Skip to main content
Weddings

CraziCakes Reviews

CraziCakes View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
41 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

41
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • K
    Katherine A. Sent on 05/12/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Cake and Desserts

    Crazi Cakes did a fantastic job with communication and execution for our wedding. The desserts were rich, moist, and beautiful! We would happily work with Julie again.
  • M
    Megan Sent on 03/25/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best cake ever eaten!!!

    Crazi Cakes was perfect for our event last week! Their cake was absolutely delicious and probably the best cake I have ever eaten!! Not only was their cake delicious and beautifully decorated, their staff was the sweetest! 12/10 recommend!!
  • Carra
    Carra S. Sent on 06/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Breathtaking

    Such beautiful cakes! Julie and her team knocked it out of the park and made our vision come to life! 10 out of 10 would recommend and will purchase cakes from her again in the future! ❤️🎂

    CraziCakes's reply:

    Thank you so much Carra. We had so much fun making those for you. We are honored to have been a small part of your BIG day.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    Caitlyn H. Sent on 06/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Cake

    Crazy Cakes did absolutely amazing on our wedding cake! It tasted fabulous and was absolutely gorgeous!

    CraziCakes's reply:

    Thank you so much Caitlyn. It was such a pleasure working with you. We are honored to have been a small part of your BIG day.
  • Nicole
    Nicole Sent on 06/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend

    Crazi Cakes is awesome! The flavors were good and the design was even more beautiful than we could have imagined. They brought our vision to life and we couldn't be happier. Thanks for a beautiful wedding cake!

    CraziCakes's reply:

    Thank you so much Nicole. It was such a pleasure working with you. We are honored to have been a small part of your BIG day.
  • Bri
    Bri V. Sent on 07/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing!

    Crazi Cakes was such a kind group of professionals that helped us make decisions on what size/type of cake we wanted. They were incredibly helpful, answered all of our questions, and provided such a unique experience with the cake tasting. The cake was AMAZING and we received endless complements on it. I highly recommend them!

    CraziCakes's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words. We absolutely loved working with you and Michael. Thank you so much for having us make your cake.
  • Jessica
    Jessica M. Sent on 07/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cake Review

    Vendor was easy to work with and great with communication and delivery. Lots of tasting options and they were made available for pickup to take home and try. Also ordered multiple flavored cupcakes and everything was delicious!! Highly recommend! On site delivery was great also!

    CraziCakes's reply:

    Thank you Jessica! It was amazing getting to work with you as well. We are honored to have been a small part of your BIG day. Julie
  • C
    Crystal M. Sent on 08/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous!!

    I gave them a very vague description of what I wanted on our wedding day and never had time do to their cake testing. So to say they knocked it out of the park, I mean it. The wedding cake was so moist!

    CraziCakes's reply:

    Thank you so much Crystal. You were a pleasure to work with and we are honored to be part of your special day.
  • K
    Kate K. Sent on 07/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!

    Amazing to work with. So helpful in picking what you and your partner want and has INCREDIBLE cake!! Had so many compliments at the wedding on the taste and appearance!! A true professional!

    CraziCakes's reply:

    Thank you Katherine. It was our pleasure to work with you and be part of your special day. You were re a stunning Bride!
  • Candice
    Candice T. Sent on 06/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Not A Piece Left

    The first thought that comes to mind when I think of our cakes is "Oh my yum!" Julies cakes are absolutely delicious. From before our design meeting to the day of Julie was amazing to work with. Our design meeting was fun and it was just the icing on the cake, pun intended, to the cake tasting. Her cakes are incredibly delicious. She brought our visions to life with our wedding cake & grooms cake. There was literally not 1 piece left of either cake. You'd be missing out if you didn't have her as your cake lady!!

    CraziCakes's reply:

    You are both so sweet. It was so much fun for us to be part of wedding as well. Thank you for trusting us!
  • W
    Will A. Sent on 05/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Cake EVER!!!

    This literally was the most delicious cake we have ever had. The presentation was incredibly beautiful and far exceeded our expectations. I had specific requests for the ingredients in the cake and Julie was so easy to collaborate with to make my vision a reality. Multiple people commented on how good the cake looked and tasted and the wedding planner even said this cake was her absolute favorite of all time. We tried samples from several other vendors and Crazi Cakes was the obvious choice. Best cake EVER!!!

    CraziCakes's reply:

    Thank you both for your kind words and taking the time to call us in addition to writing a review. It was a pleasure to make it for you. Angie and her team were wonderful to work for as well. Your design s came together beautifully.
  • N
    Nichole K. Sent on 05/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Cakes

    I absolutely loved our cake and cupcakes! We still have some cupcakes in the freezer that we eat on and they have stayed so moist and amazing! Julie did amazing and we loved it all!

