were very responsive. They had a good variety/flexibility in their photo packages. What we liked, was unlike other companies, we didn't have to worry about choosing our album until after the wedding. That took a lot of stress off of us. The day of the wedding, Shaun and Nancy were just great; blending in quite well, but when needed, there and helping us get some great shots. The photos turned out amazing! Shaun uploaded our photos a couple weeks after our wedding. They created a private site for us (password protected), which we were able to share with our family and friends, which was great for those that couldn't make it to the wedding. Their site also allowed me to tag my favorite photos and create "albums", which helped when creating the wedding album after the wedding. Shaun and Nancy were also helpful in creating the album and were quite flexible. Overall, we had a great experience and would utilize Creative Force Photography again.

Profile Picture User3935313, 2+ years ago, 10 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Albums, Digital Files, Second Shooter, Additional Hours, Engagement Shoot, High-Res Images, Multi. Locations
5.0

We are so happy that we chose Shaun for our wedding photography! First and foremost, Shaun was extremely professional and easy to talk to. As an out-of-town bride, Shaun was able to work with us, whether it be meeting us at a local restaurant while I was in town to talk about the wedding, to having a final 'meeting' before the wedding over the phone. With Shaun as our photographer and how he made the planning so easy for, I didnt have a single moment of stress when it came to the photography.

At the wedding, Shaun was very professional, and had a wonderful artistic eye when it came to shooting. As we went with a venue that Shaun normally shoots at, we trusted him in choosing and shooting photographs that he was comfortable with and what he knew would look good. We had a beautiful sunset the night of the wedding, and Shaun tried so hard to tie in some photographs that captured that.

We really look forward to seeing our final product of wedding photographs, but wanted to express our appreciation for him and his business in this review. Working with him was simply wonderful and would recommend him to anyone!

Profile Picture Mary, 10/18/14, 5 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Shaun and his family did a phenomenal job with our engagement photos and wedding photos! We thouroughly enjoyed the photo booth as an addition to our services. Shaun was professional, fun, and easy to work with. He knew the venue well (Ceresville Mansion) and would recommend him to future brides (and grooms). My husband and I are still so happy with the finished product. Thank you so much!

Profile Picture Erin, 10/11/14, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Shaun and his team were absolutely amazing!! We were so impressed with his professionalism. He had the perfect personality for helping everyone relax and smile...genuinely smile and enjoy the day. In the whirlwind of what a wedding day becomes, we were so excited to see the fantastic variety of photos afterward. We were able to be present and enjoy every moment without feeling like anything was staged. Shaun had such a gift of being in the perfect place at every moment without us even knowing he was there. We would highly recommend Shaun and Creative Force Photography!!

Profile Picture April, 9/14/14, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

My husband and I are so glad that we hired Creative Force Photography for our wedding. Shaun and Nancy were very responsive to us, and they knew exactly what kind of shots to take. They didn't interfere with the wedding at all, but they got photos of every moment, from preparation to the end of the reception. Even our families commented on how great they were to work with. About six weeks after the wedding, we received hundreds of beautiful, high-resolution photos. We give Creative Force Photography our highest recommendation.

Profile Picture Erin & Ian, 3/28/14, 10 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Informative fun and had great wedding day professionalism and helpful to everyone around that day! Great experience working with him.

Profile Picture Maeghan, 3/22/14, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

We hired Shawn and Nancy after seeing their amazing portfolio and can honestly say that we all became very good friends over the last 10 months of our engagement. They worked tirelessly, answering all of our questions and making wonderful suggestions about shots we had not considered. It rained on our wedding day, but they had some tricks to make our indoor photos look like they were taken outside, which was our original plan. They also had a unique vision about how to incorporate the location we chose for group shots. At our venue, they used every opportunity to capture the special moments. My husband works in the film industry as well and commented about how tirelessly they worked. I coordinate weddings as my everyday job and agree that I've never seen photographers work as hard as Shawn and Nancy. We also had their photo booth. Our guests could not get over how much fun it was and how many crazy props they could choose from. These pictures will add a whole different perspective to our wedding album, reminding us of all the fun we had that day. We are so thankful to have found them and recommend them with full confidence that they will deliver the same preparation, professionalism and care for your wedding memories as they did for us! Thank you Shawn and Nancy!!! Gratefully, Mark and Megan Wherley

