Creative Ceremonies by Virginia Moore Reviews

80 | Charlottesville, VA
See photos, pricing and details

80 Reviews for Creative Ceremonies by Virginia Moore

Recommended by 98%

80
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

5 User photos

Creative Ceremonies by Virginia Moore 1
Creative Ceremonies by Virginia Moore 2
Creative Ceremonies by Virginia Moore 3
Creative Ceremonies by Virginia Moore 4
Creative Ceremonies by Virginia Moore 5
Sort by:
  • J

    Jackie W · Married on 01/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful ceremony

    We loved working with Virginia!! We planned a small elopement on New Years day with just 3 weeks notice. She was so warm, responsive, and easy to work with. Virginia planned a beautiful ceremony that brought everyone to tears. Definitely recommend working with her!!

  • Megan

    Megan Mlinarchik · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Customized, Creative Wedding Ceremony

    My wife and I had no idea how to begin to plan a wedding ceremony, so Virginia was perfect. She knew exactly how to construct a ceremony that was customized to us. We met with her in town and she took the time to get to know us and understand what we were looking for. She then took our answers to questions about our relationship and crafted a custom message for our ceremony. We wanted a secular, yet meaningful service and she delivered. If you are looking for a wedding ceremony that is more than just vows and rings, then Virginia is perfect! She also took all of our input and made edits to what she wrote. We had 100% control over the ceremony and it was performed in a loving, professional, enjoyable way. We highly recommend her!

    Sent on 01/11/2019
    Creative Ceremonies by Virginia Moore 6
    Creative Ceremonies by Virginia Moore 7

    Creative Ceremonies by Virginia Moore's reply:

    Thank you so much Megan and Christina. It was a beautiful ceremony and I will remember always. Wishing you the very happiest of lives together, Virginia
  • Shannon

    Shannon · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautifully Personalized Ceremony

    When we had our first phone call with Virginia, she brought tears to our eyes describing how she would do our ceremony. We were so moved by her thoughtful ceremony idea that seemed so personal, even though we had just met. Over the next few months, she wove our personal stories into a highly personalized ceremony and the final product amazed our guests. So many people complemented it at the reception. We both come from religious families but are now secular. We wanted all the gravity of a religious ceremony which fit our secular beliefs. Virginia accomplished this beautifully and made our families laugh, cry, and fall in love with our love story.

    Creative Ceremonies by Virginia Moore 8
    Creative Ceremonies by Virginia Moore 9
    Creative Ceremonies by Virginia Moore 10
  • S

    Sami · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Ceremony

    We wanted a personalized wedding ceremony, and we got more than we could have hoped for with Virginia! She worked with us on little details from wording to recognizing VIP guests, and we are still getting compliments on the ceremony. The questions she asked really helped to create the wedding we envisioned. We will forever cherish our vows and the ceremony on its entirety. Thank you, Virginia!

  • T

    Taylor · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If your still looking for an officiant, just stop and call Virginia. We could not have asked for a more special ceremony. From the very beginning, working with Virginia was a painless process. She was very accommodating for a non denominational ceremony. She was easy to get in touch with and very quick to respond to emails. We knew absolutely nothing about the process when we started and she answered all of our questions. She took time to get to know us and took everything that we said about each other and transformed it into a beautiful story and ceremony script. She provided ample options for different parts of the ceremony, readings, vows, etc.

    When it came time for the rehearsal Virginia brought such a light and fun vibe to practicing how the day would go. The rehearsal could have been a dry formality but instead it was quick, extremely funny, and informative. She was again prepared for every question we threw her way. We also had a wedding coordinator join us for the rehearsal and day of and Virgina was great about making sure they were on the same page and worked together in a very professional manner.

    On the day of our wedding Virgina came to us again with such a great attitude and wonderful advice for us after the ceremony was over. I had all of my friends and family asking me where on Earth I found her because she was so great!

  • K

    Katie · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were married a week ago by Virginia and we are still talking about how beautiful and meaningful our ceremony was! From the moment we met with Virginia, we could tell that she was very professional and would be someone who could guide us through what a ceremony should include, but also create an experience unique to us. She was understanding and accepting of our wishes and goals for our ceremony. She got to know who we were individually and where we both came from, and then got to know what kind of relationship we had and what our goals for marriage were. Virginia spent a great amount of time writing a detailed, personalized, and heartfelt ceremony that reflected who we were as a couple. It was everything we could have asked for and more. Virginia was an absolute pleasure to work with and I highly recommend her as a celebrant!

  • Monica

    Monica · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Virginia was the absolute best. We are not religious, but we wanted a meaningful ceremony that represented who we are as a couple. Virginia delivered. She gave us lots of examples of previous ceremonies and choice within the ceremony script for the blessings and vows. We picked our own readings and wrote heartfelt words to read to each other. She printed it all beforehand so the we and the readers didn't have to bring anything! She was also INCREDIBLE at the rehearsal-- keeping everyone laughing while instructing each of us in what to do. Honestly, the best part of Virginia is what she calls the "tribute to the relationship." We each answered questions in writing, and she wove what we said together in an amazingly beautiful way. It sounded like she had known us for years and years, and we got so many compliments about how heartfelt it was. The first time she sent the ceremony script (for us to make edits if we wanted), I absolutely bawled. That was also good because I didn't cry QUITE as hard during the ceremony itself. I wholeheartedly recommend Virginia. She made our wedding so unbelievably magical, and we are so grateful for that!

