Creative Confections by Alicia Reviews

11 | Brooklyn, WI
See photos, pricing and details

11 Reviews for Creative Confections by Alicia

Recommended by 92%

11

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.5
  • Flexibility 4.5
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.5
Sort by:
  • L

    Liza · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alicia was super nice and the cake was absolutely beautiful and delicious!

    Sent on 09/27/2018
  • ThatCountryCoupleWi

    Lon · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I've known Alicia for many years and was very excited for her to do our wedding cake and cupcakes. She did not disappoint!! Our guests couldn't stop talking about how tasty her cake and cupcakes were. I will always send potential customers her way!

    Sent on 06/01/2016
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our cake was absolutely beautiful. My only regret is getting so much chocolate cake. The other flavors were sooo amazing they ran out. Everyone loved them.

    Sent on 09/26/2015
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding cake was exactly what we had hoped for. It tasted as great as it looked. The flavors were wonderful, and the cake was very moist. A great place to go for your special cake for any occasion.

    Sent on 11/13/2013
  • W

    Wendy · Married on 10/29/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alicia not only makes excellent cakes and the most amazing fondant you'll ever taste, but she also helped me decided on the perfect flavors to compliment by brunch-themed reception!

    Sent on 11/16/2011
  • C

    Christine · Married on 09/24/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious cake, beautifully decorated, and cheaper than the bakeries in town!

    Sent on 10/19/2010
  • F

    Brynn · Married on 11/17/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want good cake with tons of flavors to choose from, pick Creative Confections. It was so hard to narrow down our choices, we ended up with Red Velvet with German Chocolate filling, Orange with Lemon Curd filling and Mint with Chocolate Ganache. The Pink Champagne is also to die for, but 4 flavors would have been ridiculous. Our guests looooved the cake, we ordered a lot of extra slices and only went home with 8 pieces. Her prices are pretty good and she has endless design options.

    Sent on 05/11/2008
  • J

    p · Married on 01/22/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    So helpful at helping us find a design we wanted. One of the only bakers to be flexible with recipes. I really wanted a flavor that I thought of (cinnamon), and she was willing to try it for our tasting and let us review. It was to die for! I'm still so bummed we didn't take extra cake home at the end of the night! Can't wait to eat our anniversary tier. Beautiful, delicious, perfect cake.

    Sent on 02/24/2011
  • H

    Heather · Married on 06/19/2010

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    I loved my cake from Creative Confections! It looked great and tasted wonderful!

    Sent on 01/31/2011
  • M

    Laura · Married on 09/28/2007

    3.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    An exact replica of what we were looking for, well made and delicious!

    Sent on 05/26/2008
  • P

    Patti · Married on 11/12/2011

    2.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.5

    While the cake was perfect and I couldn't have asked for anything else, the communication was lacking. The vendor was hard to get in touch with, she took forever to return emails and was inflexible when it came to scheduling appointments. If you can get past that, the cake is delicious and the designs are amazing.

    Sent on 11/29/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review