    CraziCakes's reply:

    Thank you so much for allowing us to be part of your BIG day and taking your time to write a review for us. It was our pleasure and we look forward to serving you again in the future.
  • H
    Hailey Sent on 05/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing cakes and amazing people

    My husband and I got married back in August of 2020. Cake tasting was one of the first real wedding things we did together and I was not disappointed. We were welcomed and treated like top priority even though they were busy. They scheduled a 1 on 1 for our tasting and helped us figure out exactly what was right for us. The cake was affordable and tasted amazing. They also made sure to keep in contact the entire time to see if anything had changed and helped us when it did. They are absolutely amazing and I would 100% recommend them for your special day.

    CraziCakes's reply:

    Thank you so much for allowing us to be part of your BIG day and taking your time to write a review for us. It was our pleasure and we look forward to serving you again in the future.
  • J
    Jennifer B. Sent on 06/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent customer service!

    As a vendor I enjoyed working with Chef Julie, she and her staff are very thorough, professional and friendly! Not to mention the cake is delicious!

    CraziCakes's reply:

    Thank you Jennifer. It was such a pleasure working for you and your clients.
  • Shelby
    Shelby B. Sent on 06/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond Amazing

    Julie was an absolute joy to work with! Our wedding cake was to the T exactly what we wanted and my husband’s geooms cake was perfect. Delicious flavors and gorgeous design!

    CraziCakes's reply:

    Thank you so much Shelby! We loved bringing your vision to life. Thank you for allowing us to make it. We wish you and Wacey many years of live and happiness.
  • M
    Morgan Sent on 12/05/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Cake- Great Experience

    Julie & Crazicakes were wonderful to work with! The tasting was so fun. She took a picture of us and let us try multiple flavors. She is very easy to talk with and discuss ideas and is quick to communicate with you in case you change your mind about your wedding/cake vision. She called the week of my wedding to check and make sure everything was going well and to confirm details, which I loved. And, most importantly, the cake was DELICIOUS! Multiple guests asked about where it was from and commented on how tasty it was. I highly recommend Crazicakes!

    CraziCakes's reply:

    Morgan,

    Thank you so much! You guys made it fun and we loved making the cake for you. Everything was so beautiful, your ideas came together great.
  • C
    Cerae Sent on 09/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Julie makes all my kid’s birthday cakes and she never disappoints. Her cakes are truly a work of art and they taste great too. We look forward to her creativeness every year and can’t wait to see the end result. Our ideas + her vision= Returning clients.
  • C
    Camille Sent on 10/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    SPLENDED SERVICE...GOES ABOVE AND BEYOND. ALWAYS SATISIFIED WITH JULIE'S SERVICE. SHE IS STUCK WITH ME. SHE HAS FLAVORS THAT YOU WILL NOT FIND ANYWHERE ELSE. IT'S WORTH EVERY DIME. VERY CREATIVE. YOU CAN TRUST HER WITH HER IMAGINATION IF YOU TELL HER A STORY SHE CAN PUT IT ON THE CAKE.
  • A
    Audrea Sent on 04/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Julie did our cake for our 10th anniversary vow renewal. It looked amazing & it tasted amazing!!!
  • C
    Cindy Sent on 10/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My cake was fabulous!! Exactly what I had pictured! We did a different icing finish on each of the 4 layers, then she brushed a sheen over the whole thing to make it shine!! Each layer was a different kind of cake, and each one actually tasted incredible! Very moist and pretty. Even the fondant on one layer tasted great!! Definitely recommend!!
  • A
    Ally Sent on 09/15/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The cake was soooo delicious!!! I'm still dreaming about it. And it was gorgeous, exactly how I wanted it to look. Working with Julie was so great, she is a very easy going person and very good at her job. We met her at her shop for a tasting and loved all of her cake flavors! I was 100% satisfied with my wedding cake and cannot recommend Julie enough!

    CraziCakes's reply:

    Thank you so much for the honor of making your wedding cake as well as taking time to fill out the survey. Congratulations on your wedding and I pray you have a lifetime of health, wealth and prosperity together.
  • M
    Maria Sent on 08/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DELICIOUS! As I’m writing this, I am thinking about the cake from our wedding two weeks ago and I want more. She’s very creative! When you see her work on her Facebook page, you’ll want to hire her on the spot and we recommend that you do. You will not be disappointed. My husband LOVED his Groomscake! It was an Alabama Football helmet on a football field and he’s extremely picky when it comes to how it was supposed to look. We had a Wonder Woman/Captain America cake with coordinating cupcakes. It was divine!
  • M
    Mellody Sent on 06/29/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can't thank you enough for the beautiful wedding cake. I know I have sent you some very particular orders for baby showers and such, but you made them all perfectly. Every cake I know has been made with love and it certainly shows in the marvelous detail. Your cakes are definitely the center of attention. I am so happy to have found you and I will always order from you. Thank you for everything!!
  • S
    Season Sent on 11/14/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Julie is the absolute best. Would recommend her to anyone. She is so talented and her cakes are to die for.
  • N
    Narkeita Sent on 11/26/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Julie made it very easy to work with. Her cakes were fantastic and worth every penny. The hardest part was deciding which flavor because they all taste delicious. I will definitely recommend Crazicakes to everyone.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message