  • M

    Michael · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Virginia officiated my wife and I's ceremony on May 12th and was phenomenal!!! She was always very nice, responsive and attentive throughout the entire process. I cannot recommend her more. She truly made our wedding a special one. Thank you SO much Virginia!!!

  • E

    Erin · Married on 03/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Virginia was kind, flexible, and created a beautiful outline of our ceremony. She was pleasant to work with and delivered exactly what we wanted. She has a great personality, has a calming factor, and truly added personal touches to our special day. She also provided an excellent selection of readings as well as helpful hints for the big day. We got compliments on how beautiful the ceremony was. We couldn't be happier!

  • P

    Pooyan · Married on 12/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We wanted to have our ceremony in Shenandoah National Park, where we originally got engaged. Virginia was kind enough to drive 50 miles to the exact spot we asked and preformed a professional ceremony for us outdoors. Thank you Viriginia!

  • J

    Jenna · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Virginia made our wedding ceremony very special! We planned our wedding from across the country, but Virginia made sure to get to know us as a couple via phone calls, surveys, etc., and in the end, delivered a ceremony that was unique and true to us. It was funny, thoughtful, and sincere. We received many compliments from our guests!

  • Sarah

    Sarah · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you’re looking for a fun but professional officiant look no further than Virginia Moore. She let us edit the ceremony language prior to the day of, provided a lot of laughs, and was amazing handling an unconventional LGBT ceremony.

  • B

    Bonnie · Married on 07/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Virginia is excellent! She took the time to get to know us as individuals as well as a couple and brought it together as one. She has a great energy and way about her that made our day both special but relaxed and centered. Even though we had an elopement wedding, our ceremony was still substantial, meaningful, and rich...not lacking the traditions that make a wedding ceremony what it is. She incorporated a wonderful new tradition of a wine ceremony that was a perfect compliment to our vineyard wedding venue. Overall, she exceeded our expectations. We would highly recommend Virginia to anyone getting married in Virginia.

  • J

    James · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an absolutely lovely wedding ceremony thanks to Virginia. The process went incredibly smooth in constructing the content of what we wanted to do for our ceremony. Virginia is easy to work with, responsive, and has a lot of knowledge to share in helping you create your ceremony. The later is one of the best things about working with her; it’s your ceremony that you get to craft, which makes it all the more special. All of our guests were complimentary about what a wonderful and personal wedding ceremony we had.

  • M

    Melanie · Married on 04/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Virginia was extremely professional and easy to work with throughout the wedding planning process.
    The ceremony Virginia created was beautiful and meaningful to both of us and we received tremendous positive feedback from our guests.

  • M

    Melanie · Married on 04/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Virginia was extremely professional, helpful, and accommodating.
    We are thrilled with the outcome of our wedding ceremony, it was truly beautiful and happy for both of us.
    Virginia had helpful advice and a lot of experience; she made planning a ceremony that reflected the two of us easy and fun. It was a pleasure to work with Virginia and we would recommend her services to anyone wishing for a lovely ceremony.

  • E

    Erin · Married on 04/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we started to think about draining our ceremony we had little idea of what we wanted. Virginia took the time to get to know us and suggested the just right ideas for our intimate back yard ceremony.

  • J

    Jessie · Married on 12/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Virginia was a warm, wise, welcoming presence in our wedding ceremony, accompanying us with a firm yet kind voice and hand as we were launched into the next, married phase of our lives.

  • C

    Charles · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Virginia was very easy to work with. She did a great job capturing the feelings and emotions that we wanted to convey during our ceremony. Those attending mentioned that they could clearly see our personalities and our relationship shine through in the service.

  • S

    Shannon · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Definitely contact Virginia if you want to have a ceremony that is very personal, relaxed, and fun. She works personally with you to make your wedding what you want it to be, and is very helpful and accommodating. My husband "loved her flow" (I think this means he admired her poetic writing in creating the ceremony that was unique for us) and I loved her ability to create a comfortable atmosphere for both the rehearsal and the ceremony (despite our lack of preparedness). She takes the time to get to know you and by the day of the wedding she feels like a family friend. We couldn't recommend her more. Thank you, Virginia!

  • J

    Jenna · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BOOK Virginia! The ceremony is the whole point of the wedding and she is the icing on the cake. She was remarkable, Virginia married us on July 9, 2016 and she was so thoughtful and took it very serious. She captivated our guest and us. We had tears of laughter and tears of joy while she spoke. She took our story and shared it with the world. She is very good at what she does. She has a way with words! 5 months later we are still having people talk to us about her. She is a great speaker and writer. She took our very own love story and wrote about it after meeting with us. She gave us questions to answer about each other and also gave us a time-line so we were not rushed. She is amazing at what she does and she is the best. Our wedding was amazing and our ceremony was truly magically because of her. BOOK HER!! You will not regret it :)

  • V

    Valerie · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Virginia was so great to work with. She was very personable from the beginning and really got to know us before she drafted our ceremony. About a month or so out from the wedding she shared with us her draft and we were so impressed with how perfectly she captured our relationship and our requests for the ceremony. She made the whole process very easy for us and everyone loved how unique and personal her ceremony was. Thank you Virginia for making our day even more special!

  • K

    K & H · Married on 04/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Virginia did a a great job officiating our wedding ceremony. She incorporating some of our requested vows into her script. Virginia was professional, punctual, and personal (she seemed to really care). We are very pleased to have her perform our ceremony it was a memorable event that we will forever cherish. We highly recommend Virginia.

  • A

    Andy · Married on 04/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Virginia did a fabulous job on our ceremony and I would definitely recommend her!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review