Skip to main content
Weddings

Creative Entertainment Reviews

Creative Entertainment

Creative Entertainment

Chelsea, AL
4.9 out of 5 rating, 88 Reviews
View more information

88 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 88
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

8 User photos

  • B
    Braxton G. Married on 05/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    George Wedding

    DJ Shell was, in a word, incredible. He met with us beforehand to hear what we were looking for and even took specific song requests. I wanted him to use his experience to maintain the party which was done with ease and we heard all night how incredible the DJ was. I would recommend DJ Shell to anyone with no hesitation and am truly thankful for how he made our night so special!

    Creative Entertainment's reply:

    It truly was an incredible night! Thank you for allowing Creative Entertainment to be a part of the memories.
  • Caitlin
    Caitlin H. Married on 05/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Reception DJ

    The absolute best dj hands down for our reception!! We loved he added his own mix to our set we requested, everyone had a great time!!

    Creative Entertainment's reply:

    Awesome! Jason had a blast at your wedding! Thanks so much, Caitlin! We enjoyed working with you!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • B
    Brenda H. Married on 05/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Reception

    WE HAD A BLAST AT OUT WEDDING!

    Creative Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much for letting us be a part of your special day, Brenda! We enjoyed working with you!
  • M
    Macey B. Married on 03/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great wedding DJ

    CE was amazing from the start! They called and informed me of everything to expect and charges and kept me informed throughout the entire process!

    Creative Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks so much, Macey! We enjoyed working with you! Please let us know if we can help you with DJ services for another event in the future. :)
  • Damon
    Damon C. Married on 03/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Creative Entertainment FTW

    Creative Entertainment (Birmingham) did an excellent job providing DJ services for our wedding. Their Website made planning for both the ceremony and the reception very easy, and DJ Otis was extremely accommodating. I'm obviously only getting married once, so I can't use them again (lol), but I would most-certainly recommend them to a friend!

    Creative Entertainment's reply:

    That's what we love to hear! Thanks so much for your awesome review, Damon, and thanks for recommending us to your friends! Otis enjoyed being a part of your wedding. We're always up to DJ for a party that you may have in the future though!
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth Married on 02/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!

    Event Date: Saturday, February 12, 2022
    Event Location: Grand Bohemian Ballroom Mountain Brook
    Event Type: Wedding
    Event Staff: DJ Ryan

    Quality of Customer Service via Telephone: Excellent
    Quality of Customer Service via Internet: Excellent
    Quality of Customer Service at Event: Excellent
    Friendliness of your Entertainer: Excellent
    Promptness of your Entertainer: Excellent
    Professionalism of your Entertainer: Excellent
    Entertainer's Performance: Excellent
    Entertainer's Appearance: Excellent
    System Appearance: Excellent
    Sound Quality:
    Overall Volume Levels: Excellent
    Music Selection: Excellent
    Incorporation of Your Requests: Excellent
    Lighting Effects: Excellent
    Equipment Appearance: Excellent
    Overall Customer Service: Excellent
    Planning Assistance: Excellent
    Entertainer's Cooperation with Other Vendors: Excellent
    Overall Performance Rating: Excellent

    Is there anything specific we can improve on?

    Ryan was professional and interacted very well with the crowd. He kept the audience engaged and dancing. I looked up and my 90 year old father was "cutting a rug" on the dance floor!

    Additional comments or suggestions?

    We had a great experience with Creative Entertainment at our daughter's wedding reception at the Grand Bohemian Ballroom in Mount Brook, AL. If you are looking for a great company for a special event, look no further! A grand time was had by all!

    Would you recommend our service to others? Yes
    May we share your comments with others? Yes
    May we add you to our list of references? Yes

    Creative Entertainment's reply:

    This is awesome! Thank you for your review, Elizabeth. Ryan had a blast being a part of your daughter's wedding. Thank you for allowing Creative Entertainment to be a part of your family's special day.
  • Maddie
    Maddie V. Married on 01/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend Ryan and CE Entertainment!

