Skip to main content
Weddings

Creative Concepts by Jeff Reviews

Creative Concepts by Jeff

Creative Concepts by Jeff

Honolulu, HI
5.0 out of 5 rating, 56 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
56 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

56
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

35 User photos

  • Nathania
    Nathania D. Sent on 04/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Oahu’s most talented florist!!

    I never really realized how much florals can impact a wedding day until I saw what Jeff has created for us. During our initial consultation, I gave Jeff the color palette that I am envisioning for our wedding day, which is spring pastel colors with a tropical touch. He then sent us the floral proposal listing all of the types of colors and flowers that he will use for our wedding day. When our wedding day came, all of us were so surprised by how GORGEOUS our wedding florals turned out. Our bouquet was probably the most unique and the most beautiful arrangement we have ever seen. The touch of soft pink and white anthuriums nested in between the soft pink, coral, and white roses were so romantically beautiful. None of my bridesmaids wanted to let go of their flowers because their bouquet was just that beautiful. All of the flowers that decorated the ceremony were also really beautiful as well. We have never seen our centerpieces get taken away by the guests so quickly after the wedding day ended because everyone just loved how gorgeous the flower arrangements looked. Nonetheless, I think his pricing is VERY fair for the quality of the flowers that we got on our wedding day. Everything turned out to be so beautiful and hiring Jeff as our florist was the BEST decision ever.

    Creative Concepts by Jeff's reply:

    Thank you for such kind words Nathania! It was SUCH a pleasure working and designing with you and I can't wait to see your wedding photos! I was a dream! Wishing you and Dairius the best as your move forward in your LOVE-filled journey together!
    -Jeff
  • C
    Carrie Sent on 03/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing florist!!

    Jeff made this overly anxious traveling Covid bride feel less overwhelmed with my changes and tons of questions. Planning our wedding was very stressful for many reasons… but Jeff ALWAYS followed through and I can’t recommend him enough! Very easy to talk to! My flowers were beautiful & exactly what we wanted 🤍
  • Vanessa
    Vanessa M. Sent on 02/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An incredibly talented florist

    Jeff was great to work with right from the start and he brought my bright and tropical vision to life!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kim K. Sent on 12/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!

    I am in love with the flowers Jeff created. I didn't have a concrete vision in mind and he walked me through the different color palette, types of flowers and overall style. He helped me put words around what I was looking for and my jaw dropped when I saw the ceremony and reception florals. He was so accommodating and professional with the last minute changes with a COVID wedding. His initial consultation was comprehensive and he made sure we had everything we needed. Jeff was a joy to work with - I highly recommend working with him!
  • Kimi
    Kimi Sent on 10/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely thrilled!

    I was SO happy with how our flowers turned out! It started with a phone consult where I tried to explain what I had envisioned. Even though I had a hard time putting it into words, Jeff completely understood what I was looking for. The proposal he sent was super organized and I loved the vision board with each specific flower. The arrangements (ceremony arch, bridal haku lei, bouquets, centerpieces) turned out better than I imagined. He used exactly the flowers I wanted, left out the ones i didn't want, and added others that complimented perfectly. Very professional and easy to communicate with. I would highly recommend him to all of my friends.
  • M
    Marina Z. Sent on 07/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful flowers

    Very affable and amazing florals. I sent Jeff my ideas from Pinterest and he just bought all my dreams to life! My bouquet and head piece were so gorgeous! I HAD to get them preserved. My husband traditional wedding lei was great too! We were able to take most of the flowers home with us! If you're having a Hawai'i wedding in O'ahu I highly recommend booking with Jeff!
  • Jessica
    Jessica L. Sent on 03/31/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    CoronaBride, but had to leave a review!

    I just wanted to give a shoutout to Jeff - unfortunately I had to cancel my wedding due to the Coronavirus, which was devastating. Part of the sadness besides postponing my vows to my fiancé was not getting to see all the amazing creations from all the vendors I had the privilege of working with. Jeff was great from the start - we had a great phone consultation and I felt right away he totally got what my vision was. He sent a super professional proposal that was laid out nicely and easy to follow. Photo inspiration was spot on! He was competitive on pricing as well. I am extremely sad I did not get to see Jeff’s work for my special day, but anybody would be so privileged to work with him. I know I would have had the most beautiful flowers. Although we had to cancel due to COVID19, he was willing to work with us and it was so appreciated. I would 100% rebook with him in a heartbeat!
  • J
    John M. Sent on 03/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Breathtaking arrangements!

    Jeff's creation for our wedding arch was a masterpiece. Just breathless how beautiful the arrangement was and it couldn't have been more perfect for our venue! Jeff was also very easy to discuss with regarding our budget; he provided a great ideas for us to remain within our budget and we are just so grateful for that. Jeff also provided leis for us, our parents, and the flower girls, and provided the rose petals for the flower girls to throw as well. He was just so easy to work with and his pieces are just wonderful.

