Weddings

Creative Cakes by Monica Reviews

Creative Cakes by Monica

Creative Cakes by Monica

Springtown, TX
Rating 4.7 out of 5, 67 Reviews
View more information

67 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 95% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 67
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5 User photos

Sort by:
  • Tori
    Tori C. Married on 09/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience!

    We had a fantastic experience using Creative Cakes by Monica. Our wedding had a rustic theme and Monica made sure the cake fit the theme while being simple and beautiful. We didn't really have a vision going in, and Monica gave us ideas and guidance. The final product turned out even better than we could have imagined! The cake was well-priced and we got many compliments about it, regarding both appearance and taste. 10/10 recommend for any special event!

    Creative Cakes by Monica's reply:

    Thank you so much for the awesome review! I am so glad you were pleased. I don’t get to do that pattern much and it’s one of my favorites. Congrats and have a wonderful life!
  • Kathryn
    Kathryn Married on 05/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best cakes ever!

    They were amazing and all my desserts were baked to perfection! Everything tasted amazing.

    Creative Cakes by Monica's reply:

    Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We have some of the best customers! I'm glad they were a hit.
  • Brandi
    Brandi Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Cakes by Monica

    We wanted a very non-traditional groomscake, and Monica made it happen! It was delicious and looked amazing. She delivered both cakes to our venue, and was very prompt. Definitely look into her cakes!

    Creative Cakes by Monica's reply:

    Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We even shared the photo on President Trumps Maga 2020 Facebook page! It got rave reviews on our Facebook page as well.
  • Reena
    Reena T. Married on 11/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful cake!

    Monica created my wedding cake and it was simply beautiful. I told her what I envisioned with my wedding theme colors and when I walked into my wedding reception the cake was sitting there just as I had imagined. One of the easiest vendors to work with during the whole wedding planning! I would highly recommend using Creative Cakes by Monica for any of your Cake needs!

    Creative Cakes by Monica's reply:

    Again, thank you so much for the wonderful review! We are so glad you and your guests enjoyed the cake!
  • K
    Kristin W. Married on 10/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend!

    My cakes turned out exactly how I asked for and I couldn’t be more pleased! Her champagne cake balls are to die for. I loved my wedding cake so much, I went back and got my birthday cake from her a month after my wedding. Highly recommend.

    Creative Cakes by Monica's reply:

    Thank you so much for the wonderful review! Yes, those champagne cake balls can be addicting! We’re so glad you were pleased!
  • Jessica
    Jessica Married on 10/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful!

    Our cakes were gorgeous and tasted wonderful. Monica brought my vision to life perfectly.

    Creative Cakes by Monica's reply:

    We are so pleased that you loved the cake! We love doing different styles of wedding cake, and yours was a fun one to do!
  • EAShearman
    Amanda Married on 10/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Monica cakes did amazing on our wedding cake!!

    Creative Cakes by Monica's reply:

    Thank you for the review! We are so glad you were pleased with your cakes!
  • J
    Johnna Married on 07/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wonderful service, and great prices. My daughter showed her a picture of what she wanted and it came out beautiful, and the taste was amazing!! And the service was great as well! Definitely recommend this bakery!

    Creative Cakes by Monica's reply:

    Thank you so much for the wonderful review! I'm so happy you were pleased with our creation!
  • T
    Torgier Married on 05/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Excellent service!!! Keep up the nice work !!
  • S
    Sadas Married on 04/20/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Excellent service!! keep up the wonderful work and creativity!!
  • H
    Hillary Married on 03/25/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Monica created my wedding cake and groom's cake and both were absolutely PERFECT! My bridal cake was so incredibly beautiful! And my husband's groom's cake was EXACTLY what he wanted. Not to mention they both tasted amazing and were VERY reasonably priced. I'll definitely be using Creative Cakes for any of my future cake needs!
  • V
    Victoria Married on 01/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Monica absolutely the best!! She took the time during our first meeting to really get a feel for what we wanted and qyen our cakes arrived we were blown away. Not only were they absolutely gorgeous, they tasted amazing. My husbands groom cake was a whiskey barrel with a rifle and our guests were taking pics of it because they were so impressed.ost people don't eat the cakes at weddings because it only looks pretty and doesn't taste good, but our cakes were devoured. This is the best. You will not be disappointed!!!

    Creative Cakes by Monica's reply:

    We appreciate our customers taking the time to write such a wonderful review!
    Thank you!
  • A
    Ariale Married on 11/20/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Creative cakes by Monica was great tasting and the cake was absolutely beautiful. She was very nice and accepting of all our ideas for the cake and it came just as expected. She was wonderful.

    Creative Cakes by Monica's reply:

    Thank you so much for the wonderful review! This is why we do what we do!
  • J
    Janet Married on 09/10/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Cake was delicious. Got many compliments not only on the cake decoration, but the flavor as well. The wedding cake was beautiful! My groom's cake incorporated a 64scale Allis Chalmers tractor and was a MAJOR hit with the guests. Thank you so much for making this special cake for him and keeping it a secret from him until the big day!

    Creative Cakes by Monica's reply:

    Thank you for the wonderful review Janet. We are so happy everyone like the cakes!
  • User2705746 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My cake was beautiful, tasted great, and was affordable!! I was referred by a friend and had the best service ever!

