Weddings

Beautiful Elopements and Creative Ceremonies Reviews

Beautiful Elopements and Creative Ceremonies

Beautiful Elopements and Creative Ceremonies

Charlottesville, VA
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 100 Reviews
View more information

100 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 100
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

23 User photos

Sort by:
  • Nicole
    Nicole J. Married on 09/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A seamless, worry-free experience

    You’re looking for an officiant who will take the stressful weight of a ceremony off your shoulders and bring your vision to life? Stop looking - Virginia Moore is the answer. From the initial phone consultation to the final paperwork being sent off, Virginia kept us in the loop and allowed us to make our day OURS. It was such a special day and having her there to support us and convey our message was unforgettable. I cannot recommend Virginia enough.

    Beautiful Elopements and Creative Ceremonies's reply:

    This was the most fun wedding of the year. It was great to meet the family and share the laughter. Loved working with you... Virginia
  • Brooke
    Brooke W. Married on 06/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Raven's Roost Elopement Ceremony

    Virginia was amazing. My wife and I hired her to perform an elopement style wedding ceremony at Ravens Roost on the Blue Ridge Parkway in Charlottesville. She is LGBTQ friendly and has been performing ceremonies for this community for the past 16 years! She's warm, inviting, and puts everyone at ease with a little humor. She was attentive to our wants and needs for this intimate ceremony. Her husband was even gracious enough to snap a few photos during the ceremony. She made this moment unforgettable for my partner and I by helping transform our own words into an elegant wedding ceremony. Would recommend Virginia for all!
  • D. Spencer
    D. Spencer Married on 05/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Handfasting Ceremony

    When our plans to go to Scotland to get married were cancelled due to the pandemic Virginia helped us plan a perfect Handfasting ceremony here close to home. Virginia was flexible when our time needed to be changed and she was overall more than willing to assist and help us plan the perfect vows for our ceremony.
  • E
    Evan B. Married on 05/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Elopement on the parkway

    Virginia was amazing. We chose to do a small elopement style ceremony on the Blue Ridge Parkway and she really came through and gave us exactly what we wanted and made the day special.
  • Dawn
    Dawn B. Married on 04/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfet fit for our Elopement

    We are 100% completely satisfied with Virginia...from the initial contact to the day of she was nothing but helpful amd professional...she brought our vision to life for our special day...we chose the Elopement at Pen Park deal for $100.00 and got edit and add on an Elemental Blessing and Hand Fasting Ritual added for $50.00 more...she is very friendly and willing to answer any questions you may have...she put together a beautiful, simple and unique Ceremony created just for us...she showed up right on time amd filled out all the paperwork right after the ceremony amd even mailed inthe marriage license for us...she makes you feel at ease with the whole thing and you know you don't have to worry about the ceremony because she's got that covered...I would highly recommend her services...
  • E
    Emily Y. Married on 04/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great for our outdoor elopement

    Virginia was very responsive and flexible to our needs. After a last minute time-change, she still delivered a fantastic ceremony for our small elopement. She took the time to get to know us and our few friends, and she made our marriage more memorable than I expected!

    Beautiful Elopements and Creative Ceremonies's reply:

    Thank you Emily it was a joy to meet you both and I wish you all the best life has to give. Be kind, VA
  • Kelsey
    Kelsey Married on 03/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Rainy Ceremony with Virginia

    Virginia is just amazing. My husband and I eloped on the Blue Ridge Parkway with just us, Virginia, and our photographer. She worked with us to create a personalized and heartfelt ceremony that honestly made me ball my eyes out the whole time. She was incredibly responsive, easy to work with, and has such a way with words. On top of it all, she was a trooper. The morning of our wedding it was cold and raining, and she made everything in our outside ceremony feel so special. Couldn’t recommend her enough.
  • Alexandra
    Alexandra G. Married on 10/24/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Experience and Amazing Ceremony!

    Virginia was an absolute pleasure to work with! Virginia created a custom ceremony for us and worked hard to ensure every detail of our ceremony was perfect. She was very easy to communicate with and helped us create a personalized ceremony based on what we both wanted. I couldn't say better things about Virginia! 10/10 recommend
  • Samantha
    Samantha Married on 10/03/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Pure Magic

    Meeting Virginia over the phone was where it all started, with Covid going on we couldn't meet In a normal place and had a phone conversation and from there I knew she was the perfect person to marry us. She is so detailed and makes sure everything is personalized to your love story, she gave us the most special ceremony and loved our whole experience with her she made our day extra special and we are so thankful for her!
  • A
    Amy T. Married on 09/20/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Elopement!

