Skip to main content
Weddings

Creations by Nola Photography Reviews

Creations by Nola Photography

Creations by Nola Photography

Columbia, MO
5.0 out of 5 rating, 49 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
49 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

49
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

7 User photos

  • D
    Deanna S. Sent on 04/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Photographer!!!

    When we got engaged, we knew we wanted Nola as our photographer. From our engagement photos to the wedding day, she made the entire experience amazing! We would recommend Nola to anyone else for any type of occasion.
  • M
    Megan B. Sent on 12/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!

    The first time I experienced working with Nola was when she photographed my sister’s wedding. After seeing the amazing work she did for my sister, I knew if I ever got married I would choose her to photograph my wedding. Nola is great at making everyone feel comfortable even if they don’t like getting their picture taken. She is fun, easygoing, and has everything you could possibly need with her on your wedding day. I was actually on crutches when we got married, and I told her that I wanted to make sure there weren’t any pictures of me with the crutch. She listened to me, and now that we have our pictures it is so difficult to decide on my favorites. They are all so good!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Ashley W. Sent on 09/30/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    West Wedding 9/12/2020

    Nola is the best! She made everything perfect from the engagement session to our wedding day. She is super easy to work with and she truly cares about her profession and the people involved along the way. My wedding day was perfect and I owe a huge thank you to her for it! The pictures taken were absolutely gorgeous and gave us memories to last a life time, thank you again Nola!
  • Elyzabeth
    Elyzabeth C. Sent on 08/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such a great experience.

    Nola was by far the best photographer I’ve ever worked with. Her pictures and attitude are fantastic. I am in love with the photos I’ve seen so far and I cannot wait to see the rest!

    Creations by Nola Photography's reply:

    Thank you very much! I appreciate your kind words and compliments! I loved being part of your special day and cannot wait for you to see all of the pictures!
  • Abby
    Abby S. Sent on 02/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Decision of our Wedding Day

    I was familiar with Nola because she was the photographer for my sister's wedding. She did an amazing job & was incredibly personable! When I was looking into photographers for our wedding, she was at the top of our list. She is local to Columbia, which made it easy to bounce ideas off of her. Our wedding package included an engagement session, which she was extremely flexible with when we wanted photos in the snow (18 inches)! We had so much fun, we didn't even notice the cold temperatures and felt like we had known Nola for years. She was willing to go above and beyond to capture great photos and offered to bring props to add a little extra character and fun to the session. Having a second photographer was one of the best decisions. To say she was well prepared is an understatement.

    Nola was always available to answer questions and concerns from the minute we chose her to be our photographer. We never felt she left us hanging or like we weren't a priority, despite her busy life outside of being a photographer! When the big day arrived, she made us feel so comfortable & was the calm amongst the chaos. She stayed on top of the clock in order to get the shots and locations we wanted. She made us laugh and our photos were one of the most enjoyable parts of our day. She was more than willing to direct and command when things needed to get done or for the wedding party to take a shot a little more seriously.

    Nola was able to capture some of the most beautiful shots after our ceremony. We tossed leaves instead of rice or bubbles and her photos captured the emotion of our entire friends and family. She even wrapped up family photos just in time to whisk us away for photos as the sun was setting, for a few of the best shots we've ever seen! Every single photo we fell in love with, from start to finish. They will be one of the best ways for us to remember our big day and we're so thankful we chose her to be our photographer! You won't regret it!
  • Samantha
    Samantha Sent on 05/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Photographer

    Nola was amazing!! Not only did she take amazing pictures that we are obsessed with but she also made sure everything went as planned for our wedding day! Our friends and family are still raving about how wonderful she was. We will definitely continue to use Nola in the future for our family pictures and life events.

    Creations by Nola Photography's reply:

    WOW! Thank you so much! Your family and friends were amazing to work with and we had tons of fun with everyone!
  • Niki
    Niki Sent on 11/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Could not have asked for more!

    Nola is absolutely amazing to work with! She goes above and beyond to be accommodating and made sure we had a blast with our engagement pictures, as well as the wedding. You cannot go wrong with her as a photographer.

    Creations by Nola Photography's reply:

    You are so nice! Thank you! You and the families and wedding party made my job so much fun and so easy!
  • D
    Dunia Sent on 07/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was looking for photographers in the Columbia area and the only one that responded was Nola. I was really happy that she was able to respond quickly. It was my very first time getting family photos and I can honestly say that she was so great with my 1 year old. Nola was so patient, and knew what she was doing. I would recommend her to anyone that is looking for a professional photographer. Our pictures turn out amazing!!! She did a great job!! If I ever need photos taken again I would 100% choose her.

    Creations by Nola Photography's reply:

    Thank you for the wonderful review! You are so kind!!!!!
  • L
    Laura Sent on 04/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had seen her website, so we knew her photographs were going to be beautiful. But as soon as I talked to Nola on the phone, I knew she was going to be perfect! She was everything we could have wanted and more: professional but funny and so easy to work with, laid-back but prepared with all the tricks in her magic bag, and just pushy enough to get all the perfect photos (plus she can make anyone smile!). We are so happy that we chose her! Working with her was calming and fun, which is just what we needed on our big day! Now we're at one of the best parts - choosing from all the perfect photos, including the little moments we missed! We cannot recommend her enough!
  • N
    Niraj Sent on 12/20/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We talked to several photographers, and as soon as we had talked to Nola we knew we wanted her for our wedding, and we have absolutely no regrets. Nola was absolutely fantastic for our wedding. We had two ceremonies (one Hindu, one Christian) and had a very limited time to take photos between ceremonies and even the reception. She worked magic and we were able to get through all the photos we requested and weren’t pressed for time. Not only that but she was prepared for everything, whether it was working with young children or having an emergency kit with scissors, pins, etc. She was every bit a professional and was worth every penny. She’s nice, easy to talk to, easy to work with, and very thoughtful. She takes great care when choosing her assistants and her assistant (Robin) was also very kind and professional.
  • L
    Laura Sent on 11/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Nola did an absolutely amazing job. With her personality and experience our wedding went flawless! I would recommend her services to everyone because she was able to take a large amount of stress off our shoulders and make the day run smoothly. Very very happy with her services

    Creations by Nola Photography's reply:

    Thank you for the wonderful review!!!!! Your wedding was absolutely beautiful and the weather perfect!
  • K
    Kacey Sent on 10/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Nola is so talented, bubbly, and fun to work with! Excellent photographer.