    Our experience with Creative Entertainment was fantastic! We had Ryan as our DJ and he was sure to include every request I had and kept the party going all night! We also used the photo booth from CE and it was a huge hit! A nice bonus is that you very quickly get all photobooth images from the night so you canrelive the fun moments over and over! Absolutely recommend Creative Entertainment for weddings and parties!

    Creative Entertainment's reply:

    Awesome! This is what we love to hear! We enjoyed working with you and Ryan enjoyed being a part of your wedding day. Thank you, Maddie!
  • A
    Adim P. Married on 12/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    No complaints!

    Everything we did with Ryan and Creative Entertainment went extremely smoothly. He was flexible and willing to give us exactly what we needed. I have nothing negative to say!

    Creative Entertainment's reply:

    Ryan enjoyed working with you! Thank you so much for trusting us to be a part of your big day, Adim!
  • J
    Jaime Married on 12/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everyone Was Dancing

    The fear was - nobody would dance. The reality was that everyone danced - from our 4 little flower girls to our 80 year old grandma. Every single person danced. Jason read the room, added in our special requests, made sure we had time to eat and kept things moving so that everyone could enjoy the party. If you're looking for a professional that knows how to get everybody up and having a great time the entire night - hire them.

    Creative Entertainment's reply:

    What an awesome review! We are so happy that you and all of the guests had a great time at your wedding. Jason enjoyed being a part of your wedding and we enjoyed working with you! Best wishes to you!
  • Morgan
    Morgan G. Married on 11/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Creative Entertainment & Ryan Jones were AWESOME!

    I highly recommend Creative Entertainment & Ryan Jones. The process to book was simple, their payment system makes online payments seamless and their design website allows you the opportunity to customize as much as you desire! Ryan was great to work with! He was responsive, organized and he kept the party going!

    Creative Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much, Morgan! We are so happy you enjoyed customizing your music - it's always so much fun to see what each couple chooses for the big day. We enjoyed working with you and Ryan had a blast!
  • M
    Megan S. Married on 11/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and professional

    Very professional and efficient. Team players which is a great thing for other vendors especially venues like myself.

    Creative Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you for your kind review, Megan. We look forward to working with you at many more events in the future!
  • C
    Chloe W. Married on 11/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ryan from Creative Entertainment

    I had Ryan Jones as my DJ for my wedding in November, he provided a great atmosphere and environment for everyone! Ryan was very responsive and went above and beyond with what he provided including things I didn’t even have to ask for! I highly recommend anyone from creative entertainment!

    Creative Entertainment's reply:

    This is what we love to hear! Thank you so much, Chloe! Ryan had so much fun at your wedding and we enjoyed working with you! Best wishes to you both!
  • H
    Holley H. Married on 11/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding day

    Did a great job getting the crowd to dance and was extremely responsive and helpful. Made me feel very comfortable going in to the day.

    Creative Entertainment's reply:

    That's what we love to hear! Thanks so much for your kind review, Holley! We wish you all the best!
  • D
    Deserae C. Married on 11/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Creative Entertainment

    Creative entertainment did amazing at our wedding on 11/6/21! Lee J was very helpful with suggestions and recommendations during our consultation. He also made himself available via text all the way up to my wedding date which was nice to be able to last minute change or ask something! Lee J did wonderful with making sure all the songs we wanted we played and that all the other songs fit the vibe of the wedding. He is a fantastic DJ and I would recommend Creative Entertainment for any event!

    Creative Entertainment's reply:

    Awesome! That's what we love to hear! Lee J had an awesome time at your wedding and we enjoyed working with you! Best wishes!
  • Laura
    Laura S. Married on 11/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!

    Played all the music I wanted! Kept the party going! Easy to talk with and even shared playlist!