    Highly recommend, and you will not be disappointed!
  • M
    Maisie Sent on 03/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jeff is the best!

    Jeff is amazing and so easy to work with. I literally gave him my colour palette and what he came up with blew me away! His work is amazing, and I wish I could have kept all of the flowers that day, but they will have to live with me in my memories and photos!

    Literally way better than I would have imagined myself. Thank you for making my wedding day beautiful!! (And our flower dog collar? 😍😭😍😭😍) Please hire this wonderful individual!
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie Sent on 10/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Beautiful!

    Jeff and his team did an AMAZING job with the florals for my wedding. I wanted something fairly simple and clean- just timeless and he went above and beyond my expectations. Every arrangement looked stunning and I couldn't have been more happy with out it all turned out! It definitely set the mood for sure! I would've loved to take home every arrangement but unfortunately we had to fly back to Portland and couldn't take them all with us. I tried preserving my bouquet but unfortunately left it in the fridge at our hotel. Womp womp. Anyways, Jeff you did a beautiful job! Thank you for everything!
  • Lin
    Lin Sent on 11/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Fourth Of July To Remember!

    Jeff is an exceptional florist that took our wedding vision and brought it to life through his art of flower arranging. The flowers were fresh, the arrangements were well put together, and it enhanced a sense of elegance and romanticism to our wedding. You most definitely surpassed our expectations. Jeff is very professional, dependable, and prompt in answering any questions you may have. We would recommend working with Jeff for any floral services you may need.

    With Love,
    Mr. & Mrs. Ryan

    PC: Isle Media
  • M
    Mila Sent on 05/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jeff is amazing!

    I was honestly worried for whoever was going to do my flowers. I didn't have a "dream look" for my wedding or was able to give much direction for a look, but Jeff truly did create my dream wedding without me even envisioning one! I basically gave him a color scheme and he took it from there. He put together different looks to choose from which is perfect for me, because I can't tell you what I like but I can tell you what I don't like. We got so many compliments from our guests on our flower decorations which included centerpieces, arbor for the ceremony, reception table, bouquets and aisle flowers.

    Jeff was very patient and professional and I could tell he had a lot of experience as he gave me lots of helpful recommendations for the wedding. Loved working with Jeff and he is totally worth every dollar and then some!
  • Kimberley
    Kimberley Sent on 02/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Little order- big impact

    Jeff Alencastre helped us out very last minute with getting some foliage for our table dressings. He was so incredibly kind and wonderful to work with. His pricing was reasonable and we ended up with much more than we even anticipated. I really can't say enough about his big heart and how happy we were to have made contact with him. Thank you Jeff!
  • Katy
    Katy Sent on 10/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great vendor to work with!

    I loved working with Jeff for my destination wedding. He was so creative with the arrangements and was easy to work with. He was actually able to give me recommendations for the centerpieces that I hadn't even thought of and it turned out beautiful! Everything was perfect and had a whimsical feel that I was going for. I would highly recommend working with him! Thank you Jeff for the beautiful work you did for our special day!
  • Sierra
    Sierra S. Sent on 10/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flower God = Jeff

    Jeff went above and beyond with our wedding! We didn't even meet in person, and Jeff was able to perfectly capture what we wanted through a couple of pictures that we showed him. We never had to worry!

    Jeff was even able to last minute make a bouquet for the MOD just an hour or so before the ceremony started (thanks again!). We highly recommend Jeff for any floral needs -- his work is beyond stunning!!
  • M
    Michele Sent on 08/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our original florist did not follow through due to an error in their end. Jeff was kind enough to take our order 3 hours prior to the start of the wedding. He was very understanding and extremely helpful with meeting our needs in such a short time. Jeff was able to make 8 beautiful bouquets within a couple of hours of the wedding. The bouquet was professionally done and completed in a timely manner. Jeff saved the day. He was very understanding, dependable, and exhibited extreme flexibility with meeting our needs. He is the best. If you are looking for someone who is reliable and great at what he does, Jeff is your guy!
  • M
    Mele Sent on 08/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was a bridesmaid at my sisters wedding the original person who was suppose to bring us bouquets didn’t end up coming through b/c she got the dates wrong ugh so we got the bouquets and more that were beautiful same day with last minute notice from Jeff thank you so much we don’t know what we would’ve done with out you
  • D
    Drew Sent on 01/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jeff is very helpful and quick to respond! I told him the idea and look for my wedding that I had in mind and he provided other options that matched my theme that I fell in love with and chose to do.
  • T
    Tammy Sent on 06/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great, wonderful work. I let him do his own thing because i know nothing about flowers and he didn't steer me wrong. My bouquet was so beautiful- i wasn't expecting it at all but i was so happy.
  • O
    Olga Sent on 08/04/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Working with Jeff was wonderful. He worked with the ideas that we had and brought them to life. Everything that we requested was beautifully created and put together. Jeff was responsive, on time, and professional. We would highly recommend Jeff for any wedding!
  • Jaime
    Jaime Sent on 01/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An incredible experience with Jeff

    I'm so excited to recommend Jeff Alencastre for your festive floral needs.

