Skip to main content
Weddings

CraziCakes Reviews

CraziCakes View more information

34 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 34
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

4 User photos

  • C
    Crystal M. Married on 08/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Gorgeous!!

    I gave them a very vague description of what I wanted on our wedding day and never had time do to their cake testing. So to say they knocked it out of the park, I mean it. The wedding cake was so moist!

    CraziCakes's reply:

    Thank you so much Crystal. You were a pleasure to work with and we are honored to be part of your special day.
  • K
    Kate K. Married on 07/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely amazing!

    Amazing to work with. So helpful in picking what you and your partner want and has INCREDIBLE cake!! Had so many compliments at the wedding on the taste and appearance!! A true professional!

    CraziCakes's reply:

    Thank you Katherine. It was our pleasure to work with you and be part of your special day. You were re a stunning Bride!
  • Candice
    Candice T. Married on 05/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Not A Piece Left

    The first thought that comes to mind when I think of our cakes is "Oh my yum!" Julies cakes are absolutely delicious. From before our design meeting to the day of Julie was amazing to work with. Our design meeting was fun and it was just the icing on the cake, pun intended, to the cake tasting. Her cakes are incredibly delicious. She brought our visions to life with our wedding cake & grooms cake. There was literally not 1 piece left of either cake. You'd be missing out if you didn't have her as your cake lady!!

    CraziCakes's reply:

    You are both so sweet. It was so much fun for us to be part of wedding as well. Thank you for trusting us!
  • W
    Will A. Married on 05/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Cake EVER!!!

    This literally was the most delicious cake we have ever had. The presentation was incredibly beautiful and far exceeded our expectations. I had specific requests for the ingredients in the cake and Julie was so easy to collaborate with to make my vision a reality. Multiple people commented on how good the cake looked and tasted and the wedding planner even said this cake was her absolute favorite of all time. We tried samples from several other vendors and Crazi Cakes was the obvious choice. Best cake EVER!!!

    CraziCakes's reply:

    Thank you both for your kind words and taking the time to call us in addition to writing a review. It was a pleasure to make it for you. Angie and her team were wonderful to work for as well. Your design s came together beautifully.
  • N
    Nichole K. Married on 04/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic Cakes

    I absolutely loved our cake and cupcakes! We still have some cupcakes in the freezer that we eat on and they have stayed so moist and amazing! Julie did amazing and we loved it all!

    CraziCakes's reply:

    Thank you so much for allowing us to be part of your BIG day and taking your time to write a review for us. It was our pleasure and we look forward to serving you again in the future.
  • H
    Hailey Married on 08/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing cakes and amazing people

    My husband and I got married back in August of 2020. Cake tasting was one of the first real wedding things we did together and I was not disappointed. We were welcomed and treated like top priority even though they were busy. They scheduled a 1 on 1 for our tasting and helped us figure out exactly what was right for us. The cake was affordable and tasted amazing. They also made sure to keep in contact the entire time to see if anything had changed and helped us when it did. They are absolutely amazing and I would 100% recommend them for your special day.

    CraziCakes's reply:

    Thank you so much for allowing us to be part of your BIG day and taking your time to write a review for us. It was our pleasure and we look forward to serving you again in the future.
  • J
    Jennifer B. Married on 06/20/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent customer service!

    As a vendor I enjoyed working with Chef Julie, she and her staff are very thorough, professional and friendly! Not to mention the cake is delicious!

    CraziCakes's reply:

    Thank you Jennifer. It was such a pleasure working for you and your clients.
  • Shelby
    Shelby B. Married on 04/18/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beyond Amazing

    Julie was an absolute joy to work with! Our wedding cake was to the T exactly what we wanted and my husband’s geooms cake was perfect. Delicious flavors and gorgeous design!

    CraziCakes's reply:

    Thank you so much Shelby! We loved bringing your vision to life. Thank you for allowing us to make it. We wish you and Wacey many years of live and happiness.
  • M
    Morgan Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Cake- Great Experience

    Julie & Crazicakes were wonderful to work with! The tasting was so fun. She took a picture of us and let us try multiple flavors. She is very easy to talk with and discuss ideas and is quick to communicate with you in case you change your mind about your wedding/cake vision. She called the week of my wedding to check and make sure everything was going well and to confirm details, which I loved. And, most importantly, the cake was DELICIOUS! Multiple guests asked about where it was from and commented on how tasty it was. I highly recommend Crazicakes!