    During the midst of the COVID-19 pandemic, we decided to elope and Virginia worked really hard to make our special day exactly what we wanted! She helped us find the perfect location for our ceremony and pulled together a unique ceremony that embodied our love of nature and our love for each other.

    Beautiful Elopements and Creative Ceremonies's reply:

    It certainly was a beautiful ceremony looking over the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains. Thank you Amy and Logan
  • L
    Lisa Married on 05/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best wedding experience

    Virginia is amazing. We were set on our date and then the COVID pandemic hit the United States. She worked with us to keep our date and our choices during the ceremony and still follow social distancing guidelines. Not only that, but it ended up raining that day and she worked to change our venue that very morning. She made our day beautiful, meaningful, and special. We could not have been happier with our experience with Virginia. The care, attention, and flexibility she showed us was above and beyond our expectations.

    Beautiful Elopements and Creative Ceremonies's reply:

    Thank you so very much it was an honor to work with both you and your love for each other was a wonder to behold. You are very kind. Thank you so much. VA
  • Kathy
    Kathy S. Married on 01/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Such a delight to work with!

    My husband and I had very specific ideas about what we wanted our wedding ceremony to be. It was a second marriage for us both and instead of the "pomp and circumstance," we wanted a ceremony that showcased our love and commitment to one another and to our family. Virginia provided inspiration and advice and listened to our requests. She was so easy to work with and an absolute delight to be around. We can't thank her enough for helping make our wedding absolutely perfect!
  • Lauren
    Lauren B. Married on 11/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Personalized, Perfect Elopement

    From the first time we contacted her, my husband and I were impressed by how sincere, helpful, and thoughtful Virginia Moore was. Virginia helped us plan a personalized elopement ceremony with our immediate family members present at a location that we selected. During the planning stage, she was quick to respond via phone and email, and she was more than accommodating when we had special requests for our elopement. She offered an extensive list of beautiful vow and reading suggestions, and was supportive and encouraging when we chose to write our own vows. My husband and I both have teenaged sons and Virginia incorporated them into our ceremony with a meaningful reading about blended families. We could not be more pleased with the meticulous attention to detail and the sincerity with which Virginia officiated our elopement!
  • L
    Lindsay V. Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Virginia is for Lovers

    Virginia has an amazing talent when it comes to personalized ceremonies. From the moment we showed interest in her service she was fun and outgoing and gave us a ton of great advice as a couple. We were unable to meet in person before the rehearsal, however she was quick to respond and answer phone calls. When we finally met her at the rehearsal, it felt like we had known her for years. Virginia is one of a kind and extremely personable. Thanks to her we had a beautiful ceremony that we will never forget.
  • Veronica
    Veronica G. Married on 08/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful to work with

    Virginia made our ceremony and words come alive. She made sure the process flowed smoothly from start to finish. She’s serious about deadlines and was fantastic at making sure that my husband and I provided the proper information before the ceremony so that she could write a wonderful script. Virginia will cater your ceremony according to your needs. She suggested the earth blending ceremony for our wedding and we loved it. I also appreciated her humor and efficiency during the rehearsal. It’s not easy coordinating that many people, but she made it look easy. It was an honor to have her be a part of our special day!
  • Tenille
    Tenille M. Married on 06/30/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Marvellous experience with Virginia!!

    Amazing. Virginia worked with us extensively on creating a perfect, romantic and personal ceremony that we wanted, and included her own personal touches. Professional and detailed, with attention to little details that made our ceremony memorable and touching.
  • Staci
    Staci B. Married on 06/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Magical elopement ceremony tailored just for us

    We had a small elopement ceremony about a half hour outside of Charlottesville, VA. Virginia was very responsive beforehand and added many personal touches that made the ceremony perfect for us. I felt like she "got it" and the focus was just right. She was warm, welcoming, and had the kind of presence that made everyone feel at ease. It was a magical day and Virginia was a huge part in making it that way.
  • WaylonKirtly
    Waylonkirtly R. Married on 04/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Detailed, honest, lovely, and kind. Virginia is a wonderful choice for an officiant.