    Creative Cakes by Monica's reply:

    It's always great to hear from satisfied customers! Thanks!
  • L
    Lindsey Married on 06/03/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We HIGHLY recommend Creative Cakes by Monica, they are FANTASTIC!! Their cake is the best cake I have EVER had!!
    We used their services for our wedding and were very pleased with them. Monica personally met with us, having the owner meet with us made it all the more special. I was very impressed with her knowledge of baking and instantly felt at ease with her. We ordered a Brides Cake for 110 and a Grooms cake for 30 a year in advanced, both cakes came out perfectly as planned. They arrived to the venue at 3pm as scheduled with no issues. Monica also made our cake topper it was an "E" it turned out beautifully, very sweet personal touch and take away from the wedding. I can't emphasize on how delicious the cake and icing was.. worth every penny.
    We will definitely be using them again!!
    THANK YOU Monica!!
    Bradley and Lindsey Edwards
  • E
    Emily Married on 05/28/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was recommended to try out Creative Cakes by my vendor while at a bridal show. I immediately could tell the difference between her cakes and all the other cakes at the show. Monica's cakes are the perfect amount of moist, the perfect amount of sweet, and they look fantastic! At our cake tasting, my husband and I tried many different flavors, but three were our favorite. Monica allowed us to make each tier a different flavor! Our guests all told us it was the best wedding cake they had ever had, and it looked incredibly beautiful, too! It was just what I asked for: elegant and amazing.

    Creative Cakes by Monica's reply:

    Thank you so much for the wonderful review Emily. I'm so glad we were able to be part of your special day!
  • User2330940 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    OMG!!! That is all I have to say. We met with Monica and her cakes are beautiful. Not only does she have an assortment of cakes flavors, but she took our thoughts and designed our cake right in front of us. I love her new location for meetings and what we were able to taste was wonderful.
    Her pricing and array of cake designs is the best combination I've seen so far. I look forward to working with Monica in the near future.
    She is very professional and very compassionate about what she does. Years of catering with her family and years of her own cake service.

    Creative Cakes by Monica's reply:

    What a wonderful review! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with others.
  • R
    Ruth Married on 02/27/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Monica made the cakes for my older daughter 6 years ago. My youngest daughter was married on February 27, 2016 and of course I used Creative Cakes by Monica, again. Her's cakes not only look great but taste amazing!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 11/20/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our cakes were beautiful and delicious! They went above and beyond with our unique grooms cake! Highly recommend!

    Creative Cakes by Monica's reply:

    Ashley, thank you for the wonderful review. It is always a joy to hear praise from our brides!
  • C
    Christi Married on 10/31/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I found Creative Cakes by Monica at a Fort Worth bridal show. Every vendor's cakes had been sitting out for a while and most were either a wee bit stale (fair enough, no judgment here, it had been about 7 hours) or trying to overcompensate by making their cake way too moist, resulting in something more akin to cakey not-cold ice cream. When I tried Monica's cakes though, I knew that I had to take my hubby for a full cake-tasting. A month later, when we tried it out at her Azle store (with her even making time for us on Easter weekend at the last minute), we were sold. We set our deposit right then and right there and when we were discussing cake decorations and I said I wanted 3D butterflies on the cake, she called her other store and found gorgeous butterflies in our colour. My mother then indicated that she would like to taste test with us a week later when she came down. Even though Monica already had something scheduled and we had already booked with her, she scooched around her schedule enough so that my mother, my aunt, and I could come in and taste test (and my mother could contribute her opinion on the decorations) for a second time. Best cake I have ever tasted, hands down (and I am a very picky cake eater). Whenever I was out in the area (or I made it a priority to be out in the area for cupcakes), I would always swing by just to pick up a six-pack of her cupcakes! When it came to our wedding cake, it was beautiful and perfect. Her designs were astounding and brought our dreams for what our cakes would look like to life. She was just absolutely phenomenal and our one complaint was that we didn't get to eat more at our reception!

    Creative Cakes by Monica's reply:

    Oh my goodness! What a wonderful review! Thank you Christi, we are so pleased that you were pleased. Congratulations, and have a very Merry Christmas!
  • C
    Christina Married on 06/26/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amazing! My wedding cake was exactly like I imagined it to be. Is was beautiful, perfect, and delicious! They did a cake tasting and we chose the white chocolate raspberry flavor and it was wonderful!

    Creative Cakes by Monica's reply:

    Thank you so much for the wonderful review!
  • User2242650 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I went to several places to find a cake and I was shocked at how ridiculously priced wedding cakes are and with my other priorities, cake was not on the top of my cost priority list. Although there are a lot of high-end boutique cake places in the DFW area that have gorgeous cakes, none of them taste great and you pay a ridiculous price. Creative Cakes by Monica is an exception to that rule! The cake designs are more basic, but are still gorgeous. The most important part is that the cake actually tastes good, which I have found is very rare for a wedding cake! I can't tell you how many compliments I received on the cake, and how it didn't taste like a wedding cake. They packed up a few pieces for my husband and I to share and the next morning, the cake was still awesome! She is very flexible and lets you decide the flavors. You can have different flavors on each tier, can have your florist put flowers on top, and even send them the ribbon you want if you want to decorate with ribbon. I ordered it fairly late in the game before our big day, and they fit us in without any problem or extra fees. The pricing was very competitive even though it was a custom design. I am so happy I chose them! Thank you Monica!

    Creative Cakes by Monica's reply:

    Oh my goodness what a review! Thank you so much! I love it when customers take the time to write such wonderful compliments. It makes what we do so much more rewarding. Monica
  • C
    Cami Married on 04/19/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My wedding cake was perfect! I would recommend anyone to get their cake made here! Thank you for helping me make my day perfect!

    Creative Cakes by Monica's reply:

    Thank you Cami! I'm so glad they were enjoyed!
  • T
    Tabitha Married on 01/25/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They made the grooms cake for our wedding. It looked amazing and tasted just as delicious! The creativity and flavor was remarkable.

    Creative Cakes by Monica's reply:

    Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We love happy customers!