    CraziCakes's reply:

    Morgan,

    Thank you so much! You guys made it fun and we loved making the cake for you. Everything was so beautiful, your ideas came together great.
  • C
    Cerae Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Julie makes all my kid’s birthday cakes and she never disappoints. Her cakes are truly a work of art and they taste great too. We look forward to her creativeness every year and can’t wait to see the end result. Our ideas + her vision= Returning clients.
  • C
    Camille Married on 06/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    SPLENDED SERVICE...GOES ABOVE AND BEYOND. ALWAYS SATISIFIED WITH JULIE'S SERVICE. SHE IS STUCK WITH ME. SHE HAS FLAVORS THAT YOU WILL NOT FIND ANYWHERE ELSE. IT'S WORTH EVERY DIME. VERY CREATIVE. YOU CAN TRUST HER WITH HER IMAGINATION IF YOU TELL HER A STORY SHE CAN PUT IT ON THE CAKE.
  • A
    Audrea Married on 04/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Julie did our cake for our 10th anniversary vow renewal. It looked amazing & it tasted amazing!!!
  • C
    Cindy Married on 09/23/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My cake was fabulous!! Exactly what I had pictured! We did a different icing finish on each of the 4 layers, then she brushed a sheen over the whole thing to make it shine!! Each layer was a different kind of cake, and each one actually tasted incredible! Very moist and pretty. Even the fondant on one layer tasted great!! Definitely recommend!!
  • A
    Ally Married on 09/03/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The cake was soooo delicious!!! I'm still dreaming about it. And it was gorgeous, exactly how I wanted it to look. Working with Julie was so great, she is a very easy going person and very good at her job. We met her at her shop for a tasting and loved all of her cake flavors! I was 100% satisfied with my wedding cake and cannot recommend Julie enough!

    CraziCakes's reply:

    Thank you so much for the honor of making your wedding cake as well as taking time to fill out the survey. Congratulations on your wedding and I pray you have a lifetime of health, wealth and prosperity together.
  • M
    Maria Married on 08/05/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DELICIOUS! As I’m writing this, I am thinking about the cake from our wedding two weeks ago and I want more. She’s very creative! When you see her work on her Facebook page, you’ll want to hire her on the spot and we recommend that you do. You will not be disappointed. My husband LOVED his Groomscake! It was an Alabama Football helmet on a football field and he’s extremely picky when it comes to how it was supposed to look. We had a Wonder Woman/Captain America cake with coordinating cupcakes. It was divine!
  • M
    Mellody Married on 05/27/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can't thank you enough for the beautiful wedding cake. I know I have sent you some very particular orders for baby showers and such, but you made them all perfectly. Every cake I know has been made with love and it certainly shows in the marvelous detail. Your cakes are definitely the center of attention. I am so happy to have found you and I will always order from you. Thank you for everything!!
  • S
    Season Married on 10/29/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Julie is the absolute best. Would recommend her to anyone. She is so talented and her cakes are to die for.
  • N
    Narkeita Married on 10/29/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Julie made it very easy to work with. Her cakes were fantastic and worth every penny. The hardest part was deciding which flavor because they all taste delicious. I will definitely recommend Crazicakes to everyone.
  • R
    Rachel Married on 10/15/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    CraziCakes was the only cake I wanted when it came to planning my husband's Grooms Cake. CraziCakes went above and beyond to make my "Caterpillar" cake creation come to life! We received so many compliments from our wedding guests who not only said the cake was beautiful, but also tasted delicious! I only tasted a bite because the cake was gone by the end of the night! Thank you, CraziCakes! Your cakes are simply the best.
  • S
    Suzanne Married on 10/15/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Julie was great! We found her on Facebook after our original Baker had a family emergency and could've do our cake, 2 weeks out from the wedding date! Julie was quick to respond; we talked and had all detailed down, contact signed and ready to go all on the same day we emailed her. Her cupcakes were unbelievable! They were so most and full of flavor; you could never get enough (my husband are 5 in one sitting). Our cake was beautiful as well! She incorporated my modern style and my husband tradition classic style and brought them together. I was curious to see how she was going to do that, but she did it and it was beautiful!
  • User2869277 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The cake was my favorite part of my wedding! It was EXACTLY how I wanted it and it was just as delicious. Julie was amazing to work with and she was always up for tackling my ideas. I was very satisfied and would recommend her to anyone!
  • M
    Mckenna Married on 10/08/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Julie did an amazing job bringing our visions to life on our special day! I would highly recommend her services, not only for her talent and skill, but also for the joy she brought to us while planning our wedding!
  • E
    Edwina Married on 09/24/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We absolutely loved our wedding cake and groom's cake!!! The flavors were amazing!!!
  • T
    Tamika Married on 09/10/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    With our short engagement, we were pressed for time. All brides know how stressful that can be. But our wedding cake was one thing we had no worries about. CraziCakes was the best cake referral ever! Julie was always professional, polite, and patient with us. The attention to detail was impeccable! The tasting went so well, we ordered pre-ordered for my (then) fiancée's birthday party. We ordered cakes and cupcakes for our wedding. Her prices were awesome, she was on time and the cakes & cupcakes were beautiful! Nothing was left (except the anniversary layer). Our guests loved everything! We have found our lifelong baker! If you want the best, go with CraziCakes. Thank you Julie! ??

    - The Stallworth's
  • Tracy
    Tracy Married on 06/27/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Love the cakes and Julie's creativity. She is beyond awesome!