    Creative Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks so much, Laura! That's what we love to hear! We enjoyed working with you and Jason had a great time at the wedding!
  • Anna
    Anna G. Married on 08/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made our Reception Dreams come True!

    We shared our vision with Creative Entertainment about having a block party type of dance party for our wedding reception and Ryan made it happen and it was better than we could've hoped for! We are so happy we chose Creative Entertainment for our wedding!

    Creative Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks so much, Anna! Ryan had a blast at the wedding and we enjoyed working with you! Best wishes!
  • Jess
    Jess C. Married on 08/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect DJ for my wedding!!!

    Creative Entertainment is the best! We used them for our wedding in April and could not have had a better experience. Their team of DJs is top notch. We originally booked Ryan but had to change our wedding date last minute due to health reasons. Ryan was so helpful and asked Jason to step in and he knocked it out of the park. We had several specialty cut tracks we needed played at specific times and Jason executed our requests perfectly. Jason read the crowd and played the perfect songs at the perfect times with seamless transitions. His ability to read the crowd was a big part of why we had a full dance floor the WHOLE night. If anyone is looking for a DJ who can make their night super fun and keep the party going, Creative Entertainment is the way to go!!
  • Lyndsy
    Lyndsy C. Married on 02/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    This DJ made our wedding!

    We couldn’t have asked for a better DJ! Jason made the ceremony flow seamlessly and kept the reception fun the entire time! I loved that we had an online account to add specific songs we wanted to hear before the wedding, and he based our taste perfectly off of that. He communicated with us the whole time as soon as we booked and was always available for any questions I had!

    Creative Entertainment's reply:

    Hey Lyndsy! Jason had an incredible time with you guys. We were happy to be part of your special day. Best wishes to you both. Keep us in mind for future events.
  • A
    Andrea H. Married on 12/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and Fun

    I couldn’t have asked for a better DJ. Jason did exactly as we asked and was a pleasure to work with. In the midst of the wedding chaos we forget to fill out some info for our wedding songs and he was able to fill it in and do exactly as we wanted.

    Creative Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Andrea! We were excited to be a part of it. We had a good time and were super pleased with how everything turned out
  • Shelbie
    Shelbie P. Married on 12/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!!

    Kevin Hodges was an awesome DJ!! He made my wedding ceremony and reception go great. I couldn’t have asked for a better DJ. We had so much fun. I would recommend Creative Entertainment to anyone in need of a DJ.
  • H
    Hayley W. Married on 10/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding DJ

    Creative Entertainment was amazing! They helped make my day perfect. The best part about them is their timely communication and the ability to create a list of songs you’d like to hear. I didn’t have to worry about anything!

    Creative Entertainment's reply:

    Hey Hayley,

    Thanks for giving us this feedback! We know planning a wedding can be stressful but we try to make it as easy as possible. Our online planner really is a great tool! Congratulations to you both.
  • L
    Lindsey P. Married on 10/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A great time!

    Ryan was great and so responsive! He did a wonderful job with our wedding and everyone had the best time!

    Creative Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Lindsey!

    Thanks so much for your kind words. Ryan had an awesome time with you guys. We love seeing people out on the dance floor and happy. Congratulations and best wishes to you both.
  • J
    Josh S. Married on 09/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience! Everyone was professional and accommodating.

    They stayed in close contact throughout the entire process. They explained every detail and made us feel comfortable the entire time. Would recommend to anyone looking for a great Dj! Thank you!

    Creative Entertainment's reply:

    Hey Josh!

    We love hearing feedback like this. Our goal is to make it as stress free as possible. . We love Mathews Manor and were glad to be able to serve you guys. Best wishes to you.
  • M
    Michael M. Married on 08/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great DJ!!!

    Ryan Jones did a fantastic job!!! He was prepared, on time, he read the room, and kept the party going!!!

    Creative Entertainment's reply:

    Hey Michael,

    Thanks for having us to be a part of your big day! We love the City Club and had an amazing time with you all. Thank you again for choosing us.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message