Profile Picture megan, 10/13/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Shaun Campbell and his wife Nancy were recommended to my husband and I by our wedding venue (Ceresville Mansion). I contacted Shaun as well as a few other photographers, just for comparison. We ended up meeting with Shaun shortly after my initial email, and knew right away that we were going to book him for our wedding. Shaun was incredibly friendly and knowledgeable, and really knew our wedding venue which we thought was a major advantage. Additionally, Shaun's prices are VERY reasonable for the quality of service he provides.
We did an engagement photo session with Shaun and Nancy last November at Ceresville Mansion, and it was wonderful. Shaun and Nancy had tons of creative ideas for different shots, and the session was really fun. When we received the photos a few weeks later, we were blown away by how amazing they were!! We used several of the photos to make a photo guestbook for our guests to sign on the Wedding Day, and a lot of people commented at how great the photos were.

A few days before the wedding, we had a phone conversation with Shaun just confirming which shots we wanted on the Big Day (i.e., which family members needed to be in which shots, etc). Shaun had everything planned out for us, which was great! We randomly mentioned to Shaun that we were going to be doing a choreographed First Dance, and he even gave us some suggestions as to how to position ourselves on the dance floor at the wedding so that he could get the best angle for photos for the dip we had choreographed!
On the Wedding Day, Shaun and Nancy arrived earlier than contracted and took some "getting-ready" photos. We do not have our photos back yet, but are confident that they will be even more amazing than our engagement photos!!!

Profile Picture Kerry, 9/7/13, 11 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Shaun Campbell of Creative Force Photography is delightful to work with. I had seen his portfolio at my wedding venue, and his work is sensitive and beautiful. From the planning right through the wedding Shaun's professional expertise and flexibility made everything easy! His wife, Nancy, assists him, and they are a great team! She took the shots of us getting ready in the bride's room, and also helped with lots of details, like pushing a wayward curl out of my face and untwisting my necklace so the blue topaz was showing. She also helped with poses. Shaun kept track of all the groupings I had chosen for photographs, and I didn't have to worry about a thing on my wedding day! The photographers were everywhere, and yet never intrusive. It was a joy to work with them, and the photos are beautiful! Everyone who has seen them is thrilled with them, and is amazed at how the photographers perfectly captured everything that happened and the fun everyone had!

Profile Picture User3287069, 2+ years ago, 7 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Shaun worked very hard to make sure that desired groupings and shots were done in a highly professional manner. He also made sure that he kept a low profile during the reception so that everyone could have fun. I would highly recommend him.

Profile Picture Lois, 3/31/12, 6 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Shaun was nothing short of a miracle for us. About 3 weeks prior to our wedding, scheduled to be in North Carolina, we learned that Hurricane Irene had rendered the island where it was to take place completely inaccessible.

Reduced to ZERO vendors and relatively panic-stricken, we found a reception site online, and decided to go check it out. Our wedding coordinator there recommended Shaun over all other photographers due to the quality of his work, how frequently he has photographed weddings at Ceresville Mansion (the reception venue), and how long he and his wife have been in business.

We were looking through his portfolio when he just happened to stop by the mansion to drop off some DVDs.

After looking at his work and talking with him for ten minutes, we signed a contract with him that day. This wasn't because of our emergency wedding situation. The male half of us is a photographer, and so we were really looking for high quality photography at a reasonable price. I don't think we could have asked for a better combination of the two!

We have priced many, many photographers, and have viewed many more portfolios, and I can say without a doubt that if you're getting married anywhere near Maryland, you should have Shaun Campbell document your wedding. He literally worked all day at our wedding (9-10 hours), something that we've found to be very uncommon without significant extra charges from other photographers

His equipment is state of the art, and while he has the ability to direct a wedding party like Steven Spielberg to get the shot that he wants, he also makes sure that photographs come second to the enjoyment of your wedding. You won't be just posing for pictures all the time! He also is very respectful of the pictures and special moments that you would want to be captured. He really doesn't miss a beat during your big day.

Shaun prides himself on creating perfect pictures in a timeless style. He spends an incredible amount of time on his photos to make sure they're perfect, and don't need to be masked by some of the colors and effects added afterwards.

Shaun promised all of this to us, and the finished product that he sent to us is a testament to his word and more. We couldn't be happier with our pictures, and can't thank Shaun enough!

If you're still reading at this point, you should probably have called him already!