    Creations by Nola Photography's reply:

    Thank you!!!!!! I loved working with you and your families and friends!!!!
  • E
    Emily Sent on 09/05/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Oh Nola! What can I say... Absolutely amazing! She is flexible and works around you and your needs. She is one of a kind. Honestly, she has done my senior photos, engagement pictures, wedding pictures, and more to come in the future. Her prices are reasonable especially for the quality! No matter what you are doing she will make you look like the brightest star in the room. When she is around it is all about you. Amazing!!

    Creations by Nola Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review!!!!! I loved working with you and Jordan!
  • L
    Lindsey Sent on 11/15/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Nola has a great personality to work with! She is very easy to talk to and has great patience. She makes sure she captures all of the special moments of your day and would do anything extra to make it perfect.

    Creations by Nola Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for the wonderful review! I really appreciate it!
  • L
    Liz Sent on 05/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Nola is amazing! I love our engagement and wedding photos. Of the other photographers we looked into, you get so much for your money with Nola. She was such a positive, helpful, and calming presence on our wedding day. She knew exactly when and how to step in and take charge. She bustled my dress, put all flowers on the guys, and gave me excellent advice for how to successfully pee while wearing my huge wedding dress. Will definitely recommend to friends - and strangers!
  • B
    Blair Sent on 12/11/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Nola is fantastic! She came with so many ideas for our pictures! All of my pictures were perfect and she captured all of our special moments! Nola was there to step in and help anyway she could during the big day! I highly recommend her for any photography needs!
  • H
    Heather Sent on 12/04/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Nola was amazing on our big day. Her and her assistant Yara made the whole experience very comfortable and the pictures turned out amazing. Highly recommend for all your photography needs
  • P
    Paige Sent on 09/19/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Nola is the perfect engagement and wedding photographer! Anything you need, she has it or will get it for you! After my wedding ceremony I wasn't feeling the best and she gave me anything and everything to make me feel better. She made everyone have fun during our day and the pictures show how great she is. I would highly recommend her to anyone and everyone, whether it's engagement sessions, senior pictures, wedding photos or family pictures, Nola is the photographer for you!
  • P
    Paula Sent on 08/01/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Nola did our engagement and wedding pictures and we are extremely happy with them. She has a great sense of humor that made it easy to laugh and smile for the camera. I was most impressed with Nola's professionalism-she showed up early and worked later on my wedding day and when taking my engagement pictures. She also came equipped with water, wipes, and stain removers on my wedding day! She did anything and everything to help me have a stress free day. I will definitely use Nola in the future for baby and family pictures.

    Creations by Nola Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for your wonderful review! I so greatly appreciate it!
  • M
    Mandy Sent on 08/22/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Nola was wonderful! She did our engagement pictures and wedding photos, and took TONS of pictures so there were plenty to choose from! She is so kind and passionate about what she does, and very accommodating! I would definitely recommend her!

    Creations by Nola Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much! I really appreciate your review and your business!
  • E
    Emily Sent on 07/13/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I booked Nola for our wedding on June 18, 2016, and we're so happy we did. Nola was both professional and fun to work with, and she was easy to contact and always responded to emails quickly. She did an amazing job with our engagement photos on a cold, windy day in April, and after that session I knew we were in good hands for the wedding. Nola and Kendra were wonderful to work with on our big day — they coordinated our day smoothly and got all the shots we wanted, even one with my giant extended family. We couldn't have asked for a better photographer.
  • G
    Garrette Sent on 06/09/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Nola is amazing, there should be little to no consideration on if you should or should not use Nola for photography for any event. JUST DO IT! Nola was amazing for our wedding photography, she is very active and keeps everyone engaged in taking photos. She goes above and beyond and capture behind the scenes as well as the main event. We have had so many positive comments on the quality of of our photos. Also her flexibility is really great, she will work around any schedule. There are not enough words to explain how thankful we are that we chose Creations By Nola for our wedding photography. Easy 5/5 in all aspects of service.
  • B
    Brooke Sent on 03/01/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Nola and her assistant Yara were amazing! They came all the way out to St. Charles for my wedding and they still managed to get there early. They did a fantastic job with our photos, we are so happy with them! They were very professional and helpful, Nola even helped us with cutting the cake because we had no idea what to do when we got there. We are extremely pleased that we chose them, they captured our special day perfectly!

    Creations by Nola Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much, Brooke! I'm glad we had nice weather for your wedding and able to go to all the places you wanted to go!
  • L
    Laurel Sent on 02/26/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I absolutely love Nola! Her photographs are amazing and her sense of humor can relax even the most stressed of Brides! She is incredibly professional and ridiculously easy to get a hold of if you have any questions or concerns. She also saved the day on a few occasions with her "box of many things" including candy for tired flowergirls and a lint roller when the groom got pretty fuzzy after a hug. I'm recommending her to every single one of my friends who are getting married in the near future. My day was perfect, and I owe the memories of it in no small part to Nola!

    Creations by Nola Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for the review, Laurel! You guys were awesome to photograph and work with and so loved all the neat little personal details like the honey bears and honey ice cream!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message