71 Reviews for Creative Ceremonies by Virginia Moore

4.9
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Non-religious (8)
Civil Union (1)
Single Religion (1)
Interfaith Ceremony (1)
Rehearsal (1)
Customized Vows (1)
Licensed (1)
71 Creative Ceremonies by Virginia Moore Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Virginia was kind, flexible, and created a beautiful outline of our ceremony. She was pleasant to work with and delivered exactly what we wanted. She has a great personality, has a calming factor, and truly added personal touches to our special day. She also provided an excellent selection of readings as well as helpful hints for the big day. We got compliments on how beautiful the ceremony was. We couldn't be happier!

Profile Picture Erin, 3/30/18, 9 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

We wanted to have our ceremony in Shenandoah National Park, where we originally got engaged. Virginia was kind enough to drive 50 miles to the exact spot we asked and preformed a professional ceremony for us outdoors. Thank you Viriginia!

Profile Picture Pooyan, 12/18/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Virginia made our wedding ceremony very special! We planned our wedding from across the country, but Virginia made sure to get to know us as a couple via phone calls, surveys, etc., and in the end, delivered a ceremony that was unique and true to us. It was funny, thoughtful, and sincere. We received many compliments from our guests!

Profile Picture Jenna, 10/7/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

If you’re looking for a fun but professional officiant look no further than Virginia Moore. She let us edit the ceremony language prior to the day of, provided a lot of laughs, and was amazing handling an unconventional LGBT ceremony.

Profile Picture Sarah, 9/23/17, 4 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Rehearsal, Non-religious, Customized Vows, Licensed
5.0

Virginia is excellent! She took the time to get to know us as individuals as well as a couple and brought it together as one. She has a great energy and way about her that made our day both special but relaxed and centered. Even though we had an elopement wedding, our ceremony was still substantial, meaningful, and rich...not lacking the traditions that make a wedding ceremony what it is. She incorporated a wonderful new tradition of a wine ceremony that was a perfect compliment to our vineyard wedding venue. Overall, she exceeded our expectations. We would highly recommend Virginia to anyone getting married in Virginia.

Profile Picture Bonnie, 7/17/17, 4 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

We had an absolutely lovely wedding ceremony thanks to Virginia. The process went incredibly smooth in constructing the content of what we wanted to do for our ceremony. Virginia is easy to work with, responsive, and has a lot of knowledge to share in helping you create your ceremony. The later is one of the best things about working with her; it’s your ceremony that you get to craft, which makes it all the more special. All of our guests were complimentary about what a wonderful and personal wedding ceremony we had.

Profile Picture James, 5/13/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Virginia was extremely professional and easy to work with throughout the wedding planning process.
The ceremony Virginia created was beautiful and meaningful to both of us and we received tremendous positive feedback from our guests.

Profile Picture Melanie, 4/7/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Virginia was extremely professional, helpful, and accommodating.
We are thrilled with the outcome of our wedding ceremony, it was truly beautiful and happy for both of us.
Virginia had helpful advice and a lot of experience; she made planning a ceremony that reflected the two of us easy and fun. It was a pleasure to work with Virginia and we would recommend her services to anyone wishing for a lovely ceremony.

Profile Picture Melanie, 4/7/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

When we started to think about draining our ceremony we had little idea of what we wanted. Virginia took the time to get to know us and suggested the just right ideas for our intimate back yard ceremony.

Profile Picture Erin, 4/1/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Virginia was a warm, wise, welcoming presence in our wedding ceremony, accompanying us with a firm yet kind voice and hand as we were launched into the next, married phase of our lives.

Profile Picture User7507198, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Virginia was very easy to work with. She did a great job capturing the feelings and emotions that we wanted to convey during our ceremony. Those attending mentioned that they could clearly see our personalities and our relationship shine through in the service.

Profile Picture User7309958, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Definitely contact Virginia if you want to have a ceremony that is very personal, relaxed, and fun. She works personally with you to make your wedding what you want it to be, and is very helpful and accommodating. My husband "loved her flow" (I think this means he admired her poetic writing in creating the ceremony that was unique for us) and I loved her ability to create a comfortable atmosphere for both the rehearsal and the ceremony (despite our lack of preparedness). She takes the time to get to know you and by the day of the wedding she feels like a family friend. We couldn't recommend her more. Thank you, Virginia!

Profile Picture Shannon, 8/6/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

BOOK Virginia! The ceremony is the whole point of the wedding and she is the icing on the cake. She was remarkable, Virginia married us on July 9, 2016 and she was so thoughtful and took it very serious. She captivated our guest and us. We had tears of laughter and tears of joy while she spoke. She took our story and shared it with the world. She is very good at what she does. She has a way with words! 5 months later we are still having people talk to us about her. She is a great speaker and writer. She took our very own love story and wrote about it after meeting with us. She gave us questions to answer about each other and also gave us a time-line so we were not rushed. She is amazing at what she does and she is the best. Our wedding was amazing and our ceremony was truly magically because of her. BOOK HER!! You will not regret it :)

Profile Picture Jenna, 7/9/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Virginia was so great to work with. She was very personable from the beginning and really got to know us before she drafted our ceremony. About a month or so out from the wedding she shared with us her draft and we were so impressed with how perfectly she captured our relationship and our requests for the ceremony. She made the whole process very easy for us and everyone loved how unique and personal her ceremony was. Thank you Virginia for making our day even more special!