Profile Picture Leah & Rob, 9/19/11, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

This photographer is very creative. You could not ask for more beautiful photos.

Profile Picture Eleanor, 10/17/10, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

"Those are the most beautiful wedding photos I have ever seen!" "WOW! Who was your photographer?" "Your pictures look so pretty and natural and I love the venue (Ceresville)!"

These are just a few of the comments that I have had from my guests since viewing the pictures that Shaun of CreativeForce Photo. took of my wedding. Shaun's photography is outstanding but his customer service is even better. What I loved about working with Shaun and Nancy was how much they cared. I wasn't just another client and the outcome of my pictures was as important to them as it was to me. Shaun went above and beyond on every single aspect of customer service... even having my fiance and I over to his home several times to plan before the wedding and again after the wedding so we could get some help with our album.

One of the other brides mentioned that she thought Shaun was expensive but I did not think so... compared to other photographers in the area, Creative Force photography is very reasonably priced. The lab work and album costs are expensive but all of the labs are... what Shaun charges for his work is not at all expensive compared to other photographers I met with. I also felt more confident with Shaun than other photographers because he displays so much of his work, I felt that I truly understand his talent and "his eye" for photography and was not taking an chances.

I loved that Shaun had his wife, Nancy, assist him on the wedding day and that they were both very professional and prepared. Shaun brings two cameras, batteries etc... and we did have an equipment problem and there was not a single picture missed because Shaun was prepared.

Shaun/Creative Force was so caring, so patient and so dedicated... he took hundreds of pictures and made sure that every shot I wanted was included. Shaun took our engagement pictures as well and they were outstanding!

I cannot say enough about Shaun, Nancy and CreativeForce photo and I HIGHLY recommend them and will use them again in a heartbeat if ever I need any more photogrpahy done. The level of commitment from beginning to end (and now even 6 months later) is unparalleled... I have a large variety of stunning pictures and I know I can count on Shaun to make everything right and return all phone/email contacts quickly... That is what you want on your wedding day! I truly cannot say enough about the wonderful service I received from Shaun and CreativeForce Photography!

Profile Picture Shay, 7/11/09, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Creative Force is the epitome of what a wedding vendor should be! Shaun was extremely professional at all times, provided constant feedback, discussed everything in explicit detail, and returned every phone call and e-mail almost immediately - some within the hour.
When we first met Shaun, he was exceptionally cordial. He made us feel at home and very comfortable right away. He offered plenty of suggestions when deciding on the wedding album, and even though we took almost eight months to pick our photos, Shaun did not rush us at all.
Prior to the wedding, Shaun discussed in detail what photos he wanted to take, how he would take them, and at what times. He also asked for specific photos we wanted, and he did take each and every one of them. In fact, he took 1200 photos altogether, so we had plenty to choose from.
Overall, Shaun Campbell exceeded our greatest expectations! We will gladly recommend them to everyone we know, and should another opportunity come where we need a photographer, we would hire Creative Force in a heartbeat!

Profile Picture Richard, 7/2/09, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

After seeing a DVD of Ceresville weddings Shaun had photographed, I knew I had to book him. After speaking with other friends who have recently married, Shaun is a little on the expensive side, but its well worth the money. He and his wife did an amazing job and I am thrilled with the 800 pictures he took. He really knows Ceresville and where the good shots are! I never realized how stressful a wedding photographers job is. You have mothers wanting certain shots while trying to squeeze as many pictures possible into a small timeframe. His wife was so helpful when fixing my veil and dress for the shots! We have a great mix of posed and candid shots!! He even went outside in the freezing cold weather with us to get a few outdoor shots at the end of the late night! An unexpected snow storm caused us to start late, but Shaun was there right on time and even stayed later for us. I just finished choosing the pictures for our wedding album and I cannot wait until it arrives!!!

Profile Picture Ashley, 12/6/08, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

This is a husband and wife team and they do extroidinary work. Shaun is very personable and really knows what he is doing. Before the wedding we met a few times to discuss what I wanted with his photograpy. In our last meeting I picked all the main posed shots so I didn't have to worry about those the day of the wedding. The day of he and his wife were fantastic and didn't miss a single moment! His work is fabulous and I couldn't be more pleased with the outcome (over 600 pictures)! I would reccommend him to anyone in a heartbeat!

Profile Picture Erin, 11/18/07, 7 Reviews
Category: Photography