Crave Catering and Cakes Reviews

9 | Missoula, MT
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for Crave Catering and Cakes

Recommended by 100%

9
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
9 Crave Catering and Cakes Reviews
Sort by:
  • C

    Charis · Married on 07/28/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rebecca was absolutely wonderful to work with! We selected her after reading wedding wire reviews and looking at examples of her work on her website and facebook page. We planned our Montana wedding from Minnesota and Rebecca was a breeze to work with! We were able to email and send photos of what we wanted, and then when the big day got closer we talked over the phone to decide on cake and frosting flavors, the design/color scheme, and also on the details of our dessert scape! We love desserts and since we were planning a destination wedding (and didn’t want to bring a bunch of reception centerpieces 1200 miles), we decided to have each table at our reception have two different small, round cakes that the guests could cut and enjoy themselves. We ended up having a total of 9 or 10 cakes - all of which were delicious and beautiful!!! - and a dessert scape near the dance floor for people to munch on as they danced! Rebecca delivered all of the desserts to Whitefish (from Missoula), and she even provided the cake stands and cake cutting/serving utensils for the individual cakes. On top of that, Rebecca set up the cakes, added our loose blooms to the cakes for decoration, and created the dessert scale herself.

    Rebecca made our dessert vision come true and everything was absolutely phenomenal. Several of our guests commented on how each cake was beautiful and unique - and ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS! Our guests loved the cakes at each table and commented on how unique the idea was! We are over the moon with how everything turned out - THANK YOU Rebecca!!!

    Crave Catering and Cakes 1
    Crave Catering and Cakes 2
    Crave Catering and Cakes 3
  • Sue

    Sue · Married on 06/01/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crave did such a lovely job on my wedding cake. My husband wanted something that would be tasty, but also beautiful and boy did this shop deliver! I almost didn't want to cut the cake it was so pretty! My wedding party said it was the best tasting cake they've ever had! THANKS CRAVE!

  • T

    Teri · Married on 06/24/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our catered meal was awesome! The whole pig was a big hit and so many compliments on the desserts! Her staff was excellent and very attentive to our guests ! Our price was lowered due to bartering of services with this vendor

  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 11/24/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have used Crave for several events and personal orders over the years. I have never been disappointed! The food (or cake) is always on time or early, the quality is top notch with wonderful menu items or desserts. I love how Rebecca will take the time to help you with your food ideas and fine tune the details. She always has fun, creative ideas! Don't hesitate to use Crave...you will be so happy you did!

  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 10/08/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Take the time to have a tasting! Think about what you imagine your cake to look and taste like before you even meet with your baker. I appreciated Rebecca listening and helping us to create what we were envisioning.

  • C

    Christy · Married on 09/24/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved her cake for us and cupcakes for our guests. All our guests kept asking who made them because they were so good and moist. We were able to eat leftover cake and cupcakes for a week or more and they were still awesome. She made the cake exactly how I wanted and the marzipan acorns, mushrooms, and leaves (we had birch log cake with our initials on it) looked so great. She even asked if we wanted realistic colors for the mushrooms or more colorful fanciful mushrooms. She asked about our cake stand so she didn't have the piece under the cake showing (smart thinking) and then gave us the extra decorations in a box to be places around the edges. We also couldn't find a knife for the cake so she added one for $10 and said it would be with the boxes when we picked it up. Everything was exactly like she said it would be, she left no ambiguity. I would use her again in a heartbeat and will probably order cupcakes for future birthdays and such. I originally chose her because I won a gift certificate at a wedding fair and she said she could do the flavors I wanted, I'm so glad, otherwise I might not have found her.

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 09/10/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Crave Catering and Cakes for our wedding. I found a picture of a wedding cake that I liked and Rebecca gave us some great suggestions to make the cake fit our wedding decor/theme (and our budget). It turned out beautifully, I was speechless when I saw it. It honestly couldn't have been more perfect! It was also by far the best wedding cake I have ever tasted! Instead of serving cake to guests, we had a mini cupcake bar and each cupcake flavor was delicious! My favorite was the coconut. Rebecca is easy to work with, professional, and incredibly talented! She went above and beyond to make sure this aspect of our wedding was absolutely perfect!

  • C

    Catie · Married on 07/18/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rebecca did an amazing job for our July wedding in 2015. She delivered everything on time a was a joy to work with. We have since used her to bake birthday and graduation cakes. She also remade our top tier for our first anniversary. I will only recommend Crave to my friends and family. Her prices are great and the food is spectacular.

  • M

    Megan · Married on 06/27/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After a completely underwhelming tasting experience at one of the popular bakeries in Missoula, my husband and I met with Rebecca and we were so impressed! She asked what we would be interested in tasting and made all those things before we met. She took the time to sit with us and explain and sample each flavor combination and they were all delicious. I am very picky about cake and often find it way too sweet but hers are AMAZING. We were able to get a 3-tier cake to feed all of our guests for a reasonable price, whereas at the other bakery we were going to have to get a small cake with some sheet cakes to feed everyone. She also delivered it to our venue for a reasonable price! We were so happy to be able to afford something so good! The day of our wedding was 100 degrees and the cake stood up to the heat - and we had several people tell us it was the best wedding cake they had ever had! I find it extremely hard to believe you'll find a better tasting cake in the area - or anywhere for that matter. Rebecca's level of customer service is superb and the cake itself was delicious. You can't go wrong here!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review