    Virginia made the entire process of planning and detailing our wedding incredibly easy. As our officiant, she did an incredible job making sure that she was the right fit for us, and then offering us an incredible amount of options and information so that we could tailor our experience in a way that was meaningful and specific to us. Virginia showed exceptional professionalism in communication with us, and was always open to feedback on what she could do to make things better for us. Due to her long history of officiating weddings in the area, she was an invaluable resource for information that my husband and I were able to utilize to make planning our wedding easier. To top it all off, she was incredible personable with our family and friends at the ceremony itself and helped draw everyone in that much more. I highly recommend Virginia as someone to look into when searching for an officiant.
  • J
    Jackie Married on 01/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful ceremony

    We loved working with Virginia!! We planned a small elopement on New Years day with just 3 weeks notice. She was so warm, responsive, and easy to work with. Virginia planned a beautiful ceremony that brought everyone to tears. Definitely recommend working with her!!
  • Megan
    Megan M. Married on 11/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Customized, Creative Wedding Ceremony

    My wife and I had no idea how to begin to plan a wedding ceremony, so Virginia was perfect. She knew exactly how to construct a ceremony that was customized to us. We met with her in town and she took the time to get to know us and understand what we were looking for. She then took our answers to questions about our relationship and crafted a custom message for our ceremony. We wanted a secular, yet meaningful service and she delivered. If you are looking for a wedding ceremony that is more than just vows and rings, then Virginia is perfect! She also took all of our input and made edits to what she wrote. We had 100% control over the ceremony and it was performed in a loving, professional, enjoyable way. We highly recommend her!

    Beautiful Elopements and Creative Ceremonies's reply:

    Thank you so much Megan and Christina. It was a beautiful ceremony and I will remember always. Wishing you the very happiest of lives together, Virginia
  • Shannon
    Shannon Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautifully Personalized Ceremony

    When we had our first phone call with Virginia, she brought tears to our eyes describing how she would do our ceremony. We were so moved by her thoughtful ceremony idea that seemed so personal, even though we had just met. Over the next few months, she wove our personal stories into a highly personalized ceremony and the final product amazed our guests. So many people complemented it at the reception. We both come from religious families but are now secular. We wanted all the gravity of a religious ceremony which fit our secular beliefs. Virginia accomplished this beautifully and made our families laugh, cry, and fall in love with our love story.
  • S
    Sami Married on 10/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Ceremony

    We wanted a personalized wedding ceremony, and we got more than we could have hoped for with Virginia! She worked with us on little details from wording to recognizing VIP guests, and we are still getting compliments on the ceremony. The questions she asked really helped to create the wedding we envisioned. We will forever cherish our vows and the ceremony on its entirety. Thank you, Virginia!
  • T
    Taylor Married on 09/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If your still looking for an officiant, just stop and call Virginia. We could not have asked for a more special ceremony. From the very beginning, working with Virginia was a painless process. She was very accommodating for a non denominational ceremony. She was easy to get in touch with and very quick to respond to emails. We knew absolutely nothing about the process when we started and she answered all of our questions. She took time to get to know us and took everything that we said about each other and transformed it into a beautiful story and ceremony script. She provided ample options for different parts of the ceremony, readings, vows, etc.

    When it came time for the rehearsal Virginia brought such a light and fun vibe to practicing how the day would go. The rehearsal could have been a dry formality but instead it was quick, extremely funny, and informative. She was again prepared for every question we threw her way. We also had a wedding coordinator join us for the rehearsal and day of and Virgina was great about making sure they were on the same page and worked together in a very professional manner.

    On the day of our wedding Virgina came to us again with such a great attitude and wonderful advice for us after the ceremony was over. I had all of my friends and family asking me where on Earth I found her because she was so great!
  • K
    Katie Married on 09/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I were married a week ago by Virginia and we are still talking about how beautiful and meaningful our ceremony was! From the moment we met with Virginia, we could tell that she was very professional and would be someone who could guide us through what a ceremony should include, but also create an experience unique to us. She was understanding and accepting of our wishes and goals for our ceremony. She got to know who we were individually and where we both came from, and then got to know what kind of relationship we had and what our goals for marriage were. Virginia spent a great amount of time writing a detailed, personalized, and heartfelt ceremony that reflected who we were as a couple. It was everything we could have asked for and more. Virginia was an absolute pleasure to work with and I highly recommend her as a celebrant!
  • Monica
    Monica Married on 07/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Virginia was the absolute best. We are not religious, but we wanted a meaningful ceremony that represented who we are as a couple. Virginia delivered. She gave us lots of examples of previous ceremonies and choice within the ceremony script for the blessings and vows. We picked our own readings and wrote heartfelt words to read to each other. She printed it all beforehand so the we and the readers didn't have to bring anything! She was also INCREDIBLE at the rehearsal-- keeping everyone laughing while instructing each of us in what to do. Honestly, the best part of Virginia is what she calls the "tribute to the relationship." We each answered questions in writing, and she wove what we said together in an amazingly beautiful way. It sounded like she had known us for years and years, and we got so many compliments about how heartfelt it was. The first time she sent the ceremony script (for us to make edits if we wanted), I absolutely bawled. That was also good because I didn't cry QUITE as hard during the ceremony itself. I wholeheartedly recommend Virginia. She made our wedding so unbelievably magical, and we are so grateful for that!