Profile Picture Valerie, 6/18/16, 5 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious, Single Religion
5.0

Virginia did a a great job officiating our wedding ceremony. She incorporating some of our requested vows into her script. Virginia was professional, punctual, and personal (she seemed to really care). We are very pleased to have her perform our ceremony it was a memorable event that we will forever cherish. We highly recommend Virginia.

Profile Picture K & H, 4/11/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Virginia did a fabulous job on our ceremony and I would definitely recommend her!

Profile Picture Andy, 4/8/16, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Virginia is AWESOME! She was super flexible with letting us create our own ceremony however we wanted or use from ceremonies and ideas she had. Ultimately she was all about helping us create our own ceremony from the words to the people involved in it. She had the perfect amount of assertiveness, she added the perfect amount of humor, she was so reasonably priced, and she was great helping get us through rehearsal. We thought we would need to get married a few days before our actual ceremony and she offered to meet us anywhere to ensure we were legally married when we needed to be. EVERYONE commented on what a beautiful ceremony we had.

Profile Picture Anne, 4/2/16, 7 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Non-religious
5.0

WOW!! Can't say enough. Virginia was very polite, professional and super sweet. She did an outstading job. Our ceremony was unique to ourselves. And she encouraged that. We had a great experience. Use Virginia Moore. Stop looking for an Officiant. You will be impressed. Trust me.

Thanks Virginia

Profile Picture John, 11/7/15, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

Virginia was a great choice for our ceremony officiant. She was so easy to work with and she created a unique and meaningful ceremony for us. We highly recommend her!

Profile Picture User5591434, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Non-religious
5.0

We chose Virginia to be our celebrant because she was warm and welcoming when we initially met with her. She ask questions about both of us to make our ceremony unique to us. She helped guide us in the right direction and made the process very easy. She made great suggestions and ideas and let us choose what we wanted. I received compliments about our ceremony from numerous guests and some of the vendors we choose. I loved that our ceremony shared information about how we met and why we love each other. It was beautifully written and I couldn't have asked for a better ceremony. So pleased with Virginia and you would be too!

Profile Picture Nicole, 10/10/15, 6 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Non-religious
5.0

Virginia was wonderful! We met with her for an interview to make sure that what we wanted in a ceremony would match up to the services she provided. She sat with us and got to know us and our story. She helped us figure out exactly what type of ceremony we wanted and then was able to shape that into something personal and made just for us. This was no cookie cutter ceremony, but something tailored to us and our experiences. You can tell she cares about the people she works with and that comes across from the very first meeting. She was incredibly helpful while we both tried figuring out our vows and the readings we would be sharing with each other. During the rehearsal, she was even able to keep our crazy bridal party in check long enough to make sure everyone knew what they were doing and when. It was a beautiful ceremony and a wonderful day. I will definitely be suggesting her to friends and family!

Profile Picture Megan , 9/26/15, 4 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Non-religious
5.0

Virginia gave us a beautiful, meaningful wedding ceremony. My fiance and I are not religious, but we still wanted enough "content" to our ceremony to give it the weight it deserves rather than being over with in 15 minutes like we've seen at many other weddings. Virginia met with us and used our responses to questions to create a lovely tribute to our love, and we incorporated a few different readings and ceremonies (wine blending, tree planting) as well. She was very flexible and accommodating to our needs, providing a draft of the ceremony beforehand that we could review and tweak as desired. The end result was exactly what we wanted. So many of our guests commented on how much they enjoyed the ceremony (despite sitting outdoors in the summer heat for 30-40 min!). I highly recommend her as an officiant.

Profile Picture Karen, 8/16/15, 6 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Virginia is amazing!!!! She took care of all the legal filing for our marriage certificate for us which was one less thing for us to do. Our ceremony was written to be unique to us. She gave us a questionnaire after our initial meeting and wrote the most beautiful ceremony. She incorporated everything we wanted, performed a Celtic Hand Ceremony using my mothers wedding veil lace. We had secret poems which we picked out for each other that were read for the first time at our wedding. Virginia has a way to make you feel at ease and relaxed during the ceremony. She will perform any type of ceremony you are looking for! She is truly unique and amazing at capturing what you have in mind. she also gave us a copy of our ceremony and instructed us to read it at our first anniversary, we are so looking forward to it!

Profile Picture Kate, 6/6/15, 4 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

When we first spoke with Virginia we immediately clicked, as we shared similar beliefs and values. Throughout the process Virginia was responsive and made our experience in creating our ceremony fun and enjoyable. We particularly liked that Virginia made the ceremony about us as a couple and had us facing each other throughout the duration of the ceremony. Virginia did a fantastic job as our celebrant and we had many guests at our wedding rave about how they really enjoyed the ceremony. We highly recommend Virginia if you want a lovely, personalized ceremony and a women who knows how to wrangle a bridal army well!!

Profile Picture Katherine, 5/30/15, 1 Review
Category: Officiant