    My partner and I married in Hawaii, and while she's from Oahu, we live on the mainland, so finding good vendors with whom we got along quickly and easily was crucial. After a few bad meetings that we had set up, Jeff was recommended to us by our wedding coordinator (Aloha Bridal Connections, look them up!), and we knew instantly that he would be our flower guy, because he was the first person who really took the time to understand the aesthetic we wanted, rather than only talking to us about pieces. I work in the arts, and it was clear - Jeff came at his work with the perspective of a designer who is used to working with his clients. From the start, he engaged us in conversation about the designs. We felt heard, understood, and respected--which is really the dream relationship with a vendor.

    Our hunch that he understood us was almost immediately proven right, when he sent us his inspiration board. In our initial consultation, we spent like an hour talking about the tropical luxe/modern look we wanted. Within a few days, he sent us his inspiration board -- it was perfectly on point, and under budget. We were stunned.

    Going into the wedding, Jeff continued to be incredible. He worked very well with our coordinator, so we didn't have to worry about him at all. And the final designs... just, wow.

    Bottom line: Look at Jeff's Instagram, and the photos posted here. If the style is what you like, give him a call. You will not be disappointed.
  • Jessica
    Jessica Sent on 05/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jeff is the best! His ability to create something from inspiration pictures and phone conversations is truly amazing. He was so knowledgeable, helpful, kind and understanding. Being in California trying to plan a destination wedding it was hard for me to envision floral arrangement, decorations etc. without phiscally being there to look at examples of flowers, centerpieces etc. But after talking, exchanging emails and eventually meeting with Jeff, he gave me so many options and ideas based on the look I was going for and I left feeling confident to leave it all in his hands. I loved working with him and would highly recommend him of you are planning a local or destination wedding
  • C
    Camille Sent on 03/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jeff is amazing. I was an indecisive bride, but Jeff was so flexible and easy going. He took all of my ideas and brought them to life. Everything was so beautiful!! Thank you!
  • Katie
    Katie Sent on 11/27/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I want to start by saying my husband and I had a very basic no-frill destination wedding. We were on a tight budget as it was a destination wedding, and unfortunately didn't have the money to have huge floral arches or big beautiful center pieces that we wish we could have. I was nervous when I began looking for a florist because I was I scared no one would want to waste their time on a small wedding that was only needing a bridal bouquet as well as bridesmaids bouquets.

    Fast forward to a week after our wedding and let me just say, Jeff is AMAZING! We got so many compliments on all of the bouquets, which also doubled as our centerpieces. They were all absolutely gorgeous. Originally I sent Jeff a picture of the bridesmaid dresses (because I didn't want them to clash as they were a floral pattern), and he sent me back an inspiration picture which was perfect. He gave me a quote, and I asked if we could make them a tad smaller in order to fit in our budget. He said of course and sent back another quote. It was perfect! He delivered the flowers himself the day of my wedding and he was even friendlier in person than he was via email, which I didn't think was possible!

    He never made me feel as though my flowers weren't as important because I only had six bouquets, and a small budget. The flowers were beyond perfect, and I can't say enough amazing things about Jeff. If you need flowers for any event, look no further and hire Jeff ASAP. Thanks again Jeff!

    XOXO Jake and Katie
  • K
    Kacie Sent on 11/02/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jeff is SPECTACULAR at what he does and I was completely and utterly overwhelmed with his creations for our wedding day as they were drop-dead-gorgeous.

    During our meeting with Jeff I had very little to show him. I had a few flowers I wanted to have in my bouquet but other than that I just had a few pinterest images that spoke to me. He immediately took those inspiration photos and started proposing his own creative ideas. And I totally trusted his vision and boy am I happy I did. He’s professional, amazingly creative, has a great eye and is very responsive via email. Not to mention he’s laid back and good fun! ??

    On our wedding day, Jeff found the most beautiful peonies, garden roses and a bunch of other flowers that just blew my mind. There were a handful of guests that came up to me asking who my florist was because it was just so breathtaking that they had to know who did it! He totally transformed our day into the PERFECT atmosphere. His creations for our wedding was above and beyond my dreams and I’ll forever love Jeff for making it happen! He’s a genius with flowers and an absolute pleasure to work with.

    Thank you, Jeff for EVERYTHING you did for us that day. You truly made our wedding day PERFECT and we couldn’t thank you enough… can’t wait to find another excuse to work with you again! If you’re looking for a wedding florist…look no further! I highly recommend Creative Concepts by Jeff to anyone and everyone!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message